Mike Okri in new photo shoot.

My eyes! My eyes!! My eyes!!!
No disrespect man, but It's 2011, WTH? lol

29 comments:

SOLA said...

ugh! Looks like Mike Okri... Is it him?
Kinda cool though.... lwkm

Linda what do u mean by WTH.its people like u that projects a particular body image as the ideal image.eveyman must not have toned,hunky body..Kudos to the man it show that he has a very high self esteem....

Linda Ikeji said...

@sola, yeah it's mike okri
@anon 9:34...gtoh with that nonsense talk. who's talking about his body image? i'm probably that big now myself. i'm talking about the costume and the stuff he has on his face...that's so 80's...lol
btw, i'm just messing around

linda u are well respeced pls be polite always n be patient with ur readers.

u mentioned "nonsense" to ur reader

that's rude

how wpoild it feel like when u write n noboby reads,

PLEASE BE POLITE, LOVE U

Thanks for the insults linda but if i may ask,whats wrong with his costume?is he not an African??? *SMH*u'll never cease to amaze me

Linda Ikeji said...

@12.17..smh back at u too darling.

ugo said...

linda, please take it easy oh... you know reputation can be built in a lifetime and crashed in a day. please be more accommodating of your readers

eeeewwwwwww! scary! he looks like a native doctor. linda pls take it easy on d insults, its not easy though, and learn to be more patient. u are d blogger here remember?

linda, must you reply every comment? beside you need to show more tolerance and calmness. you always come across as 'subtle' agressive person when you l read most of ur replies to comment on ur blog. easy girl...being a blogger comes with the good and the bad...ok!

Linda free your mind dear. Everyday they talk trash to you and one day you decide to reply, now everybody is talking shit about building and destruction of reputation.
My dear you have been more than accomodating, if them no like am make dem go.
By the day, the costume/outfit isn't bad at all.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

Linda free your mind dear. Everyday they talk trash to you and one day you decide to reply, now everybody is talking shit about building and destruction of reputation.
My dear you have been more than accomodating, if them no like am make dem go.
By the day, the costume/outfit isn't bad at all.

Kevin Obosi said...

There is NOTHING wrong with the pix..I think its very artistic..and as for LINDA, there's no need to be RUDE...frankly you're very selective about the 'STARS' you dis, those whom you dim to be your 'PALS' don't get any BOLLOCKING from you even of they're CRAPPY and that's not what journalism is suppose to be. You should tell it like it is PERIOD.

Mike Okri is a Living-legend, he and his peers laid the blueprint for the sort of music this generation are enjoying today.

Lin PLS show some RESPECT!!!

PS: You know my #, buzz me if you need to talk.

so because its 2011 he shouldnt wear wrapper (a traditional attire)??? What do you want him to wear. Argyle vest with sneakers and geek glasses?

Ene said...

Seriously,I don't know why people are attacking Linda...WTH? It's her own blog! She can write whatever she wants! If you don't like it say so POLITELY. What is nonsense? Something that doesn't make sense-which is exactly what anonymous 9:34 did by jumping to conclusions

Alotta P. Ussi said...

Like Kevin said, Mike was at the forefront of the so-called Afro-hip-hop the likes of 2face, p square, D banj etc are singing today. He's an African man to the core and this pix of his speaks volumes of his 'Africanness'. Props to him.
As for Linda, I think four or more years off sex, as she has confessed herself on her blog, is telling on her. When she gasped 'WTH', I am sure it was an involuntary reflex sexual action on her lack of real, hot African sex! Such thoughts, however primitive, are normal in cases such as hers. Repressed sexual frustration has its psychlogical down-turns. This 21st century sex psychologist knows what she's talking about.

chinwe said...

tell this man to put that flabby body away ugh!

chinwe said...

nigerians ehn! leave linda alone. she is entirely entitled to her own opinion. where is the disrespect now? that is why we are where we are. the ordinary people are to scared to speak up for fear for disrespect. that is a ridiculous picture and i am sure mike okri knows it too

Ridiculous pic! I can forgive everything else but the flower!!! SMH!!!!!

Oh, and the lipstick!!! LMAO!

Amaka said...

Alot of readers here always disrespect and insult Linda and she usually waves it off and people take her for a fool for doing that.She's even nice enough to publish your insults.You fools don't insult Bella Nija like that o. Na Linda body una dey get power. Now the babe don charge una dey hala. U guys now see how it feels when she's being insulted. This is to teach you rude freaks a lesson or two. It's her party and if you dont like it, get da stepping!No be by force to read person blog, soldier go soldier come, barrack no dey empty. Respect they say is reciprocal!
@Linda keep it up jor!

Pretty Wings said...

I think that's an awful pic myself and Linda thinks so too. U rude idiots dont have to attack her for expressing herself. If you feel this is a wonderful picture, just say so without being rude to Linda or anyone.She is entitled to HER opinion and so are you. She gave you a dose of your own medicine na im you see say d medicine dey bitter. Okpetu!

Linda is in a fighting mood! All those bedside abi dining table critics, Linda is ready for you! Today na today!...or was it yesterday?

Poor Bro Mike. Old age is catching up with him faster than he can tie his loin cloth. And the hair has fallen off too. Is that a flower growing on his face? Come on. He cant be that old...

ermmm...abegi oh! Make una no vex. Wetin be d meaning of 'smh'. Tanku berry mush!

ChiChiLuv said...

Yes, he doesn't have a six pack but he isn't flabby, abeg. And I don't see what is wrong with what the man is projecting, it's his thing, why aren't y'all talking rubbish about Denrele or Charlie Boy? Is it because their own craze na Westernized craze so it's okay? But if someone where rapper and beads, he's "bush"?

Wrapper is now 80's? So we wey dey wear wrapper over our night gown to go the back yard so we can avoid showing the neighbors our drawers, we dey stuck in the 80's? I must go and tell my grandmother that she's stuck in the 80's o, she needs to start wearing pants and show me your back blouses! LOL.

We just so love Western ideals that we make fun of those who seek to preserve what is UNIQUE about us. It is laughable!

CCLuv said...

Nicki Minaj and her multiple color wigs and fake butt is cool! Lady Gaga and her meat dress is cool! Mike Okri in his native traditional wrapper, face marking, beads, doing something that is part of his culture and customs is not cool!

@chichiluv,muahhh...ur a brilliant babe,dont mind linda and her silly comments.All her crazy friends are cool abi??? still*SMH*

wow!...i wouldn't had recognized him if you hadn't put his name o!.

ebele said...

chichiluv as I said before. u sure are smart. impressed.....