Bald headed Mercy Johnson | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 January 2011

Bald headed Mercy Johnson

It's for a movie role where she plays a widow.

still looking pretty!

42 comments:

Ma Santo cielo! Mamamia!!!

EH!!! pretty? linda did you mean what you just said?

Surprise said...

She looks 'fearfully' made up.

dont think so!naaaaaa!!!this gals shld stop doing things cos one actress had done it b4 abeg am bored with all these hyprocritism.the producers shld buy bald wigs used in hollywoodand stop putting them in d agony of having their locks shaved.she lookd awful auugh[vomit].someone that is not on d pretty side b4.

wow! I hope she got compensated really well for shaving her head, nice to see Nigerians committed to that level for their craft. She wears the look really well and she looks really confident in it.

MiZ AttitudE said...

well she looks dreadful IMO, but then i guess that's the point

Mimi said...

Eww! not nice at all, looks like there is craw craw in the head. Do all this nollywood actors think that shaving their heads make their acting any better? don't think so. ok bye

linda ur looking for trouble ooo....

skankmypeaceofmind said...

you know that's not true.

Dayum.. She's God's Child, so as a human being she's beautiful.

However as a person other people, (such as me) would want to look at, not at all...

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

looking pretty where? yepa..chei..kai...walahi...no way she looks so bad..worse than any man i've seen. i don't want to use the word ugly but DAMN! i mean she was never particularly pretty this is just a nightmare...i love her as an actress but WOW!grow that hair back ASAP girl.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

she actually shaved her head for a movie before..an old movie with muna obiekwe, so this ain't the first time...but this close up picture is BAD!

To each his own but I say let the producers find a better way to potray a bald headed woman than having this actresses shave their hair. But like I said to each his own she willing cut her hair. I hate that look.

linda u are at it again! 'she looks pretty' my freaking ass! u are just being sarcastic here and want people to start saying things. u can't buy me on this.

Jimmy Sonde said...

Hmmm...mercy lukin handsome not pretty

Alicia says...

@anonymous 6:11 pm
i agree! they could have found an already beautiful bald girl, because there are PLENTY PLENTY PLENTY of pretty girls that are bald in Naija.
that would also be another way of finding and discovering new talent instead of using the same old recycled faces.
#realtalk

Costume, makeup wardrobe....etc. Yeah no need to shave head.

#1) use bald wig
#2) film a man's head been shaved and have her tie scarf to imply she is bald.
#3) cast a bald girl for the movie
because now in nigeria, shaving your head for a role is now synonymous with quality. yeah right

Lida u better need to stop flattering in the name of being nice lol pretty nko

sorry to say this linda but take a closer look at that bald scalp looks like there dandruff init.
or is that craw craw looking bald as a result of the blade.

Linda I suspect....no I'm CONVINCED that you made that statement on purpose just to generate an avalanche of comments on this post. Well your tactic worked. Bravo! But keep in mind that Nigerians can be suckers for only so long.

Pretty bawo? See the krokro on her head sef!

This girl wowor no be small......hair or no hair

the highly annoying fact about this pic is that she is still trying to do the 'sexy' pout. Please Mercy u have a great body, stop exposing everything so much. 2. Having a nice body does not automatically ur sexy,..so therefore im sure if u were not so in ur face ppl will be more MERCIFUL towards you. And shaving does not make forced acting better

@anon 3:16pm crawcraw abeg i cant stop laughing...loli laughed and fell out of my seat..mercy abeg sort urself out

franni said...

Pls she's a human-being like us. be kind nahhh. But linda u r vewwi naughty.
That much being said, I know a shampoo that works wonders in 2weeks.

jazz(juju) mama

Hmmmm.....just a simple average-looking 9ja babe....& yeah, a bald wig should be used instead.

Linda...instigator fun ra e. This your way of stirring is up on ur blog will soon be played out. This was how u go the Nicole Naeto C beef started...calling something obviously worwor cute just to get reaction. Carry on o

Linda Ikeji said...

@8:22..u guys are giving me too much credit. I'm not that calculated. I just chose to say something positive instead of negative...how others react to it now makes me a villain? Lmao. Some of u people will not kill me on this blog.

CHEI!!! This na "Hammer Head of Horror", this one na WOWO to the core.

As a matter of fact Mercy Johnson does not look good (esp when her Bobi is not being filmed). see the head sef....the film go be "scary movie" naija version. But Wetin sef, Linda warn ursef o

mercy johnson needs to bleach. she constantly looks like she hasn't showered in years! i refuse to comment on the lapa lapa on her head.

tolu said...

@anon..mercy johnson needs to bleach? have u seen tonto dikeh, rita dominic an co without make up and bald headed? i guess you'll say they should tan abi. she looks horrible but it's not her complexion, all she needs is moisturizer or shea butter to make her skin look less ashy. and mercy was never beautiful so it's nothin new,and the shape of her head doesn't help either.

Ayorinde said...

bigs gal wey get krokro for head...na wao how yonda go come b as head wey breeze dey blow b lik dis.?

contrary to waht everyone thinks, i do think she looks pretty

someone saying Mercy needs to bleach? what does her color have to do with anything? as if changing her skin tone will make her any more or less attractive.
PLEASE SLAP YOURSELF.

I don't think she has dandruff, it's just the reflection of the light. As for the aspect of being pretty, I have never seen her as beautiful or sexy as she is being portrayed (with or without hair)she is just good at what she does - acting

Mercy Johnson, I will talk to you like if you are one of my girlfriends.

First, buy a shampoo and a conditioner.

Second, hop in the shower and wash that "craw craw" off your head.

Third, buy some shea butter, oil and lotion, rub it in your skin.

Fourth, she should never shave her head again, not everyone can rock bald head. She should grow her hair out and lose some weight, then she will be ok.

D producers shld gt bald wigs, 2 save d actresses d agony of havn 2 go bald, 2 interpret roles properly.. Anyways i no say Mercy go smile go bank bcos of d hair.

Onose said...

are u guys serious? a bald wig? really? wow ok.

EWOOO said...

Did I read clearly that someone suggested she bleach??? what kind of B.S colomentality crap is that you just spat on a public website. I think she has beautiful ebony skin and bleaching is the last thing she do to damage that beautiful skin God has given her. Oh yeah, let me throw this to everyone who thinks she is ugly. Are Rita Dominic, Monalisa Chinda and Tonto Dikeh gorgeous? if you said yes, then big shame on you. Brainwashed bunch of lunatics...i.e lighter is better

Linda, na wah, you need glasses oh, where you see pretty now? See Mercy Johnson nose like those muscled young men wey de pound tobacco leaves into snuff for Ohafia village main market. Anyways sha, she still got a great body to die for anyday. bald or no bald, i go run things if given a chance.