Relationship questions + Naija Beach body pageant 2009 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 August 2009

Relationship questions + Naija Beach body pageant 2009

Question #1: What do you do if the guy you are dating only likes to have sex with you and never takes you out or introduces you to his friends?

Question #2: Is it OK for a girl to initiate a relationship? If it is, how do you go about it?

I'm seriously not in the mood. So if you have answers for them, please share...

The 2009 Naija Beach body pageant
in pictures

RIP Les Paul

1915-2009
The remarkable innovator and musician at the age of 94 last week. May his soul rest in peace.

Photos of the day...

Jay Z, Rihanna and Kanye's 'Run this town' video preview...

These two are going to be one soon. Singers The Dream and Christina Milian are engaged to be married. Great match. The Dream was previously married to singer Nivea for three years. Hope this works out for him.

Meanwhile, is the singer, Laura Izibor, Nigerian?

News of the day
Singer Jennifer Hudson just gave birth to a bouncing baby boy named David Daniel Otunga Jr. (The father is her fiancé, reality TV star David "Punk" Otunga, of I Love New York fame.) "The baby is beautiful and perfect," announced J.Hud's publicist, Lisa Kasteler. "His parents are ecstatic.".

9 comments:

chayomao said...

Laura is Nigerian Irish. Her parents separated when she was seven. She was raised by her irish mom.
I love her music! Huge fan

GiDiPwInCeSs said...

i just believe the gurl should end the relationship as she is just a booty call for the guy..and is hiding her for a reason..confront him on the issue 1st.. if he doesnt change it? opt out...
hmmm beach body pageant...this should be intresting.. any links on you tube??

Yes she 1/2 nigerian.

Question #1: As someone already said, she's only a booty-call and nothing more. She better run out of that relationship as fast as you can.

Question #2: Even though I might not do it personally (not directly anyways) I think it is okay. The important thing is to do it in a very subtle manner, so the guy ends up doing most of the work :p

Admin said...

yeah a girl can initiate a relationship,there's nothing bad in that,nice combination of the the dream and christiana milan

BLAST MODE! said...

My answer

1)Well if you like the sex accepts it and shut up, if you don’t pick your bag and find someone who wants to be with you.

2)Yes it is ok for a girl to initiate a relationship, if you like the guy why don’t you let him know rather than you boning your face like the way some Nigerian girls do. This would make you look confident, in the eye of the guy. This is the 21st century women should be able to tell if she wants to affiliate herself with a guy. She should be able to come out confidently and tell a guy want she wants in a relationships, and she should not be coy to talk about sex in front of her new counterpart.

KAM BABY said...

1). Like Gidi pwincess rightly said, he's hiding her for a reason. Maybe he's not proud of her and doesn't want to be seen with her, or that he has a serious r/ship already and wouldn't want to jeopardize that by been seen with her. Whichever it is, i'll advise her to talk with him or cut it off. There are other guys out there who would appreciate her more.

2). Sure it's slright for a girl to
initiate a relationship, but she should be subtle about it like anonymous said. I did it myself, and today, i'm married to the same guy. You could say i knew wat i wanted and i went for it. I kind of opened the floor, and he did all the work. I guess If it's meant to be, it doesn't matter who started it.

Congrats to Hudson.

Christina Milan went from a cute girl to a trashy whore. Congrats to J-Hud and her fiance, hope their relationship lasts. The girls look hot in their bikini.

I think there is nothing wrong with a girl initiating a relationship, but it depends. If the girl knows the guy is feeling her, but maybe the guy doesn't want to be the first for whatever reasons, like shy, nervous, or don't want to be portrayed as going too fast. The girl should go ahead.

The only problem is that the girl should not do it in such a way as though she's forcing herself on him. Let the guy do all the work.

I personally will not do it, the guy will have to do all the work, basically convince me, before we can be in a relationship.

Starting a Blog said...

Great blog. You really should consider hosting your blog on your own space. Wordpress is the way to go for the long haul and I will set it up for you.