TOP TEN GADGETS OF 2007! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 April 2007

TOP TEN GADGETS OF 2007!

If you don't have money, then please DO NOT go through this list of top ten gadgets of 2007, because it will hurt your heart to know you can't afford any of it. lol. But seriously, this gadgets of 2007 is what life is about, it's why we should work hard to make money (for those of us who are materialistic or just simply love the good things of life)...before I say anything further, check this gadgets out.

Sanyo Xacti HD2

This is Sanyo's follow up to the all-conquering HD1. It is a 720p high-definition digital camcorder and a 7.1-megapixel digital still camera. It is HD TV compatible and you can record up to 21 minutes of high-definition video per gigabyte of memory space you have available.

Apple iPhone

The handset combines the functions of a phone with that of the phenomenally successful iPod. It is also a handheld computer with Wi-Fi compatibility and comes with Apple's OS X operating system and Safari web browser. A 2-megapixel camera is inbuilt and it features a wide 3.5-inch (9cm) touch screen.

WowWee Roboquad.

It is a four-legged robot with a chassis that is designed to move easily in any direction; the key feature is that it can move quickly in nearly any direction and as 3 speeds of movement.

Sony VAIO TP1
It has a HDMI port, with the cable included, that lets you connect it to a flat-panel TV. The rounded PC also features a DVD burner, a memory card slot (Compact Flash and Memory Stick), plus standard PC inputs like a USB port and a headphone jack. The matching keyboard is wireless and comes with a laptop-like touchpad meaning you can surf the net from the comfort of your sofa. It comes with built-in Wi-Fi and the latest Windows operating system, Vista Home Premium.

Sharp 108inch LCD TV

At the Consumer Electronics Show in January Sharp unveiled this monstrous 108-inch LCD, the biggest telly of its kind in the world. There are not many details about this giant TV released at the moment. But it is known that it will use Sharp's Advanced Super View LCD Panel. Sharp are convinced that LCD is the best flat panel TV technology.

Nike+ trainers and Apple iPod nano
This partnership between Nike and Apple allows joggers to monitor every aspect of their workout using their iPod nano.The pebble-sized transmitter you get with the iPod sports kit fits inside the pocket built into any Nike+ trainer. This transmits details of how far you've run to your nano via the wireless receiver that fits into your iPod's docking port. You can set the time and distance for your workout and while running you can listen to inspirational tunes and also receive prompts and updates of your progress.

Microsoft Zune
It is a 30GB music and video player that has Wi-Fi compatability so you can send songs, videos and photos to similar devices. However for the person receiving the files any legitimately downloaded tunes will disappear once they've played it 3 times.

Apple TV

Apple TV is a set top box that can synch wirelessly with your iTunes to play downloaded music, videos and photos through a widescreen television. The box automatically updates when your iTunes does and you can set it stream videos and music from up to five other computers. It is also fully HD compatible.

Nokia N95

The Nokia N95 features a 5-megapixel camera and you can use it to browse the internet, take photos and videos and listen to music. You can download your favourite snaps and videos it to a computer to store them for prosperity. The handset has integrated GPS mapping holding information on more than 15 million locations around the world, so you should never again get lost on your way home from the pub. It also features a handy 2-way slide interface making it one of the easiest phones to use despite the number of features.

Sony Playstation 3
The CPU will be up to 35 times faster than the PS2, 10 times faster than a PC and will be faster than the Xbox 360. The processor will clock in at an astounding 3.2GHz. It will be able to support seven Bluetooth wireless controllers and they will have nearly 24 hours playtime in them before they require charging. It will also have six USB slots and is connectable to two HD TVs, side by side if you've got two! It will also have Wi-Fi connectivity to the PSP, which can be used as a remote screen and/or controller.

Did you guys see the Sony Vaoi laptop? Oh God...I need money...or a rich husband lol. Also the Nokia N95 is the phone to have...and that Sharp TV, that's luxury at it's highest. But luxury isn't a bad thing is it? Then talk of the Sanyo camcorder or even the Sony Playstation 3, I know someone who is a playstation freak, he'll die when he sees this.

Hmmm..It's good to be rich o!

5 comments:

Not really a gadget person, besides i'm technophobic. BTW, just watching d MBGN 07 event on NTA plus now, all thanks to BEN. I've to say some of those yeye promo pics they took didn't do them justice at all o.

Meadows j. said...

i dont really like gadgets but my husband does and my cousin too. they spend loads of money buying them its really annoying.

Has anyone open a PS3 to see if one can increase or change the 256 Meg RAM? If one can easily, seems like there is no need for a PC or Blueray DVD player.

Has anyone opened a PS3 to see if one can increase the RAM from 256 Meg? If you can then the PS3 becomes a powerful PC with a blue ray DVD player thrown in!