INTIMATE DETAILS OF NEW MBGN. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 April 2007

INTIMATE DETAILS OF NEW MBGN.

For those of you who care to know, here are a few intimate details of Nigeria's Most Beautiful Girl 2007, Munachi Nwankwo.

State Of Origin: Imo
Educational Background: 200L student, Benson Idahosa University, Benin

Childhood dream: To be a beauty queen
How she came about contesting for MBGN : Her friend encouraged her to get the MBGN form. She was reluctant at first because she thought she was too short, but was talked into contesting by friends and family

Pageant experience: No prior experience in pageantry. MBGN was her first.
What gave her the crown: According to her, God
If she thought she was going to win: She didn't really think she was going to win, but kept an open mind.
If she was intimidated by other girls: She wasn't because she didn't go into the pageant with a do or die notion. She felt a little insecure though, because some of the other contestants referred to her as fat, but she held her head up high through out camp (Her words).

Her parents support and reaction to her winning: Her parents were extremely supportive. Her mum was there with her through out praying and encouraging her with words. Her dad was in London all through her camping and winning but was encouraging with words.

How she intends to handle men and avoid scandals: To be as low key as possible. The glamour and crown will not make her forget where she's coming from. She will handle her reign as decent and as intelligent as possible with God on her side

Next on her wish list: To win Miss World

What she intends to do after her reign: To stay in the entertainment industry because that is where she has always wanted to be.

Her role models: Her mum, Opral Benson and Beyonce

Munachi in words: Humble, friendly, God fearing, emotional, likes to help people and laughs alot.

I'm feeling our new queen. She might not be tall or have that striking Miss World beauty like Agbani, but there's something about her that I just can't place my fingers on...maybe I should say she's special? The last time we had a beauty queen like her was MBGN 1998, Chika Chikezie. A regular everyday pretty girl, that has more than looks to offer. People are saying she won't go far at the Miss World pageant, this girl might surprise us all, not by winning but by making a statement. You do not have to be strikingly beautiful and tall to be a beauty queen. Beauty on the inside also matters and I think she's got it!

I have two questions for y'all:
1. If you had been one of the judges, would you have picked her as the queen over all the others?
2. Can you describe Munachi's beauty and personality in one word?

10 comments:

unattractive and boring

i would have picked miss lagos or miss delta over her. she has a certain kind of look that is not appealing.

she is pretty nothing spectacular i dont think she will go that far in missworld she doesnt have that look her personality seems sweet and innocent though

JUST DUNNO WHAT TO SAY ABOUT THIS GIRL.HOW OLD IS SHE AGAIN?

she's soooooooooooooo not an issue!

Meadows j. said...

WELL LIKE I SAID B4, BEAUTY CONTEST IN NIAJA HAS LOST CLASS VALUE. BUT THE GIRL IS AIGHT.

she's fat ke? chei naija don miss road oh, so anorexia can travel seas and reach our shores? yeye

Habba all you haters. As Nigerians we should learn to appreciate good things. The girl is very beautiful. I've spoken to people who know her and they say she has a wonderful personality to match. In the words of Sammy Okposu, "Don't hate--Appreciate."

somie said...

U guys should shut up.i mean all u haters.i am sure she is better looking than u.u no say imo no dey carry last.i am outta here

Did u just say Darego is fine? She's not, and not in anyway finer than Munachi...ok?