ANOTHER FRAUD EMAIL FROM 'MICROSOFT' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 April 2007

ANOTHER FRAUD EMAIL FROM 'MICROSOFT'

I've been getting crazy emails for a while now. I guess that's what you get for putting your address on the internet. But there are more goods things than bad that comes out of giving out your contact, so I have no regrets really. Only I've been wondering why I've been a target in the last two weeks. My email has been bombadded with a series of 'fraud' emails. Just yesterday I received another email which I'm sure is also '419' (Even though I wish it wasn't). I don't know what to make of this particular email so I'm going to post for you all to read and tell me what you think about it.

Here it is....

FROM THE DESK OF THE MICROSOFT
COORDINATOR {MICROSOFT GLOBAL E-MAIL LOTTERY}INTERNATIONAL PRIZE AWARD DEPARTMENT
AMSTERDAM THE NETHERLANDS.
FILE REF:HL/5564/06/07/MICSBATCH: MC11/834/5PDH /EU
OFFICIAL WINNING NOTIFICATION:

DEAR WINNER: It is obvious that this notification will come to you as a suprise but please find time to read it carefully as we congratulate you over your success in the following official publication of results of the E-mail electronic online Sweepstakes organized by Microsoft,in conjunction with the foundation for the promotion of software products,(F.P.S.), held on the 12th of April 2007,in Amsterdam The Netherlands.

Wherein your electrononic email address emerged as one of the online winning emails in the 1st category and therefore attracted a cash award of 1,000,000.00Euros(One Million Euros only).

Our winners are arranged into four categories with different winning prizes accordingly in each category.

They are arranged in this format below:

CATEGORY NO.OF WINNERS WINNING PRIZES 1st. 2 1,000,000:00euros each
2nd. 8 800,000:00euros each
3rd. 13 470,000:00euros each
4th. 27 170,000:00euros each

We write to officially notify you of this award and to advise you to contact the processing office immediately upon receipt of this message for more informations concerning the verification, processing and eventual payment of the above prize to you.

It is important to note that your award information was released with the following particulars attached to it.
(1) Award number: NL 56/7765
(2) Email ticket number: NL553/26/96
(3) Batch number: MC11/834/5PDH /EU
(4) The file reference number: HL/5564/40/07/MICS
(5) Serial Number: McST/006/NL4657
(6) Lottery Code: MCST 002/54-007

For verification purposes be sure to include:
(1) Your mailing address.
(2) Your Tel/Fax numbers.
(3) Your Nationality/Country.
{4}Your Full Names

To file for your claim,Please contact your Validating Officer for VALIDATION of your winning within Twenty-one working days of this winning notification.Winnings that are not validated within Twenty-one working days of winning notification are termed void and invalid.You are required to mention the above particulars of your award in every correspondence to enable the Agent validate your winning.

CONTACT INFORMATIONS:**************************************************************NAME: MR.VICTOR ROY BOSMAN.
FOREIGN TRANSFER MANAGER
MICROSOFT SECURITY DEPARTMENT(NL).
Tel: +31-623-708-401
Fax: +31-847-306-332.E-mail:agentbosman@aim.com**************************************************************

The Microsoft Internet E-mail lottery Awards is sponsored by our CEO/Chairman, Bill Gates:http://www.templetons.com/brad/billmap.gif and a consortium of software promotion companies. The Intel Group, Toshiba, Dell Computers and other International Companies.The Microsoft internet E-mail draw is held periodically and is organized to encourage the use of the Internet and promote computer literacy worldwide.

Once again on behalf of all our staff,

CONGRATULATIONS!

Yours faithfully,
Rosemary Van Ken (Mrs)
MICROSOFT E-MAIL LOTTERY PROMOTION COORDINATOR.

Copyright © 1994-2007 The Microsoft Internet E-mail lottery Awards Promotion Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of Service -Guideline.

I'm hoping someone will tell me this is real lol! Imagine winning 1million Euros. That would be so grand!

So what do you guys think? Fraud or fraud?

2 comments:

chidi said...

fraud!!!!!!!!! & enough of the 419 scammers thing! post beta ting jare!! (lol)

Of course na fraud. Them no even get sense... how Microsoft staff go get agentbosman@aim.com as email address?