Patoranking's "Nobody wey nor fit to make am o" is the apt theme song for my life as I celebrate my 56th birthday today.
From Welfare Road Warri, Delta State to the Silver Screen, it's been an often times surreal experience that anyone who has made it from a similar place of obscurity can relate to. I believe my journey, like most journeys to greatness usually start from self belief. It's hard for me to believe I have done 34 years post graduation. There's been struggles, uncertainties, living abroad seeking greener pastures, returning home, businesses have risen, flourished and some fallen. There's been a marriage, a painful death, another blessed marriage, joyous births and more academic pursuits and degrees. There's been my sojourn in government for 8 years, the birth of my precious grandchildren and the return that was first scary till I felt the overwhelming love and support of my ever growing fan base. What a journey. What a packed 56years. I am indeed grateful and thankful. No, I didn't wake up like this (as RMD), No, I didn't always know that I would "make it". It's been Faith, Hard work, Self development and more work. But above all I have been more graced than my efforts could ever have done which is why in this journey, God is my ride or die and today I return all the glory to Him.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Thursday, 6 July 2017
Richard Mofe Damijo recalls his life experiences as he celebrates his 56th birthday
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
21 comments:
Awwww so sweet hbd sir
People like RMD and their story of grace are the front page faces and captions that brings inspiration to our doorsteps like kilode! I hail you boss!
Happier birthday to us my birthday mate. Continue to age with Grace sir.
He is aging. HBD, wishing him many more fruitful years on earth. LLnP, cheers
Wow!
Happy birthday sir
So inspiring... Kudos to your new age RMD.
happy birthday Sir God bless your new age. i have been always admiring you since i was a toddler. wish you more yrs ahead.
Love him
I love this man.
Nice message RMD
Nice message
Happy birthday to heeem... dee
great guy, great reflection.
Happy Birthday To You RMD. More Of God's Grace.
HBD sir...LLNP
Grace brought you this far sir. happy birthday
HBD big boss and my mentor.....God bless u.
Happy Birthday RMD, may God in Heaven accept your heart of thankgiving and pour into your life all that you need as you start another day in the land of the living.I celebrate you Sir and I'm grateful to God on your behalf.Have a great year!
Great guy..i still remember his first wife MEE
Na God oh, all the way!!!!!!!!!