Photos: Flood takes over parts of Lekki, Lagos Island following heavy downpour in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 July 2017

Photos: Flood takes over parts of Lekki, Lagos Island following heavy downpour in Lagos

People's homes have been flooded while cars have been submerged in water following the heavy downpour in Lagos. See more photos of the flooded areas after the cut...

51 comments:

Iamjulee said...

Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚lekki my yansh

I live for lekki see where e for end..lol

Too bad, this is what happens when people start building on swampy area.. It's very painful

So sorry for them

Na wao I live on the island! U can as well say I swim on the island

It is so serious... We can't go out in Ajah

Olatunji said...

Amsterdam and some other Dutch cities are below sea level, yet they don't have

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

flooding. They put some things in place to prevent it, it is not just about drainage anymore, lekki and V.I need a complete overhaul in flood water control - this flood thing happens every year. it is about not planning the area properly.

That's why mainland is better.

PLEASE KINDLY LET LAGOS STATE GOVERNMENT RETURN TO MONTHLY SANITATION IT WILL HELP.

Gbam re-mainland but dem no go hear

And this is the reason why Ndigbo should invest at home and not on waterland.

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

For those wey don dey pray for pool since long time ago, i hope their prayers have been answered though...

Okey said...

Hahaha, the beef for people able to afford to live in Lekki is real! Don't hate people, it could be you one day. On topic, this is what you get with por planning and an often mindless desire to exploit every available inch of land (or water too apparently)

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Blessedtina said...

who can help me please with 50k in starting a baby wear business to make ends meet. it will go a long way with me to be self employed, selling to pregnant women than being idle. Please I beg in God's name reach out to me. Blessedtina90@gmail.com

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Good for them.

if the so-called lekki is submerged like this, what would some part of mainland be like then?

Oju ti owo....

James said...

"It is only when it rains that you will realise Lekki is just Iyana-Apaja with make-up"

Na real how market?

My brother thanks alot, I keep saying it nothing is organized in this country for those of us who have been opportune to live in western world knows fully well that nothing is going right

Ambode is working. Una Mumu never reach.

Dupsy B said...

I feel so sorry for them o. They need Noah's Ark

Yes, they put something in place. Something like penis enlargement pill.

Are you kidding me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

No doubt exacerbated by poor management of the environment.
People wantonly throw rubbish in the gutters outside their house and dump building site waste in the neighbouring creeks the look surprised when it rains and the water has nowhere to go
Maybe we will all wake up and be more responsible
Floods happen everywhere even in developed countries so don't just blame the government do you expect them to clean the gutter outside your house for you all the time when you keep blocking it with your rubbish?

Jade said...

Its really sad. Envious people will come to the comments to make fun of them. Show some sympathy guys.

Jade said...

Its really sad. Envious people will come to the comments to make fun of them. Show some sympathy guys.

No mind them o! Na so they dey laugh us Ikeja babes. My HSE is full with them Lekki big girls relocating and squatting this d rain seizes! I don laugh them taya. Abeg how chevron be? I get something with them Lekki mumu gardens o. Mk water no carry my flat go

Ol'boy! Big man, big trouble kinda shit

motherhen said...

Festac Town is where to move to right now.lol.

Harbest said...

Hello Lagosians, you guys should relocate to Port Harcourt the Garden City. We'll welcome you all.

What's all the noise about Lekki? Most parts of Lagos was flooded today including the mainland. Is the Lekki flood the reason why my colleagues from Surulere got to Vi after 4and a half hours on the road??? Live wherever you want to live and stop beefing those that choose to stay in saner environment. My house wasn't flooded by the way cos the ground is elevated.

Last time I commented on the issue of floor in Lekki is as if I don't know what I am saying. This again is all about nature... No one can fight nature no matter the technology or man's wisdom. Nature can not be suppressed...no matter the sand filling ...is a matter of on time.. innocent people will suffer it. I am living in lekki,I want to build in lekki. Crazy thing I see people do, I begin to wonder.. stole money by some people to buy lands and houses so expensive.. should have been channel to places like mainland extension like Ago palace, igando, iseri, etc. God pleade help lekki for the people that live there don't know what they doing...Show Mercy Lord!

Wow... This is really serious... I pity those living on the ground floors... Una sorry o!

Mr Ambode, abeg do something now. Badoo cult in ikorodu now the flood. What is Lagos turning into? Tinubu has paid off all the opposition. What a shame

Most Mainland no get flood

is not a small something

Everybody don get swimming pool.

Global warming. Ice caps melting, sea level rises, eventually every coastline will be submerged under water.

Fuck Trump for abandoning the Paris accord. Fuck illiterates who don't know we're all fucked because America elected a fat, ugly, uneducated, con artist.

Sorry, the government cannot really help now. The crave for real estate development was the focus and not the environmental disaster that has come.

Very true

This is the Atlantic Ocean over flowing, not the other way around.

Hello everyone. I was heartbroken because i had very small penis, not nice to satisfy a woman, i had so many relationship called off because of my situation, i have used so many product which i found on line but none could offer me the help i searched for. i saw some few comments about this doctor called Dr. Akpan and I decided to email him on: akpanherbalhelp@gmail.com so I decided to give his herbal product a try. i emailed him and he got back to me, he gave me some comforting words with his herbal cream for Penis Enlargement, Within 1 week of it, i began to feel the enlargement of my penis, " and now it just 2 weeks of using his products my penis is about 9 inches longer and strong. I'm so happy..feel free to contact DR Akpan on his Email: akpanherbalhelp@gmail.com or you can also call him on the whatsapp contact +2348143502763

I still don't understand why people think this is funny.

God help us oh. Endtime signs

So sad...I have no regret for leaving Lekki...I fi had not we would have been facing this together. Stay in aroom self on the mainland and live peacefully than mansion in Lekki that gives you problem. May God help y'all and not this govt. Meanwhile, it not atlantic yet o, it the drainage problem. God forbid we experience th Atlantic's, lives would be lost. Anyways everybody dey enjoy unmerited favour now as houses wey no get swimming pool before, wey dey beef swimming pool houses,don get now...just watch out for alligator. May God keep you sha.

TULLIUS said...

I was directly affected by the flood. Infact my palour is captured in this blog. I see a lot of people still do not understand that this is a danger that is staring Lagos as a whole in the face. Upper week it was VGC, last weekend Lekki, VI, before Ajah down to Lekki area, Magodo and some parts of Ikorodu were then affected. The fact is simply that the Practice of clearing the canals every year since 2011 has stopped and needs to be started once more. This is why we are appealing to the govt to #PleaseClearOurCanals by direct and indirect actions. The rains return on Friday, the question is what will be done before then?