Nsofor was earlier rejected by the senate in March for looking too fragile and not been able to answer the questions asked of him when he appeared before the senate committee on Foreign affairs.
Justice Sylvanus Adiewere Nsofor who retired as a Justice of Court of Appeal in March 2005 after clocking the mandatory retirement age of 70, was among the 47 names forwaaded to the senate for confirmation by President Buhari earlier this year. Only 45 of them were confirmed by the senate.
Justice Nsofor and another nominee, Jacob Adegoke from Ondo state were rejected by the senate for not answering their questions properly.
20 comments:
Seriously!
Lol!!! I can see that buhari has now become a ceremonial president. It's evident some people r ruling this govt not him.
Long live LIB
82 what?
SMH
This man family for ask buhari waiting their father do am? Because e no noma at all, at this age every man dey pray for rest, well we no blame am na we wa choice 80 old for president mumu
Buhari is sick in the head not only body.why appoint an 82 year old great grandpa? What does such a person have to offer?
Buhari is a loser. He should ressurect Tafawa Balewa to be his successor. Such nonsense.
Buhari is so clueless .
And thousands of youths will be released from nysc next week...
Issorite
I really don't understand this tired old man called Buhari, what does this say about the faith he has in the youths of the society. An 82 year old man should be enjoying the rest of his life with just vegetables and fresh air, not taking any position of responsibility.
Resurrecting dead people like him..
OMG why is PMB this wicked, so no youth in Nigeria can deliver abi , the only time politicians remember youths it at election season to come and die for them like Christmas goat, ah it can never be well with you buhari for taking Nigeria back to the ancient times.
One foot in the grave and another on a banana peel...the post would help him get there quicker...then they will give him a state burial.
As in ehn, why circulating the same old people. 82 na great grand pa who's almost kicking it... To become an ambassador??? Wetin sef
Wheres is Bonario.
All i wanna hear is Sai Baba
Youth are d leaders of tomorrow indeed i think its other way round
i think its time we nuke all above 80, so the youth can progress
An insult to the people of imo state!!! Linda take note that's our state.
MTCEHEW
I guess there Is no other capable and young southeasterner who can do Ambassadorial work. its okay to want a state burial but this is wrong!