Nigerians drag American rap group, 'Migos' for having the audacity to criticize our 'English' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 26 April 2017

Nigerians drag American rap group, 'Migos' for having the audacity to criticize our 'English'

Nigeria on social media are pissed off with American rap group; Migos, after a video from their interview with ESPN's 'Highly Questionable' started trending. If you recall, Migos visited Lagos in December 2016 for a Christmas concert that sold out.

However, while speaking about their time in Lagos, which they claimed to have enjoyed, one of the rappers in the group told the hosts of the ESPN show that Nigerians knew the lyrics of their songs word for word, even though "their English wasn't even that good".

This has outraged Nigerians, including those who attended the concert, and they have taken to their Instagram page to shade and drag the heck out of them. See more screenshots of the comments below.

25 comments:

hrm paul said...

I trust my naija people pepper dem stupid migos

When I said they just nailed themselves, I know exactly what I mean..I trust my naija people.. Nigerians will beef life outta them..after this their lives will never remain the same again... Stupid black slaves with their quack english...

No chill in Nigeria! Lol! No joy at all, don't mess with us

Open Trade Arena said...

Naija no dulling joor. Show them

Mr 47 said...

Damn! I am so stuck with the past i don't even know what is going on around me. Who the fuck are Migos????

Zero joy oh... Stupid nitwits.... Ghetto children claiming they can speak...mtcheeew

I cudnt believe I actually read a the comments word for word. It jst made me confident of my country pple and LWKMD period

James Chelsea said...

Make he come learn my Igbo language, Thunder fire him there idiot, anu npam

Thunder wey dey do break-dance fire their 3 miserable looking heads dia!
Idiots. Who una be sef? Look at these 3 mofos we invited to our country and paid to perform their dope-ass songs, turning around to spew shit from their mouths. Wait make I wear cloth go see baba ogidigan bc of una matter. Una don jam rock. Una own don finish pata pata.

Hahhahahahahahahahaahah...Nigerians bikozienununu. Ejo, Mbok, chai. Someone said when an expired thunder is done with them, it will be use to draw boundry BTW God's children and devil's kids. Where do this people learn all this bikonu. They really messed with d wrong country

Kaz said...

Laffn my ass out! What wer dose dogs fnkin dat dey could come to Nigeria enjoy demselves with the presidential hospitability they got n go on air back in their country n crucify Nigerians? Well d bushmeat don hunt d hunter. Funny enuf who b ds ones sef, i am hearing t over ere for d frst time dat dey wer eva in nigeria, i hav nva hed dier name...MIGOS. how doz dat even sound? Wu dem evn help sef wey dier english betta pass? Mtchew. Wrst part wen i saw d picture i culdnt tell wer d talk all MIGOS wer hiding. I actually tot linda mixed pictures wf a diff new until i saw a tweeter commwnt saying dey look lik 3blind mice dat fell n vodka...i laff sotey i nearly piss fr body. I went bak to look at the pics only to notice...i was actually fnkin d pics news was" aboki aluminium condemn picked a lottery visa to go abroad" and dey wer bn interviewd. Mtchew...MIGOS or wateva if i b u i fr jump fr d lagoon bfre i go bak tosey u know say na watn u go go talk n na watn fr follow una." How's Naijas English now Dogs?" U got served.

SEYI SHOW said...

I WAS ALREADY HATING THE BASTARDS AFTER DATING KARRUECHE. NOW DISSING NIGERIANS, YOU ARE FUCKING DEAD MIGOS, GO AND SIN NO MORE KO LELEYI O, YOU MUST BE DRAGGED LIKE SHIT

BINGOSSSS....U MESS WITH THE WRONG COUNTRY

They're done for. career ha agwula. chai

What do you call they name? Magots or mugus or anything please that name need change it sounds very funny and rubish....
Anike

Emy said...

Albino abi na bingos, make una no mind naija pple o! dey will soon come to your country to beg una. hope una understand my pijin english? Next time u pple wanna come come to Biafra. we will teach u own own dialect.unu anula?

My fellow Nigerians, I need the on going trend on instagram, Twitter and facebook Let me finish this Maggots abi Magoats abi Faggots Abi Morons

And which Nigerian English where they even criticizing sef?our pidgin abi British English?as long as am concern Americans speak the worst English, lol @wanna gonna

Well, I went to New York the so called bib apple and it was so filthy there was trash everywhere and tramps drunk drugged up and begging on the streets.
Conclusion: All Americans are drunk, drugged up and live in a filthy country

Whysix said...

Una wey dey insult dem, how much una get?

Somebody said "see them looking like God forbid." Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha I love my country die!! Can't wait for my visit again

MIGOS means "the stupid ones". So ayam not surprised at they openly display their stupidity.

Seriously, what do people expect? The average black American knows artists like this are ignorant. The music is merely for entertainment, not for gaining knowledge, lol. They were WRONG, but how about Nigerians stop salivating over American artists. Wealthy Nigerians flaunt their wealth and shell out Naira in bulk to bring such artists to perform, only for them to be ignorant, or just take the money and do nothing to give back to Nigeria. People are insulting them now, but they paid money to go see them. If we stop doing that, we won't have artists like migos coming over to disrespect. Then Nigerians want to be mad when something like this happens? We do it to ourselves.

hehe BEHT NIGERIANS CANNOT JUST SPEAK ENGLISH!!!

Nigerians i hail oooo.we got no chill