Akolade Arowolo who was sentenced to death for stabbing his wife to death begs Gov. Ambode for pardon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 27 April 2017

Akolade Arowolo who was sentenced to death for stabbing his wife to death begs Gov. Ambode for pardon

Akolade Arowolo, who stabbed his banker wife, Titilayo to death in June 2011, is begging for pardon and a second chance at life under the Lagos State Prerogative on Mercy conferred on Lagos State Governor, Ambode, on the guise that he has reformed.

Akolade was sentenced to death for stabbing his wife 76 times, by an Ikeja high court in 2014.

His pleading came as the Committee on Prerogative on Mercy said that the state will not fail to exercise its prerogative on prisoners, who proved to have been reformed.

Arowolo was among 74 prisoners called out by the committee, led by Professor Oyelowo Oyewo, set up by the governor to review their plea applications.

Source:Vanguard

46 comments:

76 times? Heart of the devil. Now he's afraid of death. A wicked soul. Anyway, serve him life imprisonment with hard labor. That's a good second chance I suppose

CeeBee said...

He stuck that knife into her, not once not twice... 76 times! That kind of anger does not go away. Having sentenced him to death, did anyone bother to take him through any anger management program ? Second chances are great, but I simply refuse to accept that everyone deserve them.

Dupsy B said...

Shuo so dem neva kill this monster since? Wetin dem dey wait for? Have mercy for what? If them free this man ehn, I go evoke the dead woman spirit to come for him. Holy ghost fire fire you. Look man is better you die o. Make them stab am 99 times abegi. Wicked man.

No pardon oh... He should be killed...this will serve as a lesson to everyone....

You must die..why do you want to live?

It would be an outrage if his plea is heard.

No way. Its just too gruesome.
I remember that event clearly.
I remember her neck wounds

You cannot pardon a serial killer. At the very least, for the sake of mercy, turn the death sentence to life imprisonment.

But he is not wanted back in the society

Just my thoughts - Ola

76 times?

They should pardon him,by changing is death sentence to life imprisonment,after stabbing his wife to death he want to start all over again.Ambode pls let him stay there he may still commit that type of crime again.Abeg

Hang him immediately

Truthurts said...

This guy should b hanged. WTF is he begging 4 after stabing an innocent lady 76 Times? He is obviously a psychopath n he will repeat same with another culprit.

please let this man remain in prison for life. Reform my foot. somebody that could stab not just anybody but his wife 76times, that means he was stabbing her with a lot of hatred. hmmmm this man is not fit for a society please.

Is this some kind of joke? Plea/beg.Ambode should have told us Akolade arowolo's release is the motive of setting up the yeye committee,for God sakes he was just sentenced in 2014 how come they want him released now? Are there not other prisoners who have served up to 10yrs and above proven to be reformed? Come on .

spending some years in jail has changed u,,just hope is true that u are changed

He can't outrun the long arm of the law. No pardon

chy said...

76times? U want to live but deprived another of living

you just spoke my mind, my brother. which kind forgive? what about the parents of the girl? they should he looking at the man leaving freely when their daughter is no more? anytime they see him, it bring back memories and iy will torment them for as long as they exist. pleaae the best they can do is to keep him away for the rest of hi life.

joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin said...

stupid man, u no wan die abi? u must die.

Hrm paul said...

No pardon at all how can he stab his wife, his companion his soul mate 74 times his motive was to kill if na 2 times he stab or 3 times i would have said involuntary man slaughter but this omoale stabbed 74 times no mercy if dey forgive him, rev king should be forgiven its been ten years they got my nigga king on death row.

Wow, I remember this incident clearly, their daughter should be about 9 years old. O didn't know thos guy is still alive. He was unemployed, bring women in,his wife who is a banker cater for their needs and pay the rent . Domestic violent is v bad . Men should learn to control their anger, they might regret their actions later.

76x that's an overkill and if let out will kill again and again.
This guy is a deadly killing machine and a Killergenic

No man, how can you give him life then govt will now be spending our tax money to feed him. Pls let him just man up and go and die

Life imprisonment is ok.

Mrs E said...

What happens to justice for the victims family? What he should be more concerned about is for pardon from God.

Let mercy prevail.

The Jubilee celebration should be for pardon. Let he that has never sinned throw the first stone.

My God I can't believe this beast is still alive? I followed this news then, this guy is only pretending. He was surposed to be a campus fellowship pastor while in school, and now they are considering a pardon for him???? Spirit of Titilayo please do not sleep. Idiot

YOU KILLED YOUR WIFE BUT YOU WANT TO LIVE! HANIMA!

Let's think of it, is it really possible to stab someone 76 times?
If it's true and possible have they done a mental check on him because no normal person can do dis.
I think they should temper justice with mercy it's not ordinary.
Life imprisonment or some years will do.

Let's think of it, is it really possible to stab someone 76 times?
If it's true and possible have they done a mental check on him because no normal person can do dis.
I think they should temper justice with mercy it's not ordinary.
Life imprisonment or some years will do.

Charles said...

From my findings he has been through some mental health and anger management courses. I think he deserves a second chance.
Let he that has not sin throw the first stone.

Charles said...

From my findings he has been through some mental health and anger management courses. I think he deserves a second chance.
Let he that has not sin throw the first stone.

Charles said...

Let him that has no sin throw the first stone.
We re too quick to judge. Have u ever asked yourself the possibility of stabbing 76 times and if that's true. Den he is mentally ill. Has any mental test been done.
This case is not ordinary.
He deserves a second chance for there baby's sake.

If God kills you for your offences you won't be alive to type dis. Every repentant sinner deserves a second chance.

And what if he has received that pardon from God?
Everyone deserves a second chance.
Let he that has no sin throw the first stone.

This is serious. Lord have mercy.

Google the photo of the woman's body after she was stabbed then you would understand that he is a monster. Give him life with very hard labour

Let mercy prevail.

All those things he's doing are fake...so he can be free...he must die...

Olusweets said...

No comments!We have all sinned and come short of the glory of God, God have mercy!

So na so u like ur life?U were sentenced to death in 2014 n by 2017 u r already eligible to be amongst those to come n ask for pardon?After committing a capital crime of that magnitude?If at all u shld be given the chance to ask for pardon,that shld be only after u must av spent not less than 20 years in prison!Imagine after just 3 years u want to escape,pretending to be reformed!!!....he shld not be let off the hook like dat jor....the least is to commute it to life imprisonment!QED!!oloshi man!

What exactly does he want to do with a pardon? Can he ever fit back into society now that everyone knows his face. I think the prison is better for him cos some aggrieved people can send him to hell if he ever roams the streets of Naija. Guy get mind to stab his wife just once oh no 76 times. The only pardon he should be asking is from God.