Pamela said she was behind a flustered customer, who had lost his wallet, in the queue at Tesco so decided to help him out by paying his £22 bill for him. She said the man insisted on repaying her for her generosity and convinced her to give him her address.
She gave it to him and forgot all about the incident. However, one month later she received a package in the post. Inside the package was a cheque for £22 and a painting with a certificate of authenticity signed by 41 year old artist Lee Hadwin who only draws when he's asleep but can never draw when awake.
She didn't know who Hadwin was so she decided to investigate. That was when she discovered the man she encountered at Tesco was Mr Hadwin, a professional artist who does all his work while sleeping, and the painting of a red cross on a solid black background is worth £7,850.
She said:
“I still can’t believe it, I’m in shock. I never expected to hear from him again. “When he asked for my address I kept saying ‘no don’t worry about it, it’s nothing’ because £22 is nothing really. “I had forgotten all about it. I think it’s quite a rare thing for people to do these days.
I gave the money without expecting anything back. “If his shopping had been £100 I wouldn’t have offered, but £22 isn’t much so I was happy to help.”
Source:UK Mirror
39 comments:
Good of her
Onyibo funny ooo. Drawing when asleep but cannot draw when awake. U be witch?
Wow! That's great
Video – Wdf!!! She Begs Him To Stop Fucking Her ….hot African Sextape
Dont Ever Trust This Guy With Your GirlFriend, See How He Badly Smashed 2 Friends - Video
Reward on fleek.
Its good to be good
Current Visa Rules That You Need To Know In Order To Work And Study In USA/Germany
Is good to do good. U never can tel were ur messiah wil com frm
Serious maga O. Hmmmm....I wish this wa me though.
www.hyphenpharmacy.com
Goood for them
Here in naija things like this happens everyday so no b new thing
Are you tired of betting?? Lose No more because for your fixed
matches message me on WhatsApp on 08142809528 for your quality fixed games or call...note-for high stakers only
Goood for them
Here in naija things like this happens everyday so no b new thing
Too much money. LIB first lady
Wow! As if they planned it...oyinbo get good heart oo
Awwwwww! Good people still exist. Linda take note!
Give and it will
Come back to you
Good measure pressed down
Shaken together and
Running over
Give and it will
Come back to you
When you give
Give to the Lord
Give in love
Give in faith
Give the joy and the
Smile on your face
Give as the Lord
Has given to you
How you give is a
Reflection of your gratitude
Kindness pays, in this life and the next...
Good deeds.....
Good one,it pays to do good but what I dn't understd is the painting,u say it cost what?
Good deeds
Eya. Can never happen in Nigeria
That was a benevolent act!so lovely
#SEAneverDRY
Good deeds pay
Wow that's nice
Eyah. It pays to be good
One good turn gets a better! It's rare these days though
That's gud
It pass to be good.
Wow her kindness paid off
2be good is good
Signed
#LibBadBoy
Awww
Lol...I am an art enthusiast but that painting is ridiculous.
That art is not even worth 3 dollars to me ...
For wetin that paint is bulshit kilode
He draws when he asleep....it really weird but good
She deserved it
Haaaa! life is a mystery! You never know who you meet... well done dear
What kinda painting is that biko?
A good deed attracts good reward. On another note, I think the man is just pretending to be asleep while painting in order to increase the value off his work. There's no way I'll believe he's sleeping and painting at the same time. U can fool some people sometime but you cannot fool all the people all the time. I'm not fooled!!
Chyke
City: Unknown