Woman who paid fellow shopper's £22 bill rewarded with £8,000 painting as a thank you | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 27 May 2016

Woman who paid fellow shopper's £22 bill rewarded with £8,000 painting as a thank you

A woman, 29 year old Pamela Philip, who generously paid a fellow customer’s £22 shopping bill was surprised and shocked when he rewarded her kindness with an £8,000 painting. Philip was shocked when she discovered that the man she helped was a famous “sleepwalking artist”, who was so moved by her random act of kindness he decided to gift her with one of his works of art.

Pamela said she was behind a flustered customer, who had lost his wallet, in the queue at Tesco so decided to help him out by paying his £22 bill for him. She said the man insisted on repaying her for her generosity and convinced her to give him her address.
She gave it to him and forgot all about the incident. However, one month later she received a package in the post. Inside the package was a cheque for £22 and a painting with a certificate of authenticity signed by 41 year old artist Lee Hadwin who only draws when he's asleep but can never draw when awake.

She didn't know who Hadwin was so she decided to investigate. That was when she discovered the man she encountered at Tesco was Mr Hadwin, a professional artist who does all his work while sleeping, and the painting of a red cross on a solid black background is worth £7,850.
She said:
“I still can’t believe it, I’m in shock. I never expected to hear from him again. “When he asked for my address I kept saying ‘no don’t worry about it, it’s nothing’ because £22 is nothing really. “I had forgotten all about it. I think it’s quite a rare thing for people to do these days. 
I gave the money without expecting anything back. “If his shopping had been £100 I wouldn’t have offered, but £22 isn’t much so I was happy to help.”

Source:UK Mirror

39 comments:

Good of her

Onyibo funny ooo. Drawing when asleep but cannot draw when awake. U be witch?

Miss Favour said...

Wow! That's great

Video – Wdf!!! She Begs Him To Stop Fucking Her ….hot African Sextape

Dont Ever Trust This Guy With Your GirlFriend, See How He Badly Smashed 2 Friends - Video

Ayomikun said...

Reward on fleek.

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

Its good to be good

Current Visa Rules That You Need To Know In Order To Work And Study In USA/Germany

Is good to do good. U never can tel were ur messiah wil com frm

Ifeoma1010 said...

Serious maga O. Hmmmm....I wish this wa me though.

www.hyphenpharmacy.com

Goood for them

Here in naija things like this happens everyday so no b new thing

Are you tired of betting?? Lose No more because for your fixed
matches message me on WhatsApp on 08142809528 for your quality fixed games or call...note-for high stakers only

Goood for them

Here in naija things like this happens everyday so no b new thing

Too much money. LIB first lady

Wow! As if they planned it...oyinbo get good heart oo

Awwwwww! Good people still exist. Linda take note!

Give and it will
Come back to you
Good measure pressed down
Shaken together and
Running over
Give and it will
Come back to you
When you give
Give to the Lord

Give in love
Give in faith
Give the joy and the
Smile on your face
Give as the Lord
Has given to you
How you give is a
Reflection of your gratitude

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

Kindness pays, in this life and the next...

Good deeds.....

Good one,it pays to do good but what I dn't understd is the painting,u say it cost what?

Dan said...

Good deeds

Eya. Can never happen in Nigeria

brainny said...

That was a benevolent act!so lovely

#SEAneverDRY

Good deeds pay

Dee Tee said...

Wow that's nice

Eyah. It pays to be good

One good turn gets a better! It's rare these days though

That's gud

It pass to be good.

Wow her kindness paid off

2be good is good
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Awww

Lol...I am an art enthusiast but that painting is ridiculous.

That art is not even worth 3 dollars to me ...

For wetin that paint is bulshit kilode

Job Hunters said...

He draws when he asleep....it really weird but good

She deserved it

Adaobi said...

Haaaa! life is a mystery! You never know who you meet... well done dear

What kinda painting is that biko?

A good deed attracts good reward. On another note, I think the man is just pretending to be asleep while painting in order to increase the value off his work. There's no way I'll believe he's sleeping and painting at the same time. U can fool some people sometime but you cannot fool all the people all the time. I'm not fooled!!

Chyke
City: Unknown