Oh no! Elephant impales a Buffalo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 31 January 2016

Oh no! Elephant impales a Buffalo

One big Buffalo met a horrific death at the tusks of a much larger animal. The Buffalo had been sleeping in the shade of a tree when a female elephant came upon it suddenly, stunned, the buffalo charged at her and sealed its fate. He headbutted her prompting her to retaliate, the elephant impaled him and shook him to death with its tusks. See more photos after the cut...

The buffalo did not die immediately and rangers at the reserve think the animal must have been unwell to act so out of character. The incident played out at the Maasai Marai reserve in Kenya and was captured by amateur photographer, Kimberly Maurer, 56, who was on holiday at the reserve. She said:
'I started looking through the images on the back of my camera immediately after the attack and became very excited to discover that I had actually captured the event in detail. This photograph was, no doubt, a once-in-a-lifetime capture for me. As you would imagine, his carcass was a meal for another animal or two.'

70 comments:

Chomsy said...

Lol... how u like all this animal drama Lin Lin ehh
meanwhile , Lin Lin u rock more than a rocket

Eayaaah

Eya, poor thing

LONG LIVE THE ELEPHANT! THIS IS HOW MY ENEMIES WILL DIE ONE BY ONE.

acid man(linda's husband) said...

It's only nwanza the little bed dat challenges it's GOD to a contest afta a heavy meal...Elephant odogwu...buffalo mulu ako..

Yemi said...

Wow

Have you seen sextape btw 2 ikorodu sec. Schl students on schl premises? click here

What caused the fight?

God created many fins ooo. * it's well*

It wasn't lucky

Horrible way to die for any animal

renieccc09@gmail said...

E ya....

Lazy elephant, should go and look for her match.

Very sad death

Lol nature at its best

Okogba said...

I'll like to see a lion attack an elephant of this size. Those lions too dey show their kpai number. lol

What a way to die ⚀

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Power pass power

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Ok seen

Donjazzycrush said...

RIP buh buh!

Don~ jazzycrush

For real ?

SheWhoMustNotBeNamed said...

Lol why are you being all sentimental about it ni? No be only "oh no!"

Eayah

Choi.. Nawa oo.. Anoda death.. 😉
Rip sha...

Enter your comment...wow

Ladun Liadi said...

Oh no ke? This is classic nature, red in tooth and claw.

Chai

Enter your comment...the elephant seems to be harthless

Curvegate said...

God is a Good God. There are times that male of any status should not look down at female because you dont know if they are stronger or experienced. I have seen female beat male hands-down and blue-black, though we dont encourage fight for we believe in peace, Man dont raise your hands against a woman she might be holding a weapon of mass destruction.

Hmmmmm elephant d king of d jungle

End time sign's.jumbo

Choose your battle wisely.

Why ain't I feeling sad for the Buffalo? Quite a loss for the Buffalo kingdom.

Speechless! Linda take note!

The elephant is high

Awwwww... I can't imagine d sight of dis

Too bad

Duketundesblog said...

LOL! You don't mess raging Elephant Buff'

Have you ever wondered the story behind car LOGOS: From Mercedes-Benz to Ferrari..click my profile to read origin of car logos and more

Shit happens

Buffalos are just dieing these days. Last time, it was lion now elephant. What na?

Nenyechi said...

Omo!

Awww! So sad

A Terrible way to die

Moral lesson:-.....................................

RILWAYNE said...

Go and seperate them now...

Ehyaa, may his soul rest in peace. What a wicked world.

Enter your comment...jeez! Jay-b

Animals attacking each other...smh

too bad for the buffalo

So this buffalo no dey fear ni? OK ooo. Next pls

Lmfao ode!

Chai

End time fight.

This. Elephantiisn't for sales. I need elephants to buy

kennybravo said...

Animal farm #allanimalsareequal

So I should I say R.I.P or well deserved?

Wow

Bad move

Chuks Bruno said...

Not interested

Lmao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stern garbage! Lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is how corrupt politicians in Nigeria will be impaled by Almighty God very soon.

IFEOMA CHARITY said...

Ooh sorry

Luciana Chinda said...

Lol.

tollyjems said...

Eeyah, the elephant is an agbaya why not go nd meet the mummy buffalo. Rip. Lol

swaag said...

O. what a wicked Elephant.

swaag

General said...

If you are strong you live, if u are weak you die...survival of the fittest...

One can't even imagine being in the shoes of this Buffalo. Sleeping in one's bed and waking up in a bush just in time to see an approaching mother Elephant! OLUWA FORBID IT!

You are almost nude urself

SEEn.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com