Leonardo DiCaprio wins his first SAG award (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 31 January 2016

Leonardo DiCaprio wins his first SAG award (photos)

After five Individual nominations, the actor finally got his hands on a SAG award. He picked up the gong for best male actor for his role in The Revenant. He had been up against Eddie Redmayne (The Danish Girl), Michael Fassbender (Steve Jobs), Bryan Cranston (Trumbo), and Johnny Depp (Black Mass). During his acceptance speech, Leo said:

'I'm truly humbled by this because it comes from all of you, my fellow actors. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. When I was 15 years old, I was lucky enough to get a film called This Boy's Life and for about a year after that I watched as many films as I possibly could from Jimmy Cagney all the way to Robert De Niro. It gave me such a tremendous respect for this craft, this craft of acting. I was in awe of their performances, and I was incredibly inspired. So for any young actors out there, I encourage you to watch the history of cinema because as the history of cinema unfolds, you realize that we all stand on the shoulders of giants.'
'To my parents, thank you for listening to an overly ambitious, slightly annoying 13-year-old kid who wanted to go on auditions every day after school,' he said. 'I would Notin be standing here without you.'
First to congratulate him on his win was Titanic co-star, Kate Winslet who smouldered him in a big bear hug. The pair have maintained a close bond since they starred in the 1997 hit movie.

He'll hope his winning streak carries him all the way to an Oscar, that's one he'll love to win and deserves to win.

61 comments:

Congrats..

JAYZSBOSS said...

Finally

Congrats to him

Finally after this long

Congratulations to him

Aproko Queen said...

Thank God for him. Remain Oscars

Wow wow

Wow....congrats

My lively actor

rafizle said...

Up next Oscars

Yep!! So happy for him. He's a good actor.

Dat Mbaise girl said...

Congrats! DiCaprio

He deserves it...in fact they should go back to titanic and start from there. Congrats crush!

See all news that concerns Barca on myfcbarca.com

Congratz

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Okey congratomatoes. Lol

Observed, all the awards is for you this year bro, oscars to finally top it off, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as one of my resolution.

God is good all the time.
This is the evidence that pope Francis is a real man of God from heaven.
The evidence is there am not surprise over what he won because the loi has taking control right from the day he met the servant of most high the pope.
Most blessing ahead Leonardo.
Am sure almjiries people worshiping dead God is seeing this.

Sharon Pekun said...

Congrats, Leo.

Well deserved. Hope he repeats this same feat at d oscars/ Academy awards

Congratulations

Big contrats and all d best...

Aka Royal Priesthood

Lovely pics

Aka Royal Priesthood

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Good

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Congratulations to them

IMAGE HOW I MEET HIM

Nice one congratulations

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Congratulobia

AJ MAIN BOY...

HUMBLE EVE said...

Great

Nice 1

Luv this Dude (still Homophobic pls)

acid man(linda's husband) said...

I like him....thumbs up...

Uc Gist said...

Leo Dicaprio one of my mentors in Hollywood, turns out that 2015 was his year!!!

He's one of my favorite,congrats to a star.

#Linda'spal

Gemini said...

Congrats Leo!
Your persistence amazes me.
Dear God, pls let him win the oscars this year.
Amen !!

Chyluv! said...

U will win an Oscar my dear. We praying for u!

IFEOMA CHARITY said...

CONGRATS

Ele Blessing said...

Good for him

Yeah...hands crossed on him winning oscar

*737* vibe

Congrats, not a fan but whatever

He is gonna win an Oscar dis year as well..

Why en no marry her slf? For really life me I dey pray make them marry.

I just love this wolf of wall street!

Dan said...

Congrats to him

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Kongrats 2 him

man like leo

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok good for him

BOXY (A.K.A) common sense said...

Congrat

so he never bag Oscar all these while

Golda Awosika said...

So happy for him

SolangeD said...

cant still blve dis guy hasnt won an oscar

That's cool...

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Congrats.

Big congrats to him. Linda take note!

congrats

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

CONGRATS

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Deserves it

It feels so good to me personally to know he is still in very good times with Kate all these years. If the movie Titanic doesn't bond them forever, not necessarily as lovers though, what can? Big congrats to Leo for his first SAG award ever; it's been a long time coming.

SEEn.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com