Oh my! See inside the 100,000 seat stadium-like auditorium Bishop Oyedepo is planning to build | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 13 December 2015

Oh my! See inside the 100,000 seat stadium-like auditorium Bishop Oyedepo is planning to build

Bishop David Oyedepo of Living Faith Church unveiled The Faith Theatre, a stadium-like 100,000 capacity auditorium. The new project which was revealed yesterday, December 12, at the last night of the Shiloh 2015 program, will not only be a sanctuary of worship but will also have a large shopping mall, food court and other businesses. See photos of what it will look after its done..after the cut..

Watch the video below..

349 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 349 of 349

Affordable? Can't you read? It's a new building for the church, It's for everybody. Dumbass

I celebrate the Bishop

Please shut up. Youu are not making sense.

building the kingdom of this world which the Lord said has been reserved for fire! smh!! WAKE UP CHURCH!

Vivie said...

That's is God os Wonder Double at work...From Glory to Glory,That's my new name and where am going abeg abeg abeg....

Tithe payers money

Bishop Oyedepos daughter said...

Go and read the book of Haggai and know how God feels about how His house looks like

Close your mouth jor.where you stay doesn't make so u can as well sleep on the road. Foolish talk.

Because the poor will always be amongst you... let them get up and help themselves!!!

Who said they are paying to enter?? Read before you write... educate yourself. Go to proper school, you will be looking for free education!

Who said there's no scholarship schemes, who said there are no development of different schools where education is subsidised? You will just be saying what you don't know! What have you done? Who have u bought exercise book and biro for?

DIVABEE said...

The poor will always be among us, no amount of money doled out will ever solve or make everybody reach. Can you ppl channel grievances to the government bleeding us of billions? I'm excited that a man of God will take on such monumental project, a place where hundreds of thousands of Christians can gather and just worship the Lord.. the next time your lawmakers decide to use billions for complaints boxes you can lay these complains

If you have any sense at all you'd know that Living Faith Church gives to the needy.

Christianity can never die...God said that instead of his word to pass away or die out, he is ready to forfeit heaven and earth

Covenant University architecture postgraduate students designed it

YOU BETTER BE SMART AND NOT LET GOD STRIKE YOU

Funny comments. If you care so much. About the poor why n do something for them and leave people with vision. Oyedepo all the way. More grace!

Who are you asking? Has any poor member complained to you?

Jesus read and commented on LIB shey? Fool

anonymous said...

Those of you saying the money should be given to the poor, why didn't u ask ur aunty Linda why she didn't give the money used in purchasing her mansion to the poor? At least people will enjoy the facilities there unlike her mansion.

David said...

Mr man, it's better u don't make comment if you haven't gotten your fact right. Billy Graham's son Franklin has already stepped into the leadership of Billy Graham's Evangelistic Ministry. Moreso, Deeper life founder is still alive. Don't always generalise when making statements like this. Winners has one of the strongest Spiritual and Administrative structure any Church can ever have so there won't be issues about succession. Also, u mentioned embezzlement, is it a man (Bishop Oyedepo) that collected his last salary in Church in d year 1987 that will do that? And for sexual sin; is like u don't know this man. Pls go get ur fact right.

David said...

Pls, always get ur fact right before commenting on issues like this.

David said...

Pls, always get your fact right before commenting on issues like this.

Yes! It is truly good to serve God.

some fools will be hiding under anonymous and talking bullsh**t. why not show your urgly faces if you think you're brave. make the money yourself and share it for the poor if you want to be a philantropist.

David said...

Bros pls read ur Bible, it was Jesus Christ Himself that says "we shall do greater works than He did" So, if he Preached to over 5,000 people on the field, He expect us to preach to 100,000 inside a sanctuary that all the people can sit comfortably with Air conditioning system and be blessed. From glory to Glory!

Point of correction, Christianity will never die maybe your religion. And mind with Christianity is all about your relationship with Christ. And for your information God will always raise more generals as the gospel spreads.

David said...

Mr man, it's better u don't make comment if you haven't gotten your fact right. Billy Graham's son Franklin has already stepped into the leadership of Billy Graham's Evangelistic Ministry. Moreso, Deeper life founder is still alive. Don't always generalise when making statements like this. Winners has one of the strongest Spiritual and Administrative structure any Church can ever have so there won't be issues about succession. Also, u mentioned embezzlement, is it a man (Bishop Oyedepo) that collected his last salary in Church in d year 1987 that will do that? And for sexual sin; is like u don't know this man. Pls go get ur fact right.

Sharrap.

It's pple that don't read, that are always searching their bible, you are not God so shut up and give ur life to christ, if u searched ur bible well u'll see that God said we shouldn't critize his own, so shut up!!!

anonymous said...

If u like, don't post my comment

BIG DREAMS said...

FROM GLORY TO GLORY THAT IS WERE I AM GOING AMEN............

For the dude who said the money meant for the project should be used for other societal use like hospitals etc. How many peeps have u paid their hospital bills before.

Nnemumzzzzzz said...

From Glory to Glory that's where am headed & dats MA new name..... I must b a witness 2d opening of this terbernacle..... 2016ma year of Wonderous acts in my life.....I love my church & MA father in d lord....

The sex tape featured someone who resembled your mum. Quit this rubbish

Ghostface766 said...

That's why you will forever be poor! Poverty mentality!!!

Ghostface766 said...

Sorry there are no poor people in the church! so shift with ur poverty-stricken mentality

Define increasing Gods kingdom? What's the government doing with your nations money ? Ask them for free education.

Wetin concern person wey dey Jupiter with wetin dey happen on earth?

Those of you insulting a man of God, please what makes you better than him, how many of you help the poor? Do you know the sacrifices to God that he has made to get to wher he is? Sacrifices that you can never make. Do you know how many people his helpin? Scholarships and all that he doesnt even know? When he was poor you guys dint know him, now you criticise him. You dont know by talkin ill about an anointed man of God can incure the wrath of God on you.instead of criticizing emulate him n see if God wont bless u. Seek 1st the kingdom of God and all these shall be added onto you. Remove the spec from ur eyes 1st before u remove from another person. May God have mercy on you

There is always an exception with every rule. This may just be the exception here.

First benefit, no need for 3/4 services on Sunday morning. Hold one good service on a Sunday in a hall that contains everybody at once.

I agree. They manage their funds very well.

Same thing! The salary you earn at work is definitely not your sweat oh. Merry Christmas.

I am not a fan of mega churches but You know after watching this. Oyedepo needs to be president of Nigeria. This man will transform the country. He is a business man. Full stop

I believe the country will drastically improve if he ever goes into politics. He looks like someone that can bring Nigeria to China's level when it comes to industrial revolution. Let's forget about him being a preacher here. If we are looking for the next leader/transformation, we need to convince one of these mega businessmen pastors to run for office! Yes they will get richer but your life's will drastically improve too

Haters beware!! from glory to glory dats my new name and thats where i am going

You took the words right out of my mouth.

Leave them.... r u one of the members. N did they complain to u? How much did u pay for the project? Mind your own business

He is making de money so am not surprised @ all
It's a matter of one gd preaching & de money wil come

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Ogochukwu said...

Shut the fuck up if you don't know what to blab. He will come knock on your door for you to know he has been doing community development.

You made a point....but Christianity cannot die!! Its more than a religion....its God in Man!!

At the end of the day majority of the worshipers are homeless and live well below the poverty line.

i tell u dis bisness man(not a manofGod) is richer dan dangote.take it or leave it!

sonya said...

His followers never pay for anything...he never asks.And most winners are not poor.Especially if you practice the teachings.Get your facts right and donor invite Gods anger on yourself.By the way you are invited to living faith church where everyone is somebody...from glory to glory Mr Anonymous.

sonya said...

It will create jobs for thousands of people and it will place Nigeria as a whole on a higher level seeing no church in the world has ever undertaken such a project..just watch n see what's goin to happen because of the ark of God in our midst.

Don't mind her.when she is busy posting pictures of her house and cloths on Instagram like a vain idol no body questioned her.Now she is talking bad about a prophet of God...Infidel! I bet you would rather report news of transgenders and gays.

It's out there for those who come for the campings....and for those that live in Canaan land.

The design came out of convenant university.Isnt it amazing?

The design came out of the church's university-convenant university.Isnt it amazing?

The poor need to come to church to hear how to become prosperous- hence the massive auditorium..........that's what we are about sister.....setting the captives free.

topas said...

best comments so far. pastors pls invest in your people not business

edwin ojogo said...

You shouldn't judge men of God....how sure are you that this man doesn't give out...isn't it the same bible that said you don't get poorer by giving, rather you become richer...

Can u imagine this BABALAWO, christianity die!!!! Infact Jesus too much for u but may GURUMAHARAJI, Voodoo gods, Arikrishna, god of Ecankar fire u. Repent n turn to God U cheap BOKA.

Wow!!! How shallow minded you are! What has the society and politicians done for the common man. It's time people like you leave pastors alone. Christianity is not synonymous with poverty!! What have you done for your immediate family???

Go back and study your bible and see what king Solomon built for God. Are you helping the homeless in your community? Do yours and leave others

Lol...Christianity is a way of life my dear. So far there are humans who believe in Jesus, Christianity can never die.

How much of the cost is covered by the NSA Sauki!!!

It's what the proceeds from the business are used for that maters. A mall is okay...so far the money is used for what a church is meant to use it for.. the poor..and evangelizing.

The poor will always be with you...

Is he the government? Is he using your tax or the government's money? Idiot

Why not use the money to build homeless shelter? I've never seen anyone that didn't go to church on sunday just because he couldn't find space inside the church. But i have seen lot's of homeless people all over town. smh

It's the Lord's doing. Prosperity is a blessing from God tap into it. Solomon served God and the Lord made him prosper. I tap into it in the name of Jesus

Fool what are you tapping into.you all are foolish

Daddy thief. God punish all of you!

@ anonymous 10:02... God will bless you for your wisdom. All these fools doling out their money to a bizman calling himself man of God. I live in the uk and I have never seen any British ministry build any new church or add a mall to it or even drive an expensive car. They focus of helping the society and doing charity work, but in Nigeria they are the richest due to their dumb followers

Its amazing how women and children are starving and orphaned in IDP camps, but money is being spent on mega structures. Christianity is about people first and not structures!!!!!

AMIJEZ said...

That's my papa.

Obviously, you lack understanding. You said fire can destroy the building. what are the products of education you are proposing, can't fire also destroy them? Do you know how many jobs will be created by the project? You are criticising a ministry that has established about three universities, created jobs thereby, what have you contributed? Let us appreciate good things and glorify God!

You are so negative. No wonder you are still where you are. You can't attract what you don't appreciate.

nehita said...

God is Good. I love you papa oyedipo

tunechi said...

Naa.....actually people who attend winners chapel are considered the most wealthy and successful so....projects gonna be a walk in the park for the ministry

Mr ed it's a church and they don't pay to enter church so am kinda lost by ur comment, next time just tap into the greatness of it rather than say rubbish

This is God grace.

Faith tabernacle

Of course, build more places to collect money from Nigerian citizens! How about building companies to help reduce unemployment rate? We are just so blinded!

Wake up people and see that this is just too wrong! This ain't gonna help improve lives in this country! We never see anything wrong with whatever these men do. I'm sure Nigerians will follow them no matter what. Gullible af

Enter your comment...i pity Nigerians.Devil has so blinded d minds of peple dat dey cnt see d truth.Pastors ar enrichn demselves with tithe frm d poor.dia members ar suferin nd dey cnt help dem.Jesus neva did all dis.he lived a very simple life.Pastors 2day ar all thieves.Gods jugdement wil definitely start with dem.Religious 419

Ogun state is yet 2 recover frm The blessings coming frm Canaan land and U're here talking nonsense. A church that generates her electricity,road etc.Shiloh has brought millions of people frm Arnd d world in2 Ogun State. People like u who don't see can never go far

Silly how people reason. Millions of people hv been gvn homes n other blessings thru Him. He can't gv 2 every homeless in the world but he keeps adding his quota. What hv u done?

Bosslady said...

The money 💰 is coming from heaven!!!

Bosslady said...

The money 💰 is coming from heaven!!!

Shut that thing u call a mouth up. U hv never heard him preach! If u hv sense u shud knw that a place as big as that shud hv a biz place so ppl don't drive miles out 2 eat or get something. It's a camp ground 4 ur info

He didn't ask u 4 money neither is he forcing any1 or raising an offering 4 it

Matt 6:33

People dey sha.so a man of God cannot be rich again.most of this people talking have not done one damn thing for the society. They just sit and wait for end of month salary.if you cannot pray,then be ready to stay in that your foolish poverty stricken mentality. How many roads have u constructed, how many schools have you built,nothing,all you do is condemn a man of God,at least he is doing something unlike the hypocrites amongst us.Becareful what you say about a man of God,the wrath of God is not something you can joke with.if he is not doing the right thing,how e take concern you na,stupidity,you want to be rich but want the servants of God to remain in rags. Only God knows who is truly serving him and only him can judge, don't incure d wrath of God. Hian,just because you dont know how to talk to God doesn't mean other people are like you. Receive grace to talk like a wise person

Stop thinking silly n start using ur brain. A camp ground of that magnitude definitely deserves a shopping mall else ppl wud drive miles away 2 get wat they want

Safety is in jeopardy like u claim yet millions travel frm Arnd d world 2 attend Shiloh in Canaan land. Only those with vision sees wat others can't

I'll advice you buy the tapes of the just concluded Shiloh events to hear the teachings, It'll help you

Oh dear, have you housed or fed any?

Becca said...

The God of wonder double will make this a reality in Jesus Name. So glad to be a part and partaker of this great commission

Whether you like it or not God will deliver the project. God does not need out tithes, we just need his blessings. God does not need our offerings, he give offerings to get blesses.

Funny how EVERYONE poor and rich give offerings, pay tithes, sow seeds but everyday the church wears a rich man's face and the poor left in the cold! The poor people for whom the church was meant to offer comfort now alienates them! This is obtainable in every church in Nigeria!

Im So Happy To See and I Know I will withness This Greatness...
Amen!!

http://exclusives.com.ng

That design is not that great, believe me its average

Tenoverten said...

W
O
N
D
E
R
F
U
L

If u were givn dz contract u wont advice the bishop to give the money to the homeless pple o... shallow minded sumbory.. so building the house of God na problem again...tcheeeeewwww!!!!

ojeaburu felix said...

i cant wait to see and be there i love big goal inspired by the holy spirit lovely loving it already thank jesus for this i cant wait to see it

I pray u guys commenting against this lovely project don't die b4 ur time, Cus u guys are enemies of God and of progress. U fools and u guys call ur selves Christians.

concerned citizen said...

Sponsor some children around u. Somebody is fulfilling his purpose u open your foolish stinking mouth to call that foolishness. If was amadioha that's involved I know you would definitely keep quiet.

Soul winning has always been a winners thing, so stop hating

concerned citizen said...

Sponsor some children around u. Somebody is fulfilling his purpose u open your foolish stinking mouth to call that foolishness. If was amadioha that's involved I know you would definitely keep quiet.

I pray that u people commenting against this lovely project don't die b4 ur time, Cus u people are enemies of God and of progress. U fools and u people call ur selves Christians.

wow!! From glory to glory!!! Dats where we are going to... # proudwinner

Richard Edward. said...

I pray that u people commenting against this lovely project don't die b4 ur time cus u people are enemies of God and of progress. U people call ur selves Christians. God will forgive u all. Amen

wow proud of that student.he is indeed great

No thought of the rapture, no thought of the coming of the Lord, no revelation of the true Word of God. Let them build and do all cuz this is their heaven.

Enter your comment... Where is the World heading to

public schools are govt sponsored. private schools need money to pay teachers and for smooth running of school. not every1 can go to private.but if you are smart, member of church and cant afford it.then pastors and leader wil put u on scholarship.

Enter your comment... Where is the world heading to

Fool! The shopping mall is not inside the worship auditorium or are u blind? They are around the corner.

God bless you Nnenna. Well said my sister.

IF THE LORD DOES NOT BUILD THE HOUSE IN VAIN THE BUILDERS BUILD... THOSE WHO ROB THE POOR TO BUILD MONUMENTS FOR THEMSELVES AND NOT GOD WILL FIND VANITY AND DISAPPOINTMENT AT THE FOUNDATION OF THEIR IDOL.

NOW AFTER DEPOSITING THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY TO OYEDEBO THEY WILL NOT NEED TO GO TO SHOPRIGHT OR THE MALLS; THEY WILL FINISH THE REMAINING IN OYEDEPO'S MEGA MARKET AND RESTAURANT ON SUNDAY DOING BUSINESS ON SUNDAY IN A CHURCH-BUSINESS CENTRE.

That is your opinion, which hold no waters.

where you worship God does not matter???? Really??? You clearly do not study the bible....in the bible they used the finest of golds to build His house....but since you call the homeless motherfuckers...i dont think you deserve a reply...this is how people pack curses on themselves and blame the devil later.....who even told you they do not give the homeless?

After seeking the kingdom of God and his righteousness, something like this is one of the other things added unto you

From Glory to Glory... Dats where I'm going.

Wat is ur father doing? If u are poor y put ur frustration on som1else

Free education, hospital etc which one ur father don donate free abi since its cheap to make money in chuc y ur papa no becom pastor...ppl lik u hv been talking for yrs nw ad d church is still moving forward..abi Hz ur hatred and envy wt jealousy bin able to stop him..it can't ad wunt infact aft dis 100000 seater ut wl b 200000 seater ad u wl see it wt ur eyes 👀 ad while ur still talking another wl come up ad if care is nt taking dey wl buy ur compound ad use it for a public toilet...instead of u to pray for ur father and ur self for God to better ur lif ur busy crying 😢 over ur misfortune

Thank God its ur tot...so keep it to ursf...bc more mansionsss ad jetsss ar on d way..

Let the truth b said..if dis is no shopping mall...u ppl will still talk so keep talking while the ministry keeps moving

Uju bebe said...

It's obvious u dnt know d word of God. Seek for knowledge, for lack of knowledge u perish.

This is the LORD'S doing and it's MARVELOUS in our eyes. Am glad because GOD is really in this country doing great things through HIS servant BISHOP DAVID OYEDEPO. More anointing sir.

Matt 6:33.

Please can someone tell me what Oyedepo has given free of charge to the poor? It is my understanding that his school isn't free, his faith center looks like another money making machine and yet people still foolishly give him their hard earned money. God can bless people yes, but not all wealth comes from God. The devil has his ways too and he is the master of disguise. Please can someone provide me with a list of all the things oyedepo has given to the poor for free? Besides a slap, and some speeches..

I love you for this comment

Gbam!! Exactly

He's no man of God. These people have discovered how to manipulate the bible and make deals with the devil all for their own gain. He is no man of God

Love you for this

Exactly..this makes me very uncomfortable. This is another form of yahoo. God is watching for sure

This ain't Gods work it's the work of the Devil. He's a master of disguise.

Your papa is a 419 scammer

Exactly!!!

The devil can do this too don't be decieved

God is not at work. The devil is using this man to deceive innocent people. Did Jesus ever raise a hand to slap anyone? This man is a fraud abeg. The devil is at work here

Exactly... Why doesn't he make everything at the center free? Why doesn't he build a hostel and free school nearby for orphans? Abeg this is not Gods man he is an agent of the devil

Daddy ko..dandy ni. Abeg open your eyes o

What do you mean sir??? Do you knw how many souls ds man has saved??? Have you gone to cannanland esp during shiloh??? If yu have yu wldnt be talking like ds

The Bishop has a foundation for the less privilege

I received a scholarship from him in my sophomore years (200level)
The Bishop paid for my parents accommodation when we were challenged in 2009
I have received so many clothing materials
Bishop David Has a scholarship grant for students from nursery to Tertiary level
Google davidoyedepofoundation for more details

O GA JU

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 349 of 349   Newer› Newest»