Photos: Baby suffers serious burns after he drank oven cleaner | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 11 October 2015

Photos: Baby suffers serious burns after he drank oven cleaner

One-year-old Elijah Mole had his face and mouth burnt after mistakenly drinking oven cleaner while his father had his back turned, Mirror Online reports.

Within seconds, he was choking as his face burned up from the chemicals and he was rushed to hospital for emergency surgery to open his airway. His parents released shocking pictures of their son’s injuries urging others to be aware of dangers in their home to protect their children.

"I’ve nearly had a break down about this all to be honest," said Jimmy. "There will always be a feeling of guilt. It was my fault. It’s really painful to see him like this, but we dread to think what could have happened. He could have died or been blinded. It could have been a real terrible tragedy."
Although Elijah didn’t swallow any liquid, the contact was enough to cause serious first-degree burns to his face, lips and neck. Elijah's mother, Deanne, 39, said she also feels terrible over her son’s accident. I feel really guilty," she said. "I worked over that day, otherwise I would have been home." The little boy remains in the hospital where he is expected to make a full recovery.

72 comments:

Quick recovery

edo juju said...

Quick recovery. Such a cutie

edojuju1@gmail.com

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Oh no..so sad to look at... I wish him quick recovery

Glowyshoe blog

Sad.
Parents just need to be careful.

OMG! Speedy recovery to dis adorable baby. Its well wit dis baby life.

darmeey01 said...

Wish him quick recovery ooo

darmeey01 said...

Wish him quick recovery ooo

It is well with you little Elijah.

Eyaaa. Sorry little one. Wish him a quick recovery

Maye73 said...

Wish him a quick recovery

Awwwn get well soon

Get well soon

Parents should try watch over thier kids and put dangerous things away from them..

Awww cute little man. Get well soon

So sorry fine baby. God will see u through

I don't like bad things happening to baby's oh God pls guide all children in dis world

Black Belle said...

Why will they just leave an oven cleaner around? Na wah o! White people n neglect of their kids

Its well. I'm glad the worst didn't happen.

Fathers are too careless. The fact that they don't carry the child doesn't mean they shouldn't be very vigilant when they are left alone with the kids.

This is really bad.

SMURF said...

Parents need to watch these kids 24/7.... thank God he is aiit.

Eya recover soon dear.... Kids ehhh shuld really be watched if you no see dem @ sight run go find dem dey must be up to something mischevious

That's terrible, wish the baby quick recovery.

Northern Princess 7 said...

Heya! I'm wishing the Cutie quick recovery

Omg, do get well soon dearie.

Oh, So sorry

Eya thank God he isfine

Our beloved son get well soon...

May the Almighty God save us and our kids, this is one of the reasons i use locks on cleaning cupboards and only clean the loos when the kids aren't home or asleep.

God please grant the little fast recovery.

RB said...

Get well soon baby.

RB said...

Get well soon baby.

Doris Anyanwu said...

Baby you are healed in my name Amen.

Eya. Wish him quick recovery. Father protect our kids.

RB said...

Get well soon baby.

Doris Anyanwu said...

Baby you are healed in Jesus name Amen.

nawa for parent of now adays o

nawa for nowadays parents o

sorry

sorry

Get well baby

You are a very stupid person. Get out of here animal. What do you mean by "interesting post". And then you follow it up with your stupid merchandise.

Thank God o! One has to be extremely careful with kids around. Linda take note!

You are a very stupid person. Get out of here animal. What do you mean by "interesting post". And then you follow it up with your stupid merchandise.

Such a cute baby. Parents beware!

U are healed

Ouch! Must be painful.

Earn online said...

Earn online

Leems said...

Oh poor baby! May God heal him fast!

But u like them happening to Adults and teenagers, lol

Your name?, u must be d devil himself

It's a pity, get well soon dearie

Somethings happens for a reason....lessons learnt I believe, Get well soon boy!

eze valen said...

oh My God

Awwwww...who was looking after him na? Such a cute kid

News Oga said...

where the papa and mama dey wen d baby dey drink these kind thing

carelessness on the part of the parents. wish him quick recovery.

Awwn...I wish this lill angel quick recovery...GOD be with u

Thatchique said...

I pray he makes full recovery, no lifelong scarring on his face. Lesson to parents

ANAK BLOGGER said...

I like your site, please visit my site too.
Best Regards,
anak blogger

Quick recovery son

9ja easy money system said...

Sorry baby Elijah wish u quick recovery dear sorry my love

Chai! Thank God for him. Its not easy raising kids. Its just God. Within a split second, they have harmed themselves.

9ja easy money system said...

Sorry baby Elijah wish u quick recovery dear sorry my love

Merit said...

Quick recovery Lil one, it was God's making dt that liquid didn't get down ur throat n it will Also be his making that u recover soonest dear bby

Same here

Get well soon.

DO THIS NOW!....CLICK TO SHARE AND WIN PRIZES!

Wishing him quick recovery....

Look at the regret on his face in the left pic...LOL! He be like - Mama,I fucked up...I shouldn't have drank it...Epp me mummy!

Awwww what a cute kid!

get well soon lil angel

Nimelda said so.......

so sorry for the little angel.