Photo: Drunk police officer seen in Ibadan today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 August 2015

Photo: Drunk police officer seen in Ibadan today

A LIB reader writes in;
"This is an example of the disgrace that parade himself as a police officer. The time is 12:00 and he was so drunk that he fell inside that dirty gutter. This happened along old Ife road in Ibadan. To make matters worse, he is a traffic officer that was attached to Onipepeye Junction. I hope something can be done about this."

65 comments:

Feed him with more bottles of whatever he drank....rubbish

Give him more bottles and let him continue to drink.

Nothing can be done even when DPO de drink kai kai too. Ndaaaaaala!!!

Dis man may be passing thru a difficult times.....nobody knows!

This na 'yellow fever' now, not the conventional police officer. Anyway, what he did was so wrong and unacceptable. I hope he would be called to order.

Jogodo master

He did something to "quench his thirst", abi.
Linda, take note.

Absolute disgrace my dear. What a pity. Ps 31:10

Lol alcohol effect. ..allow him to drink till he dies..stupid cop!

obietrezy said...

Is allowed...... Jor oh

Trendyify said...

What are we gona call this one naw? Lol chai

it is well

Olori Monny1 said...

Shame on you......Oga titus

PLEASE LETS SHOW SOME LOVE....HIS DRUNKENESS IS JUST THE SYMPTOM OF DEEPER STRUGGLES.

CELEB said...

Naija life. Linlin. Ka chi foo! Mee kwa ngwa ka i ralu nke gi, oo! Mmhmm

Buhari should also look into the police
Serious screening should be done

Awoof drinks

Can you imagine?
If them give this one gun,he will shoot anybody anyhow after which he would lie against that same person.
A drunk police is truly our friend.

I witness same thing in mkd, during dis yr's election

DITLO said...

Okokobioko!!! Damn i wish i was there... Whose dad is he tho...

Na wao...!😳

fuck what you guys think...who knows if this man has paid his 4month salary.....

Oguspere alias sapele water, nothing else can get a man useless so fast.

Only in Ibadan.

what if this old officer is sick on fever due to his traffic control work caused by the intense sun and heat in Lagos, i cant figure why it has to be concluded that hes drunk... why????????? dont u pity this people inside sun at all or why jump into conclusion for God sake.

Linda u know wat u wrote might b different from what happened. I'm sure u were told not dat u witness it

Noted #CHANGE is far from him.

JUST ME said...

A Policeman is a human like u and I..
If u dey drink wht prevent him frm drinking also

Yoruba ppl can like to disgrace ppl eh.....especially Ibadan yoruba.....see wetin person papa they do for afternoon.......drunkards na normal thing among Yoruba's Henry Eze

blessing blessing said...

How are you so sure that's a drunk officer and people will be attending to him so nicely as shown on d pix. Always get ur facts right, dnt just stay at one corner of d street taking pic and sending to linda all in d name of ' a LIB reader'. Who knows, the officer might be sick.

they could have allowed him inside that water lol

Lol, all wrk witout play makes jack a dull boy, he wanted to play bt he over played. Pele o!

He might just be going through difficulty and does not know who to turn to. Nigeria not funny these days .

As your English is!!!

Alcohol for the pains. surrender your life to Jesus Christ. He's the only one that can give everlasting joy and peace of mind. Alcohol just temporarily takes your mind away from the pain while the problem still lay waiting till when the alcohol wears off.

He shld be left alone till he gains conscious to see wat he has done to himself

WHAT THEY ARE HIDING FROM YOU said...

Sure. But drinking on duty doesn't solve his problems. God help him

Dats Niger police 4 u

WHAT THEY ARE HIDING FROM YOU said...

It's sad. He needs to be repaired. God help him

Normal thing.

I dnt think he was drunk, he was controlling traffic backwards and he fell inside gutter,(laffshard)

Most time you can't blame them. They aren't being paid properly

U av always been foolish in ur thinkin n comments. . So not new. Tribalistic Idiot

Kaiser said...

It's a thin line between sanity nd insanity nd u my friend just broke d line..goat

Blessing, i so much love ur comment, infact u already said it all, much as i like reading stories 4rm dis blog Linda pls ensure u get a conclusive story b4 posting, cos alot of people are reading frm ur blog both home and abroad.tanx

Thompsony said...

Ur reply don win award, I swear

classic response

Stupid man

vien said...

It happened yesterday 12.00 and u posted it around 11.04 that same yesterday....i don dey fear ur gist IKEJI

See dz 1,shey na ur papa u de deny so?

Mcheeeeeeew! Those people are just a big disgrace to Nigeria. Linda take note!

I totally agree with Christie. Don't judge a situation you've never been in.

INK_HER said...

A difficult times?? Your English lecturer is passing through more

Mihearty said...

Only in Yoruba land. Shame! Shame! Shame!

Lagos ke? Pls read again.

Hmmmmm. Often times its frustration and lack of happiess dat lead to dis type of life. D authority should look into dis and tak necessary action.

tallest said...

my base oga oooo

He's indeed a disgrace 2 NPF, his family n frnds

Lolz

oya Askari tomo je

His sef Na human being ooo

He should be disciplined