"You can get someone a job but can't help them do it"- Obasanjo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 July 2015

"You can get someone a job but can't help them do it"- Obasanjo

While delivering a speech at the convocation ceremony of the Benson Idahosa University, Benin city today, former President Olusegun Obasanjo spoke on GEJ's presidency.
"You can help someone get a job but you can't help them do it" he said
He also said that anyone who voted for Jonathan is as guilty he is "If you voted for Johnathan, you're just as guilty as he is for what has happened" he said

Obasanjo pictured above at the convocation with Laurie Idahosa, left and Bishop Margaret Idahosa.

61 comments:

Gbam!

C'mon Dude,

What's the point in kicking a man when he is down?... If truly Obasonjo said this, and you can't put it pass him, it is indeed a shame. I wonder what he even did in his 10yrs or so in power.

But you gave him a job and tried to tell him how to run it and who to run it with. Dinosaur!

He should stop already...it's enuf...d man left office peacefully

Bt can't dis man leave gej alone! Its past its done. Hez sounding so bitter annd full of so much hatred. Like he was a perfect president

Hmmm he is right.

GEJ was a dark cloud over this country. I thank God for our liberation.

Baba Iyabo, twale for you. I too dey gbadun your ways. Linda take note!

EPIC!!!
The Deity just dropped some Dope Verses.
WORD!!!

EPIC!!!
The Deity just dropped some Dope Verses.
WORD!!!

His point exactly?? Hope his old age is not affecting his thinking....

This is hilarious coming from the idiot who practically wrecked this nation's economy and still wanted to run for a third term. I'l pick Jonathan a million times over you. Bloody thief. These your uselessly hypocritical comments are laughable to say the least. Just shut up and enjoy your looted money.

Okowright Balaxy said...

People like OBJ should be arrested and sentenced to life imprisonment. He's ruled Nigeria severally and he contributed greatly to the troubles facing the country. For Nigeria to be good, we need revolution. All old leaders should be killed, starting from Buhari, Obasanjo, IBB, Atiku etc. This men are the cabals that will never allow Nigeria go forward. We need a fresh blood with greate idea to move Nigeria from an undeveloped country to a developed country. Buhari lacks the capacity.

D-PinPointer Says: And there is nothing spectacular of what he said. It is a common knowledge! Saying that anyone who voted for Jonathan is as guilty as he is a statement that undermines the spirit of democracy. Obasanjo is only shrewd, not intelligent.

Still pained?

prince versace said...

This man again.

Chizzyluv said...

hey motherfucker! you don't bullshit a bullshiter, get it.

Chizzyluv said...

hey motherfucker! you don't bullshit a bullshiter, get it.

Nice speech

Abi na, true talk

Fibonnachi Omogbai

Nkpa yu said the truth abeg no lie....

Wow! Its well wit him, and I pray all goes well wit Nigerians for its high time we move on frm grass to grace mostly to where d living God want us to b which is place of rest, and peace. One luv!

Stupid old goat with diarhoe of the mouth. You wanted a bingo, you didn't get one in GEJ,so go hug ur dirty prick

whats this old fool saying. 12m nigerians voted jonathan out of 25m. You will shortly be irrelevant whenv your northern paymasters throw you in the slammer. monkey!

True talk

All I see is Baba's ugly face... self ritheous monkey. Mtcheeew!

<< LIB Addict >>

Obasanjo is a very stupid man. Dis nigeria wey dey abt to fall in side weel if e fall enter obasanjo is responsible. Look at how ugly he is............

Leerato said...

Oh please enough already.....

You can put an academic gown on an ape, it will still be an ape. When it opens its mouth it will always vomit maggots.

Its high time to let go of d past, and move d country forward. Nigerians, forward ever back never should alwaz b our watch words. Nigeria wil b great!

Okowright Balaxy said...

OBJ should be in HELL ASAP! Silly wicked old man. You and your cohorts frustrated GEJ because he refused to allow you remote control him. Fuck off Obasanjo, you and your cohorts are the problem of Nigeria.

Endydecency said...

OBJ will continue to bark like mad dog, while GEJ will continue to rest his nerves.

Very true.

The truth is always better may be the only thing that make somepeople realise we are a one nigeria not north south igbo hausa yoruba Is when the BH start atacking everypart of the country some mofos we realise we re same not divided fools

http://animalmataz.blogspot.com said...

Baba abeg free GEJ nah...lol

Wetn de wori dis big headed man na??...abeg liv GEJ alone!! Mtcheww

Guilty of what? Whatever guilt GEJ and his voters share, you have the greatest guilt of all. The worst thing that could happen to anybody is to walk the same path with a shameless man. You are short of telling Nigerians that you are the awaited messiah. You push people to failure , when they do you distance them. I pity people who curt you.

This Baboon, why can't you leave GEJ alone. Dickhead!

yes is true, that is why when Nigeria gave him the former president the job he didn't do it.

It was 9ice having OBJ at the convocation lecture. Hope to see you again tommorow!

Mihearty said...

Enough pls. What's ur own sef this monkey...I mean man. pls liv my Gej alone. He is no longer in office, face the new person in power

What is this obsession with Goodluck Jonathan by Obasanjo? The man lost in the election, accepted his fate and has moved on, why is OBJ fining it difficult to let go of all that happened between them? GEJ, even if he failed in governance, is a peace loving man who has asked for forgiveness, forgiven those who equally wronged him and has gone on to face life without the presidency, why is OBJ still bitter about him? It seems he neither forgives nor forgets as often said by people. I pray this old man repents and make heaven.

This baba agba should go and sit down.

He's just a nuisance #Cant he just shut up

This man is the greatest fool of his age!

If truly OBJ made those comments against president Jonathan, then, there is more to it than meets the eyes! Its time fmr President Jonathan to speak out. If an elder will not respect himself, then, children will use him to play ball. Obasanjo is going about as if he owns Nigeria. Can he do this to president Buhari? I am blaming GEJ for not had place hin under house arrest as President Buhari is doing to Col Dasuki right now!

Baba Iyabo is 100% right. Unfortunately, Baba Iyabo is the cause of all these problems we are facing as a nation. Baba Iyabo should know that he is the one carrying the greatest guilt of all. Truth be told, there are better and more competent Nigerians to have handed over power to but he refused. He chose the late Yar'adua who barely had good health then and GEJ whom he must have had a dossier on. If truly Baba Sege meant well for us as a nation, why didn't he accept defeat and hand-over power to Buhari when everyone knew who the winner of the 2007 election was. It took the Late President Yar'adua's conscience to publicly confess on the day he was sworn into office that the elections were flawed. What else is there to explain? I am sure Baba Iyabo was scared Buhari was going to expose him or possibly jail him. I wish Obasanjo takes the path of leaders like IBB who prefer to mind their business and not to poke nose into other people's affairs. GEJ accepted defeat, Obasanjo never did. The only defeat he accepted was when Abacha jailed him. I am begining to see reason in Abacha's decision.

I hate to say dis but baba u are a fool its only a blind man dat will not know ur problem with jonathan is it not oil block?u can only deceive dos abokis everybody knows dat wen a yoruba man is not favour in one particular thing he destroy it i so much thank God gej is there again so u all should let him be

Hmmmmni

I just can't figure out why abacha died. If only he could come back and throw this old man back to jail. God forgive abacha his sins. Obj is a mistake to Nigeria history.

We are sick and tired of seeing and listening to this old cargo who is now sounding like a broken record. Definitely GEJ performed better than OBJ no matter what.

Obasanjo is pained because he was not able to loot

Na wa oooooooo,,,,baba didn't just bring up these words oooo,,,questions were asked before he made. Such remarks.

This is my first time comment on LIB. The truth is that they say when a man is about to kick the bucket, he begins to Say rubbish. OBJ or the closest thing to chimpanzees or whatever you are know as, is it not time you write another memoir on your regrets instead of using GEJ as excuse for your unfortunate unless tales! Move on old man, GEJ has moved on, Buhari is on the radar, look for something else that will interest chimpanzees like you biko!

I lose my respect for this man every day. He is a lousy old ugly fool, a money launderer without morals(after sleeping with his son's wife). Pls do not embarrass your self any further and shut the hell up. I will vote GEJ over and over again over Buhari. You cunt bag.

Truth is, he hates Jonathan for whatever reason. Screw you OBJ

what's wrong with this OBJ self?