Woman with three babies seen begging on a bridge in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 July 2015

Woman with three babies seen begging on a bridge in Lagos

Isn't there a shelter in Lagos women like this can take themselves and their children to? This is really sad to see...

96 comments:

Nobi she born those kids. They should investigate her abeg.....

Who born dem?

Oh Is not new, come to Oshodi and Ikeja... u go see tire.

just remember my sister who had triplet girls now their are grown ups babe.

DhatBendGuy

Linda there are shelters and welfare centers they can take them to but the deplorable state and conditions of those places is something I don't even want to start explaining now..

SHE NEVER SEE ANYTHING YET,TOMORROW MAKE SHE VOTE FOR BOKO HARAM BUHARI...USELESS YORUBA PEOPLE

Nigerians r just too lazy for mankind. She's dere cos she knows someone will see her n want to help her. She shld gaan work or else hunger go roast her n her kids

What is wrong with this woman sef? Who give am belle? I hope its not cos of the other woman that govt helped....She beta go back has

Very soon, you will see more of these things, they now come out to beg wit babies

I AM NOT HEARTLESS. BUT PLEASE LETS NOT ABUSE THIS ISSUE AND OPEN DOORS FOR FRAUDULENT ACTIVITIES. VERY SOON, THE REIGNING BUSINESS WILL BE THAT OF WOMEN WHO BEG WITH TWO OR THREE BABIES. PLEASE ANYONE WEY GET BABY SHOULD JOIN, SO THAT GOVERNMENT WILL SUPPORT.

Funny linda. As if lagos state provides where destitutes could live. Apart from being a victim of circumstance, my take is that; if u ain't ready for responsibility of taking care of innocent babies like these, pls always abstain or simply use protection

Divinelyfavored said...

Things that women go thru for their kids. Where's d husband now? God pls send help to her.

umoh Linda said...

Haba aunty Linda dem plenty na, is dis ur first tym of seeing dis?

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

This just ruined my day - poor babies

Those children need to be taken from her until she can take care of them..
Now the placards don't work anymore, they now choose to beg this way? Smh!

She should have looked for shelter for those kids than exposing them just in the name of begging.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Dis is really sad seeing tins lik dis. U can never see tins lik dis in developed countries, ad I pray we definitely get to dat level in Nigeria where govt agency r alert to their responsibilites.

If you take her there, she will escape!

Such women prefer the thousands they make everyday while putting their poor kids in harm's way.

govt shld.provide one

Another one has showed up,what is her story? Hope she wont trick us again that her husband rn away just to gather money for him to come back aand feed on? Smhhh

and instead of asking a stupid question you can cut down traversing the world and start up a foundation for women like this.

This useless woman needs to be arrested is there no child protective service in this shitty country ???

hrm paul ojeih said...

We're is ambode, ambode wife deputy governor wife and tinubu wife u guys should com and tend to dis citizens una don campaign finish it's time to make your campaign promises madam ikeji remain blessed for dis story pls kip posting till dey hear it

I keep asking what poor men take that results in such births. With all the good food and multivitamin, U hardly find a rich or well to do man, having twins or triplets. #pondering

Av seen alota of dis...

Na wa oo

Prisca Ekenimoh said...

There are lots of them in lagos
I just wish the government could make shelter available for the homeless

mainprosper said...

Many time I ask God if he still remember that nigeria is bless...illiterate women linda observe

SMH take those babies away from. her as she is incapable of taking care of them.

Mihearty said...

It's not only in lagos u see women like this. They are everywhere. I think it's time government do something for the sake of those kids.

Linda at times u ask questions as if u dnt reside in lagos @ isn't there a shelter in lagos women like this can take themselves and their children to. Do u knw any?

Ki ọlọrun saanu gbogbo wa

All dis irresponsible men that'll impregnate their wives and run away without taking care of their responsibilities......God is watching y'all!

Linda na yoruba tradition,when u give birth to triplets u must go out to beg

mika said...

Hmmm too bad

Mademen said...

Itz quite bad. These are d pple dat needs house allowance not politicianz

NMaa said...

Their papa nko. Make una keep opening legs dey produce wen u know u can't feed well.

kay said...

That's why we need d people like you who have made money to build something as such for them... If u, davido, wizkid and daddy freeze save that millions u use in buying those expensive wrist watches and fendi bags and shoes u buy... u can build a shelter to carter for them!

Linda dear, begging with babies is now a profession/trending thing hence the first person who tried succeeded. Nigerians will do what they know best "copy". . . Waiting to see more eventually

Ewooo!!!I pray governmt wil help dem

...Love@linda

Adeyinka Ishola said...

Take them to your house na. You complain about everthing yet no action.

No be she open leg born 3. .smh some pipo sef ehh >Chulo via iphone 6+ Gold plated

AMIJEZ said...

Linda,they plenty for Onitsha. Seems to be the trend now. I wonder who impregnant these women sef. Suffering innocent children under d sun .

emmysags said...

Yea sad indeed.just hate saying stuff lik dis

THAT IS YORUBA CULTURE AND BELIEVE,THAT IF DONT BEG WITH THOSE TRIPLET OR TWINSE,SHE MIGHT LOST THEM,THEY SO MUCH BELIEVE ON THAT SUPERSITION

Gabby said...

Its a pity she is in this condition.. I just know that there are some people who will rather continue begging no matter the level of assistance offered to them..

HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN KINKY TWISTS

Don't they have relatives or are they aiding and abaiting begging with infants.Its becoming more rampant and worrisome.

Linda you can do more than just put the story on your blog....
Crown.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

So sad.May the good God protect this babies.

Alero said...

So sad!!! God help them!!

I'm sorry o but I don't believe many of these ppl. I feel like they re propagandists. Where re their husbands? No family? May God forgive me o if na sin.

Nawa oooo,,,,plz help shud come for dix woman,,,,***odikwa risky nd tyt***

debz said...

I dont know why these women without any skills think it's ok to spread their legs, have sex n bring babies into this world to suffer!!!!! I think there should be a law that allows the government to take away kids from women like this. Once u start setting them up, others who don't have jobs will do the same so they can get government's free money

debz said...

I dont know why these women without any skills think it's ok to spread their legs, have sex n bring babies into this world to suffer!!!!! I think there should be a law that allows the government to take away kids from women like this. Once u start setting them up, others who don't have jobs will do the same so they can get government's free money

Hmmm it is quite sad

That is their occupation linda
They all have were to sleep
But they beg during the day, exposing their kids to danger

This Style ppl adopt now though. Most of ds kids r not der own. I'v seen where a woman was caught begn wt 3kids dat were not hers. Dey wl get handicapped ppl who just gave birth, negotiate wt dem $ then tek der babies 2 serve as theirs just 2 get money frm ppl.

Yeah it's good govt helps out but pple have to be responsible. Did the pregnancy jump on her is there no man responsible. Ability is another case of baby mama syndrome.

Amycool cyril said...

God help her and her triplets

Ogochi said...

Dear Lord...The govt should do something biko.

Is that the latest trend?

Dis wil never happen in aboard... NEVER! Bcos they r better social welfare services for their citizens unlik in Nigeria where social services is zero.

Helpers shld plz come to dem

So sad

I will just shut ur mouth up? Isn't Linda doing her quota by creating awareness thru her blog? Be the Change u want to see in the world and stop calling Linda out.

I hope these kids are not people's kids sent to crèches by their parents sha....nothing is impossible in Naija...kids appear too decent to be hungry, supposed mama even has a wristwatch on...Are there no organizations to investigate this case properly?

This is somewhere in obalende...

Linda, I know you are endowed, you can be of further help to those kids. Or should I tell you how you can help?

Linda can't help everyone financially. Even a Billionaire can't. It's a Bottomless pit syndrome trying to do so.

Linda has something more powerful than her money: Influence. And with that influence, she's creating awareness of this ugly trend. So I would say she's doing her part.

It's easy for u to sneer at her from the front of ur smartphone, but What re u doing to help?

Linda, I know you are endowed, you can be of further help to those kids. Or should I tell you how you can help?

I see them all the time the govt should help them out!!!

Why isn't there a streamlined peocess these women go through to get help? If people don't end up on the pages of a blog, there's no help for them? What do civil servants do? They're constantly complaining of not getting paid. But do they work for that money? It must be somebody's official job in Nigeria to develop a social support system for women in these situations.

The question you ought to be asking is, who or how did she get herself pregnant in such conditions. Welfare cannot help everybody who refuses to help themselves. Education is important...

hrm paul ojeih said...

Aces u no go kill me o poor folks like sex a lot rich folks don't av time for sex they are busy chasing moni also let me share a secret with u don't tell any one oooo kip it on d down low come nearer let me whisper it into ur ears.rich folks do moni ri---- dats y dem no de born twins lol hope u belive it u dumb ass God gives freely both to d por and rich no one was destined to b poor being poor is a state of d mind get it

It's very shameful for the society that in this era of global enlightenment and enrichment some factions of our society are living a life lower than animals.
It's a blot on all of us.

Dem plenty for Lagos. Always see them on flyovers at Ikeja Along, Oshodi, Cele etc.

And I say I'm satisfied with one child and some idiots came here to rain abuses on me. If I was the governor of lagos I'll look for the husband or father and throw him in jail... I'll also take those babies from the woman and she'll never see them again. Must you have kids? How much us a condom? Or how much is even abortion? Innocent babies suffering out of their insatiable desire for uncoordinated and unprotected sex... rubbish

Dis is really sad seeing tins lik dis. U can never see tins lik dis in developed countries.

I pray we definitely get to dat level in Nigeria where govt. agencies r alert to their responsibilites.

Exactly! They carry kids from nurseries during the day and use them to beg. Those kids look well taken care of. Parents please be mindful

Common will these woman stand up there and look for a job to do! How can she be begging when she is not disabled! Lazy human

God knows best, heeeeeen! If this triplet can come to me ? Hmnnnn. I have every and anything to give them. 3babies at ago? May be it's a true talk anyway, twins triplets and quads go to the poor ! It is well.

You are mad, and your father, so during gej era sometin like dis neva happen abi? Still angry dat buhari won,get a life, and do u even know if she be ur useless tribe, mumu of life

Tchid Mr TIL said...

This pedestral bridge looks like the bridge at Church bustop or Alapere bustop. eeyaah So sad

Did d. Husband send dis 1 out so DAT she could b lyk DAT other 1 DAT ambode is looking after?

Na wa 4ur comment! Smh!

If una like crucify me, this lady is just been lazy, sheikenan

Joint venture with another two women beggars. If u look around u will see the other two monitoring how the business goes. I no blame them sha things too rough

With the rate of homeless women with children on the streets of Nigeria. I might have to build shelter home for them.. This is getting sad by the day. And the government don't even care about the homeless..

Ur entire tribe r useless n mad, as if dis type of pple r nt found everywhr in d country. Useless fool

QL Homes said...

Order for original Raulph Lauren Polo. Male: #2,300. Female: #2,000. Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

2754B912, 08130373753

Other items available:
Round/ V neck shirts- #1,500
Shirts- for as low as #2,500,
Suit- #13,000,
Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin #1,100
Italian Shoes Giovanni Conti #15,000 etc.

Nawah

teejay said...

Why do u keep ur brain under ur foot? Don't u know it's been tampered fir matching it! U r a clueless guy/ gurl. What's d relevant of voting PMB on this issue, is it only yoruba ladies dat born triplet nd beg for arm for sustenance?? U need to visit ARO! For examination.

Wtf!! this might sound insensitive but i have to say it... why the f@#k will she get knocked up with three kids when she is unable to even take care of herself!!

yeah, at oshodi