See pics of the 3 siblings who survived trailer accident in Anambra yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 July 2015

See pics of the 3 siblings who survived trailer accident in Anambra yesterday

These are photos of the three surviving members of a family whose parents, Mr and Mrs Okechukwu Odinigwe and the eldest son were crushed to death after a trailer who was running from FRSC officials in Awka rammed into their family car and fell on their car at Esther Obiakor Junction, Agu Awka on the Onitsha-Enugu Expressway yesterday, killing the man, his wife and their first son.

The surviving children aged 7 years old, 4 years old and 6 months old are being treated at the Regina Caeli Hospital in Awka the state capital. Another pic after the cut...

Photo credit: The Nation

81 comments:

This is sad..

Elixir said...

Oh dear... this life can crudely turn your smiles to limes... this is not fair at alllllll... but To God Be The Glory!

AQO said...

Awww. May God grant them speedy recovery.

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

May God's comfort never depart from them!
Langston Hughes the famous American poet once said “Hold on to your dreams because if dreams die, life is a broken wing that can no longer fly. To read; Your Dream; A Promise You Make to Yourself. Kindly click
www.onopinkjournal.blogspot.com

Whaoo thank you Jesus

So its true ur gone brother okey, may GOD grant you eternal glory

Get better soon

God! Please help them.......

God will heal them oo. Eyahh

Was the driver caught? The FRSC officials shud also be arrested for manslaughter.. Terrible

I wish I can see dem........i wish dem quickly recovering

Frm lindaikeji look alike

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Thank God for their lives..

ck Jacob blog for fiction stories

You should have blurred their faces hun....they are still growing

maureenmau87 said...

oh my God !this driver has rendered this children to be orphans

God loves children and that's why they're spared anytime such things happen. But this is a very sad news. May their Parents and brother's souls Rest in Peace, and I pray God to give the children and other family members strength to carry-on.

HOPE HLP COME FOR DS KIDS..HMMm SUCH A SAD 1....TOMJERRySWIT

Chai! I can't bear to see little children in such pain. I wish dem a speedy recovery. Linda take note!

Gift eromosele said...

Glory be to God for keeping the lives of these young ones.They shall abide under the shadow of the almighty.

I thank God for their lives and pray for the souls of their dead family members to rest in peace.

Thank God for them.
Wish them quick recovery.

Oh my precious Lord! Help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths. RIP 2d dead, and speedy recovery to their children.

Sad...may God kip them IJN

Thank God for them.
Wish them quick recovery.

It's a sorry situation, wishing them a quick recovery.

jeez dis is really a sad news God grant dem fast recovery

ijay said...

Ooh! No....... So so sad.

Adenle said...

Tragedic very very,life in this world can be tough

God! Wishing them quick recovering.

so now who is at fault? its d foolish FRSC. can't they take down d number plate? useless people dey hv killed n destroyed a family

Anambra have not been safe lately. God abeg ooo! Its a pity.

God please let any good citizen come to their rescue. May their souls rest in peace.

What about other relatives?

So heavy and sad.
RIP to their parents.
May God take care of these kids.

Jehovah knows best, at least they are surviving family members of the family

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Oh Jesus! Where are you?
That little baby pix just broke my heart the more.

CASTILO4REAL(sexy mama) said...

so sad. poor kids ,orphaned at dis early stage of their lives.

mikkyjanec said...

is a pity. thank God they have life.

Tank God dey survived

I'm deeply saddened about this news.....poor kids!

So unfortunate..thankGod for survival,get healed quick little once.

Poor children now left without parents cos of one useless driver

So sad may there soul RIP

Ewooo.. ufu afugbuo umuazi. .. God come heal them. RIP to the dead.

God is great he works in a mysterious way

Pls anambra state government shld ensure dat dis kids lacks nothing until the time is right
I pray 4 God blessingz upon yu dem

Continue...

Engr. Benjazzy said...

this is so pathetic...

second chance said...

Blood of Jesus! this agwu-awka here,abi na another one? Father thank u for ur mercy upon these kids.

so sad. They have warned them never to pursue a moving trailer. The end result is always disastrous. May their souls rest in peace. Amen

Nigerians, have you not observed that the rate of accidents and deaths has astronomically risen? Like the bloodsucking demons have been released and are seriously concentrating on our nation. Its no longer in the air, but now on our roads and also possessing people body.
Please let us not stop praying. Moslems, Christians, Atheist, whatever... call on what you belive in. This death toll must stop.

sophieluv said...

In every situation we should always give thanks, Indeed God is faithful! may his name be praise.

Oooo...Jesus
What a world
Orphans at dis tender age
God pls alwaz b wit dem wenever dey need u
May de souls of de dead RIP,Amen
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

So dis children have no parents again.... just within a twinkle of an eye dey lost everything. everything! #sad

OMG,what a world. God have mercy...Thank you JESUS for the kid

oh my God, they have turn this children to orphan now. May the soul of their parent RIP. AMEN.
BUT what is federal govt doing about this container issue , why cant they resist them from moving during the day , when they cannot create a road or train station for them to move , secondly our Nigeria police or FRSC in short uniform men are they stupid or they don't have proper management must they be pursuing the truck driver, it show they lack training or they are all stupid . their better way to arrest them call the next checking point that your people are or note the plate number down . without allowing them know. please govt look into this . the container is just killing innocent soul.

moren said...

This is sad. I wish them quick recovery

Ikuku AmStrong said...

So sad! Person go dey jeje, trouble go waka com meet am. Hope the trailer driver and company and FRSC are held responsible in liability , but as usual they won't be coz the govt would be expected to come and help

so sad, these little ones are now orphans.. God has his ways o, older ones died and d younger ones are left behind.. may God provide good homes/hands that wil show them so much love and nature them to fulfilling God's purpose for them on earth. Amen

God is faithful. He has purpose for everything. Thank God the kids survived. And R.I.P to their parents and brother. But FRSC should be cautioned.

@patent said...

Oh God pls help them and parents RIP

May God name be praise

Thank God for the living Kids,wish there parents were alive too...RIP to the dead.

***dahenriez***

Gabby said...

Thank God for these kids who survived. God the Father to orphans will surely take care of them..

A WORLD WITHOUT SEX

Thank God for the living Kids,wish there parents were alive too...RIP to the dead.

***dahenriez***

alepatto said...

God have mercy, all dis trailer drivers to be given training i beg, d way they drive is wrong, they have taken so many lives dis year. God will continue to save us frm dem. poor children may d Lord keep dem and meet their needs IJN

Dix so so sad,,,God plz come to d aid of dix children,,,,,dey re d future of tomoro,,,dia future is indid bright,,,*sobbing*

So painful... see the 6months old. God.

Blessing Patrick said...

Bro okey, wifey and son, jenu nke oma.As dorthw surviving kids, God knows they will be taken care of.

Dear GOD, please grant them a quick recovery IJN. Amen

Ooooooooh my...!
This xo sad
God have mercy on this ones

God, please heal them, be with them and shield them. God ooooo, they are in your hands, u know why u spared their lives, pls Lord, keep them. RIP to the dead

ogeee said...

Chai! Dis s d height of it. RIP

The man died with his wife and his first son.

With this sad news, you still have the heart to leave unnecessary space. Just because you want to get noticed. #Sick.

lbeneme jayne said...

I

My God I can't control my tears. May their souls rest in peace. for the surviving ones, may God grant you quick recovery

FAVOUR IJ said...

My God! I can't control my tears. May their souls rest in peace, for the surviving ones may God grant them quick recovery

Ä¢od should give them a kind hearted guidance , the one that will love and take care of them like his own ,and may the grow to appreciate God's love

May the Lord grant them quick recovering.

@ Celine living d space wht has it hve to do wit u? Notice me....

frm lindaikeji look alike...

omotara said...

At least one of them.. i'm so sad.cant believe tears are flowing from my eyes.. I pray whosoever becomes their guardians trains them and look after them like her own kids