Italian Prime Minister wears bullet proof vest to meet Kenya's President (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 July 2015

Italian Prime Minister wears bullet proof vest to meet Kenya's President (photo)

Imagine this. Italian Prime Minister Matteo Renzi wore a well-cut suit to meet the president of Kenya, Uhuru Kenyatta at Kenya's State House on Wednesday July 15th but beneath the suit, he wore a bullet proof vest. Kenyans of course took to twitter to slam the Italian PM.

Some don't blame him sha. Kenya has been hit with a series of horrific terror attacks, but wearing that inside the State House? What do you guys think?

64 comments:

sophieluv said...

Hahahahahaha,I no blame am oooo, trust nobody. E funny sha.

Hahahaha very funny.. guy man is scared of his life na

I don't blame him.Life have no duplicate.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Better safe than sorry!

OK.
Let me reason like royal priesthood.
Thumbs up to him.
More power to his elbow.
God bless him abundantly.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Hahaha rotfl shit I can't belive he did dis oh my God na so Kenya don turn to wild wild west.the pm is insane a sniper can take him out with or with out a bullet proof

hrm paul ojeih said...

Hahaha rotfl shit I can't belive he did dis oh my God na so Kenya don turn to wild wild west.the pm is insane a sniper can take him out with or with out a bullet proof

He's trying to be 100% careful..lol

E teddy said...

Safe my life campaign

PARENTAL ADVISORY

They gonna keep ridiculing Africans till we fix things up...

Na wa oo

People can exaggerate, and talk any how. If he choose to wear pant to Kenya, is cup of tea, and personal business afterall he has to safe guard his life. Life has no part two.

Hmmmmm! He should have used one to cover his head and face too, bcos his forehead could be a target. Lol

Wat an insult

Lol. D man too like him life na

He forgot d bullet proof wldnt save him from bomb? Do terrorist deal wit guns alone? Mr prime minister,is only God dt protects.

What is wrong with these african countries...instead of making your country safe from terrorists... you blame a president for discreetly protecting himself..is there any concrete proof that it is a bullet proof vest???...so far u can't see it no problem..when they kill him now the only think you will tea ris " we will leave no stone unturned to catch the perpetrators" ..meanwhile the PM is dead..abeg he should wear 10 sef including helmet

Ngozin said...

In boxing they referee will say protect yourself at all times ,,if anything happens to him na we regret we go hear ,infact if na me I go wear full body armor sef lol .

Victoria said...

Italians value their lives and they go extra miles to ensure their safety...This is just one of them...they don't care what you think...they don't want to take chances

Please , Linda can you use your blog to call upon Nigeria Government/Rulers to start thinking...What are they doing to ensure that trailers don't kill people on daily basis. Those trailers, I know how people buy them...They go to demolitions and buy trailers meant to be squashed,then send it to Nigeria.

In Europe after every ~5 years, you will go and get a certificate that the car is road worthy ,any car/trailer found not to be road worthy are destroyed/ squashed ...I am yet to see any car destroyed in Nigeria yet we want accidents to stop...Please Linda you have a voice, Use it to remind the politicians/rulers what they need to be doing!!!!

Nnaa nkwucha aburo ujo dianyi!

Mihearty said...

I don't blame him. The world is corrupt . Trust no one even your blood brother

He's playing safe ni

I no blame am o
*iyawo Obama

Loooooll

There's no harm in being extra cautious. Life no get duplicate. Any day the Kenyan President goes to Italy, he too should do same. Linda take note!

Cellen said...

Life no get duplicate!

Lol.
Al shabab Alert.

From the country that gave to the world the Mafia......

Lol....the old man is protecting himself

That is for security Purpose.His Body guards might not be that comfortable with the security situation in Kenya and their Job is to Protect the PM with all available resource.I was once in their shoes and i understand how frustrated it can be especially when visiting other countries other than yours. Nothing disgraceful about it,Kenya should tighten their Intelligence and Security Operations.

Obviously never heard of a head shot before! Ewu!!

@Level II bulletproof vest

Life no get duplicate

@money maker, thanks for making me smile. God bless u, and everytin dat concern u. Amen!

Lol...the man dey fear, but that save him from explosives

* won't

Lolzzz. Very necessary bcos anytin can happen, and he value his life...

So he has to b on guide for prevention is better than cure. No story!

The white man's stupidity. These guys always find a way to insult black Africans, would he had worn such if he was visiting Egypt, Tunisia or Iraq? The idiot should have also worn an armoured helmet, or does his head repel bullets?

Nna africa have suffered i swear....

holla said...

Well he's in africa where anything can happen....

RichyGame said...

I second Victoria 8.50 pm.

Also, these so-called trucks move about without fastening the payload onto the back. Imagine!

I don't blame him at all, not with all they read about Kenya and Nigeria.

Even my friends here, don't think people still live in Nigeria. Any time I tell them I am going home, they be like "to Nigeria, I hope you will be fine? "
It sad but it's the reality of being in these places.

<< LIB Addict >>

Lol, life is sweet

Black Belle said...

Loool.. Africans are dangerous!

Seyi said...

Fnkery

laugh****************

He used to wear 4 condoms even for a quicky. Irritating!!

Money maker u so funny, royal priesthood can kn how to misyarn ehn. I noticed it wen dude was supporting pdp like his whole life depended on it, but wen apc won, dude diverted sharp sharp,

If na naija, as hin wear bullet proof, we go try juju for am. Abi!!! No juju proof na. Lol

FRESH said...

ROLFL! Well within his rights people.

You all are unrealistic here. He wore a BulletProof vest to visit a president in Afrika. Can he wear that to visit any president in the middle east? I see this as a slap to the face and let's stop this mediocrity...

I bet he was alwys goin to b safe buh dats wit Uhuru Kenyata buh dats d sad perception of how Africa is viewed frm d outside world especialy the west. African Leadr must wake up nd stop bein stupid and wicked in tinkin dia own childrn nd generation deservs mor than the generation that put in Power to help them change dia situations.

I bet he was alwys goin to b safe wit Uhuru Kenyata buh dats d sad perception of how Africa is viewed frm d outside world especialy the west. African Leadrs must wake up nd stop bein stupid and wicked in tinkin dia own childrn nd generation deservs mor, than the generation that put them in Power to help them change dia situations# Yung Nigerian.

I bet he was alwys goin to b safe wit Uhuru Kenyata buh dats d sad perception of how Africa is viewed frm d outside world, a backward continent especialy the west. African Leadrs must wake up nd stop bein stupid and wicked in tinkin dia own childrn nd generation deservs mor, than the generation that put them in Power to help them change dia situations# Yung Nigerian.

Ndi Igbo si na "í ke nkwucha aburu ujo" lol Nwoke di prepared in case of incasity......adighi a ma ama ndi security failu ya hin no go fail hin self

Mr 47 said...

Who wan die???

What about his exposed skull.

He should have worn one on his face naa..he's such a joker.

I don't blame him at all.Kenya has become bad news lately.

100 should include a helmet and stuff