Fayose condemns DSS invasion of Col. Dasuki’s homes, says; “Dictatorship returning to Nigeria” | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 July 2015

Fayose condemns DSS invasion of Col. Dasuki’s homes, says; “Dictatorship returning to Nigeria”

Press statement from Ekiti state governor, Ayo Fayose. Read below..
Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has condemned the invasion and sealing-off of the Abuja and Sokoto residences of the immediate past National Security Adviser (NSA), Col Sambo Dasuki (rtd) by men of the Department of State Services (DSS), saying; “persecution of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) stalwarts and others perceived as opposed to the All Progressives Congress (APC) federal government is an ominous sign of imminent return of dictatorship and draconian rule in Nigeria.”
The governor, who said he still believed that the invasion of Col. Dasuki homes may not have the backing of President Mohammadu Buhari, said; “if this is being done by some people to please the president, he should check the excesses of those behind it and call them to other because overzealousness by those that are close to the president is inimical to the image of the government.”

In a statement issued in Ado-Ekiti today his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, Governor Fayose said he was sad that democracy is already being put on trial, less than two months that President Mohammadu Buhari assumed office, adding that; “Rather than invading homes of Nigerians and putting people under house arrest, the government should invade Boko Haram territories and arrest the insurgents.”

Governor Fayose, who also condemned the persecution of Deputy Senate President, Senator Ike Ekweremadu, said; “the desperate plot to remove Senator Ekweremadu from office is dangerous to democratic rule in Nigeria because there is no portion of the Nigeria’s 1999 Constitution that made positions of Senate President and Deputy Senate President the exclusive rights of the political party with highest number of senators.”

He said; “President Buhari should rather keep Boko Haram under house arrest, not opposition party members. Those heavily armed security men that invaded Col. Dasuki’s Abuja and Sokoto homes should have been put to a better use by sending them to the Boko Haram ravaged North Eastern part of Nigeria. “The president should keep the rising exchange rates of Dollar, Pound Sterling, Euro and other foreign currencies under house arrest.

He should pay attention to governance, be guided by the rule of law and be for everyone and for nobody as he promised when he was sworn into office.” He advised President Buhari to be magnanimous in victory, act like a leader and father of all Nigerians instead of seeing his return to power as an opportunity to revenge against those perceived to have wronged him in the past. The governor asked; “Was there any invitation by the DSS to Col. Dasuki that he refused to honour?

Isn’t it worrisome that in this democratic age, security agents could in a commando-like invade the house of a former NSA to carry out his arrest when there is no record that he was invited and he refused to honour the invitation, or that he resisted arrest? “Could Col. Dasuki’s present ordeal be as a result of his advice that the presidential election be postponed? “Is this not an indication of an impending clampdown on PDP members and other Nigerians perceived not to be on the same page with the President Buhari-led All Progressives Congress (APC) government?

“We in the PDP supported our party during the presidential election like every other loyal party members should do, should this display of support for our party and its candidate now warrant persecution by the federal government? “If Col. Dasuki actually committed any offence to warrant his arrest and questioning by the DSS or any of the country’s security agencies, shouldn’t warrant of arrest have been issued against him? Shouldn’t he have been invited by the DSS instead of invading his houses and sealing them off in a commando-liked manner?

“Nigerians must therefore rise against this emerging dictatorship and save the country’s democracy from imminent collapse because today, it is Col. Dasuki, tomorrow it can be any other person.”

62 comments:

Wateva

SANDRA said...

Duhhh!

SANDRA said...

Duhhhh!

Governor fayoshe is one of my best governors in Nigeria. I like him because he is fearless.

Dumb Fuck.
He has lotta questions to answer relating to Treasonable offences.

Where is femi falana and keyamo the so called human rights activists. Nigeria is under siege. Is this the change we wanted? What a shame.

Nawao

Where is femi falana and keyamo the so called humAn rights activists. Nigeria is under siege. Is this the change we wanted? What a shame.

Fayose must be mad.The insurgency and Boko Haram,Rising in exchange rate started during yeye Jonathan administration.Dasuki must go to jail.under his watch he mismanaged closed to 1B without any positive result.God will punish Jonathan and his cohort.just sometimes in May someone stole 100million Dollas in Allizon Diaziane home.where does she get that money from?

your own time is coming fayose...keep making mouth. All that have caused serious damage to this country are going to jail. Do you know the atrocities Dasuki has committed to this nation... hiding under the rule of law and keep bribing the judges to influence the outcome. You and your cohort have messed up the judiciary with your embezzlement, the judiciary is corrupt.

Trendyify said...

All these old men should carry their wahala and go front

it is well

Mihearty said...

We have hear

NMaa said...

Sai Fayose. Tell them. Very useless administration.

Its well wit our belove country, and I pray all goes well wit PMB....

Let come together to mak d needed difference to pray for our leaders so dat tins wil go well wit them instead of all dis hatred and critising our leaders.

True

I have opined that many people in this buhari administration wants him to fail,otherwise they should as a matter of national urgency enrol for the course called democratic governance (DG111).
The recent quest to purge the polity and the economy of the age long looting and brazen monumental mismanagement of our so called collective treasury may just be a mere fiat admonition or perhaps another ploy to further plunge this already tensed polity to full scale of ethnic cleansing and when fully blown will definitely result to war.
One thing is to have good intentions but how to make it seen lies on how u translate it.
Buhari,be careful and Apc e-bulldogs be civil.

power is transient, yesterday it was PDP arresting APC supporters in their data office in lagos without arrest warrant. Today, the table has change and PDP are crying foul.always remember that the evil that men do leaves with them.

Fayose is next,his mouth is jst getting too much

Only pple with skeletons in their cupboard are afraid of this government and cry foul or dictatorship to avoid authorities from coming after them. This dirty trick won't work. Everyone must answer for their past evil deeds.

Fayose is next,his mouth is jst getting too much

Do me i do you GOD no go vex....

Black Belle said...

Lol.. that's all I can do right now

Well said Fayose…*sigh*

Roman! said...

Thank God he know dictatorship was in force b4

Okay now, we've heard.

FAYOSE SHUD PLS KEEP QUIET .HE IS NOT THE ONLY GOVERNOR IN NIGERIA BIKONU

He's just waking up after praising the dictator himself.....okay na

owo said...

Fayose and other PDP apologist should keep their calm. There is no smoke without fire, the truth will soon be out. Having said that sometimes it is good some people have a taste of what they have served others. What goes around comes around.

U mean tomorrow it might be u. Goat like u.

Dat na their own headache biko. Every mallam with im kettle. Linda take note!

The evil that men do lives after them, wan Col. use PMB shine some years back he forget say tomorrow dey.

http://animalmataz.blogspot.com said...

“if this is being done by some people to please the president, he should check the excesses of those behind it and call them to other because overzealousness by those that are close to the president is inimical to the image of the government.” Fayose speaking from experience, sadly enough his die hard principal - could not call him to order...

Buhari is just on a vengeance mission, u know 30years ago Dasuki arrested him on sallah day, so he's only repaying d man back. And that's wgo BH is gaining more grounds and patterning with ISIS since Buhari is just being evil n wicked. Yoruba people very good for u, all the appointments has been from north east n a lil from north west.

This is Militracracy! We are back to military era. If Col Dasuki has a case to answer he should be invited and thoroughly quizzed. And taken to court. Putting him under house arrest is totally unacceptable. Undemocratic and a call to anarchy. President Buhari should know that he had a pan -Nigerian mandate. This mandate is a call for leadership and fatherly care to all Nigerians irrespective of political affiliation. His mandate is not for witch hunt or vengeance on political opponents. President Jonathan was so tolerant that inspite of how he was humiliated by all and sundry he maintained his cool. Fmr president Jonathan had all reasons to put fmr president Obasanja under house arrest, as tempting as it was, GEJ refused to take that route. The national assembly should call president Buhari to order. Or invoke the clause' of gross misconduct ' on him.

Endydecency said...

Once a dictator is always a dictator. Fayose don't worry yourself because change is here.

A military man will always b a military man. Democratic principles are nt knwn to him... Failed president

I supported you

Lol but did DSS do anything wrong?
All those evil men who ruined the past government's tenure..nemesis just woke up on them.

It's wrong when it's being selectively done. If the president wants to hound corrupt people, I believe there are far more corrupt officials in his govt, he should hound them all or not at all.

He must have done something.May be he is fuelling Boko Haram for PDP.I just laugh when Dasuki said there was no warrant for his arrest.So what happen to illegal arrest and detention of APC stalwarts in the wake of election.The invasion of the homes APC chieftains and APC secretariat and destruction of office equipment.Infact they suppose to break into his house and. be flogged to nonsense.And all the so called hungry and useless human right crusader pleading for him should look for a better job than agitating for a man that does not respect the rule of Law.

what bad belle people say when they hear the truth "whatever" ...lmao....Gov.Fayose can never go wrong...on point minister

ANYA IKENGA said...

Ur own time will also come as every dog has its day!

Shut up Plz

When Fayose was invading pple's houses and bullying dem during election he didn't know

Lmaoooo!! Is he scurred? Only d guilty wi'l be scared... Stupid foools una never see anything.. When u were doing urs and blocking road!! This foool didn't jst talk..

The only ambition buhari have is to settle scores and he has started it. But one thing I no he is a failure

Dirty thing.
You are a compound fool.
Bloody Roach.

Kai! Kai! Fayose can lie for african......LOL see fear

@ gentle, there are Far more corrupt people we know but he just have start from somewhere . If you are not ok with it then you are free to relocate to another country!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Naturally, and without apology, I have a problem with Buhari...

But I have more problems with his blind, deaf and dumb, follow-follow, heedless, fated supporters...

They are not only grotesquely naive, they seem cursed also with blind faith!

They seem doomed to be the enablers of the emerging tyrant...

And while Buhari relapses into notoriety being the time-honored despot of yore, they won't cease to urge him on thoughtlessly with "Sai Buhari!"

It is "Sai Buhari" for everything he does, good or bad....

They will in fact all the more dobale before their messiah with "Sai Buhari," even when they catch him brutally and mercilessly screw-raping their wives!!!!!!!!!

Blind followers of the Dajjal!

Shior!!!!

berry said...

Fayose is a real man I wish he was my governor I will stan him well

Keep quiet Fasoye your time is coming immediately after your impeachment you will have questions to answer. Leave Buhari to do what we voted him to do: Sanitise the country

Gej didn't,doesn't n will never have d balls to go after obj...he called abacha 4 advice

fayose, your days are numbered. one by one, you useless anti-change and anti-democratic assholes would be shown the way out. Have you forgotten the ungodly insults and adverts you poured on this present govt. U are only crying cos u re next, that's good. sipping my tea as the drama soon unfolds. disgrace of a governor to ekiti people. still wonder how we got this rascal as a guvnor

molebaba said...

Keyamo don sell his birth right te te!! While falana no fit talk as b4 bcoz na his ogas and paddy's dey seat

What the f*ck is this VAGABOND saying...you cant leave office with sensitive materials..thats Gov property..they should continue the siege until all memory card,hard drive,files are retrieve.Nonsense.

Fayose talking??? Those who live in glass houses.................... Pls Fayose should face the problems in his state and leave national issues to be. Is he not oppressing the opposition in his state too?