Photos: Man caught stealing on a Lagos-Abuja Aero flight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 June 2015

Photos: Man caught stealing on a Lagos-Abuja Aero flight

This man allegedly bought a flight ticket just to steal from another passenger. See the rest of the tweets after the cut...

He was caught while stealing onboard an Aero contractors flight from Lagos- Abuja this morning. The 31 year old Dennis stole the sum of N350,000 from a luggage belonging to an Austrian, Novotny Anton, who was on the same flight.

He was spotted by a member of the airline’s cabin crew when he removed the Austrian’s bag from the luggage locker as if he was changing his seat. He took the bag to his own seat while giving the impression that he was changing his seat and stole N150, 000 from the bag and 500 Euros belonging to the Austrian.

A female cabin crew raised alarm, asked him to remain seated while he was trying to return the bag to the cockpit before the Austrian could suspect any foul play.

“While trying to return the bag I asked him to seat down. But he became uncomfortable before the plane landed and the white man raised alarm that he couldn’t find his bag,” the cabin crew member said

When the plane landed, the Austrian raised an alarm that he couldn't find his bag. The cabin crew member immediately led other passengers to Dennis who was searched and the money found on him.

104 comments:

God dun catch am

shola bright said...

Omg ths is a professional thief

Flying around just to steal? Brother why not grow wings if u like flying that much. Onyooooshi!

Noted.
People and different means to make money.

Expensive thievery for ndi nwere lever.

Notin we no go see

Odiegwu!

Be sober but also Vigilant.. high vigilance is important.. don't just read lib to comment but act the positive piece you read. 2pet 5:7

These thiefs can steal even if you're boarding a bicycle.Lazy mofos!

Tanks for the info

Rich thieves. Daring these guys, what if the plane crashes or has a bad day in the office?

Lol..everyone is inventing new stealing technologies..

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Dana? Hmmmn

Mtchwww

WA SERE. CHARP GUY!1!!!

Boys are hustling..... Lolx...

Him for don make moni from stealing ooo. See as he dey look..be like say make I give him dirty slap from that photo.

People can get dirty mind o! He no even fear for im life. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Nawa o

AQO said...

O ga o. Only in Naija!

Y wud u be so dumb to travel around in this Era with so much cash???

Senor

Na wa ooo thief every where

It's so unfortunate to note that in this era of packaging, "big boys" and "big girls" are packaging nudity, egg-plants, and right now it is thiefry. God save their souls.

Poverty is a bastard...see a good looking man stealing from one flight to another...people too dey suffer

Runs Girl Takes Of her Clothes To Disgrace A Married Man At His Shop for Refusing To Pay Her

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do In Their Room When They ‘re Bored.

Video Reel Of Obafemi Martins’ Best Goals

Heard it's Aero airlines, nt Dana. U should always get your stories straight. Thanks for the advice though

Imi okpa ewu,
Others are busy hustling, he's busy
Stealing

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

Does he travel without a destination in mind?
Why waste the little money to book for flight and not invest it no mater how little.
Serious

One part dey miss for the story. How d guy take move the money when dem catch am?

O maa de ga ke

NOTED!

Thieves are always stepping up their game.. I haven't seen people that are highly innovative than thieves... Tufiakwa!!

They should increase d price of tickets Jor. I want things to be back as they used to be where only the very rich or just-rich people flew .

Jobless people. See disgrace. I dont pity him at all. Serves him right

Nah Wah ooo.

Hmmmmm na waoooo

Wow! Wat a gr8 info, thanks man

Wonders will never end.
jackson@yahoo.com

Am sure it's a Yoruba guy.# runs away

MicahJnr said...

Nawa o. Dem dey enter plane ✈ just to thief sef. Smh

Na waoooo, ds thieves re getting more technologically advanced. Flying Ole.

AMIJEZ said...

Bursted.

DE THNGS PPLE DO DS DAYS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Omg! What the hell! This is how they keep giving Nigerians bad names!

Cicee said...

Ole!!!

Omg! What the hell! This is how they keep giving Nigerians bad names!

Divinelyfavored said...

Everyday for the thief one day for the owner. He shd be dealt with real good. Ole

NA WERIN JOBLESSNESS AND HUNGER DE CAUSE!...so sad

He is light skinned and good looking. So cute..pls free him jor

Janco said...

Thumbs up 2 d wise cabin crew

Such a cutie!! Awwwww..fine guy,

this one na barawo o....what he had a hidden device to collabo the plane..this is not cool o

Wow. This is a whole new level of stealing!

Laziness and greed at its peak....

Nky said...

thief

Linda, it is called "Luggage compartment" NOT COCKPIT. COCKPIT is where the pilots stay to fly the plane.

He is total definition of wht is called a thief. Every day 4d thieves one day for d owner of d house.

He should b locked up, and d keys thrown into d lagoon never to b found again. He disgrace himsef, and everytin dat concerns him.

He is total definition of wht is called a thief. Every day 4d thieves one day for d owner of d house.

He should b locked up, and d keys thrown into d lagoon never to b found again. He disgrace himsef, and everytin dat concerns him.

But the Australian sef? Why he no use debit card? Why pack so much cash and even left the cash in the compartment instead of keeping it with you by your seat?

Has happened in other airlines too but instead, those passengers accused d cabin crew of stealing their stuff. Please keep ur bag where u can see it when flying.

Good for him. His cup is full every day for the thief and one day for the owner

This is serious.

You don't have what is called common sense. As if you can afford it. Think smart

He took the bag from the cockpit? I am confused.

Na wa o. Instead of wasting money flying about just 'cos he wants to steal from other passengers, why not invest the little he has. Some people will never seize to amaze me.

Linda....take note, it's not cockpit.....it's the overhead / luggage locker / compartment.
Cockpit is where the Pilot stays Biko.....

This thief get level

ifalash said...

Bags don't go in the cockpit Linda, they go in the Overhead bin. Only Pilots go in the cockpit. Please correct the post. Keep up the good work.

Thanks.

This is why I hate Igbo people, they are all thieves. Foolsih Igbo bastard!

Haters Perish in Hell said...

Look at his face, I'm sure his one miserable igbo man. Igbo people, very stupid set of species. If they don't steal, they do 419 or start a baby factory to sell off innocent child or do drugs. What a stupid set of people

Haters Perish in Hell said...

Look at his face, I'm sure his one miserable igbo man. Igbo people, very stupid set of species. If they don't steal, they do 419 or start a baby factory to sell off innocent child or do drugs. What a stupid set of people

So many different types of stealing...

talk2frankky said...

Pickpocket inside plane ?

Whn he man refused 2 work n get blessed in return,ds is wht dy resort to..so it's not jst yahho dy do?dy r al bunch of criminals..if u date a guy who doesn't work nor cud u ascertain his source of income,yet he gives u money 4 bravillian,deviliab hair n al of dat,heaven knwz u r a bigger THIEF as well.#Ladies!

Na senior thief Nahhhhhhhhhhhhh

Na senior Nahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Na senior Thief Nahhhhhhhhhhhhh

Igbo pple n money mtchewww.

bummyla said...

Ole! Everyday Is For The Thief, but One Day Is For The Owner!

He Should Be Punished Accordingly!

http://bummyla.com

The guy was not named as an Igbo man, yet some idiots, who like the thief, are senseless, have been pouring venom on innocent Igbo people. Shame on you all.

En en....na wa o

Oh he forgot his juju that he used to make everyone on board fall asleep too bad

Real name is Godwin Ovuironye. A known barawo

Smh... he's just petty... Tahhh "pours spit"

Idiot for your information he is a igbo guy before you open your dirty mouth and talk. Ode.

Na wao. Sharp guy.

Y na?

BIG YAWN... LET HIM ROT IN PRISON. LAZY BEING

Ahh!, Matthew see wetin wey u cause ur family now, and ur mama dey always ask where u dey find money everyday wey u dey use fly eroplane. Now carry ur family enter gbege. Omo ale.

anonymous said...

Stupid igbos,they always teach them in their churches to steal,useless people

flying thief

Samuel Whesu said...

A co passenger once alerted me of a guy coming too close to me while sleeping on a plane en rout Istanbul.

He also lecture me about how they operate. the same way this mumu did

nawahoooo thief inside plane dis is serious

Saw d guy live at Abuja airport wen dey were bundlin him 2 crime office..

Nawah

Why are suspected criminals always made to sit on the floor in nigeria. Thank God this one is not even stripped to his boxers lol

You my dear are a perfect example of an ignorant buffon....read the comments the man has already been identified...his name isn't igbo...get a life...you are the hater that'll perish in hell

A or an....apparently u r d goat here.

Can see u tactically left out ritual killing. Good y'all owned up to it. Useless fool of useless tribe

people self..

....Disgrace

Y u hate igbo guys lyk dis Abeg oo

Too bad