Cars flooded with water on a street in Port Harcourt following heavy rain | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 June 2015

Cars flooded with water on a street in Port Harcourt following heavy rain

Here are pics of a flooded street at Egbelu Road, Rumudara in Port Harcourt following heavy rain. Of course, when the drainage system isn't working properly, this happens when there's heavy downpour. It's so bad that parked cars get completely flooded. More pictures after the cut...

49 comments:

Too bad

Ooo dear.Niger !!!

The problem is not that we lack drainage systems, but Nigerians are notorious for blocking them, and these are the results when,it rains.
This is one aspect we should help our government.

linda onyx said...

Its not dat bad at least u could see the tryes of small vehicles.

Terrible, too bad!

God shall help Nigeria!

Governor Wike Oya ohhhhh

Na only cars? Houses follow de get flooded...that's ph for u

Oh!

Dem get oil dem no get drainage what an irony

Na wa o.

this area doesn't even have a drainage system. Port harcourt in general.

Wike shud do something bout it

Dis is sth else, and I hope sth urgent wil b done abt dis to change d state of tins.

My goodness. This is very bad..

And that rascal Amaechi still have the guts to roam the streets with the incumbent President and he's likely to get another political appointment! 8years!! The idiot governed Rivers State for 8 FUCKING YEARS!

COLLIN said...

Hmmmm..pele

Gistrite said...

Hmmm. We don hear. Your No. 1 Bustop for Blogging Tips and Naija MP3

Sorry 4 dem o, dey shd clear der drainage n dont wait 4 d govt.

God abeg no vex for us oo,biko
*iyawo Obama

Choi! Dis is the period one would wish for Jeep. Linda take note!

Adetunji Saka said...

We need change indeed

"Slow and steady wins d race"

This one small na come my area and see flod.. dats ph for u.

Need a cake in ph? click my name for my email or pin

Ko ma funny men!

No be small something ooo,part of the fence got broken and allowed water enter de compound.

Some painful ish Huh? @posting pics of the flooded whip.
Jst gotta 'Lol' despite suppressing the urge.

Let us drink more pure water and throw the satchet in the streets, let us buy suya and throw the plastic bags in the streets, yep they will help us fight flood.

mimi j said...

Even d cars are soaked with the water..nah wah

Chei, not funny for those resident in that aread And here in the north, if it rains once a week, we will be rejoicing.

Heeeeeeeeee!

Still better than Lagos.

Ikuku AmStrong said...

So much wealth settled on debris, no proper foundation. Thats the result

Let's blame Amechi .Lol

Amy said...

This is a far cry to what happens in Lagos. This one no be rain na. This one can still be sorted out. Not a big deal.

Sorry for them. But there's something I normally ask. If the drainage system in your area ain't working properly, can't the resident fix it? Granted that its the govt's responsibility to provide such amenities, but you gotta be comfortable mehn

Nna this is disaster.....

Allybrownny said...

Stay better area una nor go gree,Lol

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Nawaaa oooo

Car swimming pool o

Golda Awosika said...

Wow, j saw smtyn lyk ds at warri, d drainage systems re terrible over dia

Wow... Too bad..

Nigeria C.U.S.T.O.M Service Recruitment on going 0.7082239729

Dis is sth else, and I hope sth urgent wil b done abt dis to change d state of tins.

Look like they need to start building garages on roof tops in Nigeria.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Linda I expect you to blog without been biased, dats how I found myself sticking to you blog in d 1st place.

What stopped u from making DAT same drainage not working remark, when u've been reporting about flood in Lagos in d week under review?

Cos u too biased to put fashola's failure on display...

Am just making common sense...

Harley&Kay said...

Linda I stay @ Egbelu in ph and the street is tiled...there is no flooded area like this here........

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

It rains very heavily in ph