President Jonathan's 2015 Easter message to the nation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 April 2015

President Jonathan's 2015 Easter message to the nation

Fellow citizens,
I greet you all, especially our Christian brothers and sisters,  as we celebrate Easter in commemoration of  the resurrection of our Lord, Jesus Christ.

For Christians all over the world, the major lessons of Easter, which we celebrate this year in the midst of general elections in our nation, are to be found in the Messiah’s Divine love and glorious self-sacrifice for the redemption of mankind.

This year’s celebration of Easter is taking place at a period of very critical national choices and decisions, during which we must all be prepared and willing to make sacrifices for greater unity, peace, political stability and progress in our beloved country.

We must therefore seize the opportunity of the Easter holiday to reflect deeply on what more we need to do as a people, to ensure that the political process in which we are currently engaged is successfully concluded and that our beloved country, Nigeria continues to move towards a better future for all of its citizens.

Happily, we have already successfully scaled the hurdle of the Presidential and National Assembly Elections.  I am quite hopeful that the Gubernatorial and State Assembly elections will also be conducted peacefully.

To the glory and pride of our fatherland, our collective actions since March 28 have assured the world that the democratic spirit is alive and well in our nation.  

By the grace of God, our beloved nation, Nigeria is moving forward despite all challenges.

Let us all pray this Easter, that God Almighty who has brought us this far, will continue to bless our nation as we  march onward towards the fulfillment of our collective vision of a truly united, strong and prosperous nation.

I wish you all very happy Easter celebrations.

Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR
President,
Federal Republic of Nigeria
April 4, 2015

100 comments:

Thanks so much may d peace of God be with u,well done.ciao

eka said...

wish him same,
his noble act is a good
reflection of what Easter celebration is all about...

Well said Mr President.

I wish you the same.

Thank God he said "By the grace of God, our beloved nation, Nigeria is moving forward despite all challenges". Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows.

God bless u sir

U try!

Thanx ur excellency. Lindaobserve

May God bless you dear GEJ.

Chai.....i don dey miss Pres GEJ ohh....

God bless Nigeria

Lilian Fc Bacelona said...

Happy Easter to Mr President.

Nice very nice

Our able presido, Tnk 4 d msg oooooo we are so grateful. Hapi Easter 2 to u nd ur family.

Same to you Oga Jonah.
Change is here.

Thank u so much GEJ, May God almighty bless our nation as we  march onward towards the fulfillment of our collective vision of a truly united, strong and prosperous nation, AMEN .Appreciated sir. Lindaobserve

That's so nice. Thank you Mr. President. Wish you same. Celebrate in style.

Thank u so much GEJ, May God almighty bless our nation as we  march onward towards the fulfillment of our collective vision of a truly united, strong and prosperous nation, AMEN .Appreciated sir. Lindaobserve

Love you always. Forever my president.

God Bless GEJ...

My able presido... Carry go sir👍

Very noble of him.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Thank you Sir! You're such a kind hearted man#God continue to bless you#God bless Nigeria #Happy easter Everyone

Happy Easter Mr President

God bless you for all your sacrifies for Nigeria.

YOU ARE A HERO

GET THE INFORMATION YOU NEED THIS SEASON HERE

5thMarch said...

Cool!

Madam Hoha said...

Thank u. Happy easter.

Etsako Pearl said...

Same here oga jonah! Happy Easter......

Happy easter sir

Christ will rise in the next 39 minutes. Easter is here! :) ----C21

Thank u vry much sir, God bless u. Happy easter to u too

Happy Easter to my president. U re d best jst dat u were so slow to my liken d period of ur administration

Happy Easter too Mr President!

QUEEN AMANDA said...

my love for you grows everyday

Amen.....God bless u sir.

U are a gud man Gej, may God continue to bless u, Hapi easter sir

Thanks Mr president, u are truly a great man. God bless u.

Thats my hero...Linda, please ppermit me to use this medium to share some vital information with fellow libers, as i celebrate birthday today, am glad to my Lord God for the glorious and wonderful things He is doing in my life and through my life, family, businesses and ministries.

To this end, i hereby present the information below as my gift to my friends and well-wishers that are unable to join me as i marked my birthday today at my house (Rehoboth Crib, Lagos. As a way of expressing my gratitude to the most High for His goodness and mercies thus far to me and to my lovely family. As i mark the beginning of a new phase in my life, i want to share with Libers this Success Principles from my latest book, titled; 10 COMMANDMENTS OF GOD FOR SUCCESS & FULFILLMENT... I hereby reveals -The Success Principles and Strategies The Super Rich Does Not Want Any One to Discover.....I hope it will impart and impact your life positively. Shalom. Happy Easter in Advance...Shalom. Read the information on my blog wwww. successstoriesng.blogspot.com

Amen!!! Thanks & Happy Easter To U OgaJona & Ur Entire HouseHold...Blessings Always!

Don't I jus love dis man! Happy easter sir!

I love you my president!!!!

love u anytime mr president- my president. and Amen to the prayers

Happy Easter my President

Amen.

Thanks sir we're still at ur back may the blood of JESUS CHRIST covered u and ur families

Thanks boss

My personal president in whom I am well Aso Rock or not u r d best so far as My Excellency...God bless you and your successor...

Check out oour facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/ItsekiriAssociationOfChicago

Correct guy! Jojo u try, I admire ur style. Nigeria go miss u wella!

Why can't Buhari wish us happy easter? Doesn't he know that nigeria isn't just only about Muslims but also about Christians

Oluwaseyi said...

Tankz Mr president...

Well said

Thank u so much sir, its so heart breaking to know a muslim will be our next president

Maubelle said...

God bless you my president. You are a hero

Thank you Oga Jona, I equally wish you the same. Linda take note!

Thanks Mr President & happy easter to you too. #Godblessnigeria

Thank you Oga Jona, I equally wish you the same. Linda take note!

Frm today u wil live in peace&enjoy d fullness of God’s riches&may Easter affirmed God's good news of love, forgiveness, mercy, hope, joy&peace to u&ur household.

Linda&LIB readers, I wish u all happy Easter celebrations.

Linda & LIB readers ~ frm today u wil live in peace&enjoy d fullness of God’s riches&may Easter affirmed God's good news of love, forgiveness, mercy, hope, joy&peace to u&ur household. I wish u all happy Easter celebrations.

Linda&LIB readers ~ frm today u wil live in peace&enjoy d fullness of God’s riches&may Easter affirmed God's good news of love, forgiveness, mercy, hope, joy&peace to u&ur household. I wish u all happy Easter celebrations.

michael said...

Happy 😊 Easter

Zoë said...

Thank you sir. We all which you the same. May the peace of the Lord be with us all.

I salute u His Excellency. May u live long sire

Nky said...

Amen sir!! Abeg shift for chanji jor.. hehehehe

God bless you Mr President GEJ. God was embarrass your haters for the whole world to see.

Mr. President, in as much as I appreciate your "throwing in the towel" for the sake of peace, you actually didn't have a choice. If only you took decisions in your administration on your own, if only you didn't let the greedy people around you influence you so much, you would have been voted for continuity, but you were like a puppet that has been used and dumped and suddenly realise who you are (but it's too late). We love your humble person but what you are doing now is like medicine after death. Goodluck Mr. President, have a great future.

We keep moving forward

AMEN I WISH U THE SAME SIR, MY HERO MAY GOD BLESS U IN JESUS NAME

bamidee said...

Thank you Mr President and happy Easter to you sir.

Still on peace. Hoping and praying for peace.
Happy Easter.

Ernest Hart said...

What A humble President

thank you my best presidend so far .. i love you my president ... happy easter

Well done GEJ. God be with you and yours.

U are bless sir.thanks my humble president

Gej ... My best president ever ... I will miss a great man .. naija will remember you someday and wish you remained president .. they just havent realised it yet ... God bless u and ur family

AMIJEZ said...

thanks my good hearted president. Nigerians will never forget him in a hurry/

Thank u sir God bless you

Happy Easter to My President, I love u so dearly. May God continue to guide and strengthen u. You ve said it all. Long live Nigeria.

Well spoken, my noble president,

Happy easter Mr president

UMU ABAGANA said...

SO THIS GUY WANNA CREEP I THE HEART OF THE STUPID NIGERIANS TO AVOID IMMINENT PROSECUTION FOR HIS CAVALIAR ATTITUTDE TO WORK.
Y'ALL STUPID FOR FALLING FOR THIS SHIT.

God Bless u, sir.

God bless u my president

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Must you shout Change in anything? Are you gonna change your parents because change is here?

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Noble man he is.

May God bless you our president. May God grant to and you family peace in this difficult period.

Still waiting for Buharis Easter message to his Christian supporters oooo

Nwagbo Henry said...

thanks a lot

@UMU ABAGANA I think you lack sense of humor

Just right make it 100 comments, Hehehhehehehehhe