Presidency to investigate audio leak of GEJ's congratulatory phone call to Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 April 2015

Presidency to investigate audio leak of GEJ's congratulatory phone call to Buhari

When we all heard the audio of president Jonathan's congratulatory phone call to Gen Buhari on March 31st, some of you thought it was leaked by the presidency to make Pres. Jonathan look good but according to new reports, the presidency is embarrassed by the leak and has commenced a discreet investigation into how the phone conversation was leaked.

The presidency is now trying to find out if the leak came from them or from Gen. Buhari's camp. A source told Saturday Sun; “Definitely, unauthorised release of a raw recording of the President’s telephone conversation, if from our (Presidency’s) end is a security breach that cannot go without being investigated,” the source said.

The source said if they find out the audio, which went viral two days ago, was from the Presidency, then further investigation would be conducted to fish out those behind it in order to mete out appropriate punishment.

137 comments:

God save us frm enemies within, and around us.

NOT IN MY NAME – TONY OKOROJI

I am a very proud Igbo man. I am also a Christian.
But not for one minute did I buy the argument that
because of ethnic or religious consideration, it was my duty to support a leadership that is not committed to any of the values that I hold.

The Igbo man is known for his inventiveness. We
are incredibly hard working and can compete with
anyone from anywhere as long as there is a level
playing field. Our quarrel with the rest of Nigeria has
been that now and again, we have been visited with
hatred because of our inventiveness and hard work.

I am therefore pained that by the actions of some
election contractors of Igbo extraction, every person from the South East of Nigeria may now be a suspect in the hideous enterprise of “vote swinging”
and the repulsive attempt to manipulate the
outcome of the current elections.

For the Igbos to have been seen as the main backers of government that has continuously
stood good sense on its head and shown very little
strategic intellect is a historic mistake. The
destructive alliance that may have suggested that my people have willy-nilly supported the
unsustainable financial corruption and value corruption that has recently gone on in Nigeria, has done the Igbo man a lot of harm.

The only thing we
have achieved is to make ourselves irrelevant in the Nigerian political process. Can you imagine the Igbos, a critical part of the tripod on which Nigeria has stood, becoming a minority in Nigeria’s political
market place?

Let it be known that the biggest loser in the current
elections is not Goodluck Jonathan. It is the Igbo man.
How could we not have seen that Nigerians have
been desperately yearning for change and tap into that burning desire? 2.50% in Enugu; 2.64% in
Anambra; 3.60% in Abia; 5.97% in Ebonyi! Apart
from Imo, no state in the South East is recorded as
having given up to 6% of its vote to the next
President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
Who
set up this stupid rigging machine that has rigged
the Igbos out of Nigerian politics?
How did we become mere spectators in a game in which we have the ability to produce the center
forward? What exactly did we get from the PDP to
mortgage the future of our children? While the rest of the country was running away from the odium of
that political party, we were kissing the PDP, cuddling the PDP and making love like crazy with the PDP. Can you imagine that we are now the owners of a terribly afflicted PDP? We even killed APGA to get what? What a tragedy!

It must be said that there are many Igbos who did not buy into this abysmal gamble of our so called leaders. I want my grandchildren to know that I was
not part of this madness. Let them be told that, like
many Igbos, I stood firm with the time honoured
values of the Igbo man and refused to sell my conscience for a mess of porridge. History must record it that whatever shenanigan has taken place has happened despite our protest.

We, the Igbos have brilliant men and women across the world. It is time for a new crop of leaders to emerge from Igboland, a leadership that has a good strategic understanding of the Nigerian political environment. We need a leadership that understands that having a lot of money does not
necessarily mean having a lot of good sense. Every
serious minded Igbo man and woman must seek
this. It is very urgent!
May I suggest that we concentrate discussions on the Lagos Gubernatorial election here in this dedicated group for that purpose only. This would also allow for concentration and proper trail of thoughts ideas and suggestions . This is more effective that discussing across two groups. I make this humble appeal.

Hiaa. Lekwa nsogbu. What's the issue here

Abeg Abeg, enough of this presidential call thing haba!

Owk nw, let the investigation begins.

They shouldn't go far with the investigation.FFK and Abati are possible suspects.They can do anything to paint GEJ white even if the president outrightly ask them not to.Is not the same people that kept him in the dark about very important issues like the chibok girls?

Etsako Pearl said...

Is dat rily necessary??? issorai....

Oma Linda said...

Enemies within

Haba Linda!!!!
Don't do this.State one good reason,no better still,half a reason for the leak coming from the opposition.

The message is supposed to have made Mr. president look good so why will the opposition post it?

The presidency leaked it to gather goodwill for Mr president but it backfired when people started to question why a personal conversation will be released and even recorded if not for sinister purposes.Now that there is a backlash about the release,the presidency is crying foul!!

Come on Linda,like the man all you want,but don't make him into a saint.he surrounded himself with blood sucking cannibals and this is the price that came from that.

If you don't like it Go and die. Idiat.

Tony said...

na dat one dem sabi investigate 20billion dollar was missing in the oil sector this clueless president cant investigate

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Ok ooo their palava

Amen my dear. The biggest fall of GEJ'S administration is the enemies he has in his camp. ****cageyberry ****

Pls they shuld investigate this biko........Buhari even said there is nothing extra ordinary abt d president's call to congratulate him, its a normal thing nd everybody shuld accept it.....too bad to ave said dat.

Elsewhere, the Igbo's re really lost already, I weep for d igbos, let's vote someone in there to take d position of senate president, dats all I ave to say

I wonder ooooo..

If Buhari is truly a good leader it wouldn't matter who voted for him or not. Pls cut me some crap. American citizen is American citizen...it doesn't they voted for Obama or not. We re meant to vote without fear or favour...Democracy!

FIZZICHILLIO said...

Honestly the Nigerian government has way too many lapses that have to be sealed up real quickly. I felt smth was wrong right from when that big mouthed dude ran to tweet about the call. I think some real personal Government affairs should be kept off social media. That shit is too embarrassing!

Meanwhyl Linda how would a discreet investigation be known by an amebo likee you? What then makes it 'discreet'?

#Fizz

MzAnon said...

If it came from Buharis camp how did they get the ringing tone? If its from their side the recording would start from when they pick the call. Its GEJs side that leaked it

The leak was wrong,, the APC pple shud av shared it, they wanted to disgrace my gEJ's good gestures

I thought as much o! Because dis is crazy, dat means our own president isn't secure @ all!

I understand his point.
If the call of the president can be recorded and circulated.
He is not safe then.

I have no doubt that Reno Omokri is behind the leak. He has spent the past few days trying to win public sympathy for GEJ which he hoped the audio leak would have achieved.

Is that the major issue in Nigeria now? How does this affect the masses or improve the economy? Cluelessness in practice, misplaced priorities! GEJ should let go of this election and focus on other beneficial things with the short time left.

BrendaN

Ghen Ghen dey should invite jack buer

Tony okoroji you are on your own. Just as the west and the north have right to vote candidate of their choice, so does the Igbo have right to vote its chosen candidate. The only difference here is that the otueke man they voted for, allowed himself to be rigged out of office due to his cluelessness and share stupidity joined with timidity.

Nelly101 said...

I think it's from APC, they saw that the world were already calling GEJ a hero so they leaked the record to make it look like GEJ had ulterior motives. GEJ has no reason to leak the audio cos the whole world already knew he called to concede. APC advisors are really very intelligent I must commend them. Please leave GEJ alone. Good or bad we still love him. His our hero. If you don't like it. Kindly go nd boil stones.

Why cant dey just ask Reno about it.?????

Is the presidency ever going to investigate yesterday bombing of oil pipeline??? One of the issues I av with this govt is they engage a lot in frivolity.

What's so important about the leaked phone call?
please blame it on the both parties.

Seyi michael said...

Jona can't investigate the leaked ekitigate audio tape but can investigate harmless phone conversation audio wt GMB. What a failed leader...

Nelo said...

If GEJ likes he should set up a committee nothing will come out of it as the previous committees he did set up. He surrounded himself with cannibals and power hungry people who would do anything to keep draining the finances of our dear nation. Lesson to all: When in power do your best for the people and act timely. Rid yourself of sycophants

sweetie said...

It was leaked out from GEJ side cos of d ringing tone hoping it ll give him more sympathy, jonathan is just too weak. buhari let people no dat u called,they do dis to let people appreciate ur action. But suddenly u won turn ursef to fake hero. Abeg hero my foot. Change is here joor

There are better things to do with the time remaining b4 u leave office GEJ. Do not waste our precious time on flimsy things. Shey u go continue with ur clueless antics that are worthless abi? Did u or did u not make that call??? Finite.

Shutup and please think. It cannot be from APC because when the phone was ringing it WAS already recording. Before we even heard anything from Buhari...it was already getting recorded. Don't let bias blind you pls.

AMIJEZ said...

Enemies within and without. I believe it was leaked to show authenticity of conceeding to defeat in case GEJ finds out how apc rigged the election.

Madam Hoha said...

Mr Jonathan pls spend ur remaining few days packing so u won't forget ur sponge and soap. We don't want mama peace to come to aso rock 2am in few months time to collect her forgotten 'hair net'. It is completely irrelevant to bother about how the phone conversation became public. If for anything, it actually favoured you.

You are a nincompoop, just look @ what u wrote. Buhari is right if indeed that was his response. It's the normal thing to do. You for dey clap for drivers wey dey stop @ zebra crossing for pedestrians. Please change your view on life if you want to grow.

Cindy# said...

Mr Anon 10:39, evry1 is entitled 2 its own vote/ opinion base on personal conviction. 4 d fact dt u decided 2 vote 4 Buhari doesn't mean we shld que behind u. U wanted change bt some of us who has already witnessed d change wanted transformation & continuity. I voted 4 Jonathan irrespective of d party & I'm happy i did, no1 can confuse me 2 regret my actions. NT evn wit dis ur long write up.

Madam Hoha said...

U dey mind am?

May God save us from all our enemies, cos u don't know who is eating and dining wit u. Tony Okoroji I hail oooo.

It cant be from them buharis side!!! You guys should think na..haba! We all heard the ring tone when dialing..before buhari picked

Cindy# said...

Ur opinion.

Madam Hoha said...

na pdp handwork. U no sabi thier way again?

May God save us from all our enemies, cos u don't know who is eating and dining wit u. Tony Okoroji I hail oooo.

Nigerians and business

Madam Hoha said...

I feel like Turing u into a stone and frying you. bad belle causes cancer. Be careful oo

How is it even possible for an opposing party to rig election, pdp with all the resources available to them will allow another party rig election does not make sense to me. Pdp tried all they could, but the will of the masses overwhelmed them that's why they succumbed. For my fellow Igbos, that's story for another day

Peejay said...

MzAnon, nice one. Definitely an enemy from within.

Who cares, all am after is a working Nigeria.

MzAnon you are smart.

One of the biggest challenge of every administration, Gehrig's administration included is enemies within.

Never knew it was leaked though....

If you have not really or truly grown out of tribalism ,then you are not a TRUE Nigerian.Tribalism is as dangerous as racism.No TRUE leader or statesman will ever be drumming that sentiment,because the whole country vote him in anyway.And if he refused to perform he would be out in four years.

Reno should be responsible for dis one..

The so-called write up from Tony Okoroji is very stupid to say the least. I hope he didn't write that. Why is it that everyone now purports to speak for the Igbos? When did it become a crime in a democracy to vote a candidate of your choice for whatever reasons. What would he then say to the "election contractors" in the North who engineered the massive votes for GMB? They were exercising their rights, abi? Shameful slave mentality, always looking for crumbs from the masters' table.

Carew Boi said...

Recording started from the ringing tone simply implied that it's from the person who was calling that had it duly recorded.
On who leaked it out, GEJ would still be living under a spell to believe everyone around him were truly for him. I expect him to be wiser in less than two months he has left to rule.

I beg help me and ask linda?

Miss Jules said...

They should die this matter Joor.

Mufliat said...

Ghen ghen.

#Hajia Mufliat

Story story!!! Make they no deceive us...It was very deliberate. It was definately from the side of the presidency if not, how come the recording started from the beginning?

Dani said...

Pls wasn't rigged out

Innocentia Annie said...

Makes no sense to me

Innocentia Annie said...

Makes no sense to me

@anonymous 11:01AM. You are very correct. Jonathan is a moron. God bless you for sighting that out

Leaking it made GEJ look good so why is PDP pretending that they didn't "leak" it.

talk2frankky said...

Use your brain .
If it was from APC the recording would start from when they pick up the phone. The recording started from when APC phone was buzzing and ringing which is a logical conclusion that it was from mr president's end. I think GEJ released that footage to look good but it backfired because Buhari didn't buy the idea of his conversation being recorded which is breach of trust.
Linda i have asked you to start giving away common sense in your lib monday giveaway.

Originality said...

My God! They're too stupid to even insinuate it leaked from Buhari's camp. We can all hear the dial tone clearly. Meaning this was recorded from the place the call originated. Also, if it leaked from Buhari's camp, the leaked copy would have started from when Buhari answered the call. Except they are saying Jonathan and Buhari were both in the same room when the call was made.

Linda, you mean to tell me your "Hero" cannot deduce this simple fact? This his stupidity and blame shifting is why we voted him out in the first place.
Haba! Has he no shame? Later some of you will insist there's no bad blood from Jonathan's end.
You people are evil.

talk2frankky said...

Use your brain.

@mzanon you're very correct.

It is not like the phone call was bad, it actually saved a nation,

Na dem sabi jare

Married Women Caught Red-handed in Their Hidden Street Business with Different Men

Secondary School Girl Sneaks Out of School to Sell Her Body for Money

Prisoners Slapping each other in Police Custody

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Dear Aunty Linda....it has come 2 my notice dah sum pple jst comment blindly nd stupidly...prolly u shuld find a means of detecting if sum commenters have brain...Gosh..wonder wia dey got fones....nt necessarily refferin 2 dis post tho...sum pple jst comment as if dey type wiv deir bum...its hrt breakin...

*your hero please not our! fnks

Mr/Mrs/Ms anonymous 11:01am you are completely wrong. Get this right, they both rigged & the peoples choice won because the otueke man who had been (like you said) clueless, stupid & timid in the last 4 years was still voted for by the Igbo people despite his short comings (I wonder who is more stupid though). On this matter alias Tony Okoroji is quite right except that not everyone visits the Igbo people with hatred. The Yoruba people are the most accommodating amongst the three major tribes in Nigeria. Linda if you like don't post my comment as usual.

No be small thing

Originality said...

Some of you have lost all sense of objective reasoning to the worst kind of sentiments in existence.
If Buhari's camp leaked the call, the recording would have started from when he picked up. Why are you guys so daft like this?

U are trying to fish out ordinary phone call,when u couldn't fish out ordinary bokoharm abegii

Na them sabi, they should ask Mama P. Linda take note!

Stupid....based on the call and the ringing the recording came from GEJ side

Use ur brain

Stellarix said...

Sangat Bermanfaat infonya, Thanks banget yo

It is necessary..it is a security breach. If an audio call can leak inside presidential villa..wat of other classified informations? They need to investigate it.

Hold buhari's på and mtn. Lindaobserve

Miss linda pls annoouced d winner of LIB monthly giveaway let me see if I ws among d lucky winners.hapi Easter 2 miss linda 4rm miz saysay

Have u ever wondered if the otuoke man was tired of all the trouble nigeria is and wasn't bothered about losing the elections, so allowed himself to be rigged out....

Look at it from another angle, the apc couldn't have recorded it becaos
1. They weren't expecting his call at that time
2. The record started from when the president person called , unlike if it was from the APC camp you would only hear when the conversation started with Goodluck Jonathan.
So I guess it was actually the president camp, but I think the person recorded it with good intention to praise the president not to make him look bad. My own thought sha.......... Linda post my comment oooooooooooooooooo

DOCTOR EESAH SULTAN HERBALS said...

Hey Debbie Chelsea. R u a chelsea fan? Make I do go watch chelsea match jare. Politics don tire me..

Are u in diaspora or outside Lagos and you want a sincere and reliable person to run an errand for you inside or around Lagos? Then look no further. Add us on BBM and we'd get it done for u.

Tony Okoroji u er d most sensible igbo man ve ever imagined. U jt sed d fact plzzz odas shld 4low n learn 4rm ur intelligence ...

Uhmm

Nah..it was from Gen Buhari's side cos the house of his PA I suppose was recorded telling Buhari that he has a call from mr president and also the discussion buhari was having with other folks around him were also recorded..if I am to declare my opinion i'd say buhari's office is wired in order to monitor, spy and snitch at whatever it is he's doing and saying and is under surveillance from the yoruba Godfathers behind him..

Another waste of tax payers money....am sure nothing will come out of it....aldou, I concur dt if its from d president's quarters then its a breach of security. Som1 has probably bugged his phone. Please visit moyosoredudu.blogspot.com

Man united said...

My Linda,
I think it is idiotic for anyone to be thinking not to talk of initiating an investigation about the so called presidential conversation btw outgoing under performed president of Nigeria and Gmb president elect.
Y was the Ekiti gate tape not investigated?,it simply shows how insensitive this out going pdp government is.
When it has to do with the electorates it doesn't matter but once it is about them it because an issue.
Pls kindly ask them to focus on how to hand over power to Gmb instead of wasting our fund and setting up another committe for phone investigation.

Ebonybright said...

This should be investigated,and if anyne is found guilty, the person should be serously dealt with, y on earth should somone leak president's private conversation.

Look no farther than that bastard Chude jideonwo

Man united said...

My Linda,
I think it is idiotic for anyone to be thinking not to talk of initiating an investigation about the so called presidential conversation btw outgoing under performed president of Nigeria and Gmb president elect.
Y was the Ekiti gate tape not investigated?,it simply shows how insensitive this out going pdp government is.
When it has to do with the electorates it doesn't matter but once it is about them it because an issue.
Pls kindly ask them to focus on how to hand over power to Gmb instead of wasting our fund and setting up another committe for phone investigation.

The kind of stories that Linda posts these days, obviously she wanted GEJ to win

Hmmmmmm......some shit is going down soon

It was leaked by APC people. Wait for the next 4 years there will be more dram

Your stupidity is epic.. if APC leaked it how did the get the convo before the call? And the dialling tone? Is someone calls u do u get to hear the dialling tone? And the voice was louder at GEJ's end.It does not take a genius to know that the call was leaked from the presidency. Get wise

Kema said...

It will cost you nothing to be objective, the recording started from when it started ringing so it's from the part of the presidency. There is a premeditated motive to record this call. Bitterness will lead you and your likes no where.

Enemies within

@Royal and Anon.10.52. I cannot agree with both of you more. BUHARI won in Aso Villa so there you go. The election shows Jonathan that people around him have no love for him and I think that will shock him more than losing the election. im sure by now he knows that he has been dining with the enemy.There are too many informations being leaked out from the presidency and is such a shame. The Hausas love each other dearly and will never allow an outsider to come between them. @ Mzanon. You are a fool. It shows HIW much you hated Buhari to have made that statement that the leak was from his camp. BUHARI is a man of integrity and he doesn't play dirty game like the sycohants and thugs around Jinathan.

Story for the gods!

@ Anon - Tony Okoroji. You comment was on point. A lot of happy have sold their children birthright for a penny and cannot buy it back for a million. Very shameless people

If it was recorded by the receiver, it would have started playing at the point it was picked. That it played the dial tone before the call was picked can only mean it was recorded by the people initiating the call. This investigation ain't rocket science!

Tola Balogun said...

Let's forge ahead and forget about this trivia matter.

Hahaha I love it so much, dis is interestingly gorgeous so PDP, TAN, GEJITES & presidency make deal with it #teamGmb4life

There are some really daft people who comment on this blog and can't think for themselves. They feed on everything Linda writes and take it as the gospel truth.

AGB said...

Of course the leak id from the camp of the presidency because from the conversation, Buhari obviously didn't know who he was talking to until the young man that called him asked him to hold on to speak to president Jonathan.

Hahaha I love it so much, dis is interestingly gorgeous so PDP, TAN, GEJITES & presidency make una deal with it #teamGmb4life

Hellos Tony Okoroji, I love ur Write up.like dey say d true is bitter. God Bless for bringing out d obvious

someone keeps plotting evil and you call that intelligence. APC is evil anytime any day

Its a major security issue ooo

That's very smart and reasonable MzAnon.

Good observation.

very wrong for the telepone conversation to be leaked

MzAnon don't mind gej always an actor...pretending as usual like he didn't plan the whole thing for ulterior motives to make himself look good in the public eye.. investigation indeed.. abeg he should go and investigate our missing billions first...nonsense

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Ok, we are waiting. Ladies - Reasons Why You Should Be Married Before You Hit 30. Kindly click www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

He should set up a committee to look into it.

Jonathan lost woefully in the north OK in 2011 even on pdp governed states, yet Jonathan brought the north closer in his administration. If buhari is a true nationalist he should follow suit

Add o'mockery

Gbam....I keep getting annoyed when ppl keep saying gej is a good man...and the worst of them all, after six yrs of bastardizing the country, he's suddenly a "hero"...what da bombaclat!! Look, if out of all of gej's close circle of advisers, one was useless, wicked, and corrupt...we could have attributed that to coincidence. At least out of every twelve disciples, there must be a judas....but when you have a case of gej when practically ALL the people he surrounds himself with are thieving, self-serving, garrulious, and uncouth, then you know that it's no longer a coincidence but a fact that gej surrounds himself with such characters because he is cut from the same cloth and feels most comfortable with and in such environment....after all, birds of the same feather, they say, flock together....a very important factor to remember is that he had a choice...and time and again gej chose to pick criminals at the expense of the development of Nigeria...he is a conniving, two-faced criminal through and through, and will NEVER be a hero to me....he and his camp definitely planned the leak of this audio...and he's just here forming cluelessness as usual.

If is not from GEJ side, it means is from the network provider simple. As A B C D

You're right. Perfect.

Jonathan is too timid to my liking.Why on earth did he rush to congratulate Buhari on phone ? That singular action demeans him a lot.Congratulating Buhari should have been after INEC must have declared Buhari a winner,if it's necessary or the day he is handing over.He just rushed himself calling & congratulating him.Look at Buhari's reply."You have nothing to fear" This comment made headlines in all the national dailies.As if talking to a house boy,this is very humiliating.

Ring tones come from d receiver 's hope u know? If it contains d ring tone, then it's from GMB's camp.

@dolly P, that will be very interesting! Another season of 24 be dat. ..lol

Weep for yourself and your family first before weeping for another.

Linda is a fuck up

it is well.

story now, the recording started from the switchboard at the presidency, so rule out APC completely or President - Elect, Alhaji Buhari's team.

Abeg jor spilled milk

Jona!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ibia Nigeria 😂😂 thier Marra last last mtcheeeeeew