Nigerian twitter users respond to Oba of Lagos with hilarious Lagoon tags & tweets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 April 2015

Nigerian twitter users respond to Oba of Lagos with hilarious Lagoon tags & tweets

Nigerians have no respect, trolling the Oba of Lagos...lol. A lot of people had an opinion about the Oba's comments yesterday and some of them were hilarious. Check out the tweets & memes used to show defiance, mockery to the threats made by the traditional head yesterday. More after the cut...

222 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 222 of 222

I am Igbo and proud, I owe nobody an apology for it. No igbo King would stoop so low to act in this manner. I am disappointed to say the least.

Lovely comment... you have a kind heart. I'd be friends with you in a heartbeat, but don't want you drowning in the lagoon:-).

Hahaha. Proundly Igbo. Nothing mega

Like seriously.... its the Internet, if they can't handle it then I guess it's mature they stop saying things to activate response

Egobliss said...

I dey my training ground already...igbo's are not scared one bit.

David Nana abi wetin dem call u? Are. You highh on expired drugs. Must u comment if you don't have anything to say? Two thousand miles ko kilometres ni! Muslims dey follow Linda Ikeji why not stay one million miles away from the blog? Ewu Gambia. Anyway it's nice 2 see that Nigerians can create humour out of any situation. I don't think there is any country that has funny set of people lyk Naija. God bless my country yafu yafu.

I trust my igbo people onitsha n aba boys will create Water resistance

lol, I cant stop laughing o, I trust my people, am very sure if lagoon see Igbo people now it will start running sef. I love you guys, show him who is in control. ambode ko ambode ni, abi moti dibo ni

Wen I read these comments on the whole Oba of Lagos saga, I feel sorry for Igbos truly. When will you guys let the past go so that God can truly heal your hearts. Lets stop being hypocrites every tribe is tribalistic in some form or way. I think Igbos are even the most tribalistic in Nigeria. I totally agree that the Oba of Lagos was wrong but y are you guys still flogging the matter? all my life, I have listened to Igbos always saying hurtful things about Yorubas but I always choose to ignore and let it go. But you guys now want to take this thing so seriously as if your life depends on it. So freaking what if you want to vote PDP. Vote whoever the hell you want. Whether na Pdp or na Apc, its still a Yoruba man that will emerge the Governor of Lagos state.
So take a chill pill yall. Linda I expected more from you sha, all this posts are they necessary?

Can't just stop laughing

Hmm, hmm, shit de smell not from custom check point, but from the Oba's palace, Hmm, Hmm.

Fellow Lagosians, God has spoken to you through the Oba. This election cycle, he has been with us and giving us signs. The Oba of Lagos speech was an act of God...a vision as to what Lagos under APC would do to his children. It is all in your hands now. Our God has shown us the light and all is well.
Lagoon is filled with water and water is life to all. It has no enemy but fire, thus fire to all who threaten God's children, Amen.

can u imagine?????

Lwkmd. Me I get parachutes for only 1500 each. Wetanu ego mennnnn

Celine Oma said...

Nigeria my country...how I love thee! #survivethelagoon with a light heart mehn...lol

#linda's apprentice says...

DonnaFeline Naija said...

Is this suppose to be funny...?

Hahaha I yaff die now ndi igbo unu egbu go mu lmao oba neva see anyfin sef yeye talk from him

Thnx so much Nichole tell dat mofo

Wow I'm igbo but nice comment from Amina lol but oba fucked up

Fuck off anon 7:53pm ur oba nsi na ahuru fucked up so deal with it, igbos dnt tolerate rubbish and mind u obi of onitsha, Eze ikonne of aba, igwe Eze uzu awka, igwe orizu of nnewi, asagba of asaba or igwe enugu or igwe idigo of Aguleri won't say such thing to ppl living in their community or town cos igbos are well mannered ppl not like agberos u call oba lwkmd I love dis so much next time he will think before make bad threats or utterances to igbo ppl

Hahaha lwkmd igbo kwenu now! Next time oba won't make such death threats to the igbos cos they ve all insulted him cos of dis lol

I love my tribe. We never downgraded our parents nor our leader let alone our king unlike igbos that calls their parents name. Imagine one calling yoruba ifemanu, u no dey chop palmoil?ode,fool. Yoruba's are not ingrate like igbos that whatever you do for them, they will look for excuse to rubbish you. Have you forgotten your ppl is in lagos cabinet? You said nobody owns lagos, I laugh, that is for yoruba ppl to say not igbos, lagos donot belong to you. Oba spoke in parable that anyone that don't want development of lagos will be drown in the lagoon by god, he didn't mention Ambode here though it may be but be wise in your thinking. You are one way traffick ppl, no one thinks other way to know why, just like your films. Ode,oponu ppl

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 222 of 222   Newer› Newest»