Pres. Jonathan's message to Nigerians ahead of tomorrow's election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 April 2015

Pres. Jonathan's message to Nigerians ahead of tomorrow's election

He shared this message on his Facebook wall ...
As Nigeria returns to the polls tomorrow, I encourage all registered voters to come out en masse and exercise their right to vote. I have instructed our security agents to fully facilitate the right of Nigerians to choose leaders of their choice at the gubernatorial and assembly levels by remaining non partisan and ensuring that we all vote in a secure environment. Because of their sacrifice in securing our nation, we can all be confident to come out and vote our conscience all over the federation. I urge contestants to respect the will of the people as we promote a new Nigeria that is a pacesetter and light bearer in the practice of democratic politics without bitterness. May God bless Nigeria. GEJ

82 comments:

YES BOSS!!

wakacome said...

Kudos Presido!!!

wakacome said...

Kudos my Presido!!!

Enter your Comment... Correct President

wakacome said...

Kudos my Presido!!!

optimisticlady said...

'May God bless Nigeria'?...me thinks Nigeria is already blessed..may Nigeria remain blessed.

Yes my president......

God bless u sir,

Nice one, and great. We appreciate him despite d heartbreak of not seeing him in power after May 2015. All d same thumbs up to him, and I wish him well.

My presido

wakacome said...

Kudos my Presido!!!

We don hear!

My hero and humble president ...kudos to u sir

Benedicta said...

Great man. God bless you President Goodluck!

buy and sell for free said...

thats a very nice one coming from the hero of democracy himself, we hail your courage and self sacrificing spirit baba! sell your old stuff,click here!

GEJ my hero...my presido

***Dahenriez***

TaffyGirl said...

Greater you, GEJ!

Noted!

Jonathan should go and seat down; as if all he could do for the nation after six years is to remind them to vote. He is now playing Mr. Noble, after looting the country and not doing anything to improve the lives of those he ruled.

I hope Patience will heed her husband's advice.

EXAMPLARY DEMOCRAT VE SPOKEN...TOMJERRYSWIT

JIMI AGBAJE **
You want to remove Lekki Toll Gate, Yet the Airport Toll Gate owned By FG Is milking Lagosians Dry. The Airport Toll Gate generates N19b yearly yet the road to the airport is a sad story!!** You also promised 150,000 housing units, yet Jonathan could only build 30,000 Nationally in 6years at a cost o N3 Trillion Naira. Where u wan see the money?Lagos budget is N467 billion yearly. ** You Promised to reduce taxes, Yet Jonathan set up tax review which suggested an upward increase in taxes(Moreover, Jaykay Pharmacy didn't even pay taxes?) ** You want to abolish Lastma, Kai, Lamata etc, Yet Ferma, Sure-P,Immigtation,all demanded money from people to get employment.Sure-P in Lagos recieved N27b what was the money used for?**Yet The PDP led Federal Tax force' demanded and took N5000 for Application forms and and so took N35,000 for uniforms,yet they didn't employ one single soul.Shame!!!You want to pay Lagos Workers Minimum wage, as "Governor to be" did you ask the workers if they are not already enjoying N18,760.00 In Lagos. ** You said you will stop the Public Private Partnership used to build the Ikoyi Link Road.You must be out of your mind.Which project did the PDP execute in Lagos in 6 yrs, not one project. Moreover, your PDP led Federal Government signed PPP agreement to build '2nd Niger bridge' for N129 Billion. Jimi Agbaje, why are you promising what you know you cannot make happen just to win votes? Jimi Agbaje, what do you really have for Lagosians? Jimi Agbaje, Why are you trying to pit the Igbos against Lagosians?The Igbos are Lagosians too!!Jimi Agbaje,PDP as a party has failed!!Jimi Agbaje why are you trying to 'discontinue' the best performing state?A Government/State that has survived despite all Odds!!The reason why Lagos is working is because the PDP have never and will never rule Lagos!!We need CONTINUITY in Lagos because it's the PRAGMATIC choice!!!

Longlive MR president

#God Bless Nigeria! #God Bless GEJ!

God bless Nigeria.

Longlive MR president

ROYALTY said...

Amen!...and may GOD bless u too

chianu chibuzo paschal said...

longlife Mr. president. U shall see ur children children. Remain blessed my Hello.

Omoyajowo seun said...

Nice one my President

AnonymousApril 10, 2015 at 4:32 AM
AnonymousApril 9, 2015 at 4:13 PM
Do you need a suger mummy that will take care of you finically? If yes, call Mr. Joseph via 08163018610 for express hookup. Thanks.

The same way Jesus died for mankind to be saved, knowing fully well he did nothing wrong and has the power to stop his arrest is the same way GEJ actually sacrificed his office for peace to be in Nigeria. U left office for the lives of none northerners living in the north and Nigerians at large.God will surely bless u and vindicate u GEJ did not lose this election, people conspired to have him rigged out, he ignored them and accepted it.I dedicate this Easter peace to u Sir, peace shall never depart from u, ur home, ur family, ur life and anywhere u step foot on.God bless u and God bless Nigeria.Keep smiling Sir, Jesus loves u, whether they like it or not. U are Mr. President of Nigeria, its on record and they can never do anything about it.

The President has spoken. Linda take note!

Amen, and best of luck in your endeavours, as you hand over to the next man. Remain blessed my President.

Chai jona..Dude still pained..

delson said...

God bless GEJ

Okowright Balaxy said...

God bless GEJ, I pray Buhari and APC will follow the legacy you have created to ensure free, fair and credible elections. Nigerians will continue to remember GEJ as the only politician that is not greedy and selfish, a man that sacrificed his ambition because of the peace and unity of his country.

My Hero.

Innocentia Annie said...

We have heard you Boss

President Jonathan,it is well with you

GEJ I PRAY GOD BLESSES U FOR UR KIND HEARTEDNESS.

Well said. Mr good president

God bless you sir. You are just the best.

missboss said...

Godbless u sir!

Thank u Mr. President

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Amen and God bless you and your family too sir.
The Promises were sounded
The people rebounded
One voice was raised
In melodious praise
Whose voice will it be?
Kindly click
A People's Prayer
What Love Does to You
Healing For The Assaulted Soul

Some Romantic Words.
No homo pls, b4 some retarded LIBERS fulfill their livelong ambition of coming after RARE's jugular (abi una think say i no no?)

God bless GEJ

Nice message. This shows Mr President is really willing to sustain a true democracy.
People should stop the hate campaign and allow us vote our conscience to sustain a true democracy and take our true place as pacesetters

TanK you mr President for that Beautiful message and may God bless ur kind heart and ur leadership <i

Good advise, thank you my President

God bless you too sir.

Wow seems God entered Jonathan

Niceone man.....

#MCM

jasmine said...

Good man

Thank our dear president

my Hero...

the good thing is, a new change shall come upon Lagos after tomorrow.. #iVoteJimiAgbaje

May God bless Nigeria. May God bless GEJ and his family too. Amen!

well said
Oga Jonathan

Good one

That's my president,, he will always be a hero

Amen

Yes sir, Mr. President

May GOd Bless Nigeria and
Bless us all.

AnonymousApril 10, 2015 at 4:32 AM
AnonymousApril 9, 2015 at 4:13 PM
Do you need a suger mummy that will take care of you finically? If yes, call Mr. Joseph via 08163018610 for express hookup. Thanks.

Dis days of power failure is another level entirely. Lagos is worst hit. I wonder if other states r lik dis?

Well said Mr President

Mr president has spoken

Nigerian ehh, Na wah for una. Nobody they curse him again, GMB go show una pepper(Cameroon pepper).

Nice one but i hope they listen...

You must be a very big liar. Jonathan lost the election because of underperformance, I hope hr give back the money the gorvrs contributed to his campaign fund.

Thank u $ God bless!

No b only hero,na shero! Ode!

@ anonymous 3:10, who is paying you for this, an aspirant has promised what the incumbent couldn't do, what is your problem with that. If he didn't do what he promised then vote him out in the next election. We saw it happen with PDP at the federal level that our vote counts. As for Jimi making Igbos and yorubas be at loggerheads, I don't know where you are coming from. Is he the Oba of Lagos? When Buhari said he will make a naira equals to a dollar, you didn't see the impossibility. Go and have a seat.

My Hero I will forever respect u sir,u av sacrifice so much 4 d peace of Nigeria may God Bless u sir,MY HERO PGEJ

Shut your mouth!
Is your illiterate Baba any better?

Is this a poem? You are learning. Jobless entity

Aboki mesuya are u alright? Y u de call am ode? No be hero em be? GEJ my heroooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kenturky said...

The peoples hero.