LIB readers spot a suicidal bride in Lekki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 April 2015

LIB readers spot a suicidal bride in Lekki

Two different emails from LIB readers telling me about a bride they saw at Spar in Lekki this afternoon trying to buy a knife...oh dear! Read one of the emails below...
I was at Park & Shop, Lekki this afternoon around 2.30pm and guess what? A bride in her full bridal gown ran into Spar, looking to buy a butcher's knife! Turned out the groom stood her up at the alter. She eventually bought a set of knives and nobody tried to stop her!

110 comments:

For real, i doubt. And nobody accompany her could stop her???? Hard to believe.

Etsako Pearl said...

Hahahah...I can understand how she feels,question is... is it worth taking sum1's life?? May God help us.

Hai! Not even a single knife, a set of knives ha! Mogbe!

For real or the same person sent you the two emails coz dis is hard to swallow. She no get knife for home nii.

Molurlah's MakeOver said...

She could be buying the knife for a cake naa...

Ohhh wat a pity

Lib readers are now soothsayer shey ......she probably bought the knife to cut the cake or something else......there is no way her family and relative would allow her wonder off......if she was actually stood up by her husband to be........the story doesn't just add up

Nobody tried to stop her and y'all had time to write linda....una de craze 4 nyash......why couldnt u guys stop her? Nonsense!

Olusoji said...

So bad.. If he was no longer interested, he should have called off the wedding

Ah o ti o. It is not her portion in Jesus name. God delivered her from that man. I know it hurts but God will heal her pain

Madam Hoha said...

Heaven knows no fury like a woman scorned. If I were in her shoes, the shop owner would be a happy man becos of the amount of knives I'd buy. But since I'm not in her shoes, I can only pray she gets over whatever bitterness and move on with life. Hard and painful as it is, life must go on.
(4give Any typo. My phn is naughty)

Nobody made an attempt to stop her but they were quick to email it to you?
Not fair at all

MR\MRS LIB, THE TIME YOU SPENT TYPING THIS MESSAGE TO LINDA WOULD HAVE BEEN ENOUGH TO STOP HER.... PROBABLY YOU RE THE ONLY ONE THAT NOTICE WHAT SHE WAS ABOUT TO DOING, everytin una want mk e dey onneline.... mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww yeye person.

Madam Hoha said...

Butcher knife for cake? I greet ooo.

LINDA NA DETECTIVE NOW ABI? YEYE NIGERIANS, FOUL BRAIN

Flora said...

Hmmmm, last last shit happens.. But 2 tk ur life or dat of d SOB? Nah.. Sm1 way beta will cm along.. Meanwhile, hw cms nobdy ran afta her? Hmmmm

Who will believe dis pls? at least not me jawe.....she must ave bought d knives for cutting of cake or somethn else biko

Thank u oo. How can they stop her wen dey dunno y she's buying d knives.

Wat is funny??? Some people can just display stupidity anyhow!!!!

Awon ayeee!!! dee

Ehya!! She can't bear the shame.. May God help her

I hope they let her know that if she kills anyone, they will hang her too... I think they should let her know that!
Countless disappointments sef, I can't count, she now wants to kill coz of that? Ok o! She should come and ask me now

D version I heard is different frm ds 1 oooooo, kia which are we 2 believe. Ohk am gonna kip my ears 2 d ground sha.

What is life?

Haba na??? Datz really mean....why didn't anyone try 2 stop her??? But Lindodo, why didn't you ask those dat sent you d email why they didn't try 2 stop her?? Nawa ooo, something doesn't seem right

As in ehhhh... Dont blame her .... Ode

MYSTERY OF LIFE said...

My Lady!

I want to believe it is a movie scene.

But if it happens not to be a movie scene, God pls use people around her to intervene timely.

However assuming it is a true life situation, let her not blame herself nor bother harming herself bcos no matter the amount of love you offer to human, it will still not worth their while. They will still want a little bit more than you can offer. They will always need more security, more fantasy and more freedom. Even when you move your world to be with them, the gap between you and them will always still be too wide.
Although that should never prevent her from always hoping for the best out of relationship, however let her always remember that it really takes eternity to know and understand human for human heart is deeper than the deepest of oceans.

Isn't it funny,?@anon yes is funny cus it didn't warrant d bride to commit suicide!

Lol, @butcher knife 4 cake

So they report it to you instead of going after her? Voyeurism gone too far

Ok said...

What if she was homicidal not suicidal .ready to go kill that nigga

Hmmm hw person go believe

I saw her at shop rite lekki , she didn't look suicidal .Although, she looked confused,she sat by the staircase beside swift spot.Hope she is fine though. May God give her the strength to pull through.

Whoever the groom is deserves those set of Butcher knives. Why be that mean to wait till the wedding day to stand her up?! What's your point exactly?! Please girl go get your pound of raw flesh. Foolish men!

4nkylization said...

U should av made ur findings properly bfor posting.

umoh Linda said...

Whaaaaat? I don't wish my worst enemy dis o, its a terrible xperience, can't even imagine how she's feeling ryt now.. I miss. PG

Ppl joke too muchh. Lindaobserve

What of her bridesmaid, her family??? Some things just don't add up. Linda take note!

Stop her ke? She shud kill only herself and no one else.
L
I
N
D
A
Observe

Maybe she wanted to kill the man not herself.

I guess the knife is for cake

Haba na wa oooo. So nobody made any attempt to stop her but they were quick to email it to you? Its not nice na, make dem fear God abeg.

I guess the knife is for there cake if nobody stop her she got to cut d cake with the knife

Haba na wa oooo. So nobody made any attempt to stop her but they were quick to email it to you? Its not nice na, make dem fear God abeg.

But was it dat d groom ran away or he was just unduly delayed?

Is it not too early to die or kill.Nothing is worth the blood.forming orubebe ,running to get knife can't you be jegaed even if your fiance stood you up disgracefully.what has Nigerians learnt from the just concluded elections anyway?? Just thinking.

Can't believe this. & why park & shop of all places to buy knifes. Well I hope we don't get to hear or read about her action later on!

Madam Hoha said...

from ur testimony e be like say the babe don kolo oo. U see d knife? Maybe na only her attend the wedding to marry herself.
(4give Any typo. My phn is naughty)

But lagosians hv become so insensitive,dey rather gather round n watch something go wrong than intervene,wen asked y dey'll say dey hate to get involved in anythn dt'll end up being a police case,its just terrible,nobody cud even talk to her and how did she slip past her close family n friends,she shdnt even b driving

Madam Hoha said...

Dem dey fear knife lol

rilla64 said...

Dear Linda, that is Shoprite at the Palms and not Spar( There's no Shoprite at Spar so your reporter was lying),. Please crosscheck your stories because this one is totally false and misleading.

Cas_paul said...

Dear sender,nobody tried to stop her u say,like ur not a person.Y didn't u make an effort to stop her urself? Were u too busy taking pix dat u will send to Linda? SMDH in shame!

THAT LADY (BRIDE)CAME WITH A DRIVER. ARE YOU SURE OF THIS? SAW HER BEING ESCORTED OUT BY A LADY STAFF OF SPAR. WAS WONDERING WHAT A FULLY CLOTHED BRIDE WAS DOING THERE ALL ALONE!! the knife fit be to cut cake sha....

bluemagic said...

True,she was jst like 4steps away frm me,n I was wondering wt was rong wt her.thot it was a. Foto shoot

I'm not surprised no one stopped her. Love is gone.

Stephan Noli said...

My tots exactly. Why didn't he inform her be4 the wedding day that he was no longer interested than having to embarrasss her on her wedding day. Nigerians have surely lost their conscience if no one bother to be concern enough to stop.

And to the lady taking ur life is never the answer but just as Aaliyah song said: pick yourself up and try again.

Someone better, will come along. No one is worth u ending ur life for.

Finally visit my blog Stephannoli.blogspot.com

Muah...Xoxo

Chi said...

Abeg, she come buy knife to cut the cake joor

Hian... Suicide not an option

Perhaps it may be a skit from a movie,or if this was actually a real life incidence,its not the bride's place to get a knife for cutting the Cake but the baker.it doesn't add up @ all.I find it really hard to believe this...I won't be surprised if one of linda's tatafos made this up for news to sell.anything can happen.I rest my case

An she didn't see a river to jump in2 in Lagos? She went to but knife to kill d groom

KWEEN said...

Thank youuu!! I mean, if her husband stood her up, her family won't be dumb enough to leave her all alone. And if she wants to kill herself, are there no knives in her house? (to be clear, I'm not in support of her killing herself please) It just doesn't add up at all.

Nky said...

My dear, abeg help me ask them wella

This same thing happened to a relative years ago.We looked for her eveywhere,we couldnt find her.Her friends located her after 8 days.The family will be in shock too at the Grooms action

Na wa o!

haa! linda i was at shoprite and the girl in the pic came to take wedding photos at the photographer upstairs (at the cinema section)plus your pic shows "shoprite" sign boldly written at behind her so which bride are you talking about?*confused lib reader*

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Oh bobi! Na now I look you for picture well. You even see that kind thing, you nor fit hola person make them tackle the matter. You dey first of all dey press phone. If that lady true true go down low, the weight suppose dey your conscience Choiiii. Misplaced response. God help her.

*scratching my head*

Ur life is more than any man pls don't kill ur self .add my channel is more of fashion and style c00304c31 tami swit collection

Stephan Noli said...

Nigerians have become so insensitive to ppl's pain that they see u dying instead of them saving you, will take a photo for Instagram, twitter, Facebook and bloggers

Lots of giveaway on this blog
Stephannoli.blogspot.com

Don't miss out on the Goodies

Ow can a bride wonder alone on her day. Dont she have friends, family etc. Its either a publicity stunt or there is something wrng wiv d lady and she chose to wonder around putting on a bridal gown. I refuse to believe today is her wedding day.

It's publicity for a movie or so by b430tv..

Oh bobi! Na now I look you for picture well. You even see that kind thing, you nor fit hola person make them tackle the matter. You dey first of all dey press phone. If that lady true true go down low, the weight suppose dey your conscience Choiiii. Misplaced response. God help her. www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

Is this park and shop or the palms? Na wa ooo. I guess u dnt know where u were or d story is fake. Dis is the palms my dear. But most pple call it Shoprite.

Nigerians are gradually turning into whites that likes watching suicidal victims instead of stopping it.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

How come she left alone nd nobody was wit her

Maybe she came to buy knife for the wedding cake, you never can tell.. LMAO.

Debora chidume said...

nobody is worth dying for
visit deborachidume.blogspot.com

Lol,I don't think so. She just walked to the cinema pick the movie guide,then i was fixing my nails besides the swift 4g spot. She held the guide and sat on the staircase. I thought it was a movie scene at first but the girl that makes my nails said it wasn't.she looked confused and sad i think.

Na nollywood on set.....camera roll

Men sha..... Na by force why must u stood her up.

What is life?

Story says Park n Shop but the Picture was taken in Shoprite. The story get as e be o!

Hmmmmmm. Feel her pain but committing suicide is not the best option

I laff in urhobo. I am sure this is to create awareness for B430

Beauty Fables said...

O mashed oooo....i feel sorry for her

www.thehomealley.blogspot.com

The person that took the pic and had time to email is a wicked person...should have stopped her first then try and get the full story ( SMH)

Etsako Pearl said...

@Aboki,u get tym dey waste ur mb 4 dos two faceless mofo?? Awon attention seeker lib!

Hiaa! hisses. Imagine story. ****cageyberry ****

That lady didn't look like she was gonna commit suicide... she was gonna kill the guy, his parents,his cousins,his nephews,his nieces,his grandparents, his pets,the rats in his kitchen,....just name it.

blunt angel said...

Maybe the knife was to cut the wedding cake naa... If she wanted to kill herself,there was a canal close-by naa...Mtsheew...Nigerians watching too much Oyibo channels on TV!

I want to believe its not real....maybe she's on a movie set cos she can't possibly run to spar to buy knife without her family members stopping her

MAzgI said...

And that's not fair at all why would the dude coz he's no longer her groom do such a thing..men sef Mtcheww

Linda! Kai you can lie! This pic was snapped in front of Shoprite in Lekki naw. Infact na doll to display wedding gown. You know see as the bride dry ping

Linda! Kia you can lie! This pic was snap right in front of shoprite in lekki. Spar kwua! Besides that is a statue

rita urchberry said...

nawao may God help her ..aunty linda post ma comment oooo

I speak peace to her heart in Jesus name. D nolify d plans of d enemy against her marriage. It's well with her

Hmmm....I hope she didn't commit oo...

Whatever she will overcome. We are d only ones dat are worth dieing for and dat was why Jesus died for us.

It must be a scene from a movie! #just saying

This is wat apun wen a female uses juju to tie a guy to marriage,forgetting his eye can open any moment and as soon as dat apun he wud definitely b gone,whichever d case maybe still feel sorry for her

My year of Linda's 100k

Daniel Omole said...

Advert placement!!! She needs a husband asap. Time is running out on her.

What movie is that? Killong For Love? ......kindly read. NaijagraphyBlog

she want to cut her hubby head or what?