Have y'all seen this video of our Nigeria soldiers dancing Skelewu? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 April 2015

Have y'all seen this video of our Nigeria soldiers dancing Skelewu?

It's heartwarming. These are soldiers in Maiduguri battling Boko Haram. Watch...

172 comments:

eka said...

lol;
nice distraction in d midst of some much horror,
but some one should play d video
cos its not a parade song............lol.

Chai

Funny one.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

so touching

Awwww. Nice one. Nice one. Dey shuld entertain Sai Buhari on may 29th with dis. Hehehehehehehehehehehehehe

Lol...they need it o jare. All work and no play makes jack a dull boy... so it's allowed

Cindy# said...

Dis Is Nice, dey need it once in a while 2 4get d pressure on dem, all work & no play mks our soldiers ineffective. 3 Gbosa 2 Our capable soldiers.

This is nice, to keep their spirits up! #VictoryForNigeria

Real1 said...

It's a strategy of boosting their moral.

Ba3 low

@arkiss said...

So funny.... dey deserve it joor! Kudos Guyz. I heard some1 say "C'mon"

Capt. Planet said...

Hahahahaha! This is so nice! And heart warming!

Madam Hoha said...

After dancing skelewu and drinking enough alcohol, one idiot among them will open fire killing innocent people. I'm not sure soldiers should be celebrating before victory. But I must commend thier effort in putting thier lives at risk serving our country. May God give them the grace to bring an end to this boko haram madness.

(4give Any typo. My phn sabi misbehave)

Stale news Linda. Lol

OLAMZ said...

D way dis video old ehhhhhh.... But tis good their morale weee boosted while fighting BH

These arent Nigerian soldiers oo. Our camou doesnt look like this.

Dey r happy

Aww! For some reason this brought tears to my eyes. God pls protect them and give them victory over the nation's enemy

These arent Nigerian soldiers oo. Our camou doesnt look like this.

Aww! For some reason this brought tears to my eyes. God pls protect them and give them victory over the nation's enemy

Heartwarming indeed! Linda, your vocabulary has really improved over time.

Wow this is cool.. this is cool!

Browndelight by Queen Liz said...

Awwwww, so heart warming. God bless. And protect them all.

luvmybaby said...

Oh nice

I Love My Country...

Browndelight by Queen Liz said...

Awww, so heart warming. God bless and keep them.

Egbuonye said...

Aaaw...

Egbuonye said...

Aaaaaw...

Owuya o

They too deserve to be happy, I think it's high time our clebs go and have a show for them too, as a form of solidarity.

Rotfl.... freaking hilarious.

All work and no play makes nigeria soldiers dull boys.

Innocentia Annie said...

Ok cool

Hahaha if at all men must happy no matter the situation

@NigeriaDecides. "@inecnigeria election MANUAL 2015 App. " - https://t.co/FkBU5731o4 please rebroadcast http://t.co/pABpz5921A

Nopes! my phone won't let me. but am sure it'll be fun&interesting.....

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

Wow. God keep them all in Jesus name

U go fear na. Why davido no see dis one use am do another skelewu video. By d time boko haram handled dem, den go dance Shoki. Mtcheew, na d boko haram wey dem send dem to catch b d@. Linda well done oooo.

Awwww....so heartwarming. Love it

So good to see them manage to have some fun in the midst of all the madness. May God continue to keep them and grant them victory. Amen.

nice of them. Lindaobserve

Zoë said...

This is heartwarming, may God continue to protect them.

Ehyahh!

amoo curly said...

Lol...

Awwww... linda

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Hehehhee they are human I guess.God help us oooo.

LMFAO!!!

hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.....they were asked to do it with force if not they will be flogged..

Dupsyglo said...

Very funny. All work and no play....

kidykuz said...

Aya..dey must b dancing for change

our gallant warriors. carry go joor!!! you deserve it and even more.

Awwww Its such a pleasure to see them...God bless them all. Morale is looking high...Big hugs and kisses to all the Officers and Men keeping us all safe in our beds. You all are my heroes and you are much appreciated. God bless you all.

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Awwww! This is lovely. Even as their lives hang in d balance,they still find a way to add humour. Oh God pls wipe away insurgency completely frm our land.

ruby said...

Awwwwwwn ds s rili heartwarming

Well done!

Good way to boost their morale, got moved to tears! May God bless dese men

OOOHHHH this is so sweet. See these soldiers still find time to dance on battle ground. This is indeed a beautiful country with unique people. If only our leaders will stop using us as pawns...... Thanks Linda for this.

Ehya...God be with them o

Lol.. Truely heartwarming.. God protect the nigeria army.

Those are not Nigerian soldiers. 1. Thats not the Nigerian Army desert camo used by troops in that Theatre of operation. 2. Nigerian Army doesnt use facecaps- either hats or helmets 3. Where's the flag or the Nigerian Army crest on any of the uniforms?
Linda take it easy o

GOD BLESS ALLL THIS MEN..THEY SACRIFICE THEIR LIVES TO FIGHT FOR THE PEACE OF THE COUNTRY EVEN THOUGH I'M NOT SURE THEIR PAY CHECK IS WORTH IT. THEY ARE THE REAL MEN IN BATTLE AND I PRAY GOD PROTECTS THEM AND STRENGTHEN THEM! AMEN

So much to thank God for

corisande said...

Awwwwww
I wish them victory

Favour belle said...

Linda really heartwarming....awwwwwwwwwwww

Vru funny, dancing skelewu on d battle field, o ga o

advent said...

See their coordination..

When they were being starved and killed, Jona was dancing shoki. Now it is their turn to dance skelewu for his anguish.

gulayetty said...

it,s a good one at least keep them relax.it shows the civilian side of the army.so far boko haram will not detonate a bomb among them

tsalz c.e.o said...

Doin it better than davido himsef

Happy to see its not all trouble in their camp...but do y'all notice how must of them are still with their guns?? just in case boko haram pays a surprise visit in the middle of their little party...Long live Nigeria! God bless Nigeria!

princess said...

Amazing video...good to know they are having fun even in the battle ground

Awww!!! Good for them. All work and no play make Jack a dull boy. You go guys

Good one, all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. Linda take note!

Cute. I'm not sure the mothers of those soldiers who died in the senseless war against bokoharam would call Jonathan their hero.

ADAOBI said...

I felt like crying. These are our hereos....Lord fight for us

All work and no play makes jack a dull boy. Nice shot. Expression of high moral

Lovely video.

They should also dance to "candy" by cameo. Lol

Victory steps

It is indeed heartwarming...Life is too short to be serious all d the tym.God bless dem

Very heart warming. These radical Muslims all over the world, u pple should have a change of heart o. I Dnt know wat u r loving war for.

Jojo said...

Who no go no go know........

Sai Baba celebration,their welfare will improve

Lol...

Mr 47 said...

Yes have seen it lol. Jonathan almost finish the credibility of our soldiers... Nigerian Soldiers that was once highly respected in the continent and outside was drag in the mud and use for intimidation. Jona u really try ooo

KINGING said...

Lol thanks for their Service

AGB said...

Linda...these are not Nigerian soldiers, please take it down. No arm of the Nigerian military uses the pattern of camouflage shown in this video. Thank you.

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

I love it...in the midst of d pain....there's still a reason to smile and b happy

It's nice...life means nothing to 'em as it is

So funny dis Army ppl no get chill mode in the blood haha

There are letting off steam! And they are happy that a real soldier is in charge now! life go better now.

miz bonita said...

awww, may God continue to bless dem and the real super heroes their 'WIVES AND CHILDREN'

234Politics.com said...

Really proud of our Nigerian soldiers...for news on Nigerian politics check out 234politics.com

I can't see anything heartwarming in dat video

Nigerians you need to give more love to the young men risking all to protect you instead of the adulation you give to Nollywood stars and celebs making their money in comfort. These are the people you owe your life to. More people should be donating to the army widows

Awww! ****cageyberry ****

Peter origho said...

These are not nigerian soldiers

ejoec said...

Awwwwwww

Lovely! Davido...nice song!

Ekpedeme said...

Linda these are not Nigerian soldiers. Please always try to get your info straight.

Aww God bless them! Victory is beautiful...

Linda...take down this post...these soldiers are not Nigerians.

Linda...take down this post...the soldiers in the video are not Nigerians...thanks.

Stale

eiyaa...rily hrtwarming....may God continue to guide dem

MIUSSVEE

Work n No play makes Johnny a dull boy...wink*

seunLondon said...

Bless them #SeunLondon

Please they shukd do anything thatll gladen their hearts,its not easy at all,and they kw they can die at anytime,may God bless their hearts

Happy for them,

BOSS BEAT ENTERTAINMENT said...

Mehn dis really tells that all work and no play makes Nigeria Soldiers Dull

Hmmmmmmm, they still hav time to catch their fun. Most needed, and necessary. All work, and no play mak Jack a dull boy. So, they need it. I wish them well, and thumbs up to them.

These are not Nigerian soldiers Linda

Hmmmmmmm, they still hav time to catch their fun. Most needed, and necessary. All work, and no play mak Jack a dull boy. So, they need it. I wish them well, and thumbs up to them.

These are not Nigerian Soldiers Linda

Awwww

Heheheh, this is funny chaii

Sweet bless them

Very funny.....no b small thing oooo

Smith said...

Truly heartwarming. God bless them and spare their souls. They should do this with their families for a long time to come.

God please keep protect and bless them!!!

Smith said...

Truly heartwarming. God bless them and spare their souls. They should do this with their families for a long time to come.

God bless them.....i miss nysc camp morning drill

9janownow said...

Wow!!! This is very exciting, methinks the military and paramilitary agencies need to do some PR work to give a human face to their their profession, like its done elsewhere.

linda get your facts right, this is not the Nigerian Army.

Awwwww, God bless them

They are probably dancing because Goodluck Jonathan has been booted out hahahahaha....good for them jare

Chiwhyte said...

All work and no play.......

May God be with you all.It will be over one day,Boko Haram will become a history in this country.

Etsako Pearl said...

Lol.indeed heartwarming.God bless dem!

good to see this .... they even need more than this ... takes more than guts to serve your country

Not Nigerian soldiers.

These are not Nigerians. The uniforms are not ours. Dancing in uniform and when carrying firearms is not condoned in our military. Most probably they are Camerounians.

Brilliant team bonding. I hope those rifles weren't loaded

Eyah really hrt warming may God guide them all

Nonsense

Soldiers will forever be soldiers....they even dance in a formation,almost synchronized!

Davido shld js go dia nd do a free shw 4 dem even if its 2hrs nd dash dem moni 4 battling boko haram.abi linda, wetin u fnk?

awwww.d gud Lord will c dem tru n protect dem.My big bro is der too,kip prating for dem

How nice.

Aaww.... Bless them

Yea, I've seen it, and couldn't stop laughing when I did. I guess that's the way they unwind in their base. They don't even know how to dance....lol. God bless them.

destinysweet said...

Abeg d soldiers need am joor,fighting nd nor play make Nigerian soldiers dull!

Auntylindagoddaughter

VERY HEART WARMING, GOD BLESS NIGERIA AND THIS HEROES WHO LAY THIS LIVES DAILY FOR THE PEACE OF OUR NATION. ONE LOVE BROTHERS

Let's see if the will dance again after two years

kidykuz said...

U must b evil

Whatever army that is,David O,should exploit that opportunity and visit them.it's not every day you get that big to have the army bump to your song and feel good about it.

Awww, God bles dem.

Foooool.....may book haram locate u sooner than u think......

Nky said...

Old news.

My oga going global

Amen

They are not Nigerian Army personnel. We do not wear this type of uniform. Look are the officers in front and see where their rank badges are worn. Please ensure you publish the right thing. Thank you.

dudette said...

Madam hoha go sidon for oshodi market sell ur. Pepper biko.... ur completely dump!! So u planned on wishing them well at the end after displaying ur folly for libers to see.mtcchewwwwwwwww.....our soldiers carry on jor #twale#

Men!!!

U just enjoy throwing insults and gibbering....@henry bin seeing ur gormless comments...

Deedee said...

WHATS D POINT OF DIS UN CHOREOGRAPHED CRAP? DANCING WITH GUNS??? I BET DEY R LOADED.

kamoru said...

May God be with us in this country .