Graphic pics: One shot dead this morning during Ekiti impeachment saga | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 April 2015

Graphic pics: One shot dead this morning during Ekiti impeachment saga

Here's a report I received from the Special Assistant on new media to Gov. Fayose, Lere Olayinka, on the fracas that happened in Ekiti state this morning following APC lawmakers planned sitting to impeach Governor Fayose. Unfortunately one person has lost his life. Read below...
Here is the corpse of Modupe Olaiya,  killed at Efon-Alaaye today by rampaging APC Lawmakers led by Dr Adewale Omirin. Thugs and armed policemen in the lawmakers bus opened fire at the people at Efon-Alaaye junction on their way to Ado-Ekiti today.
The lawmakers were coming to Ado-Ekiti from Osogbo, State to carry out their evil plot to impeach Governor Ayodele Fayose. (Photo after the cut is graphic)
Sources at the scene said a member of House, Hon Gabriel Ogundele fired the shot that killed Modupe Olaiya.

The lawmakers convoy was blocked by angry youths and Soldiers at Ita-Awure before they were ordered to return to Osogbo.

135 comments:

What a shame, all for money.

JESUSlovesus

Oh no. What's All these. APc should maintain their calm for christ sake! Wasn't this man there before the election! Why all these! Luke 2:52

My goodness!!! Violence never helps.
May his soul rest in peace

mikkyjanec said...

people should learn to keep away from political violence. the ones that instigate this stay away from trouble. is the thugs dat suffer.

Runty said...

Sad! RIP to d dead

Remmy said...

Hewu!

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

What's it with so much on APC violence? Before swearing in, the people are already taking laws into theirs hands. So much for change. We do need a miracle. Oops! There Are No More Fishes in the River, They're All in the Net. Forgive me Internet. Kindly visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

Votenotfight.. lindaobserve

APC is evil and blood thirsty

These people never learn

See we are saying....non of their children participate in all these mess...he just waste his life for nothing...rip bro

Married Women Caught Red-handed in Their Hidden Street Business with Different Men

Secondary School Girl Sneaks Out of School to Sell Her Body for Money

Prisoners Slapping each other in Police Custody

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Human beings used as pawns in power struggle. I don't see the point in even breaking sweat for these politicians. PDP or APC (new PDP), they are all the same.

Rip! See as they killed him like fowl

APC is evil!

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

D Reason I Hate Politics Smal but My Mind on the Money

This is serious, I pray they get to the bottom of this, and the perpetrators made to face the law.

WATS AL DES??TOMJERRYSWIT

Oga media.. Tell us the truth..

Ok, now the foolish fayose is playing to the gallery, where was he when his deputy ordered his security aides to open fire on protesting crowd during the presidential election, well for me, am not moved, have seen worse in river state courtesy of mama peace and wike. fayose is going down, i just pity the fools that will allow him take their lives with him.

RIP to the guy who lost his life. Gov. Fayose should step down peacefully and not let lives be lost in this matter.

is good for him. i have said, leave politicians alone to use their children but we no dey hear.

Pdp lier, dey knw dey r no more in power, dats y dey r doing all dat. Imagine, ao can 7 law makers impeach d speaker, vry unlawful tin

Lord have mercy!

Alabekee said...

So sad! May his soul rest in peace.
www.alabekee.blogspot.com

This madness has got to stop. APC has not even started ruling and there is enough blood shed. They have to stop, this is ridiculous. Even the peace the president Jonathan tried so hard to give us has been lost.shame.

This is not true the lawmakers are not even in Ekiti because Fayose has planned their assassination so they are planning to sneak into the state to do the impeachment.what will these people benefit from causing chaos with misinformation ? Linda pls make your findings before spreading information

Omg what is this nw..... may his soul RIP..

People risking their lives for nothing.
No politician is worth dying for.

He never die mtcheeeeewwWw Jobless mofo mounting road block. May u neva find rest,retard. Why didn't Fayose deploy his all male children to block d road? U don end ur life now.

I don't believe this narrative for even a second. How in the world, will House of Assembly members handle guns in broad daylight and shoot at people? It doesn't sound plausible. Governor Fayose largely conveys a very troublesome, uncivilised image and is not fit to occupy office. So now, he is Governor and Ekiti state is on fire yet again. He shall end up, the same way he did the first time.

This would have been avoided, really sad. RIP Modupe.

Shebi I already said it. Foolish people be dying for a person that's comfortably seated in an A/C room, spending the money meant for all of us. Nonsense, mcheeeeeeew! All the same, may his soul RIP. Linda take note!

mr black said...

THATS JUST THE BEGININGS OF THE CHANGE MARKETED AND DISTRIBUTED BY CHALATANS BOUGHT BY NO BRAINERS,THIS IS THE BEGINING OF THE END OF NIGERIA AS WE KNOW IT, EVERY NATION GOT THE LEADERS IT DESERVES,THEY SAID THAT JONA IS TOO WEAK,THEY NOW HAVE THE STRONG ONES,CHANGE,CHANGE,CHANGE, GOOD BYE TOMOROW.

Oskirin said...

my own argument is y wld fayose allowed ds people 2 block d roads? u cnt b doin bad tins all d time n u xpect people nt 2 react.ds is 1 of fayose's reckless abuse of power.u must b removed by fire by force...

Tee said...

NIGERIANS KILLING THEIRSELVES FOR POLITICIANS WHO ARE LOOTING THE COUNTRY TREASURY TO LIVE A LUXURY LIFESTYLE. HE'S DEAD NOW. POLITICIANS AND THEIR KIDS ARE IN LONDON DRINKING MOET. NOW TELL ME WHO LOOSE???

optimisticlady said...

Na u do itself...mumu boy.fighting for a worthless politician who wouldn't even remember u ever existed..taaaa! Go and meet ur creator.

sky said...

What a flimsy explanation

Observer said...

U no get jazz u go dey do champion for where dem dey do impeachment kasala

Nawa! Wat politics haf caused. Rip 2 him

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Linda New media,please be careful with this people.They will use you,your platform and rubbish you afterwards.stay out of their business.A word is enough......

So now you are working for pdp? Choose your side wisely my dear or better still be neutral.

U no get jazz u go dey do champion for where dem dey do impeachment kasala.

Me no get liver so I no dey there...another life lost to a stupid cause

RIP to the dead.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Jesus! What's all these and why are our politicians so desperate? It's so disturbing #RIP Modupe, So Sad

Rest in peace

someone said...

wow, R. I. P. but linda why do u refer to the impeachment as evil plot?

I guess he died while they were taking pictures.

someone said...

wow, R. I. P. but linda why do u refer to the impeachment as evil plot?

Linda you have a serious problem.. How will you get something like this from the opposite party and you post it before confirming. What is your problem,what do you stand to gain. Do you know what this thug fayose as done. #whytheinsultigbo's

Jesus wept

All these guys should desist from bein use as political thugs....

Rip.....

Let our so called politicians use their children to settle score...young boys and girls...stop taking.pea nuts for nothing....

Now who go help ds wan family now?

Dis is sooo sad.. RIP to d dead.

Nky said...

God have mercy, what is politics turning into in nigeria?

ody k. said...

Lord av mercy! Linda watch

Linda don't go and bite more than you can chew o! You came to post news that was doctored by Fayose and his people without verification. Knowing the kind of person Fayose is, you shouldn't have come here to post directly. The pictures and story could have been fabricated by that thug called Fayose.
Linda Be careful o!

Honestly I am beginning to have issues with Linda Ikeji blog. I've been watching the trends of events close in the recent time and most if your reports are just one sided. How can an Hon. Coming from oshogbo shoot someone? Remember people of PDP have barricaded the road since early this morning, which means they were ready for anything. Also we know fayose as someone with good history of violence. So how does your story tally? Have u contacted the other camp to balance your story? I am so disappointed in u Linda. Just have to bare my mind with u

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Omg what is all this? RIP

NMaa said...

And the youths wont still learn. Now he has lost his life for nothing. Mscheww!

OMG! Check out wht is happening. Its d poor people dat r fighting for them r suffering. Indeed when two elephants r fighting its d grass dat suffers.

Hmmmmmm

"Here is the corpse of Modupe Olaiya, killed at Efon-Alaaye today by RAMPAGING APC Lawmakers led by Dr Adewale Omirin. Thugs and armed policemen in the lawmakers bus opened fire at the people at Efon-Alaaye junction on their way to Ado-Ekiti today".

"The lawmakers were coming to Ado-Ekiti from Osogbo, State to CARRY OUT THEIR EVIL PLOT to impeach Governor Ayodele Fayose"
......LINDA, in as much as I sympathised with the dead, methinks this is a biased reporting after reading thru the lines. Danger of a single story.

May his soul rip

May his soul rest in peace amen

Dese guys shld chill o

I knew dis was going to end bloody, RIP.

This is exactly what happens when you go to the street for politicians. Fayose is still alive. Being a political thug doesn't pay

Hmmmmmmmmm, God have mercy

Fools death how can one sacrifice life for one government

if thing goes out of hand and death rate increases, please let Jonathan be just be declaring state of emergency for peace sake.

Lukman said...

APC is a violent Party! I wonder what would have been happening in Nigeria now if they had lost the last Election. The Yorubas have all decided to join APC, and whoever that opted out is tagged a Dissident! Please let Fayose be, he is representing the party of his choice.

Is this the kind of change Apc wanna give us? Power tussle

Why do we fight? Why violence? Only yesterday, he was alive. Sadly today, he is no more. And the political gladiators? They live on.... When shall our people learn? When? Now he has ended up being added to NHRC's statistics on election violence. Sad.

Segun said...

rubbish! u people can keep on dying for these rascal politicians o...see how malnourished his body is sef...i know many more will still die, while the politicians enjoy their pounded yam and bush meat...lol. Afterall, they will still exchange banters and drink beer together in night clubs...rip sha, it is well with ur soul

WHO EVER THAT PUT THIS UP TO SET APC LAW MAKERS UP AND EVEN WENT TO THE EXTENT OF MENTIONING WRONG NAMES TO PUT PROBLEM IN EKITI STATE,MAY GOD HELP THEE PEOPLE

*sigh* the ekiti people voted in a devil and I pray he doesn't lead them to their graves. Ekiti used to be a peaceful state until the dare-devil fayose emerged. May God be with the innocent lives in the state

Victor said...

FOOLS...WETIN CONCERN UNA INSIDE POLITICS MATTER...UNA NO GO STAY UNA HOUSE DEY WATCH UNA WON GO PUT MOUTH FIGHT INSIDE WETIN U NO GO CHOP FROM NOW U DON DIE...FAYOSE NO DEY ALIVE WITH IN CHILDREN ABROAD...SOME YOUTHS ARE FOOLISH GAN

Why die bcos of politicians? Eh? Some Nigerians and ignorance.

They should stop this terrible Nonsense! Is this the change we want to see??

Hi Lovelies, Lose that weight in Nine days! It's not magic! Get that shape U desire! I am here to help and guide you during the use of the product! Add me on bbm:2AE64CA6

People will never learn...if I see a political gathering I run for my dear life.....nonono

hmmm God save us all

Cocomma said...

Is that a hospital he's laying in? Oh iya mmi Nigeria ohh! #sighs

na wa o. but come this is a different form of democracy than what is in dictionary o

Hmm.... Fayose has sacrificed this one for sympathy oooooo. We Ekiti people do not want him, but what can we do. The man is dangerous and really connected.

Leeely Clinton said...

This is the 'Change'. Why can't they be patient when they see people without arms on the road? what happens to due process? They should ignore Fayose and complete their tenure. Why all these violence?

Instead of some people to stay home and think of how to better their lives, dem dey fight for politicians...fools

Impeachment?... APC thinks they own Nigeria. APC shld rememba that goodluck is still the president for now

Ikponwa

chinwelovesnseikpeetim said...

A member of the house fired d shot keeh!!APC what do u think CHANGE is about???
God have mercy

These people will not leave us alone with their political thuggery.

A house member shot and killed the deceased? Naija politics and politicians sha.

This is absolutely UNACCEPTABLE. This nonsense must stop.

Why are they blocking the road for peace sake

Linda ,I feel dis post isn't real.pls be careful of wat u post Linda.....Rip to d dead,next lyf u will learn to mind ur biz.post my comment linda

The lawmakers were coming to Ado-Ekiti from Osogbo, State to carry out their "EVIL PLOT" to impeach Governor Ayodele Fayose.

Above must have been written by a Fayose supporter because of the classification of planned impeachment as evil plot. Since no name was quoted, I am going to assume this supporter is this blog contributor, transferring love of PDP to Fayose.
Fayose is just getting paid back with his own coins.

Posterity would judge u linda for allowing ur blog be used to fuel this issue this was how biafra started

Am very sure you might not publish what I said but I repeat the position of an OBA is a very exalted position and those who hide behind a faceless name to insult the oba would have themselves to blame and linda has created such platform for kids to insult elders posterity would judge you all because of the money you wanna make you have thrown caution to the wind.

Linda, what do you expect Gov. Fayose aid to tell you? you should know that he cant tell you the truth of the whole matters now, Fayose can kill anybody to achieve his aim, sum1 dat ridicule his mother cos of opposition. I just pity all this youth of nowadays. They should be careful of this evil politician.

PETER "De Rock" said...

LINDA YOU NEED TO LOOK FOR AND POST BUHARI'S SPEECH IN ORILE LAGOS TODAY.

WOW, HE SPOKE CONTRARY TO WHAT HE READ FROM HIS WELL TAILORED SPEECH IN ABUJA AT THE INEC PRESENTATION OF CERT.

THE PART THAT STRUCK ME WAS WHEN HE SAID "LAGOS IS TOO VALUABLE TO BE LOST TO A NON APC PARTY, WE ARE NOW AT THE CENTRE AND LAGOS CANNOT AFFORD TO BE OUTSIDE THE CENTER.

I KNOW SOME DOUBTERS WILL SOON START ASKING FOR PROOF, PLEASE GO TO YOUTUBE AND LISTEN TO MAJOR NEWS THIS EVENING. TVC WILL DEFINATELY CARRY THE NEWS

EVERY NON APC STATE IS IN TROUBLE.

GOD HELP US

GOD SAVE NIGERIA.

ROCK SAY SO

Please dammy. Stop pretending. You are a pdp stooge. Stop using the bible in vain. I remember the presidential election night. You keep on saying, God is saying something quickly when the results looks like it was favoring Jonathan. When Buhari won, you went silent. I guess your "god" was no longer saying anything.

Doose said...

Politics is tis country has turned into violence. May God help us all

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

@ANONYMOUS 3:43pm, are suggesting that Linda has no right to choose her reporting out of fear of what please? Is she not legally in her right as per the constitution of Nigeria or are you indirectly warning her of the waiting intimidation by the apc if they sense she is another political mind set. Is this the change we are talking about, where you have to be afraid to express yourself however you fell it with out fear or favour. Change indeed. Now NIGERIANS will start to realize what they missed in GOODLUCK EBELE JONATHAN.

Remyne05 said...

2 things wrong with this story. 1. Modupe is a female name while I see a male corpse. 2. We're people standing and watching the guy while he was shooting abi? They waited to see him fire the killer shot? There is more to this story, Linda always verify before posting stories. Clearly the guy who sent in the story wants to implicate the man he mentioned.

Remyne05 said...

Thank you my brother. The corpse up there is a male while Modupe is a female name.

Linda it's obvious u r biased and sold, well your days are numbered. Gradually we shall forget ur blog and u will have to return all those properties you have not finished paying for. Idiot

FOR SALE: NEW CARRIER A/C'S (ROOF TOP PACKAGE UNIT) 28.5TONS. MODEL: 50TJ032-933S(DESERT MASTER) CALL+2348158584545. PLS#RT.THANKS

These APC lawmakers relocated to Lagos since Fashola won the election last year thus frustrating the peace of the state.

Its less than 4 days to their house of assembly elections and they know they would never get these seats given what happened at the last presidential election, hence the moves to cause chaos by impeaching Fayose.

What is wrong is wrong... People should call these legislooters to order and let them allow peace to reign instead of trying to overthrow the sitting governor.

They should wait until the next ballot elections to unseat the PDP in the state. For now, they should accept their fates and let peace reign or face the music

Jehova!!! *sobbs*

It is very disappointing that Linda would publish this one-sided story fabricated by Lere Olayinka. Are u this thirsty for news?

kehinde oloyede said...

God bless you for your comment.

Greetings to the general public,
NIGERIA CUSTOMS (NATIONAL AUTHORIZED CAR AUCTIONS/SALES) FOR 2015 HAS COMMENCED
WE HAVE
DIRECT TOKUNBO CARS VERY CLEAN AND BRAND NEW CARS FOR SALE AT
CHEAPER PRICES.
WE ALSO HAVE REQUITMENT FORM AVAILABLE FOR BSC, DIPLOMA, OND,HND E.T.C
These cars were siezed by government officials at border and the
time duration given to the owners to claim their cars has elapse so
they are been sold in a give away price.All you need do is to call Mrs
Folorunsho Grace ON 08030842743 07054507132 to
place an order of your choice.
CAR FEATURES BELOW
Prices of some tokunbo Toyota cars
• Toyota Land Cruiser-#650,000
• Toyota Prado -#630,000
• Toyota Corolla –#400,000
• Toyota Camry – from-#300,000-to-#570,000
• Toyota Avensis – from#400,000-to-#600,000
• Toyota Yaris – #500,000
• Toyota Avanza – #550,000
• Toyota RAV4 SUV –#650,000
• Toyota Hilus Pickup-#800,000
• Toyota Dyna Truck – #700,000
• Toyota Hiace Bus – #750,000
• Toyota Coaster Bus 32 seaters –1.1m
Prices of some Peugeot Cars
Peugeot c230 #400,000
C300 #500,000
prices of some Honda cars
Honda Civic cars – #450,000
Honda Accord – #600,000
Honda CR-V – #650,000
Honda Odyssey – #650,000
Honda CR-V – #600,000
Honda Pilot – #640,000
Prices of some Nissan cars
• Nissan Sunny sedan – #750,000
• Nissan Patrol SUV – #800,000
• Nissan Civilian 30 seater bus – #800,000
• Nissan Pathfinder SUV - #450,000
INFINITY FX35 N700,000 AUDI Q7 N400,000. A6 N440,000.
GOLF1 N180, 000. GOLF2 3,N250, 000. GOLF4, N300,000 AND ETC....
MODEL/YEAR OF MANUFACTURE..........1996 t0 2012
INTERIOR.........................LEATHER AND FABRIC
AC..........CHILLING FACTORY AC
WHEEL.......................GOOD TYRE, ALLOY WHEEL
ASKING PRICE..................Ranging from #200,000 to #1,000,000.00
Call Mrs. Folorunsho Grace ON 08030842743 07054507132 to
place an order of your choice.
NOTE: THE PRICES OF EACH VEHICLE IS NEGOTIABLE

Don't be too quick to judge, u need to hear this man's gist, Fayose is a very useless man, it's not about APC or something, Fayose is the most useless governor in Nigeria, as in a big tout and an animal..

Obviously you're Igbo.. Na una hate APC, there's nothing u can do now.. BUHARI don enter and na so others APC candidates go enter.. Hateful piece of shit

But linda why can't you find out very well before posting anything on your blos.i respect you so much , I don't know you are fake .that means most of what you are posting are not true.i live in akure and I know what really hapen in ekiti today.the guy ia a pdp tug and he was killed by the special protection unit when he was trying to attack them with gun.so what rubbish are you saying.in fact you are not competent at all.

I don't blv this story. Linda, why wld u receive reports from FAYOSE ' MEDIA AIDE and post in such manner? We have seen where a party wld kill and claim it's d opponent. Whoever gets caught in d net of her thuggery shld bear d brunt, why didn't these youths stay in thr houses and allow the law to take its cause. We have freedom of movement and association as our fundamental human right remember? Why then stop law makers from going to where they want to go? They shld allow d law pls, if innocent d law will state so for all to see. Pls linda, be careful about political reports, we love ur blog. Good to see that Fayose and his boys read ur blog...They must have learnt one lesson or two from Liber's comments.

For those who don't know!! Fayose is the causebof this he controled the 7law makers who impeached the speaker of the 19 that r against fayose.. When has 7 become biger than 19?? Ok, if u r sure that 7 is biger than 19 then alow them to save u in their sittings. While r u stoping them from carring out their duties? Where were the sodiers when this man was shot? Do u mean the one armed man out of the 19 law makers could not be overcome by the heavy security brouth by fayose?? One thing is sure, fayose did more than this during the presidential polls but what is the out come? Imagine him (fayose) saying they should impeach God first.. So God has become his political mate abi?? Fayose get a cupy of Bible for urself it ll help u more than ten thousand sodiers and dugs... Bcus one day u ll ve no power to deploy the forces working for u now.. Pls dont forget to buy Bible for urself. Thanks

. <<100%Nigerian>>

Linda , nah wah for you o! Don't let politicians rubbish you o.

Abi o?!

Roc1902 said...

Linda i drove thru ekiti today on my way to Ibadan and was asked to turn back at ikole ekiti after driving past 6 towns but what i noticed is no single policeman on d road and huge tree were hewn onto the express and there's heavy presence of thugs to they didn't harass motorist...so I do believe the state government stage planned the whole thing so as to stop d 19 opposition lawmakers from sitting

May his soul rest in peace. That one will teach the rest of the thugs lesson, I think because of 1,000 or N5,000 Fayosey, gave to those thugs that's why they re killing themselves

Sad! Why can't there be peace in this nation? God have mercy on us! May his soul rest in peace....

Ur all foolish..d people have a right to massively vote for someone twice...they should let him in peace as long as that is who d people want...must u try to always force an APC gov on them in d name of impeachment and retaliations in ur bullshit politics??? And their yeye leader has not addressed this issue ...yeye Buhari who never cares about d unity of Nigeria anyway....this is d pay back for GEJ being a good man ?? The whole nation go scatter ..leave Fayose Alone

LIE! i cannot believe that its the APC guys that did this, who barricaded the roads? who started burnfire all in a bid to stop elected house of rep members from gaining access... imagine a state where only 7 house members have been holding sway... Fayose is going whether he like it or not. Omo ale jati jati

Nawaoooooo

Very bad

Why is it that our youths are so so so stupid to be rolling their skulls for politicians.

Is the media aide to Fayose now the Commissioner of Police in Ekiti State? Rubbish!

White Gardenia said...

Oya, shout Change. Chaaaaaannnnggggeeee.

Ex-governor Fayemi of APC started the rubbish in Ekiti when he left a debt of #84 billion for Fayose along with unpaid workers salaries for many months without any good reason. Now the truth is majority of people in Ekiti are enlightened and knew what was happening. Before, the debt scandal Fayose had warm himself into the heart of an average Ekiti man & they see as their friend before any other politician & an average Ekiti man is neither afraid nor ashame of what he believes in, they are ready to defend Fayose to any length against the party of Fayemi who had oppressed them. Fayemi should have been arrested and asked to bring out the billions of Naira belonging to workers & the people of Ekiti state. Now another APC governor in Osun state is already doing what Fayemi did Ekiti because he feels nobody has arrested Fayemi. Aready, the Osun governor is owning workers in the state 5-month salary after collecting between #6b plus and #9b plus every month unfailing from the Federation Account. At a time, he deceived people in the state that it GEJ that didn't allow money to come into Osun state & unfortunately many people believe him although many people have begun to know his deceit. That is the reason why PDP gained more votes in the last election than previous elections where APC cleared everything in the state. Now these are the kind of people that are working with Buhari. It has also been carefully observed that an average APC man and suppprter is very violent both in their speech and action.Therefore, I am sure you know the kind of change these kind of people will bring. What I am saying is that everybody should prepare to pray very hard before things really go back and bad for the country. But we know God is faithful and merciful. He will not abandone forever. May God judge every lover of evil in Nigeria and bless the country in Jesus name, AMEN!