French President invites Buhari to Paris for bilateral talks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 April 2015

French President invites Buhari to Paris for bilateral talks

President of France, Francois Hollande has invited President-elect, Gen. Buhari to Paris for bilateral talks on expansion of trade between France and Nigeria and the fight against Boko Haram.

A statement by the French Embassy in Abuja said President Hollande had put a call to Gen. Buhari yesterday April 2nd, congratulating him on his success at the polls and reiterated France's support to Nigeria in the fight against Boko Haram. The statement reads in part;
“The French head of state assured the President-elect of France’s wish to continue the close relationship that existed with his predecessor, Goodluck Jonathan and reiterated France’s support for Nigeria and its neighbors in their efforts to combat the terrorist sect Boko Haram."

92 comments:

Sai baba

Keep up with the change man nothing do yu....

My presido! Look how fresh he looks

@arkiss said...

If only his accents will allow d french man understand his english......

Hmmmm.......God will surely intervene.

tsalz c.e.o said...

Make dem cool down na, mke d dude enter power 1st

Nigeria / Buhari is getting a lot of respect and interest from the west. Its about time. Its almost as if they've been looking for a real leader... someone they can trust, to emerge from Nigeria so they can reach their full trade potential. I like this. I hope this change brigs new possibilities for all of us. God bless Nigeria

Peejay said...

More of such! More of such progress by God's grace.

He is not yet President and u are inviting him already for blah blah blah.......am not surprise, they have seen an aboki and they know its easy to manipulate em.....he is just playing his card.......he better get an Igbo man as an adviser

Baba carry go jare,
Ur head dey der.

Thank God! Dis is d beginning of better things in our country!

We tnk God more of ds dts wat we want. Tnk u Mr hollande sir, it shall b well wit u o jare.

Zems said...

Ahead! Ahead, Nigeria!

Great news there.

They should all go and sit their white ratchet ass down! They conspired to bring GEJ Govt to disrepute when GEJ started calling their bluff. The PIB was in part the reason they wanted GEJ out! Now they have it! I do hope that the tradeoffs muhammadu buhari made with these white supremacist will not hurt Nigerians! They have always plundered Africa and continue to plunder by putting their puppets in power and if you dare resist, they deal you the kinda blow they dealt GEJ and Thomas Sankara of bokinafaso! Thank God GEJ came out alive, unfortunately it wasn't same for Sankara! We are watching you general buhari! Enough is indeed enough!

I hope this new found love with Nigeria, is not an attempt to promogate guy law in Nigeria. We shall resist it with everything at our disposal.....

That's gud

They no even wait make Jonah comot, them don dey totori the next Presido. Ndi ocha na wa.

Lol...buhari is d new gee in town

A new fresh air, fresh breathe... God bless Nigeria

Madam Hoha said...

Oga french presido, leave our oil alone ooooo. All this greedy western leaders sef. We vote for change, the guy neva sit down to start the process of change, una don dey invite am. Abeg make dem invite Kenyan president. Abi dem no hear wetin happen there?

Awesome!

They should chill pls! He will attend to them after may 29, they should not rush him biko hehehe!!!

This is a very good news.

JONA, SEE UNA LIFE. HOW MANY WORLD LEADERS INVITED YOU FOR ANY DEVELOPMENT DISCUSSIONS?

Please did I miss lindas winner for Monday special... ??

Now we are talking! Change is here! #reformedNigeria

BrendaN

Let him show respect and come down like others have

The development continues

Tee said...

SORRY THEY SHOULD KEEP THEIR HELP. WE'LL BE FINE. THIS IS AN EXPERIENCED PRESIDENT. HE CAN HANDLE SUCH SITUATION. NOT LIKE THE PAST PRESIDO JONATHAN. WHO GOES EVERYWHERE LOOKING FOR HELP.. BUHARI IS DIFFERENT

HMMM THIS WHITE GUYS AGAIN,BUHARIAN HAVE TO BE CAREFUL.

Nice move, already working. Linda take note!

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08132333771 PLEASE BE MATURE....

Victoria said...

French never offers a free gift, be wise in your dealings with them cos every cent spent will be paid in millions of euros. Ask their african colonies. Well I trust your wisdom.

Zamani said...

Hmmn. Such visit

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Good things coming to naija already.

je me fiche. Linda je me fiche.

Amaka.u.l said...

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

This is really good! But GEJ is still in power naw!

Awesome!!! Like minds...

Buhari n bokoharam ar brodas bt him wan use style as an old wise man tackle wat he has already tackled

i see change happening already. ds pple knew GEJ is corrupt n didnt want to end d insurgency dts y they didnt reach out.

Incoming : good news, Change n a better Nation

HE'S BOKO HARM

Good.

GMB has won, we have heard. Change
has come,
we agree. The Nigerian Lee Kwan Yew
has
arrived. We welcome him. However, we
expect
to see this change PRONTO.
Constant electricity in four years. WAEC
pass rate
should be 90%. In four years. There
should be
no more potholes on our roads. In four
years.
We shouldn't hear of crime. In four
years. There
must be no corruption in ANY sector of
our
public/private lives. The Naira should
gain
grounds against foreign currency(that
one no
favour me but I go still talk am). In four
years.
Fuel price should be N16. In four years.
All of
these and many more. In four years.
To all those who rained abuses on GEJ
and
Patience in the name of campaign, all I
ask is, be
as critical of the incoming government
as u were
of GEJ's. Don't ask us if he's a
magician oooo, after all, GEJ was no
magician either. We will not hear the
excuse that
Nigeria's problems did not start with
Buhari ooo.
We will not hear that change takes time
o. Let
us judge him by the same
yardsticks...after all, what is good for
Nosa, is also good for Musa, abi?
At the same time, we have not
forgotten all the
promises o. Stipends to the poorest
families.
Payment of 'allawee' to unemployed
graduates.
Feeding Nigerian students daily. When
he made
these promises, he knew about the
country's
reserves. He knew that the crude prices
were
falling. He said he would do it, and
Nigerians
believed him.
We should watch carefully. How will he
constitute his cabinet? What will his
body
language be towards bigwigs in his
party that
have been accused of corruption? How
exactly
does he intend to "pight kwaroption"?
Four years is a long time. A lot can be
done in
four years, For the sake of our dear
country, I
sincerely hope that change has come.

Power thingz.

Ok o

Cocomma said...

How many times do we see African leaders summoning them here and they oblige huh?
Every time they will sit in their abode and summon our leaders. Like wtf ya. Abi wetin go happen if him go 9ja go see the man? Rubbish..

Steady said...

So Jonathan even had a plan against bokoharam with France?

Wat is he goin 2 say dere, well sha he will tke osinbajo wit hm or dat guy doin sign language during d collatn. At least if d french president does nt undastand hausa he will undastand sign language. .......

pixie said...

Don't be suprise the french man can't speak English. Useless being, always talking like a rotten pussy. U will die of hate.

Madam hoha...you're too funny. Lmffaso@ abi Una hear Wetin happen for there....hahaha

God go bless you. Germany don even call. Oyinbo no like Ojoro People. U don read Wetin jerry rawlings talk? U go just know say world leaders couldn't wait for jona to return to otuoke...hahaha

t

No wonder ure anonymous. God go punish u

Dirty Wilheminna.. thank God o, you have removed ur ugly naked body

Victoria said...

Simple the frenchman doesn't speak english, even if he does his french accent will be too deep for our dear president to understand, hence an interpreter will play the balance. Accent is a universal thing so judging one by accent is to say the least, exposes your level of ignorance @Wilheminna

Who cares even if they lik invite him to white house dat is their cup of tea.

Why are some Nigerians so bitter, Buhari has not even entered office, yet all you guys do is insult him. He won fair and square, give him a chance afterall Jonathan was given a chance and didn't perform and we kicked him out and Buhari doesn't perform, he too will be booted out.

Na jealousy go kill u priesthood.

Mtcheeeeew

I said soooooooooooooooooooooo

Thank you for this comment. 100,000 likes!

@royal priesthood, bad belle is allowed

Silly cow.

The French leader should come to Nigeria. Historically, leaders of embattled nations tend to die in France. And it's France that needs Nigeria.

You're as ugly as you are stupid.

France have " no permanent friend...only permanent interest..." .

How rude of Hollande!

If you like what you see, you request to visit our president (elect) - not for him to come and visit you -you bastard!

No b igbo man destroyed jonathan, in history of nig igbo can never step dat sit again.

Said buhari.. yes boss

The picture Wilheminna has been using is not her o!!. Her ass is not anything close to that.

@Victoria,Pixie and anon,thanks so much,this Wilhemina has issues with the General,and I'm sure she's gonna die of bitterness very soon,funny enough,the advocates she has on this blog(faceless anonymous) will spring to her defence,na dem sabi the POWERFUL commenters(in their words) ROTFL.I wonder what adjective would best describe Miss Linda,the owner of this blog,Wilheminia Weyrey,it's not a must u comment on anything that has to do with the PRESIDENT,if u insult him I'lld insult u and insult the rogues that trained u,call it attention -seeking,that's your funeral. Oloshi jati jati.

Buhari should be careful when dealing with france. Obasonjo is in better position to tell him what france did abt bakasi issue which brought d downfall of peugeot & total in Nigeria. Aboki tread softly ooo

Dumb dude, what's ur problem with hausa/aboki...stop being a jobless tribalistic igbotic ape! Must u comment on every article even if u don't have any sense to contribute

Anon 8:01 what wrong was said? Haven't change come? Is four years not enogh for all his promises to be visible?don't even fink of saying one tenure is too short and pls remind urself how badly u nid your head to be repaired.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Idiot because they know he can't be easily manipulated. Plus of course he had talks with other countries don't be foolish, don't you see we already 'had/have' a plan in place with France?

@Olaleye I wonder why u don't comment much, u are one of d few most intelligent liber here. 1,000 salute 4 dis ur comment

Temmy u don't need to curse someone while letting ur opinion be known. I'm sure u are not related to Buhari's gateman in any form & Buhari's driver is not ur bf, why so pain in ur system?

@Olaleye I wonder why u don't comment much, u are one of d few most intelligent liber here. 1,000 salute 4 dis ur comment

Dis eze speaks like sum1 with empty brain

So on point. Watch out legalization of gay rights and marriage. Many waters has gone under bridge. Only time will time

If you have nothing constructive to add here, please do not write thrash!

Sai International Baba. Wata rana Obama zaya zo ah Nigeria.

Adafi 97 said...

French are too greedy we don't need their business deal they are enslaving their colonial servant they should not bring that too Nigeria

LIE LIE

HE SHOULD COME AND MEET OUR PRESIDENT ELECT. THEY SHOULD WRITE HIM BACK INVITING HIM TO HAVE THAT MEETING ON OUR SOIL. NO MORE JAREH. WE ARE THE ONES WITH THE RESOURCES THEY NEED. ENOUGH. ALL THESE COUNTRIES SHOULD STOP LOOKING DOWN ON US LIKE WE ARE THEIR CHILDREN. RESPECT IS NEEDED. HIM OBAMA AND CO SHOULD BE INVITED FOR MAY 29 HAND OVER. NO REPRESENTATIVES. IF THEY CANT COME, ITS ALRIGHT....SAI BUHARI FOR LIFE (8 YEARS MAX ;)