Zendaya Coleman fires back after Guiliana Rancic says she looks like she smells of weed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 February 2015

Zendaya Coleman fires back after Guiliana Rancic says she looks like she smells of weed

Disney actress Zendaya Coleman fired back at Giuliana Rancic after the E! presenter said Zendaya looked like she smelled like weed. Guiliana said this while critiquing Zendaya's Oscar red carpet look and faux dread locks during Fashion Police Oscar episode. Guiliana told the panel "Zendaya looks like she “smells like patchouli oil… or maybe weed.”

Many people came for Guiliana on twitter saying the comment was racially insensitive. Zendaya then took to instagram to say her piece, explaining why she decided to rock locks. See that after the cut...

Guiliana then apologized to Zendaya...

80 comments:

VeRULE says-gud to kn.

Skips to the next relevant post*Linda observe

Some people go just open mouth talk rubbish like say dem no get sense.....

HAHAHAHA...NA UNA TOO KNW OOH BUT CHAI SOME LEKPA NA SIGN OF MALNUTRITION OOH....#LIP SEALED# TOMJERRYSWIT

Olanrewaju said...

right step to take

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Well she has apologized. Please accept it.

NMaa said...

Fashion police ndi itk

Its all good. She apologise!!

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Alright! But who are they please?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

I Love @Zendaya's matured Response !!! aawww and I Love the fact that Madam Guiliana Apologized!!! #Peace! Nothing But Peace#

their headache

mtcheww rubish geh. *bela*

Apology accepted on her behalf heheh

Dats how a mature person acts, know when to apologize. Well done Guiliana. Linda take note!

Becca said...

Rancic should better leave Zendaya alone. Love the attack she gave back...

@ziniex said...

i love this two ladies, Zendaya is a beautiful talented girl and Guliana is also one of my fAV Presenters i think she really didnt mean it that way.

OK. Click the link below and make cool cash for yourself. http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=66452

Nothing wrong with her braids tho.. Looks good on her.

peachMey said...

dunnoe wat shez tlking about buh dt lock is beautiful.

Didn't even see a thing.....anyways 4 dia pocket.

Y JULIANA... WE LUV U BUH THAT STATEMENT WAS IS ABSURB

How can you even compare these two? abeg bone career jooor, look at Guiliana I've been pitying for because of her health condition,Oh you don well abi, and have strength to say shit about someone's hair do?
Zendaya is way hotter and finer than that your skeleton looking sef. Rubbish.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Ok nw. Nxt pls

Tell Them...clap clap clap

*ABSURD

*ABSURD

*ABSURD

Joan coulda said same and without any hint of abuse.

Dear julianna, the art of being a pro critique relateable to kissing. Lip before you french else you keep apologizing, which kills the purpose.

That was so callous of giuliana to say the least hope she is not getting overzelous just pray this doesnt repeat itself

We are been destroyed by not what goes through our mouth but what comes out of them.

DAT guiliana own sef don dey too much.... watz wrong with d locks? babe looks absolutely gorgeous....

Linda you dey carry last oh! Saw this early in the morning! Quite insensitive if you ask me.

NaNcY DreW said...

wat'ev black pple re alweis quick to hide under deir skin,enitin u say abt deir looks,"HAIR"dat is not a compliment is alweis racial insentivity to dem bsides i blive mrs rancic.

Atleast she later apologised. #Matured mind

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

That was so callous of giuliana to say the least hope she is not getting overzelous just pray this doesnt repeat itself

Plenty dramas for twitter these days

comfort said...

The locs suit her don't see anything wrong with it.

Now Wizkid and skales take a cue from them!

It's good dat she apologised

dazeydiamond said...

Guilliana sef wey dey talk resemble exactly what she is describing someone else as..stupid#Yimu#

glad for both of them as they resolve it calmly.. now next news pls

Maturity......saying sorry doesn't mean you're wrong but it simply means ure mature enough not to cause another unwanted stunt........Zendaya love your locs dough

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

@juliet iwuno abeg linda do tire to dey take note infat me I don tire I no no about Others make u try to dey write by ur self take note

WEL WEL WEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I LOVE THIS TWO WOMEN SO AM GONNA LET THIS PASS LIKE I DID NOT SEE IT THANK GOD SHE HAS APPOLOGIZE GOOD STEP WAY TO GO!!!!!!!!!!!!JC

An International top notch agency in Lagos‎ is seeking Beautiful models as Ushers & Hostesses for its upscale events.

Models must be between 18-26years old, 5ft 6 and above, lovely in face & structure, possess a great personality and be ready to travel if necessary.‎ Models will be well paid per job done.

Send 2 clear photos and a short bio about yourself to: officialauroraint@gmail.com

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

well she apologized

eka said...

love Zendaya`s reply,
very matured...

uwa said...

And the little girl of yesterday shut down the old women .
Maybe someone should remind this stockfish of a woman that her pitiful body frame and dehydrated eyes and face are serious eye sore and a nightmare for pregnant women .
You can't be Mrs Rivers, Julian you're too dry to be her .
Sit your bag of bone ass down my friend .

It's all good #onelovefromsnow#

Giuliana should take a good look at herself before saying trash. She's not joan rivers! She looks like she's had an overdose of weed intake herself. Anyway, good thing she apologised.

People like playing this racist card. Everybody knows what the essence of FP is, why did she have to write that long epistle on IG? Please.

I love guiliana n for her to apologize means she dint mean it dt way. Simply

Thank u dear...way too skinny and ugly

Imagine the anorexic looking one making fun of the beautiful zendaya! Nothing wey person no go hear!!
Syk is on LiB.....

Lol! So someone can look like they smell of weed?! Hehehehe!

chy beke said...

See charcoal wey dey call kettle black!

#myopinioncounts# said...

That's what happens when you don't process your thoughts before speaking

Nice of Guiliana to have apologised, simply shows her being more matured...

Hahhahaahhha laugh wan kill me,dats her biz

Will you blame them?
Whose fault that Joan Rivers choose 2 die at this time, lol. What replacement can they find?

Guiliana is now burdened with the task of being Rivers and failing.
Rivers said worse and got away wit it yeah.
Cos she was J. Rivers. An icon! And commediene.

The apology is even funny.
Brace yourself for more bullying by celebs, now that your human shield is gone.
R.I.P Rivers

**Bonaparte NN

lami said...

I think she looks beautiful with the locks.

buh the hair looks good on her naa

missvee

Damilola said...

Exactly, she's the one that looks like she's had an overdose of weed

Giuliana's comment is foul at every level. Zendaya gave the right response.

Stupid bitch. Becuz in Yankee where zendaya lives, race is a big issue. Don't be an insensitive prick

@tamia, race is a big issue in US media. Word associating is one of the tools they use to bring down the black race. I wonder if the weed claims would have come up if her hair was straight.

Bcos its FP.... Doesn't mean dat der'll ve to abuse pple

Giuliana should not criticize anybody because if they start with her, she will commit suicide !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

linaluv said...

What d hell is wrong wiv Zendaya's hair if nt for jealousy, Guiliana should go nd sit down joor rat face

Jay. R said...

If Giullana thinks zendaya smells like patchouil oil or "weed" because of her locs, it's safe to say Giullana looks like malnutrition because of her extreme looks. #EnoughSaid

magine guliana insulting someone
That ugly woman
She is the ugliest person on E
With her boney face
Thank God her son looks like her husband
Zendaya's locs were beautiful joor

Mosiwomeka said...

Fight settled.

Trust your gut. It's right more often than you think
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Seems the find joy in doing these.

I think an she ws trying too hard to sound like Joan, forgetting that everybody's grace is different... Smh

People harsh ooo! She has apologised naw!

Victory said...

Zandaya Coleman, a polite Lady.
#God Dey#