US woman kidnapped in Kogi state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 February 2015

US woman kidnapped in Kogi state

A US missionary worker has been kidnapped by unknown gunmen in Kogi state. According to the spokesperson of the Kogi state Police command, Mr Sola Colins, the kidnapped woman who's an American citizen was kidnapped inside her school premises at about 10am yesterday February 23rd.
"She was whisked away at around 10:00 am (0900 GMT) Monday. The kidnappers were "unknown gunmen...(who) came into the school premises shooting sporadically to scare away people before taking (the hostage) away into the bush" he said.

65 comments:

HMMMMMMMM...DEM DE FYN MONY NI??TOMJERRYSWIT

Dudumide said...

Na wah!

naijaboard said...

The idiots no even fear God

My Okene brothers are at it again. Na waooo Naija sef, keep giving her country bad Name.

New post about consistency up on the blog
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

GOD WILL NOT ALLOW DEM HARM HER ,AMEN....TOMJERRYSWIT

awww...Kidnap of oyibo...I pray she is found hale and hearty

Chai,pls where in kogi state cos I ve not heard of anything like dat ooo...#Queenmama

Exchange don increase....niggas wanna make quick buck

Zamani said...

Falling hand youths! Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Hmmmm. Pray nothing terrible appens 2 her!

next thing they will demand for ransom. this has not be working for them lately but they never stop

Princess G said...

Money matter

Linda improve your reporting Biko: what's her name? What's the name of school? Which city in Kogi was she? , She was missionary for which organization? How old is she? Since when has she been in Nigeria? These are simple basic questions naa!

God please help her!

9jahub.com said...

too bad

www.glowyshoes.com said...

That state is really turning into sometnelse

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

All this one na initial grah grah bcos in no tym them go release am no doubt.....

Hope it won't bring problem to 9ja

Kogi state always on the news for wrong tins

thankgodshakes said...

Find her NPF! The labours of our heroes past are gradually turning into vanity! I weep for my country...

Rahiam said...

Haba why that conclusion? Was okene written in what u read?

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Hmmm the hussle is real. I pray she gets rescued.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

What school was she kidnapped from? Obviously this is for ransome.

Na money now
I don't blame them sef
Kogi state government don't help their people at all

O ga o.

Alabekee said...

Kidnapping is on the increase nowadays, may God protect his own. Pls visit www.alabekee.blogspot.com

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

I pray God will keep her safe.

mike said...

Linda what school?

They will find her soon

:::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

Linda what u are doing is not good, ur giveaway of yesterday, u posted it by 6.27pm but I am seeing comment of 6.26pm how come.what is happening.check it

Eya too bad

Smh

I hope they find her soon

Them still dey do dat kind thing? I think say kidnapping of white people don stop. NPF had beta find dat woman. Linda take note!

comfort said...

Nawah 4 naija oooo

I pray nothing bad happen to her

Kogi is now the new......
Click this link and make cool cash.
http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=66452

Kogi state again!

DesertShade SaintSinner said...

@ Udoka,why bring Okene in to this or is it the only Local Government in Kogi State? Perhaps the only one known to you.

thought is only east dem dey kidnap people. have they extend territory, naa waa for all these bastard children of nigeria, giving us bad name everywhere.
Buhari go sort una out soon. maybe

I just pray nothing bad happens to her.

HMMMMMMM THEM DON START AGAIN OOO NA THIS ONE NOW GO MAKE THE US EMBASSY COME DEY VEX FOR US FOR NOTHING MAKE THEM RELEASE THAT WOMAN OOOH ABEG LOL JC

Kogi here, that is too bad. Nah money una dey find abi nah wetin sef? God is watching all of u o

ok....... I hope his wont anger the US more than normal

I hope she found alive o. Phewww

Hungry iriats are at it again. I pray she will be rescued soonest #onelovefromsnow#

anon said...

Kidnappers doomsday is very near. I forsee a doom related to Captain Philips movie. US dont play ludo with their citizens infact its in their constitution that their greastest priority is its citizens.

Kidnappers r @ it agn, ransom needed.

That picture is Maiduguri.

Why the accused fingers are pointed at the Okene people? Have you verified that claim? May the Almighty Allah save her life and deliver her from the hands of the devil's incarnates.

Na wa, such wickedness!

If 8 not okene were will dis kind of tin happen?

Naa wa for wire road, may they find her alive.

The pix is the famous maiduguri city gate, remembered when i served in the state capital in 2009 when MMC was a peaceful town before their enemies BH snatched the "peace" away from them arounnd July/August 2009. *whew* kogi and bandits.

May God help us in dis Nigeria

Gbenga said...

Ehm Linda, that's not Kogi in the picture o; that's Maiduguri, Borno.

Aviolaconsultltd@hotmail.com

KOGI STATE GOVT.HAS PROVIDED THIS PLATFORM THROUGH TOTAL NEGLECT OF PEOPLE'S WELBEING.

Scholarship foreign opportunities at www.aviolaconsult.com

Yes o

Smh - STILL WAITING ON SOME ONE TO TELL ME WHY NIGERIA SOLDIERS WEREN'T SENT TO SAMBISA EARLIER TO SAVE THE 200 GIRLS AND TACKLE BH AND SAVE LIVES??? By the way I heard PDP will present FAYOSE as their presidential candidate in 2019 against the incumbent APC then.

Good keep her safe

KogiBoy said...

Maddam Linda, This picture is never kogi state. where did u get it from?