IG of Police redeploys commissioners of Police | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 10 February 2015

IG of Police redeploys commissioners of Police

Police press statement...
In line with the determination and drive to enhance the administrative and operational effectiveness of the Nigeria Police Force, IGP Suleiman Abba, CFR, NPM, NPOM, mni has with immediate effect redeployed some Commissioners of Police (CPs) to Commands and Formations as shown below: See it after the cut...
S/N
RANK
NAME
FROM
TO
CP
Danladi Y Mshelbwala
Explosive Ordinance Disposal Unit (EOD)
Kebbi State
CP
Ibrahim K. Idris
Police Mobile Force(PMF)
Kano State
CP
Shuaibu L. Gambo
Sokoto State
Counter Terrorism Unit, FHQ
CP
Musa Katsina Mohammed
NIPSS
Oyo State
CP
Usman Tilli Abubakar
NIPSS Jos
Jigawa State
CP
Olufemi David Ogunbayode
NIPSS Jos
Zamfara State
CP
Waheed Olayikan salau
Airport Command
NIPSS Kuru Jos
CP
Dorothy A. Gimba
NIPSS Jos
Airport Command
CP
Foluso A. Adebanjo
Edo State
NIPSS Kuru, Jos
CP
Agboola Oshodi-Glover
ICT, FHQ, Abuja
NIPSS Kuru, Jos
CP.
A.K. Shodipo
Oyo State
 Special Fraud Unit FHQ, ABJ
CP
Idris Faruk Umar
Jigawa State
CP Intelligence
CP
Usman Yakubu
Nassarawa State
NIPSS Kuru, Jos
CP
Mohammed Sani Usman
 Dept of Planing & Statistic, FHQ ABJ
Nassarawa State
CP
Ibrahim Adamu
Abia State
NIPSS Kuru, Jos
CP
Salisu Fagge Abdullahi
Special Protection Unit (SPU) FHQ ABJ
Sokoto State
CP
Lawal Shehu
Bauchi State
CP Dept of Finance & Admin, FHQ ABJ
CP
Nyats Nyehsu Jatau
CP Railway Lagos
Taraba State
CP
Tijani Baba
Zamfara State
CP Special Protection Unit, FHQ ABJ
CP
Mohammed K. Mohammed
Deputy Commandant Police Staff College, Jos
Bauchi  State
CP
Paul E. Okafor
Kogi State
Bayelsa State
CP
Vanletine U. Ntomchukwu
Bayelsa State
Ogun  State
CP
Ademola Omole
Taraba State
Deputy CMDT, Police Staff College, Jos
CP
Joshak Habila
CP Counter Terrorism Unit FHQ ABJ
Abia   State
CP
Damilola Samuel Adegbuyi
Special Fraud Unit FHQ ABJ
Edo State
CP
Rasheed Olatunde I. Akintonde
CP Intelligence  FIB FHQ
CP Interpol FHQ ABJ
CP
Adeyemi O. Samuel Ogunjemilusi
CP Interpol, FHQ ABJ
Kogi State
CP
Ishaku Alhaji Barau
Kebbi State
Commandant Police Detective College, Enugu.
CP
Sam Okaula
State CID Delta State
General Investigation, FCID FHQ ABJ
CP
DibaL Paul Yakadi
2i/c Anambra State
Police Mobile Force  FHQ ABJ
CP
Haruna Huzi Mshelia
National Defence College, ABJ
Commandant Police College, Orji-River, Enugu
CP
Usman Ali Abdullahi
Police
Co-operative
CP Railway Command
CP
Mohammed A. Mustafa
2i/c Akwa-Ibom State 
Explosive Ordinance Disposal Unit, FHQ ABJ

The postings are in line with efforts to reposition the Force, filling vacancies created and in view of Officers proceeding on course at the National Institute of Policy and Strategic Studies (NIPSS) Kuru, Jos as well as posting of returning Senior Officers from NIPSS.
Ag.CP EMMANUEL C. S. OJUKWU, psc
 FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS, Abuja

61 comments:

Well Hope all is well though cause this IG looks like a Vested Interest...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

This is a welcome development.

***ECHOMASS***

Noted!!!

www.glowyshoe.com said...

hmm..nice movement tho

visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Ok o.

@Sophia Stephen

And the most corrupt one in Delta is still left there? That thief who works who offers his services to the unwanted obi of Abavo in Ika south local government area of Delta state has no business being left there.An obi addicted to drugs who has killed people and left to move around freely.

now let the games begin.

Ocso The Sure Guy said...

lol... was carefully looking to see a change in lagos.

ohk ooooo we tnk GOD for dat.

Good for them,they should try their best to be non-partisan,especially at this moment in our nation history.

Biko dy shld cum am buy my own ooooo cos ds so called APC and der change is Nonsense o. Bt my price go high small sha.

God help this country. Do they think we are stupid ? Redeployment just before the election (with a game plan) PDP are putting their allies in the key states to rig and ensure victory for them.

Good one!!!!

APC "chain" Oyaa come and bark as usual

This guy is just d wrong guy for dis job... He is nt a man enough, he is just their stooge... Can't u see guyz?

NA ONLY HAUSA DEY POLICE,THE EARLIER THEY CORRECT THE IMBALANCE EVERYWHERE THE BETTER,SO THIS COUNTRY DON,T HAVE A REPEAT OF WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE MILITARY

I ask myself ....how will all this secure the lives of Nigerian citizens......

:::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

Okay. Ooo

This has something to do with the forthcoming elections, don't it?!

Chai, I wish them well o. May God keep and protect them all IJN.

SUPERVISOR said...

COURSE CODE: RIGGING 328

Good for them . Hope thay do a good job.

Diamondeyez said...

hmmmmm. e go happen

Good for them.

PDP rigging machinery in motion. The Police is a critical piece of that machinery so it is important that "good guys" r in charge for election time.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Yeye pple. #happytuesday

This one no concern me at all
I no even know how e affect me

Next
#iamGuru...

This is like the second time this IGP is doing this since he was appointed

Luck Adolphus said...

Nic.1
Do You Need Daily News, Entertainment, Gists, and Lots More?
Simply VISIT OUR SITE

saw this and thought to share http://afroasianinc.blogspot.com/2015/02/facts-about-your-feet.html

Okau

princess said...

Whatever! #Gej till 2019

HOPE HE KNWS WAT HES DOin...tomjerryswit

Oky seen....

Yea. It's a gd development. Reshufflemet adds value most times . #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

My thoughts exactly, no body has bn brought to replace d man taken from Lagos o!!!

The voice is IGP Suleiman Abba, but the hands are the hands of Badluck Jonathan.
We can see what Oga Jonah is doing...moving Hausa police back to the north and putting his corrupt cronies in areas so that he can rig the election. Jonathan is scared shitless and he's going to lose the election no matter what tricks he comes up with. Ask Babangida...ask Obasanjo...even ask Abacha for him grave. They will tell you that Nigeria is not easy to run like your own personal property!!!

Election plan

Abeg what is this?........................#AllHailTheKing

I only see mallams every were sha

Good for them, una matter done tire person. Linda take note!

charles ems said...

I see this deployment as political!

@ Anon 4:15 pm thank u dear, they think Nigerians re fools, I have seen what they re planing to do already, God who make heaven and earth will fight for Nigerians in this country amen

@ Salsa! Yes dear, they think Nigerians re fools, they re planing how they'll rig the election, but God pass them

All those one wey go N.E e go red for them, na those ones for Niger delta go flex and I know say them sort!

Good news
We are for you, Our MASTER

Great. Its normal. They r always reposted.

I suspect Plans & motive behind these for coming election

It don't! Lol

Congrats to them and I wish them well...

Expecting the best.

Let them do their works PROFESSIONALLY.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Man power planting ie.putting machinary in place ahead of the elections like was done in Ekiti and Osun State.Naija will never change.

Mbu for go Zamfara na. Why dem leave am?

And can't u see he was moved from Delta state CID to General Investigation, FCID FHQ ABJ. People just talk d way dey like.

DID YOU KNOW YOU SPENT N186,000 ON TO/FRO BOURDILLION TOLL AND N89,280 ON LCC ONIRU TOLL IN 2014 FOR ONE VEHICLE THAT PLIES JUST ONCE A DAY.....I DON DIE... TINUBU DON KILL ME..

According to you guys this country should grind to a halt till Buhari wins abi? It should not be business as usual right? Ministries should also stop working cos whatever they do will be blamed on PDP? So the police just did something they usually did before you guys are also against it? Una don kolo finish!

OnPoint

#smh - another politically prompted and engineered move. WE NEED A LEADER, we only have a man controlled by bad eggs now.

Exactly my point
All naa Hausa
Jinan don't finish Nigeria
It was during military era we experience things like this last
Jonah has spoiled all the good structures that obj put in place