In line with the determination and drive to enhance the administrative and operational effectiveness of the Nigeria Police Force, IGP Suleiman Abba, CFR, NPM, NPOM, mni has with immediate effect redeployed some Commissioners of Police (CPs) to Commands and Formations as shown below: See it after the cut...
S/N
|
RANK
|
NAME
|
FROM
|
TO
|
|
CP
|
Danladi
Y Mshelbwala
|
Explosive
Ordinance Disposal Unit (EOD)
|
Kebbi
State
|
|
CP
|
Ibrahim
K. Idris
|
Police
Mobile Force(PMF)
|
Kano
State
|
|
CP
|
Shuaibu
L. Gambo
|
Sokoto
State
|
Counter
Terrorism Unit, FHQ
|
|
CP
|
Musa
Katsina Mohammed
|
NIPSS
|
Oyo
State
|
|
CP
|
Usman
Tilli Abubakar
|
NIPSS
Jos
|
Jigawa
State
|
|
CP
|
Olufemi
David Ogunbayode
|
NIPSS
Jos
|
Zamfara
State
|
|
CP
|
Waheed
Olayikan salau
|
Airport
Command
|
NIPSS
Kuru Jos
|
|
CP
|
Dorothy
A. Gimba
|
NIPSS
Jos
|
Airport
Command
|
|
CP
|
Foluso
A. Adebanjo
|
Edo
State
|
NIPSS
Kuru, Jos
|
|
CP
|
Agboola
Oshodi-Glover
|
ICT,
FHQ, Abuja
|
NIPSS
Kuru, Jos
|
|
CP.
|
A.K.
Shodipo
|
Oyo
State
|
Special Fraud Unit FHQ, ABJ
|
|
CP
|
Idris
Faruk Umar
|
Jigawa
State
|
CP
Intelligence
|
|
CP
|
Usman
Yakubu
|
Nassarawa
State
|
NIPSS
Kuru, Jos
|
|
CP
|
Mohammed
Sani Usman
|
Dept of Planing & Statistic, FHQ ABJ
|
Nassarawa
State
|
|
CP
|
Ibrahim
Adamu
|
Abia
State
|
NIPSS
Kuru, Jos
|
|
CP
|
Salisu
Fagge Abdullahi
|
Special
Protection Unit (SPU) FHQ ABJ
|
Sokoto
State
|
|
CP
|
Lawal
Shehu
|
Bauchi
State
|
CP
Dept of Finance & Admin, FHQ ABJ
|
|
CP
|
Nyats
Nyehsu Jatau
|
CP
Railway Lagos
|
Taraba
State
|
|
CP
|
Tijani
Baba
|
Zamfara
State
|
CP
Special Protection Unit, FHQ ABJ
|
|
CP
|
Mohammed
K. Mohammed
|
Deputy
Commandant Police Staff College, Jos
|
Bauchi State
|
|
CP
|
Paul
E. Okafor
|
Kogi
State
|
Bayelsa
State
|
|
CP
|
Vanletine
U. Ntomchukwu
|
Bayelsa
State
|
Ogun State
|
|
CP
|
Ademola
Omole
|
Taraba
State
|
Deputy
CMDT, Police Staff College, Jos
|
|
CP
|
Joshak
Habila
|
CP
Counter Terrorism Unit FHQ ABJ
|
Abia State
|
|
CP
|
Damilola
Samuel Adegbuyi
|
Special
Fraud Unit FHQ ABJ
|
Edo
State
|
|
CP
|
Rasheed
Olatunde I. Akintonde
|
CP
Intelligence FIB FHQ
|
CP
Interpol FHQ ABJ
|
|
CP
|
Adeyemi
O. Samuel Ogunjemilusi
|
CP
Interpol, FHQ ABJ
|
Kogi
State
|
|
CP
|
Ishaku
Alhaji Barau
|
Kebbi
State
|
Commandant
Police Detective College, Enugu.
|
|
CP
|
Sam
Okaula
|
State
CID Delta State
|
General
Investigation, FCID FHQ ABJ
|
|
CP
|
DibaL
Paul Yakadi
|
2i/c
Anambra State
|
Police
Mobile Force FHQ ABJ
|
|
CP
|
Haruna
Huzi Mshelia
|
National
Defence College, ABJ
|
Commandant
Police College, Orji-River, Enugu
|
|
CP
|
Usman
Ali Abdullahi
|
Police
Co-operative
|
CP
Railway Command
|
|
CP
|
Mohammed
A. Mustafa
|
2i/c
Akwa-Ibom State
|
Explosive
Ordinance Disposal Unit, FHQ ABJ
|
The postings are in line with
efforts to reposition the Force, filling vacancies created and in view of
Officers proceeding on course at the National Institute of Policy and Strategic
Studies (NIPSS) Kuru, Jos as well as posting of returning Senior Officers from
NIPSS.
Ag.CP
EMMANUEL C. S. OJUKWU, psc
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS, Abuja
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS, Abuja
61 comments:
Well Hope all is well though cause this IG looks like a Vested Interest...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
This is a welcome development.
***ECHOMASS***
Noted!!!
hmm..nice movement tho
visit my blog
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Ok o.
@Sophia Stephen
And the most corrupt one in Delta is still left there? That thief who works who offers his services to the unwanted obi of Abavo in Ika south local government area of Delta state has no business being left there.An obi addicted to drugs who has killed people and left to move around freely.
now let the games begin.
lol... was carefully looking to see a change in lagos.
ohk ooooo we tnk GOD for dat.
Good for them,they should try their best to be non-partisan,especially at this moment in our nation history.
Biko dy shld cum am buy my own ooooo cos ds so called APC and der change is Nonsense o. Bt my price go high small sha.
God help this country. Do they think we are stupid ? Redeployment just before the election (with a game plan) PDP are putting their allies in the key states to rig and ensure victory for them.
Good one!!!!
APC "chain" Oyaa come and bark as usual
This guy is just d wrong guy for dis job... He is nt a man enough, he is just their stooge... Can't u see guyz?
NA ONLY HAUSA DEY POLICE,THE EARLIER THEY CORRECT THE IMBALANCE EVERYWHERE THE BETTER,SO THIS COUNTRY DON,T HAVE A REPEAT OF WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE MILITARY
I ask myself ....how will all this secure the lives of Nigerian citizens......
:::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::
Okay. Ooo
This has something to do with the forthcoming elections, don't it?!
Chai, I wish them well o. May God keep and protect them all IJN.
COURSE CODE: RIGGING 328
Good for them . Hope thay do a good job.
hmmmmm. e go happen
Good for them.
PDP rigging machinery in motion. The Police is a critical piece of that machinery so it is important that "good guys" r in charge for election time.
Yeye pple. #happytuesday
This one no concern me at all
I no even know how e affect me
Next
#iamGuru...
This is like the second time this IGP is doing this since he was appointed
Nic.1
Do You Need Daily News, Entertainment, Gists, and Lots More?
Simply VISIT OUR SITE
saw this and thought to share http://afroasianinc.blogspot.com/2015/02/facts-about-your-feet.html
Okau
Whatever! #Gej till 2019
HOPE HE KNWS WAT HES DOin...tomjerryswit
Oky seen....
Yea. It's a gd development. Reshufflemet adds value most times . #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
My thoughts exactly, no body has bn brought to replace d man taken from Lagos o!!!
The voice is IGP Suleiman Abba, but the hands are the hands of Badluck Jonathan.
We can see what Oga Jonah is doing...moving Hausa police back to the north and putting his corrupt cronies in areas so that he can rig the election. Jonathan is scared shitless and he's going to lose the election no matter what tricks he comes up with. Ask Babangida...ask Obasanjo...even ask Abacha for him grave. They will tell you that Nigeria is not easy to run like your own personal property!!!
Election plan
Abeg what is this?........................#AllHailTheKing
I only see mallams every were sha
Good for them, una matter done tire person. Linda take note!
I see this deployment as political!
@ Anon 4:15 pm thank u dear, they think Nigerians re fools, I have seen what they re planing to do already, God who make heaven and earth will fight for Nigerians in this country amen
@ Salsa! Yes dear, they think Nigerians re fools, they re planing how they'll rig the election, but God pass them
All those one wey go N.E e go red for them, na those ones for Niger delta go flex and I know say them sort!
Good news
We are for you, Our MASTER
Great. Its normal. They r always reposted.
I suspect Plans & motive behind these for coming election
It don't! Lol
Congrats to them and I wish them well...
Expecting the best.
Let them do their works PROFESSIONALLY.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia
Man power planting ie.putting machinary in place ahead of the elections like was done in Ekiti and Osun State.Naija will never change.
Mbu for go Zamfara na. Why dem leave am?
And can't u see he was moved from Delta state CID to General Investigation, FCID FHQ ABJ. People just talk d way dey like.
DID YOU KNOW YOU SPENT N186,000 ON TO/FRO BOURDILLION TOLL AND N89,280 ON LCC ONIRU TOLL IN 2014 FOR ONE VEHICLE THAT PLIES JUST ONCE A DAY.....I DON DIE... TINUBU DON KILL ME..
According to you guys this country should grind to a halt till Buhari wins abi? It should not be business as usual right? Ministries should also stop working cos whatever they do will be blamed on PDP? So the police just did something they usually did before you guys are also against it? Una don kolo finish!
OnPoint
#smh - another politically prompted and engineered move. WE NEED A LEADER, we only have a man controlled by bad eggs now.
Exactly my point
All naa Hausa
Jinan don't finish Nigeria
It was during military era we experience things like this last
Jonah has spoiled all the good structures that obj put in place