APC reacts to election shift, says it's “highly provocative” | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 February 2015

APC reacts to election shift, says it's “highly provocative”

A press statement from APC...
The All Progressives Congress, APC, has just heard over the news media that The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has decided to postpone the elections by six weeks on the strength of a letter by the security chiefs that they cannot provide security for the elections nationwide because of the commitment of its resources to fight insurgency in the north eastern part of the country.
This is clearly a major setback for Nigerian democracy, and our Party is meeting in emergency session to study its implications and will inform Nigerians of its decisions in the next few days.
In the meantime, though what has happened is highly provocative, I strongly appeal to all Nigerians to remain calm and desist from violence and any activity which will compound this unfortunate development. We must not fall into this obvious trap. Change we must. They can only delay it; No one can stop it.

I want to assure all Nigerians that the All Progressives Congress will not abandon its commitment to change and will sustain the struggle to establish a new Nigeria.

John E. K. Odigie-Oyegun. CON.
National Chairman, APC

242 comments:

1 – 200 of 242   Newer›   Newest»

Taking d piss.linda observe

Buhari is winning no matter wat,by God grace

Theu shud postponing it they just have to do it someday

Can they just shatap n sleep???

True talk.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

So provocative wallahi....

Whatever, you guys are all birds of the same feather. Criminals, change ko change ni.

I dunno what is wrong with this GEJ sef. This reminds me of one episode from d series "Scandal

APC all the way.

Bunny said...

Na dem sabi. APC and PDP give Nigeria a break

Walls no de anywhere there? Make una hit una heads for the wall naa....mtchew

The postponement of the Feb. 14 elections is a mere pretext by the PDP to gain time to perfect their rigging machine. Nigerians are unhappy

Lol!!

I dunno what is wrong with this GEJ sef. This reminds me of one episode from d series "Scandal

So they succeeded with this their rubbish postponement stunt?!

Gentletee said...

It is expected of them.

Change we want,APC we want.

Association of past criminals. Violent party. Jega is so intelligent. I enjoyed his question and answer session after he announced d shift of election.

Time to sleep

Like I said before now...they all know what they are doing very well. 9ja. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

what took you so long...

God blessss PDP. GEJ till 19

Pls anyone who has contacts of quality human hair manufacturer or wholesalers in dubai ,or china, should pls comment below. Thanks

APC is panicking because the court will have more time to disqualify Buhari unto no results and lies under oath.

Otherwise, the postponement is harmless to all political parties.

FeBuhari has just turned to FailBuhari

Buhahahahahahaha

Samuel said...

This will certainly make some pple frown because they never experred it.

Confused people

Rubbish

Rubbish talk from apc. Hw many of them in dt party have d relevant experience to do what Jega is doing. All they spend time doing is to try and promote dt duda head called buhari.

Pls ur go n get a smarter presidential aspirant for ur party and throw dt awkward buhari away. He makes ur strategy luk like a scam.

Fuck apc and pls drop dt change slogan cos u guys are far from change.

APC "chain" and PDP will start Twitter war again

No more @Febuhari

Now @March Buhari out of Aso rock

Kikikik

Do not be too boastful of your so called "change" wait till the electorate decides. Am not surprised of your actions, a dictator is always a dictator and feels he can take everything by force. Shame APC!

Lin Lin my love!

Still dey look them all....lol. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Provocative is an understatement, it's a total rubbish, lots of plans shifted 2 march and now election postponed 2 march again wat nonsense

Tega said...

God bless .. Goodluck

Personally speaking it's very annoying becux am sick and tired of them insulting themselve through social media and all their everyday threats....not happy at all

¤¤¤¤¤¤¤QUEENMAYA¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤

Story story, story. APC propaganda as usual. If you guys control your military arm, yes I mean Boko Haram, then maybe this would not have been necessary.

God will appoint a the best leader for nigeria

Dayo A. said...

APC is one out of 26 political party we have, Buhari will be disqualified before February ending on account of not submitting credential to INEC before end of Dec 31 2014 deadline. sorry APC...........

Quick question, will any of you volunteer to work with INEC in the North East just so the elections will go on?

If not, shut the fuck up!

#SaiJonathan

This decision might trigger violence. May God help us. All I know is that they will do the election one day.

we need you linda to post pictures of Olamide's child naming ceremony, or you face the wrath of Amadioha

daisy dixon said...

Yes o,GOODLUCK til 2019

Lol @ march buhari out of Aso rock

Whatever. Change my asss

GEJ's mind wil be @rest,heard he do take OGOGORO evry mornin jst 2kull temper...hahahahaha...march jonah out of aso rock

Fool the postponement is in result to the projection of violence and less PVC circulation

God will choose the rite one for us

APC should go home and sleep and wait like everybody else,they r d 1ce tryn 2 start d violence by holdn stupid meetings. They don't need 2 place blame everytym.

They can only delay it but, changi dole!!!!!!

Highly provacative indeed...
As if they don't want "fair elections".

Brian said...

Lmao! It can be changed to Marchari.. Haha people can be fooled by politics

I am sure you belong to Pdp a group that has its soul to the devil. Pls we don't need a Christian leader nor Muslim leader, all we Nigerians deserve is a good and truthful leader. For now only Buhari can deliver that not your deranged, clueless jona

Naija don turn to animal farm, the gathering of the wicked shall be frustrated by the almighty God. GEJ has murdered sleep. Go and perfect your rigging just like you did in Ekiti. It will fail.

Marching GEJ out in March.

What change are they talking about? Ok change to declare sharian law in Nigeria immediately they emerge that sit....may God forbid, let's keep our hands crossed and see what March 28 will yield in God we trust.

**floxycares**

Yemi said...

Hahahahaha am laughing ohhh, you guys are lucky GEJ is on d calm side, left to me I will postpone it till they return Chibok girls, rubbish and nonsense, y are they so pained? March is just a month away, what will happen on the 14th of Feb that can't wait till March? So they shld waste innocent lives becos dullard GMB can't wait to get to aso rock, that place na him papa house? Abeg shift let's enjoy our valentine jor.

jommie babe said...

That's very interesting,enough time to go get my PVC. A Lot of people have not been able to get their PVC. In Lagos, the ruling party are calling people asking them their preferred party. If you say PDP, they will bang the phone on you but when you say your party is APC they will tell where to come and collect it. There is foul play in this PVC collection in Lagos state.
I love the postponement, it is good and came at the best time when one never expected it.

For the ambition of one man and his partying cronies, the rights and interest of 68 million voters is violated There is a dictator in charge

no matter d outcome of APC meeting d truth is election has been postpone #GodWin

Buhari is an islamic jihadist that believe in killing those that dont vote for him as we saw in 2011.He can never rule nigeria again.He should go and rule in ISIS controlled parts of iraq and syria.

playing Nigerians like a football just bcos of their selfish interest. be prepared oh

Odugbesan Sunday Adetayo said...

I think am beginning to have problem with the APC as a whole. When they are not deaf. Attahiru Jega says that the election was postponed due to non readiness of the security. Is it the APC that will provide the security of the federal government. Am worried about this party. I think we should shift back and support PDPs.

If they r afraid of Febuhari...we will #MarchforBuhari# clueless Idiots!

Nwigwe Victor Anayo is unhappy, not Nigerians.
Please, speak/write for yourself

I was supporting pdp b4, but because this change in date has affected me personally in a very provocative manner, I now support APC, I hope and pray Buhari wins..
bullshit, like Nigerians dnt have their own plans... Nonsense!

Blackgold said...

Ur grammar is enuf reason to postpone it.

They have shouted Change and Jega has changed the dates of the elections..GeJ2015
From BB10

SHAME APC. NIGERIANS SO DESPERATE FOR CHANGE WITHOUT CARING WHO IS BRINGING THE CJANGE.

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

Princess G said...

Gbam, gbamer, gbamest.

Princess G said...

Pls speak for urself,biko. One man's meat is another's poison.

This one dat I don't ve a bf, I'm even happy nobody wud celebrate valentine, now dey ve ruin it for me.

Princess G said...

In ur dream,If wishes were horses......... Let God's own man win. Shekina.

Sandemosky said...

Buhari Shall Win No Mather What

Nigeria is such a funny country. INEC decides to postpone the elections because of insecurity and it's all GEJ's fault not BOKO HARAM or MEND. Our thinking can be so basic. It's unbelievable.

Yes a chip out of the old block(fi-di-fi) they are......

A PHEEEE CEEEE....lmao....i smell the fear...why so desperate?...no more febuhari again?....its now Marchari... GEJ sha...

emeka-ewenike said...

The truth is, Jonathan is the lesser evil. Buhari and his party are preaching change, when we all know 90% of his people are corrupt, is ameachi or Tinubu, and are bankrolling his campaign. Truth is, you can't bite the finger that fed you

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

WHEN WILL THIS BUNCH OF TUGS CALLED APC BE REASONABLE ENOUGH TO SEE BEYOND THEIR HATRED FOR GEJ/PDP. THEIR CONVICTIONS IS FORCE, FIGHT, IS OUR RIGHT, AND I READ SOMEWHERE BUHARI IN AN INTERVIEW WAS SAYING HE WILL WIN WITH A LANDSLIDE,I GUESS I SHOULD RATHER BE PREPARED TO LOOSE WITH A LANDSLIDE. HE SCARED MOST LIKELY THE SECURITY AGENCIES ARE GETTING CLOSE TO UNRAVELING HIS INVOLVEMENT WITH THE BOKO HARAM THREAT TO OUR DEAR COUNTRY NIGERIAN. HE WILL NEVER AGAIN SMELL OUR PRESIDENCY. HE USED THE BARRELS OF GUN TO TRUNCATE OUR DEMOCRACY IN 1983 & HE IS SHAMELESSLY TRYING TO USE PROMOTING/INCITING OF
VIOLENCE THROUGH BOKO HARAM TO ACCESS IT AGAIN NOW. IT WILL NOT WORK. HE SHOULD BE PREPARED BECAUSE NIGERIA AND AFRICA WITH THE WHOLE WORLD ARE GOING TO COME FOR HIM AND HIS LITTLE RICKETY MILITANTS CALLING THEMSELVES BH.NEVER AGAIN FOR BUHARI. FORWARD GEJ, FORWARD pdp & FORWARD NIGERIA.

APC wanted a change......they got change of date, can't they thank God.....

Which school did u attend?

APC wanted a change......they got change of date, can't they thank God.....

BUHARI MY FOOT...

THIS OYEGUN IS LOOKING FUNNY SHAA...

Christie Benjamin,

Pls desist from posting stupid comments you come across as an airhead. Wanted to make sure you read this.

Whether APC admits it or not, this move is definitely a knock back to them. PDP will do ANYTHING to retain power. It is do or die for them.

NSA, we are watching you.

Aboko sharap

Bless You Sahara Reporters...!!! It seems that your operating abroad protects you from the witchcraft controlling Nigerians. You are always the one shouting the truth while Nigerians are sleeping.

Just as you revealed, it has finally happened. Despite their denials about postponement through Security Services, they were actually compiling the security report which they were going to use to bomb Nigerians.

How I wish Nigerians can shock these cunning old men and vote Prof. Oluremi Sonaiya of KOWA for President, whenever they choose to hold elections.

Impulse400

For dis naija vote dey count

Ok oooo, we still dey wait ni

I have suspected dat dis would be d case wen dey started with different meeting upon meeting. Mcheeeeeeeeew, wot a disappointment dis is. Linda take note!

#MarchInBuhari
Thanking God in advance

APC members is feeling that they are the only political party in nigeria. Postponed or no postponed PDP will still win,in GEJ we trust and stand. Our dynamic president carry GOOOOO and continue your good work for nigeria

AGB said...

Officially, screw the government of Goodluck Jonathan. This government is obviously dictatorial and doesn't give a shit about Nigeria or Nigerians. All that the fat pigs in this government are interested in is just feeding fat off Nigeria's wealth....therefore they're trying by all means to never let go of their sinking power anytime soon. I am freaking upset that we as a people will be subjected to such crap by "our" government.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Why are they making this about GEJ? APC are just mouthed....mumu People that una nonsense Febuhari yarn has just expired....postponement or not,GEJ is winning this election y'all APC supporters need to deal with it#APC members are the same criminals who got into power through PDP, helped to ruin this country in all ramifications, Suddenly changed party and are now screaming Change and some gullible Nigerians would believe anything....SMH#March on GEJ till 2019 :P

@galore now that it's march we shall come out in numbers to march4buhari *Tongue out

Stupid people, we really need to change all those thieves you call your party leaders starting from Tifnubu.....

Say what??

U are very correct my dear, they are birds of the same feather ...... ndi agunruma.

anonymous said...

People are wishing for evil.apc are evil yet people don't see it.no sing house is supporting GEJ yet my brother are supporting gmb shame to my Ibo brothers . yorubas never like de ibos they rather din with de housa but of course they will always use de foolish ibos like Linda to achieve that

anonymous said...

Ibos are foolish. No single housa and yorubas are supporting GEJ ,doesn't that tells you people 1 thing that they hate de ibos.and some of us are supporting GMB because de yoruba says so.

Til 28 march we wil no

Zoë said...

I'm happy it's been postponed, the tension is high.

princess said...

Chai na wa o! This shift dough.. hmmm but if it's for the best so be it

Soon and very soon it will be over.

Nice one...thanks a lot....

In the face or Boko Haram Onslaught, committing the Army to another task would give upper hand to Boko Haram and who knows that few period might cause a collateral damage.

I agree. Its super annoying, not been this upset in a while

Association of past criminals. Violent party. Jega is so intelligent. I enjoyed his question and answer session after he announced d shift of election.

They have started using terms like "provocative" next thing you know they will say "there will be blood"! Shikena war again!!

Nawooooo, i don vex.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Cicero the great said...

If APC feel they would win no matter what then why panic over the postponement. Do they think any one wants to die because they want to vote. If the security of the nation is at stake, let the Gaddamñ thing be postponed. Oh and APC I would advise you don't try to stir trouble or else you would create more problem for yourself. #Pray4Nigeria

Cicero the great said...

If APC feel they would win no matter what then why panic over the postponement. Do they think any one wants to die because they want to vote. If the security of the nation is at stake, let the Gaddamñ thing be postponed. Oh and APC I would advise you don't try to stir trouble or else you would create more problem for yourself. #Pray4Nigeria

ANYA IKENGA said...

APC! Association of Past Criminals! You guys will always be pawns.

the silent majority is voting goodluck anyway, the violent trouble making few are looking for opportunity to riot and shed blood febloodsucking demons. Mtheeeeewwww!

CHERRY said...

Lol tnk God o make person for fit do val well, chei!

Everything has been bought over, including the military.

Rigging time.

Cicero the great said...

Speak for yourself Mr man. If you go vote and you are killed do you think your family would be happy?

Good news, elections has been postponed,let the tension calm down for a while,the boss is always the boss, APC plan another stratagy cos all your plans av been destroy by the power that be, nigeria we hailed thee

@ Richard who is now a confused people now? Idiot retard fool it means its u and ur people PDP, people deceive people party, they want to plan how they'll rig the election yes! That was why the election was postpone! As far the election date has being postpone. By jega, they'll rig the election, mark this word by me. They should tell GEJ, to stop going to different church to church we don't want u anymore, because u re a bad luck to Nigeria and Nigerians, the way corruption is growing in Nigeria now is too much, some Nigerians do not no what is going on right now in Nigeria, some of the foolish once are saying GEJ should continue. Can u imagine? May God bless u charles soludo, fmer CBN. Governore for elighting us, Nigerians my people wake-up and take ur destiny into ur hand oh!! Vote for #change# don't let people deceive people party, PDP, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president on the 14th.

HYPOCRITES. where they not their at the meeting where they made the decision?

Linda! Watin go happen to pple way run go their village?Watin go happen to guys way resign their employment for north come home? Nigeria!.

U re a child.pele

U don't ve plans for ur life.if u do,u will understand why it's provocative.job less You

Pretty Aify said...

Ike gwuu! Make the pple wey run begin come back naa until march...

God will definitely see us (Nija) tru.

#VoteInPeace#...Pretty Say so!

Kester Eke said...

APC!! CHANGE,APC!! CHANGE
We are still going to win no matter their manipulation...

Visit my blog

www.9istnaija.com

APC is evil party. Though they would not do anything apart from their normal talking. Evil party.

APC IS EVIL

This pple sha oooh...see as them take style delay all my plans for this two weeks. Not cool wallahi

http://moneytreet.com/?invite=2698 Click on this link and I will get paid.. And if you register you get paid. And you sef go paste ur link other people sef go click.. Help a neighbor out.

Elections postponed for the good of everyone,
1st reaction from John Oyegun is to call the
move 'very provocative' abeg what's it with APC
people & this elections? i mean where did they
come off acting the victims & the being the
bullies in equal measures? Lagos, Kaduna, Kano
according to inec are states with highest
collection rate of pvc & these are states with
the largest amount of illiterate screaming
'change' without knowing what it stands for but
is anyone complaining? Nope! God forbids
Buhari wins but if that happens, jonathan
should hand over to a 'soldier' instead, a young
& educated one who remembers where his
certificates are, besides they are all soldiers nau
& the APC dude was tired & reTIRED so why give
someone who can't debate in public, one
complex algebra called NIGERIA?

OMG!WOMAN said...

Abii they call the president clueless and powerless. He has just exercised a fragment of his veto power for the first time and they're crying wolf. Me I like this kind of clueless and powerless oh!

Steady said...

Yes ma, they should postponing it

Steady said...

Go and sleep

Steady said...

If you want change, vote another party like apga, upp or kowa, don't vote for pdp and APC.. that's change

Steady said...

Ask Baba buhari, his daughter has quality hair, just kidnap her.

Steady said...

I laff in Chinese, hihuhohahehuhiha

Steady said...

They don't know that Oga at the top remains Oga at the top, he holds the power, nothing may ga ....

Steady said...

You should be ashamed of yourself because other girls like you are happy with the the postponement as Valentine is now sure for them, abi u no get be? Abokidawarriboy is single and seriously searching...bombaclaat

Why should a political party say it's highly provocative, didn't they read the reasons why it was moved? A true patriot will never speak like this....We need to see other virtues asides all these prompt anger responses..and they are not yet in power o

They can only delay they can not stop the demise of PDP,bloody rogues

I'm voting for apc no matter what this stupid pdp does.

GoodLuck y re u doing dis na, u ve just failed dis election. Anyway, now I celebrate my val

It is well

Your comment will be visible approval

National cake 🎂 offer:
GEJ has visited Winners, Redeem camp, Lord Choosen etc. Kindly, send your church name for visitation by the President.

Dey are all scamers

APC supporter, but am hapi it was postponed, that six weeks, I know how much I'll get...

Lol, see these touts sayn they shd be calm. Meetn or no meetn, u just hv to endure it till march. Moreva, u guys can neva take over. Pdp for presidency $ for lagos. Apc shd go $ die. Pdp is taking ova! #tonguesout#

Aswear dwn ooo ehnnn this one is jst for boko haram to kill more peope make them more prepared sef and let the pdp campaign the more.ehnnn nigeria we hail thee!

U garrit jare. Those criminals! Pdp all d way!

Lol, see these touts sayn they shd be calm. Meetn or no meetn, u just hv to endure it till march. Moreva, u guys can neva take over. Pdp for presidency $ for lagos. Apc shd go $ die. Pdp is taking ova! #tonguesout#

APC...noise makers, continue noise making

If after 6weeks, victory is not still guaranteed for the PDP, the last stunt will be to pretentively hand over to their cronies in the Nigerian military (in a staged coup / interim govt), than suffer a humiliating defeat in the hand of APC at the polls. I suspect we haven't seen PDP's last stunts yet.

As in eh! My dear Aderonke....the thing pepper me gaaaaaaaaaan!!!

I wonder why APC is worked up. The postponement has nothing to do with any party. In fact , it is to the advantage of all parties. Who told APC that they will win the election? People are changing their minds everyday. Let's stop all the noise making. Personally, I would have love to see the election come and gone, but the reasons given for the cancellation is valid and should be seen in that light. APC please let Nigeria be ooooooooooo.

Why are you provoked? What will be will be now.

Bamidee said...

Change we must,it can only be delayed but can not be denied.GEJ be ready to leave in six weeks time.

This one everyone is about only PDP and APC,what about other parties na???

Shut up

my question is, y is it that APC is comfortable with February 14, despite serious challenges INEC is facing which ll obviously compromise free, fair n acceptable election, and APC r aware of this.. may b if INEC change the date it ll affect their clone pvc. jiga is wiser. Apc people r desperate. Is a pity they will loose out.

I read som comments here and am like" what th heck is wrong with some of you guys" cnt you just take some time out to think. You just talk rubbish bcos u hv a medium to do so. Reason why some of you will neva amount to anthing.......do you even know what postponing an election does to us as a country..........economicall, socially,mentally and evn how the intrnational communitis see us? Pls use ur brain dats why God gave it to you!!!

‪#‎FailBuhari‬, postponed, and transformed to ‪#‎MarchBuhariDown‬.

Reasons:-

APC cloned the Ballot Papers for next week election, having been exposed to INEC database by some enemies within. And they massively planned a rigging that would shock the world by leaving the Anointed GEJ, who had vowed to deliver a free and fair Election, with a minimal number of votes.

That is why APC has been clamoring for early election, irrespective of the glaring irregularities and shortcomings of Jega led INEC.

They also systematically deleted majority of Christians from the INEC Database, so no PVC for Christians.

They are also using their Boko Boys to keep the Nigerian Army busy in the core North, so they can't come in to secure you and your votes, being fully in the know that their rigging machines were rendered ineffective in Ekiti, by the Military.

Underage voters were registered in the North to give them undue advantage against the other regions.

The APC have also been raising fears among the none indigenes resident in the North, who are to aid in giving GEJ the statutory 25% votes required across the board. The Igbos and others are now fleeing the North.

All these evil machinations are making them to be too sure of a win, while hitting their chest and pushing for next week vote.

Tibubu and his puppy (Buhari) knew they have scandalously lost the election to the postponement. They would have rigged themselves into power on Saturday, even though he is statutorily barred for lack of basic academic qualifications.

So, all the plans to rig with "integrity", has failed!

The whole plan to dodge the presentation of his certificate , has failed!

The whole plans to dodge the presidential debate has failed!

Now it's no longer ‪#‎FeBuhari‬, we must #MarchBuhariToHell

Sharap dis old man. All u people want is let's de election b conducted witout caring abt de safety of de poor masses. In country dat is facing dis kind of security challenges is not even supposed 2 conduct elections. Some people re here vomiting all kinds of venoms instead of thanking God 4 dis new development. Hw sure re u dat u wldnt hv bin a scapegoat on de 14th? But God now gave u a long rope & u re here talking rubbish. All de same 2 God be de glory. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Henry said...

my question is, y is it that APC is comfortable with February 14, despite serious challenges INEC is facing which ll obviously compromise free, fair n acceptable election, and APC r aware of this.. may b if INEC change the date it ll affect their clone pvc. jiga is wiser. Apc people r desperate. Is a pity you are always a loose.

Henry said...

my question is, y is it that APC is comfortable with February 14, despite serious challenges INEC is facing which ll obviously compromise free, fair n acceptable election, and APC r aware of this.. may b if INEC change the date it ll affect their clone pvc. jiga iswiser than this desperate apc

I support d shift....march buhari out of 9ja.

APC is always taking things personal. I am not good with these people. YOU WANT PEOPLE TO VOTE EVEN IF IT IS TO RISK THEIR OWN LIFE FOR YOU TO GAIN VOTE. APC doesn't care about Nigerians, they care about their votes. APC is attached to youths in order to gain their votes. They are more eager to gain your vote than your security. APC doesn't care if 1 million die in north... All they do is to Sponsor SAHARA REPORTERS to be brainwashing low IQ Nigerians. APC exploits the fears of Nigerians and Insurgency attacks to gain ground. We Know JIMI AGBAJE and we know Jonathan... That's all. If you like bomb everywhere generate more hates against GEJ. BUHARI is a failure. His karma are so fast. The Karma of aborting the first democracy in Nigeria didn't allow him rule as he wished, Babaginda took over. Now he is back to same democracy he threw into dust bin first time it came up acting like an angel of change. Buhari we know you, and Karma won't let you live up to your expectation.

Guys look at the bright side, you have your Feb 14 back, thanks to PDP and Inec. If u re hiding under election before just go get ur valentine gift now. GEJ done scatter that one for Una. Can I hear the lates say amen!

Jide Lagos said...

didn't iNec consult them too before making its decision? it's for the better I hope. such it up! nobody wants their kid/ward doing any election in that part of the world. like any Apc candidate will allow their offspring go there. so let there ebe peace biko

All ladies are happy with the new date. Now dey can share the Love and get their gift. Guys are not happy because their cover has been blown out. They must celebrate Valentine now

I actually saw this coming.but its too far from the former date.

10 Things Buhari and the APC don’t want you to know:

Buhari-military-uniform.jpg1. He overthrew democracy

Buhari claims to respect democracy, however in 1983 he overthrew the civilian government and put in place his own harsh, military regime.

2. He indiscriminately arrested and detained opponents and tortured and executed prisoners

Buhari's brutal crackdown began with Decree No. 2 of 1984, which allowed Buhari's chief of staff to arrest and detain anyone indefinitely without trial. When Buhari was overthrown in 1985, the Inspector-General of the Police opened the prison doors on national television, revealing people, many of them torture victims, in various stages of malnutrition. Buhari used retroactive laws to impose death sentences and expelled hundreds of thousands of foreigners who had migrated to Nigeria.

3. He ended press freedom and arrested journalists and artists

After seizing power, Buhari announced a decree that made the publication of “critical articles” a crime. He used the decree to jail many journalists, including Tunde Thompson and Nduka Irabo. He didn’t stop with journalists, also jailing prominent artists such as Fela Kuti.

4. He failed to fight corruption, despite brutal tactics

Buhari claims to be an anti-corruption crusader. However, as head of state he failed to curb corruption in the country. He implemented a “war against indiscipline,” which was carried to “sadistic levels, glorying in the humiliation of a people,” wrote the Nobel laureate and writer Wole Soyinka. Buhari forced civil servants, even older ones, to perform frog jumps if they were late for work, and ordered the “notoriously unruly Nigerians” to form neat queues at bus stops, under the sharp eyes of whip-wielding soldiers. Despite his brutal tactics, corruption was not curbed under his rule.

5. He destroyed Nigeria’s economy

In the name of curbing imports and fighting corruption, Buhari implemented policies that led to countless job losses and the closure of businesses. He ordered that the currency be replaced, forcing all holders of old notes to exchange them at banks within a limited period. Prices rose and living standards fell sharply.

6. Billions went missing under his watch

When Buhari served as chairman of the notoriously corrupt Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) under Olusegun Obasanjo, $2.8 billion in oil revenue went missing under his watch. When the Federal Government attempted to investigate his complicity, the principal witness who was set to release evidence to implicate Buhari died in mysterious circumstances.

7. His record was so poor that he was removed from power

After just 20 months of brutal rule, driven by a sharp fall in living standards and criticisms over human rights abuses, Buhari was removed from power in a coup led by General Ibrahim Babangida.

8. He would rather divide Nigerians by region and religion than unite them

During Buhari’s rule, he was unapologetically northern. He made no attempt to balance his government, which was the only regime in Nigeria’s history headed by two Northerners. He declared that Muslims should vote only for Muslims and became an advocate for implementation of Sharia all over Nigeria.

9. He incited violence following his failure to win the 2011 election

Buhari's inflammatory statements following his loss in the 2011 presidential elections incited widespread violence in the North. His supporters went on a rampage, looting and killing, despite an international consensus that the elections were judged the most free and fair in Nigeria's history. All told, over 800 people were killed and some 65,000 displaced during the post-election violence. Buhari later told loyalists, “If what happened in 2011 should again happen in 2015, by the grace of God, the dog and the baboon would all be soaked in blood”.

10. A petition has been filed against him in the International Criminal Court (ICC)

In December 2014 a petition was filed with the Prosecutor of the Inter

Change is inevitable

They can only delay but can never stop their imminent end.

Change for sure

Lol........ my belle dey pain me for laff, so as APC make mouth reach, nothing them fit do, lol
Make all of them decamp go join PDP.. lololololol..... for all the rubbish wa amechi talk so na so e come take end. Abeg GOODLUCK carry go, na. Man u be.....

Hack said...

What is always wrong with the APC sef. I wonder how postponement of exams will affect results. How. It's not possible nw. They shuld take a chill pill abeg!

Provocative...Why do APC supporters behave like animals? always using inciting words. Well if u want to fight and die try not to involve other people. You and your illiterate presidential candidate. Change ko chain ni

Nor be 2day I know say APC GO FAIL, just imagine who them go make party chairman.... oyegun, that foolish ole tiff.... abi them nor tell una the rubbish wa the man do for Benin, when e be governor, person wa fit change. Tribe and name to become edo state governor, such a foolish old man, APC go make am national party chairman, dis is really funny, well make una dey manage am till e show una who e really be, but trust me as far as na that man be APC chairman, APC nor go get one vote for EDO STATE, cause anything wa near that man nor dey good......... so na APC fite just fail like this.......... UP PDP

Not Nigerians ohhhh
Na u and ur yeye APC party dey. Unhappy........ rubbish

Celine Oma said...

Finally peeps here in Nigeria can have a normal healthy valentine. Rearranging my plans!

There is God shah.....

I wish a car run over u.

March in buhari for change

perfectkids' said...

Ameachi u swore he'll in nigeria if the elections were to be postponed..... o ya ur time starts now.mtchewwww

All this pdp people want to ring this election abi God will not allow them buhari all the wav.irale

NWIGWE VICTOR! Which Nigerian are not happy? or u? Stop say what u don't know or else u will find ur self in the river.. Be worn

1) We trusted the last 6years into the hands of a man who people felt his “luck” might bring Luck to the land because of the way he has always risen to power but unfortunately, one man’s favour from God isn’t enough to bring about solution to the land.iralenatto

This iz absolute rubbish...dtz my weddin day...mtssww

iyke cindy said...

Yeah.....like serzly dey shud# WTF##

Fail apc.......fail buhari. If man proposes , God oppose

Even if they postpone again,what will be will be...change we need. sai buhari

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 242   Newer› Newest»