Watch Arowolo burst into tears after he was sentenced to death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 February 2014

Watch Arowolo burst into tears after he was sentenced to death

After he was sentence to death by hanging by an Ikeja High Court, sitting in Lagos State, Akolade Arowolo burst into tears and began to pray. Watch...

281 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 281 of 281

I think its supposed to be 'Had I known'

Uncle u jux dey spell as nonsensely pronounced by u....it "had I known"......gosh!!! U need all d volumes of brighter grammar

*had I knwn*, u welcome!

Afta watching dis video ialmost cried,only God knwz wot apnd dah day btw him nd his wife....rest In d bossom of d'lord mr Arowolo....
#MzEmerald

Godforbid

Justice ǻ†̥ last! This w̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̝̊̅̄ι̥ι̥ actually serve as A̶̲̥̅ deterrent Τ̅☺ others like him #pityhimthough

Need A̶̲̥̅ loan without collateral?
ɑ̤̥̈̊re you A̶̲̥̅ salary earner βut needs A̶̲̥̅ loan Τ̅☺ solve that immediate need of urs?
Call PageCredit on 08038027022 and get your prefered account credited in 6hours or less..call now 08038027022

~~«~~NiCeDaVo~~»~~

If a man hits a woman once, chances r he will do it again n again n again till d devil tks him over completely! Rip titi!

orisirisi said...

Everyone deserves a second chance arowolo but did you give titi hers? my heart still bleeds each time i see her picture almost like i have never seen a violent death on tv. i dont wish death on you but life imprisonment. either way pay for your sins

speaking in tongues? does your ex wife get to repent and bless God in tongues? ika buruku

Had I known u mean....

What if..just what if he is innocent...

Eiya! I wish the tears could help him.

And BTW, some women just know how to bring out the worst in a man.

This man sha must have really had it in him to kill his wife in such a gruesome manner. If he had any sympathy, he should have stopped after the first knife cut he inflicted.

know a woman that use to slap and push her hubby around when she's mad. And she know say she no get power if na to fight.

Guys be careful.

"Had I know" thank me later

Its "had I known"

Kinda pathetic ....#sochima nke bu eziokwu jaree

Is ur comment joke? Or u really can't speak english?? #justasking!

I thy know? Ok. Tee

Mo'dele said...

I am disgusted by this cretin and have not a single iota of pity for him. Look at him weeping and wailing for mercy. Oloribuku oloshi ole okunrin! What mercy did you show Titilayo when you stabbed her brutally 76 times, ripping apart her intestines and almost severing her breasts??? What a coward and a tosser. You've gotten what you deserve! I hope they hang him fast and stop wasting government money on such a beast and a monster! In fact death by hanging is too good for him. They should bring back death by firing squad specially for him. Apayan jati jati! Instead of him to even confess that he did it, he is still acting film. Shows that he is a real unrepentant murderer who deserves no mercy whatsoever! #rantover-for now.

I guess ur wife cried & begged to be freed when u were stabbing her with no pity. Go get a taste of ur own medicine... good u knw God now, hold on to Him to be guaranteed eternal life in heaven. May ur wife continue to sleep in d Lord.

I felt for him but d bible says he who kill by d sword shall die by d sword. RIP and greet ur wife.

I REALLY FEEL FOR HIM, THOUGH. BUT THAT IS A RESULT OF IMPATIENT IN MARRIAGE.

serves him right. bur wait o... was he actually praying in tongues? hehehehe.... funny

I feel for him.may God accept his soul.harsh judgement thou.

The cried doesn't seem genuine. Looked like he was acting. I dint see sorrow, regret, remorse or anything like that.
Too bad when he had the chance to call on Jesus to help him deal with his temper, he dint. My God is a just God. What was he expecting? That he will kill and walk a free man? He better repents and stops the blasphemy. He should rather ask God for forgiveness, mercy and his will. God could still choose to rescue him and spare him, but that's left to God.
Men out there and even ladies need to watch your temper. Before it ends up ruining your life. Anger and rage is like fire, if it is not contained and tamed it will end up destroying the person given yo temper and the people around the person.
Look what his temper has cost him. His wife's life, his life and he has tampered with his daughters future. At the end of the day, whatever made him that angry, was it really worth it? Was the situation worth it? Typically example of allowing few minutes of rage destroy you for the rest of your life.

what if he didn't, have you guys thought about that am not trying to judge, only God trully knows the truth, God be with him

Be-Info said...

I've been trying to look at this Arowolo's case(the man that was sentenced to death for stabbing his wife 76 times). I think men that beat their wives also need "HELP"!...(dont get me wrong,-i will neva,neva support domestic violence to women) but i also think we should also look at the what has taken over a man who has turned to evil than good. if a man does not have a job/source of income...you cannot imagine what he can become. Lets just stop this society pressure of who provides the money at home. Why cant couples treat their homes with the peculiarity of their situation and not what we've been taught should be.e.g. If the woman provides the money, the man can take care of the kids, household cores and others so the pressure isn't one sided #justthinking

uk.kofo said...

Hmmm oluwafunmilayo what is it? He was jassed abi? Asasi ati edi.

Dis whole situation is so sad. What man can't forgive the Lord will.

Quite sad,God will have mercy on him.

Vivian said...

I really feel for him.. Really Sori abt it sha

I actually feel sorry for him. Only God sees the heart of man, if he's sincere, his sins will surely be forgiven.
Musings of a busybody on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

Gosh! I feel blue.... It's so hard to judge his actions cus he's stil nt feelin sori for his action.
His brain sud b checked.

best opinion said...

LMFAO ANNONYMOUS 6:41 ARE U KIDDING ME RIGHT NOW.? had i know? are fking correcting someone with your own gbagaun.oh no

Very well said.
Marriage does require patience & self control

Very well said! The devil is busy in so many marriages. A demon must have taken over when he did it. What a waste of two lives! God help us all.

It's so sad it got to this level soooo sad........was Lukmon's background looked into, was his childhood days looked into, I doubt because if it was looked into this might not be the case..... Something is fundamentally wrong here and his parents want to mute about it.... God knows it all.

How about the one that wrote ' saves' him right? It is well...lol

why are people judging like this .?
none of us were there and we do not see the evidence ourselves....but wait he can any Nigerian man that is sane stab the mother of his child 76 times?
i believe the forensic pathology was
exaggerated....i am not saying the is innocent but believe something is wrong with the evidences provided by the forensic pathology ........

Death Penalty Should Be Abolished... Other developed countries av done that...

success key said...

in this modern world, people are not always sentence to death again, i believe life in prison is better than this stupid judgement of death by hanging

Very funny, crying for what na, I really don't know what to say

ITS ONLY WHEN WE ARE IN PROBLEM WE REMEMBER TO CALL JESUS ,, TOO DAMN LATE BRO R I P

death sentence ke!no please life imprisonment is better abeg.no single soul knows what happened apart from him and his late wife,please death sentence is far too harsh,it will never bring that woman back and it will not deter other potential murderers.its only in this country that they are very quick yo give death sentence.people stay on death row for 20-25 years and later found innocent!

All ur posts are all sexually related. What do u want from life? Why are u money driven? Who are u? Why are u doing this? Have u thought about God? Of what good are these posts to people? And u even quoted the Bible to correct someone? Common, share meaningful and positive oriented posts.

Gbaun said...

SERVE not SARVE...I pity your parents who wasted money to send you to school. "Sarve" , indeed.

May God accept ur Soul!!!!! Amen

funny enuf after watching this, i dont believe he did it....i just dont.....

U shld have divorced Titilayo instead of killing her.U didnt create her so why kill her?I m happy justice was served.Ask God for forgiveness n confess so that u can still make heaven.Continue to rest in peace Titilayo....

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Don't really know what to say. I'm short of words but God knows the truth. But I think death sentence should be eradicated .

I REALLY WISH THEY HAD GIVEN HIM LIFE IMPRISONMENT; EVEN IF IT'S WITH HARD LABOUR AND NOT THE DEATH SENTENCE SHA......HOW MANY OF YOU WERE THERE WHEN HE HAD PROBLEMS WIV HIS LATE WIFE? THE BIBLE SAYS 'LET HIM WHO HATH NOT SINNED CAST THE FIRST STONE'...........I KINDA FEEL FOR THE GUY. GOD BE WITH HIM/ FORGIVE HIM IJMN.......AMEN!

I hate the fact that he was still maintaining his innocence when indeed it was an overkill by him.

The truth is that Nigerian governors don't normally sign the death warrant but condemning him simply means life imprisonment but he will leave with the torture of when he will be killed. So it's a good solution

Go back to primary school and "serve" oloshi w green skirt

That edreamz guy is ur fellow illiterate brother abi? It's "had I known"...... gosh!!! Go back to school

SUNKY said...

U av said it all ----Exactly! What was d silly man thinking! Calling Jesus! After committing zenith murder

ZeeZee said...

I don't believe I'm hard hearted but i don't feel sorry for him - he seems like a pretender to me, the verdict is handed out and that's that.... your woundless body is weeping while the heavily wounded body of your ex wife who was a mother, sister, friend, daughter, workmate etc lay in a morgue.
Both of you should rest in peace

I so much love ur comment , u jus said my mind .how I wish I knew u I wud v given u a big hug

lady Joan said...

Am i the only one who believes this man's Innocence....? He is innocent! I so believe him!.

Amaka said...

I think death is to easy for this guy. He needs to serve the rest of his life in Kirikiri Maximum security. This should serve as a warning to all men that think their wives are punching bags to vent their frustrations on. Death by hanging awaits you.

All the pity for this guy makes me sick. Had the situation been reversed, the condemnation would be clear and merciless. But now that Arowolo has to pay the ultimate price for his crime, some buy his story that the victim stabbed herself 76 times, gouged out her yes and mutilated her own body. SMH.

ben pullen said...

eyaaa..but u savagely killed the poor mother naa

BenG said...

memo to men...love thy woman

it is very possible that the girl killed herself as punishment 2 d guy cos she knows he'll go down for it. I say this bcos i once dated a girl who threatened to kill herself, i was lucky bcos i had a frnd with me who witnessed everything. This girl broke her blackberry fone in anger, threw her designer bad away, threw herself inside gutter, was looking for a sharp object to stab herself, wen my friend raced to hold her down from hurting herself. I had to profess all d love i had for her so she calms down. i was scared as hell cos evryone knew she went out with me. and if anything happened to her, i was going to go down. Anyways, after d begging i lodged her in a hotel at 3am cos i didnt wnt her in the house. The next day i dropped her at her house n ran away from her forever. #she did all this cos she accused me of cheating on her with her friend. The truth is there are crazy girls out there. #i know some and have seen boiz who will first stab themselves in a fight 2 see their own blood b4 they pounce on u, if such people bleed to death during fights, obviously u will b held responsible. #my point in all this is, it is possible the guy didn't kill her n its also possible he did...i rest my case.

he was chika ikes class mate. Ask Chika about him

My girlfriend attacked me with a knife and she was drunk. But The Lord helped me as I was able to escape and walk away. This type of thing can happen to anybody. We should always pray in the morning that The Lord should deliver us from temptation.

otevee said...

hmmmmm wat a scene.....

Why are you sooo biased...didn't you hear about the woman sentenced to death in Texas too. Please take a seat

Who so ever calleth His name shall be saved...JESUS. Only God knows. Many of us might be happy about the sentence but we dont know if we will ever get an opportunity to call upon Him before we die...... are we blameless before God???..

Please when did dis guy start speaking in tongues? Was he born again when he was stabbing his wife or was while in prison or all that praying na paparazi. May God have mercy on us. Make d guy just repent genuinely so that he will end up in heaven

he is even looking too sharp sef...see wristwatch,he comb hair, even hold white handkerchief....lol

Oge said...

The truth is no matter the sin, ask God for forgiveness, and he forgives. Only some may still bear the consequences.

D killing wasn't natural, doh kolade was a womaniser. Am sure it wasnt intentional, dont ask mi how I knw cos we lived in d same house. Pity dia daughter lamide

BlizsWorldAgency said...

God will surely save him... what a pity. seriously feeling for him. What a world where people are faced with enormous predicaments that is too big for them to handle...Many things would've gone wrong for a man to kill his own wife... God will give him a second chance, but go and sin no more my brother, the Lord is with you, He has heard your cry... Love u Linda Ikeji

Foolish killer has even grown fatter, so shall it be to all the men that mistreat women, physically and emotionally

Nobody deserves to die, killing him doesn't mean he is being punished, think of it this way when u kill someone u re basically freeing them. They would be pained for what 3 minutes. He is supposed to suffer punished and live everyday regretting what happened he did not just regret for a day

Too bad it ended this way!... We all should learn from this story, ladies pls look before u leap, commit your ways to the Lord and He will direct your path... guys think before you act. may God help us all!

Dis iife na wa hw do all dis settle

regina_peters said...

Dis iife na wa hw do all dis settle

Relationship end @least life gose on

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 281 of 281   Newer› Newest»