2face Idibia wades into BON/IBAN artist ban | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 December 2013

2face Idibia wades into BON/IBAN artist ban

Radio stations are still not playing songs of all the COSON registered artists banned by BON and IBAN. See more tweets after the cut...

165 comments:

pearlD said...

They should not play now...ppl bought their cd's and can also download.....so BON or wateva. They shld just stay there nd b forming GINGER....KMT #first to comment :D

Organizations are too many sef!!!
They shld gaaan look 4 oda jobs to do...

@Bobo_Edo

CALEB IKECHI said...

THATS NAIJA 4 U

OMG
Davido just remixed started from the bottom. He titled his "started from the middle"

Very very true..its that simple Greediness!!!

nana said...

true talk

Don't mind yeye pple flexing power."You want chocolate put u don't want 2 pay 4 cocoa".

evelynstan said...

2baba Tel dem

Right on track 2baba!!! Iphie

How I wish I knew d real story behind this issue,it bin a lil strange listening to the radio and not hearing the typical Naija hits!I hope dey resolve it nd fast biko.

first to commenti oo

Bia Lindiway is this the wading in?
He just ranted like many others,and u know such never helped settle the ASUU/FG ish

*star* said...

Abi ooo tell dem ooo

Editor said...

2baba speaking in parables

How many of him songs them ban?

Bros tell them.

Gbam.

Why the ban sef?

I pity the airwaves....listenership will drop to zero via radio.

Trust naijas to jam dia gbedus via cds .

Who cares??? Na una sef una de do o BON

Wetin concern agbero with overload.

 Ω̴̩̩̩̥o go sukulu some person pls xplian τ̲̅õ̸̳͡ ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥,,#lordavmercy.

Livid said...

EXACTLY! These OAP's are too damn greedy! They make sooo much from payola and that's why they are against COSON's request! You pay international artists to play their songs, yet you won't pay for your own Nigerian artists! This corruption is everywhere! None of those OAP's have the right to open their stinking mouths and insult the current Govt! There's no difference between you guys! Freeze collects like N400k, Olisa like N500k, Toolz collects designer shoes etc, Dotun collects like N300k,...etc etc. I'm sooo livid and irritated!

But the house of reps have intervened in this BON matter

I love u 2baba

Soul said...

Linda, who tell you? They are still playing it ooo. I listen to the radio all the time and I can authoritatively tell you that they still play them. If they don't play their songs, wetin remain? Na 2chainz and his fellow cohorts songs?! Hia

So matured

I like 2baba

This ban of a thing is affecting me.I can't hear good Nigeria music on radio any more.sooo sad.

2baba all d money u gt don do u,go chill..

4llarkhemie said...

BON/IBAN..after which a song go don reign wella for nija,una go con carry una yeye ban put on-top am...craze dey una head...#middle finger#

2baba u get mouth

2baba.. This COSAN ban is rubbish. Let them talk things out.
Check out sexy Omotola Jalade

Nice talk bro

I evEn expected him to keep dose greedy people quite becos weder dem play him song or not,he has made it.

ABEL said...

He's right! The ban is so not a smart move.. Hope they reverse their decision soon

JDY said...
abujakenneth said...

Their radio programmes are worst these days. It is unfortunate that every day the radio stations will be talking and shouting about corruption mentioning Oduh N255m vehicle yet they do not want to pay for the songs that give them quality programmes.

emjay said...

2baba on point.....dnt worry, dey ill source for cocoa from a neighbouring country to make their chocolate....lollllls

True talk

Igor said...

I am waiting for the side that will be the first,to raise the white flag.Lol

Amy said...

Lol. Oga ooo! Sowie jare tubaba!

BIG 'G' said...

2baba, thy plea, shall be heard it may only tarry..........saith BIG 'G'

na men,ma sister came back 4rm wok wit nnukwute akpa rice wit vegetable oil.osim nt playing banned music !!!!!o ka mmesia gini##up nepa#nna ndia ewetago oku here................

#dat igbo babe nwere connection wit mesut ozil##

Hmmm,dis z damn serious o

Fammie said...

2baba has spoken, but why wouldn't they want to pay tho

i dunno...dz a hard one... d radio promote dier music but also mkes lot of money from dem....d artists also gt 2b interviewed n promoted freely.. if d artists insists,dey shud also stat payin 4 interviews n promotions !!!shikena

prettytweetty said...

As ASSU is to lecturer,BON is to artist.Ɣ☺ΰ guys should not woorry ursef dey will soo n call it off.na dem e go worry.am so disappointed @murri bruce he's also almong dis pple nd e has a tv station nawa o

Bike Packing Blog said...

I know how u feeling bro. I think this ish is gonna really affect them badly in terms of publicity of new songs. Hope it ends soon...tuale!

Lyk criously dey dnt hv wrk...

Yeah he was right... BON and IBAN are juz bunch of Fools!

Sebi the artist say the stations will not survive without their music.... Let them go collect money from night clubs and bars who play their music or on blogs where we download them for free

Hahahhhahahh,can't stop. Laffin,"u wnt 2 make chocolate,buh u dnt wnt 2 pay 4 cocoa"......

So no solution abi

BLISS said...

2baba ..... Word !!!

lolz

Well said my brother, I think COSON is fighting for the artist. This issue is not a debatable issue in develop country because their music industry is a well regulated one, it is the right of the artist to collect royalties from IBAN and BON but I think what IBAN and BON are saying is that they can't be paying a fee that is not regulated, a fee that can not be accounted for and also a fee that is not calculated. I personally think the best thing is for both parties to sit down and find a way to resolve this issue, it is compulsory for IBAN and BON to pay royalty but it should be well regulated so that issues like this can be avoided in the future *ThatFunctionGuy*

It is well!

Momoh Adeola said...

Nice Quote 2Baba

This is ridiculous!!

Poshyy said...

It's sad Nigerians causes the bad names given to them, I came home for Xmas holiday only for the #customofficers at Lagos international airport stopped me and asked me to pay for my personal clothing even took my iPad and wedding dress that I must pay tax for them and I was really mad.I tried to get the name of the short guy who was in charge and slim tall dark lady, when they notice my action they started begging me to give them 4000 Naira very shameful act. Seriously Linda is very shamful what I went through with the custom officers my 3rd time visiting Nigeria, I was treated like a thief just because of 4000 Naira even threaten to detain me for buying my wedding dress aboard and other clothing and I over heard them speaking pigin English 'she hold money and she go pay na only grammar we go chop' what a shamful thing. Bless Linda

yusuf said...

If they no make we hear our favourite songs on the radio stations, we will be playing them in our homes. Gbam

I nor fit shout 2baba

Dont let coson ruin your career.Many of you artistes made your fortune from radio stations,not coson.coson is a parasite.All the money you use to buy porche and #1m jacket should be save for rainy day.I repeat coson is a parasite.since you have been paying radio stations to play your music,it has not affected your savings.you even get tripple shows and endorsement.

Pls d shld resolve dis tin ooo.

jude iyke said...

True talk 2baba

nice one baba

lummy said...

Eyaaah.....tubaba kpele u hear?

sugar lala said...

Lol at chocolate nd cocoa...

nice one baba

Tubaba yu ar rite.

Nawa oo

Who care? If any of their songs comes out, I ll get it on my phone withing 5mins. So furk BON and IBAN. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Tubaba yu ar rite.

Sannomkingz said...

Hehehe!!

2baba no mind dem anti lilin werrin we go do

Oma.

2baba dnt mind dem,it can't stp ur shine.wen u r large,u r large.its GREED dts dere problem jst as u'v said

Lindiway I dey vex for u oh! If no be say I too like u, I for vex well well. But love they say, counts no error.

Ann marie said...

I agree with him. Even our leaders are corrupt so wat do u expect

MY GUY PAY YOUR TAX.

kelbaze said...

They are confused people...let dem sing their own let see...

UGLY BOY said...

Banning dia music after,dey al sold and made dia money...........//callin off d ASUU strike after 5 wasted month..*sick government* #ntn Consine me#

UGLY BOY said...

Banning dia music after,dey al sold and made dia money...........//callin off d ASUU strike after 5 wasted month..*sick government* #ntn Consine me#

hmm abegi let d music pay

2baba has spoken........LOL......PMI

harnikky said...

*eyes rolling*

Tubaba u said it all...na dem go tire.Who God don bless no man can curse *carson-boy*

ridwan said...

Tru talk @2baba

whitney arsenal said...

Don't understand him at all.who he dey support.

oyindamola said...

It a pity.

Nawa ooo,2baba don vex finish

2 baba ny main man in the music industry. I like dis dude like crazy...

Holy Guy said...

Mr Tuface Idibia, I am not holding brief for COSON but why dont you face the issues they raised and just explain, just improve or upgrade the quality of your content in the particular lyrics or song that was banned, or rather explain the age bracket the song is meant for,just face the issues point by point, believe me I love your music, thos that have messages and they inspire me but I get fed up when Nigerians dont address issues the exact way it comes but instead start generalizing and bringing up sentiments to draw public support, nuff said ONE LUV, TU BABA

2baba I see U..you are mouthed

Beautiful say so

Bosun said...

Na only God go save us 4 dis country....

jessica morphy said...

Dat is Nigeria 4 u ma brother.

naame said...

No be small thing O

Ifycalex blog said...

We still have along way to go in Nigeria music industry

these BON guys are nt well @all.

these BON ppl are nt well @all

It's "greed" not greediness... What's d name of your memorial grammar school again??? Lol

@Bobo_Edo

Well said Idibia....my 1st time to comment on this blog site...holla @ the hauz...u guyz are so swell...hey blogger(linda ikeji)I have a vital gist/gossip I will like u to work on...u can call to know if it wud interest u...(07039750272)Buchi

Dis BON & IBAN pple r just wastin their time.The music will still reach us the fans...

Naija wahala sef...mschewwwwwww

signed: Big blokos

Mbuk derez no english word like grediness, its called greed.

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Wetin this one dey talk self? Abeg make we hear word.

All

No comment . #JC

Jealousy & selfcentered in high order. U 4got 2 put d@

The Nigerian government as usual fighting its battles the only way it knows how to, threats and oppression.

sallysmart said...

Na wa o! Which way naija! Corruption don wear many of us buba n sokoto

Where were they bak in 2004 or '05 wen Nigerian music wz not doin fyn??? Now they've seen hw gud they makin it. 9ja, y cn't we apprcte d effort of our fellow Nigerians?. God bless NIGERIA. -Allen.

If you know how much COSON levies on radio stations indiscriminately, you won't say all you're saying. If you have no knowledge of issues, just shut up and inquire before commenting. And gow many of these monies do these artistes get? Zero. The hencemen of COSON eats them all. If you manage or own a station, you'll understand what's going on. Let the fadt rising artistes use this opportunity to shine now. Give the underdogs chance joor!

When 2baba wan start back then nobi all dis radio station he dey go beg to play him song with plantation boiz. if u wan collect money from radio and tv station, where dem go take make there own money. Shey na money mtn,etisalat,glo pay for advert dem go give coson. Those that should pay coson are those that are on cables like Nigezie,sound city, hip tv,mtv base, not those that broad on free to air. #gbam#

2baba no worry, if dem lik make dem play ur song or nt ur a made man.

Its №†̥ about him making it already! What of other upcoming artist who needs †ђξ publicity †̥☺ survive? Greediness err'where!!!

ANYA IKENGA said...

Who is listening to Radio sef? sound city, MTV ,Trace Urban Chanel O and now hip tv keeps us posted. And CD cheap sef. 2baba is on point.

tubaba has spoken...#letthemusicpay#

So so true!

www.naijasp0tz.c0m

Tuface idibia this is why we luv and respect u.....ur word is an inspiration to those weh get ears.......we luv european countries but we no wan do wetin frm dey do.....tubaba educate those professors we dey iban nd bon.

hmm

Tu baba trust me u guys aint missed atall.they still play your songs.bt seriously y wont dey pay?dem dey make money wella so its right for dem to pay.just dt corruption is evrywhere in naija.God help us all!opsy says so

Tuface is the right, they are just greedy thieves.

How To Get Loan In Nigeria Without Collateral

Pay 4 interviews?...dude this has got 2 be the most dumb comment U̶̲̥̅̊ ve made up in here. You must not comment. Every one is considered "wise" until the words that proceed out of their mouth suggest "otherwise" and urs jux did.

The endorsement deals and performance fees and album sales no do una??The free music being played to the fans nai una wan still collect royalties? Greedy artists, ban them all.

Baba no mind dem oya make dem come delete d music dem from my phone na mscheeeew yeye people

bomi said...

Madam, so u can't post my comment. U sha din give us 100k n I'm tryin to sell phone to raise money for Xmas. Proud linda. Mschhhew.

ReXX said...

Indeed sick government

Beausteven said...

You all are saying he is right.. Come to think of it..... Coson... Will ask you all to pay for playing music in your cars.... And all other place music are played..... Like you buy a CD with your money and you will still pay for playing it..1... 2 all this artiste... When trying to make name for (hit) they go to radio stations.... Begging them to play their music now that they have made it.... They are now asking you all to pay for playing their songs on air and all other mis of playing music... IBAN and BON is trying to stop that

@BEN_AILOJE d 1dt said...

2baba himself has spoken. So dis guy still like money. LOL

Bonario am still waiting oh

wemimo said...

Greediness ko greedinass ni

How do Nigerian's reason, how can u ban songs that are already on air, all over d country and on d internet, dey should go and clear the internet. Olodo's.

Lollll started from d middle that's funny

Afolasayo said...

it's as simple as that....#GREED#

ifitush said...

2baba...tell dem ya mind..cuz "Nothing dey happen"

NIGERIA SHOULD ACTUALLY SPEAK UP! THEY NEVER DO! WITHOUT PPL LIKE TUFACE AFRO BEATS WOULDNT HAVE REACHED AS FAR AS IT HAS TODAY. AFROBEATS AND NOLLYWOOD HAS DONE SO MUCH FOR NIGERIA.

And the boss has spoken,,,, love u Tuuu

U̶̲̥̅̊ go die. Fool! Comment is nt a must.

I tell u,even till date Tu Pac's estate(mum) still recieves royalties,I believe that's what dis fight is about for d now,d future upcoming artistes n for d after death. Coson,iban,bon one advice...regulate ur fees and do what y'all know is lawfull ,stop being greedy,selfish n STUPID!

dhobiz said...

Good! Let them keep insisting,that's how they use intimidation to shut us up,Linda you've not been posting my comment or is it my name u don't like

Lol. You libers will not kill me with laugh o. You go just dey correct person like say u better pass, shior!

Na "greed" Olodo

Eeeh Bonario av bn lukn 4 u since,share wit me na #100k,help a sis in need. Since lindodo no give me I know u will give me. Holla me 07088723017 *wink*

MARCEE said...

their so called 'mumucious, ban hasn't affected the price of tea in china neither has it taken away money from this artiste s accounts so I say,,,,,, think of something else to do..silly pple.between 2face still rocks ban or not

Mumu...ur probably an artist... wizkid ?davido ?psquare ? Oloshi...fowl

Johnson ogine.......plzzzz wen nxt u drink cheap kparaga....just try nd fold ur lips inside ur añus...

my people the bon /bumbum alias iban/ibanda want some set of artist to make wave like my bro

Sorry bro, no vex!

True talk@2face..they are not ready yet..when they are we'll know..its a matter of time..and this decision of BON will be retracted!!!oshi labe pako!!!

2face shut and take a sit Jor ... Wetin you open your mouth dey talk? Oh because Coson dey give you BIG MONEY ABI MAKE you dey talk rubbish, because you are made already. I don't know why you guys think of yourselves alone. You are all the same that's 9ja for you people creating offices making money. Now because Coson are giving you guys money you are on their side, so Dude same Greed mehn so take a sit and take care of your pregnant wife with plenty children everywhere. Am out of here

BaN or No BAN , doesn't affect me much I simply go to #loadedvibes.com , and get the all the musics and videos I want , I won't let their selfish palava kill my fun yoo

Hehe.... Pls wat does Toke collect???

Choi! See fine geh wey de gbagaun!!!!!!!! Nne its greed!

The problem is not the radio stations, the problem is that this our country Nigeria is a very Funny place. Even some Radio stations paid Coson some huge sum of money and then NBC came with their own that Radio stations should not play music. The problem here is we have way too many bodies governing this our country Nigeria, Even in Football NFA, NFF, Now IBAN, BON,COSON,NBC THEY are all the same GREEDY people who wants to make MONEY for themselves alone and allow people under them to suffer. If it was BON or NBC paying 2face am sure they will all be on their side but now it's COSON so it's all about the Money. 2Face Same Greed so take a sit

9ja funny place and funny people, because say na 2face talk now y'all are talking TRASH but if na one new musician wey nobody know dey talk these nonsense una for dey talk RUBBISH. Well 9ja is a place where people just come talk and do rubbish, especially this social Media craze anybody can open their spelling mouths to talk Trash all tnx to LIB. Wetin 2face sabi? Oh! I forgot music. 2face you will not be here forever ask Tony T and the likes of Others. Kmt here jor na only una own una sabi, all these una ranting if una use am dey preach and tell people the truth the world will be a better place. Preach what's right and not about money same "GREED"

Nigerians with Empty Heads, They will not understand something instead of asking they will rather follow the crowd. 2face block head lead them on

Even between a child and a parent, there is bond to be a disagreement, I'm sure they will resolve this sh*t soon

beesonova said...

Dis artists sef get tym, wetin concern me wit radio while Av gat my mpr gadgets. Shebi na radio stations go loose. Who dey even listen to radio sef when dstv is all around. Na wa o

Will got 2 listen 2 both side of the story and understand wat's rite...ℓ̊ love 2face bt pple stop jumping in 2 conclusion cos 2face say sometins....

BARRY9ICE said...

2baba dt shouldn't bother u, cos u na baba all d tym, u already got d fame, jst go online & upload ur songs. pay Linda small money mke she help u dey upload ur songs, madam Linda u hv to pay me for helping u bring customers.

Goldberry Blaq said...

Chai my 2baba!!!! Make IBAN go sit down 4 bush joor

I guess many ppl here don't just get d implication of diz issue at all...yes! Royalties go make senz like other countries, guess wah, MTN pays royalties to diz artist bcos we pay for the caller tunes, do we pay radio stations to listen to HITs songs, if that's d way it is from time, only God knows who will be able to play us HIT tracks back in those days.... The system as a crack in its foundation, and such needs to be fixed b4 smtin can be don..COSON fighting bon or iban no make senz, they've been there for the artist from time. If d artist get successful wit diz issue, den for sure, upcoming artist will have to pay even more to get their song on d airwaves.

i just checked my dictionary and i found the word greediness. So u better read hard or harder

NO worry 2 baba d bst is always d best no matter wht... Chil

Wetin be dis poeple problem self ....@sooFLASHY ...23815AFC