Woman sent to jail for pouring hot oil on lover who refused to marry her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 August 2013

Woman sent to jail for pouring hot oil on lover who refused to marry her

A 25-year-old woman identified as Victoria Alonge was on Monday sentenced to one-year in jail by a Karu Senior Magistrate court for pouring hot oil on her boyfriend, Roland Nna, because he refused to marry her.
Telegraphng.com reports that Victoria was sentenced to one year imprisonment without an option of fine after the convict admitted to the court that she committed the offence. Alonge was arraigned on a one-count charge of causing grievous harm to Nna, her boyfriend, who resides in Kurudu, Abuja.

The prosecutor told the court that  Alonge went to Nna’s house at about 4:30 a.m. on the fateful day and poured hot oil on him while he was asleep, resulting in grievous injury.

He said she was immediately arrested by the police, after which she confessed to the crime.
Njoku said that while in detention, Alonge threatened to inflict more harm on the victim.
The prosecutor, however, urged the court to summarily punish the accused because she did not deny the charge brought against her.

In her defence, Alonge told the court that her estranged lover dated her for over four years and promised to marry her, only for him to change his mind after falling in love with another woman in Abuja.

“I did that to teach him a bitter lesson because he refused to marry me after dating me for over four years,” Alonge said. “He fooled me and my parents and ditched me after finding a new lover here in Abuja. I live in Lagos with my parents.”

Source: Telegraphng.com

*Marriage is not by force na this woman. I won't be surprised to see some people support her action. Lol*

222 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 222 of 222

I don't agree with what she did,neither do I agree with the girl that torched a Range(I still feel like slapping sense in2 that 1 though)....but seriously,how can it take 4yrs to finally decide he can't live with her nasty attitude?? The thing is,some men can be funny sha,maybe he just wanted 2 manage her till he finds a better woman,he should have had an idea in all the 4yrs that the chic was some kindda extremist but nope,he prolly was 2 busy enjoyin good sex *rme*..I feel 4 him tho! If he EVER finds a nxt tym 2 play this kindda game,he should know that there are smarter ways to break up with a 'baht' chic! That said,I sha just want 2 let my fellow chics know that,there are also cooler ways 2 make a guy pay 4 hurting you and still make it look like you did nothing..so pls stop with all d hot oil,range burning crase!! TRUST me I know this!!

Lol!!!! God have mercy on both. But guy u mean ooo*wide* eyes. 4 years yet failed to keep marrital promises?? Hmmmm. A good lesson for both!

hardluck dude, whish u quick recovery. Pls this better serve as a lesson 2 d boys whom ar planning 2 ditch after ... Yrs of courtship. It's rather unfortunate that she whent 2 far. Ladies, if a man say u ar not the one. Let him go, because it is not meant 2 be. Believe me when d right man come, he would stay. Vengiance only worst your situation, it never pay. Nown the guy is hospitalize and u ar being jailed for a year hw does it solve your problem? Let luv lead.

hiss said...

Hell has no fury like a woman strung along. He still has mouth to talk. God save am. Yeye man.

hiss said...

John ofodi gi. Gaba niru na okwu eche gi.

Linda, wat r u naterin, ur a ladee n u shld kno hw it feels to b dumped especially wen it comes to a long time relationship.. Bt she wld hv jst let it go n leave vengeance fr God..

What the hell is a "promised marriage" the only promise I know of involves a ring and a date fixed for the real thing....not the one he would be telling you to keep"hitting it" for years...smh

Seriously that girl did not pour him hot oil bcos he refused to marry her. Am sure she must hv been killin her babies 4 him for 4 yrs now, check it is the bone of contention. IF NA ME BUT GOD 4 BID, NA UNDILUTED ACID I GO POUR AM

In fact the guy I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ lucky, very luck, he should be thanking God dat, she didn't pour the hot oil on his manhood. stupid man! he wan chop n run.

Can you imagine,for the fact that he refuse marring you den d hot oil will now marry you,
You have to ask God for mercy.

Why didn't de law court sentence de guy ƒσя not keeping his promise, marriage is not by force, ladies take note, if na be dat guy ℓ̊ go murder dat gal..Nonsense

WHEN A MAN POURS ACID OR HOT WATER ON A LOVER LADIES WOULD SAY MEN ARE HEARTLESS.WHEN A WOMAN DOES IT,THEY SAY IT IS THE MAN'S FAULT AND GIVE REASONS TO JUSTIFY IT.DID THE MAN TIE HER LEGS?WHY DID SHE NOT TAKE A WALK?ONE YEAR IS TOO LIGHT FOR THE OFFENCE.

ANDY

reading the comments on dis story, just appalling. she shouldn't be eligible for parole till 2034. cos he didn't marry u means wt?? u suck it up mate nt commit such extremity. am sure she will find a spouse in kirikiri. dumb bitch!!!

wemimo said...

Oonpe...mtchew..yh she went far with d hot oil ting bt dt guy deserves more....she for use acid..

Would your opinion be the same if a man threw acid on her face for dumping him for another man after years of investing time & money into the relationship? Please, be consistent in your opinion.

Its mind blowing that some Nigerian girls support this craziness, this marriage thing is becoming madness. I hope he doesn't kill her when she finally gets out of jail!

its wrong too promise someone love and at the end tell her u have another love,wat d lady did was bad, but the guy deserve too be punish but not in this manner.

i carly said...

No body wud want to marry an xconvict nw. D guy deserved it, but she put herself for everlasting trouble.

shouldisaymyname said...

The guy didn't leave her because he found someone else...I think he left because he saw something like this could happen...too bad he didn't run farther away...all you stupid people justifying pouring hot oil because he promised you marriage need help...is it by force to marry you? the guy saw that he couldn't live with a volatile bitch like that for all his life and had to run...she deserves more punishment

The lady should have left his face alone and instead cut off his dick lets see how he will get married again.foolish Nigerian men

infact i cant stop laughing,hell knows no furry like a woman scorned, u cant ve ur cake after eating it, abi

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 222 of 222   Newer› Newest»