Damn! Prison Break actor Wentworth Miller comes out as gay | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 August 2013

Damn! Prison Break actor Wentworth Miller comes out as gay

Sorry ladies, we've lost another hot one to the men. Damn! Who would have thunk it? Anyone surprised he's gay? Wentworth, who played the lead character Michael Scofield in Prison Break came out as a gay man yesterday August 21 via an open letter to the Saint Petersburg Film Festival, rejecting an invitation to attend a premiere there because of Russia's recently-passed anti-gay laws.

The  41-year-old actor wrote:
Thank you for your kind invitation. As someone who has enjoyed visiting Russia in the past and can also claim a degree of Russian ancestry, it would make me happy to say yes. However, as a gay man, I must decline.
I am deeply troubled by the current attitude toward and treatment of gay men and women by the Russian government. The situation is in no way acceptable, and I cannot in good conscience participate in a celebratory occasion hosted by a country where people like myself are being systematically denied their basic right to live and love openly.
Perhaps, when and if circumstances improve, I'll be free to make a different choice.
Until then. Wentworth Miller

511 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 511 of 511

Sorry Ladies, we gonna keep this one!! Oh shit...dat sounds gay!!

READ THIS: FOR UPCOMING ARTISTE(S) http://t.co/tPoV0pKP73 Save an Artiste and share.

Ƙeƞa said...

Hmm.. His life, his choice, his story..
*not interested*

wow my crush is gone. weeps!!!!!!!!

one word WOW! like seriously.

emus said...

What a waste " SMH" .

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

So Bad, Wenworth, you fall my hand Big time

Amebor Gist HERE

Prince Charming who told u that u re straight?

Ibukun

Nooooooo OMG!!!!

I'm in shock! Damn this guy is too hot to be gay

na wa o...nd i b lyk dis guy o......abeg o mke he no com fuck me o

Ha Linda! It's a lie plz tell me it's a lie "crying profusely nd rolling on d floor". My scofield, my own scofield.

oh damn it,,,it a free world everybody got his lyf 2 leave. More kudos 2 gay men,,,they hav it all.

NO PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO!!!!! JUST NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *wailing and hitting my head on the wall* im weak.

Na waoooo for this world

cristina sitoe said...

That's good u come out I like it

Very interesting! More 2 come.... evn in our own naija. only time will unfold it.

Princecharming u be yeye boy,hahahaha,makes sense though,u r right

really i can remember having fantasies about him,this is bad new.. mcteeeeewww

and i love ds guy, i've been watching prison break repeatedly bcos ds guy, i won't watch again

wemmy said...

Nyanma

Why oh why *sobbing* and he is so cute *wailing*

(Bb crying smiley)y????nd I'm still single oh.c all dese fine guys chuking deir selves.

and i love ds guy, i've been watching prison break repeatedly bcos ds guy, i won't watch again

Ha Linda! this is heart breaking, i usually dont comment on ur post but on this guy i have a huge crush on him... Pls tell me is one big joke

One word "This guy had just broke my heart into pieces" WTF? Michael why now?

I have known this as far back as prison break,the guy that played scott on ABC family drama brothers and sisters,who is the gay partner of kelvin one of the walker's brothers is wentworth's real life gay partner as at then,dont know if they are still together though.

Its a very stale gist joor.....not surprising at all.....

My sister is a very serious case we losing al d fine guys.

Ohhh no my Michael Scofield is gay.sad BBM face.

cutee mee said...

I had crush 4 dis guy,even if it was a 1 night stand I wnt mind,now he his gay,wetin him see 4 anus instead of p***y,ur hole go be like well,rubbish.

Haba Linda, ds is really stale now, knew since 2008 prison break days coz I had a crush on him, he came out since...Lord help us

Good For Him and Fuck all haters instead of showing your support u guyz are saying weird things 2 him.anti-gay fools

WHAT A WASTE!

He's an idiot. What yeye right is he claiming? Make he dey do the gay thing in america na..
For crying out loud, many nations even more than 75 percent of the world are against this gay shit. I don't really understand why US and UK want to make it seem it's normal.

Nonsense!!!

so this guy i love so much like this,is a gay. gush..........

Bravo!! good for him.pls anti-gay peeps.crying and becoming upset wont turn him striaght so it's better u stop behaving like kids and show your support.they are crying as if he will come and pacify them mtchhww

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Damn shame! I'm gutted. But why do guys get twisted in their brains and turn gay?

Even the masculine ones! Parents please watch your sons o! This age is turning into something else.

With all the ladies and their honey pot, some guys still prefer the shit hole. lol!

Sane Mind said...

Gay,,,not my thing at all*dissapointment*

Well said.....

I love russia's rigidity on the whole Gay saga, likewise my dear country, nigeria.

He is not a shame and a waste.a lot of guyz are madly in love with him.if u are not happy he's gay then get lost.linda thanks for the news

I taught his girlfriend was pregnant...I'm actually surprised.

you r a weist!

When will 9ja gay men come out ?

Nooooo!!! Y are all d cute one's gay...*sobs*

Shaaaarrrraaaapppp, being gay is the only sin people focus on. Cursing? Sin. Sex before marriage? Sin. Lying? Sin. Sins are sins. Y'all too judgmental. That's also a sin. Go suck a d*ck

***Twizzy***

Na wa oooo,I will miss u,bye

WENTHWORTH IS WORTHLESS

@Yemmieoscar don't sound ignorant. Gay and olympics are two diff things. c'mon!

Good!!!!!!!!! at least on handsome dude is out of the race!!!!

For those of you straight guys shouting yaaaay, actually, its...more free ladies for the ugly straight guys cos as it seems, all fine guys are gay, whether they realize it now or later. That's why I like me some rugged looking guys. So I think what we need to do is get creative, ladies. Find a way to please a guy, whether he's gay or straight. Get biceps, get professional training, extra certification, whatever. We cant just continue to lose them. #sobbing #thinking #planning

I've always suspected it since I watched prison break he could not act the love scenes well not kiss well or hold her well. But damn those killer eyes are gone dats so bad and such a waste

Still on d matter... More sexy ladies for we straight guys #yipeee Thanks Wentty! At least da ladies be crushing on we straights. S/O to da p***y lovers!!!!!!!!!!

He's an idiot. What yeye right is he claiming? Make he dey do the gay thing in america na..
For crying out loud, many nations even more than 75 percent of the world are against this gay shit. I don't really understand why US and UK want to make it seem it's normal.

Nonsense!!!

Omg r u kidding me.....white collar guy is gay???? Damnnbbn

Stop acting like an apeman and use your brain. Do you thing you are the only one who had seen that?

(˘̯˘ ) ......but y????????????
Y u disappoint me like dis nw...yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?????

Then what if ur son turns out to be car......? I bet you stil be cheerin 4 their freedom

Warri

Ginger said...

Haa my own wenty!this news broke my heart.anyway I think there is still hope for you according to the last line of ur letter.I will pray for you.God in his infinite mercy will forgive u.

Who teach u gaydar......closet queen

Gosh! am seriously crying and sobbing. Micheal Scoldfeild a gay? pls somebody should tell me is not true....i love u die Micheal #crying till i faints#

Michael Wentworth Scofield Miller you just broke my heart.......Chai see waste

I CANT WATCH MARIAH CAREYS 'WE BELONG TOGETHER" THE SAME WAY ANYMORE :(

pc said...

yaaagaa...is unbelievable, i like this guy die and even call him my role model in some occasion. scofield damn you. sooo annoyed now!

shelt mehn!!! buh finally o, i wonda wetin al dese gay pple dey feel like...mayb str8 celerities shld start protesting somtins too...

msector said...

oh my God...this is total bullshit. what's happening

ifenna said...

nawa ooo...Now i'm beginning to understand how serious this gay issue is getting. Scofield dude you totally blew it there.

My sister actually cried now when i told her. her daughter keeps asking her mummy what is wrong? hahahahahahahahaha but meeeeeeen what a WASTE.

old news. Pay your dstv subscription regularly madam

MEG-EY said...

Noooooooooooooooooooooo. My God

so sad he made this choice,kai he is one guy i have always wished i would meet one day.still love him though

The only white guy I would have allowed to HIT it!it is not fair!

E be like say guys don finish oooo...chai! even my own scofield! Prison break is actually my best series and still...but why????? I loved you! But eh wait ooo...why would a man look at his fellow man and start romancing and kissing....ewww..it's bizarre.

No way!!!!!!!

why am I not surprised!

America pple wan turn everybodi 2 gay oooooo

u sure say everybody 4 Hollywood no b gay or transgender

Anyone who was interested in him enough to have ever googled his name should have known this a long time ago. Some of us cannot do without checking up on things we watch.

Ermmmm this is Stale gist though! He has always been openly Gay since his Prison break days! Why is this new news?

I cant believe it, I AM STILL IN SHOCK. i liked this dude, i still like him though but as i know he is now gay obviously not in a sexual attractive way anymore. more like a buddy buddy hello hi way. damn we lost another one oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Kenny jay said...

kul

Sorry fr una, 80% of Nigeria ladies are closed doors lesbians but only scared to be known so wen it's normal I pity fr all of una, una go turn Gay wen all pussy de go for pussy, check well ur babe de fuck babe already nw. Think again sick ppl. The act is evil, evil

OH NOOOO!! I'M SO HEART BROKEN! D HANDSOME ONES ARE USUALLY GAY. WHAT A WASTE!!!!!

Chaaaaaiii dis is bad.anoda hrtbrk 4me o

So will your generation be destroyed. So being gay is a sin to you right. I'm sure he didn't choose to be it just happened. Maybe your father or brother is even gay like that. Who knows you might be taking it up your ass as well, dumbass. Let the homos live their lives you shallow minded prick. That's why Nigeria is stagnant cos of ignorance. I'm straight but if you've have foreign mentality and educated much then you'd know being gay is mostly inborn not choice

All I can say it for all those who do not cringe at things like this, it only goes to show or confirm that you are dead and seperated from God.
Even nature teach us that this is moral decay at its highest. If common animals which we consume as food with no moral compass do not stoop so low as to engage in such abomination why should we human degrade to such moral depravity? Except that we humans do not want to answer to a higher power why? Because if we acknowledge that there is such a thing as morals, then we will have to agree that there are moral laws with boundaries and if moral laws exist then there most be a moral law giver but rather we choose to be a god unto ourselves.
There are universal laws that man cannot change even though they pretend to do so and one of such law is the the rectum was made for excretion and not for penetration so for a man to use it otherwise is an abuse on himself and a degradation of his senses.
Whether we believe in God or not or agree that he exist or not the truth is we will all die one day and stand face to face with to give an account of ourselves and obedience to his laws and my opinion or yours will not count.
You can escape from the judgement that is coming on this world but repenting from your sins and trusting in Jesus as lord and saviour.
God love you all and sent his son Jesus to pay the penalty for your sins all you need do is accept his finished work on calvary and turn away from your sins.
If you find your self under demonic oppression to think or have homosexual feelings then its time to run to Jesus.
No one was born that way, its a choice which you can resist with the power of Christ in you.
God bless you all.

sad!

So SAD!!! I hope he is not the fuckee...lol

Omoba News Media said...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
http://www.omobar.blogspot.com

DeeD25 said...

Since when did str8 people have gaydar? all ye closeted homosexuals!!!

lester said...

disgustting

Hehehe...guy u dey vex o.

you just fuck up guy

Haaaa, devil is wicked oooo this my fine crush

Thank you for representing us. I always wished you were gay. Now all my fantasies can be exercised with serious abandon.

Jayke (proudly gay blessed Naija boy) said...

Kudos Wentoworth, I always wish I had the means and courage to do what you have just done! But unfortunately for me; i live in a lawless, homophobic and intolerant country where homophobic ignorant monsters would attempt to harm me and our useless police and laws would offer absolutely no protection! I must therefore stew in silence until the time is right. Thanks so much for shoving the truth in the faces of the homophobes. Everyone knows that gay people are amazing and talented in every way! By exlcuding and shutting them out, Nigeria is turning its back on some of its brightest and most talented individuals - Its your loss. As long as hypocritical Nigerians refuse to accept and nurture tolerance and diversity, you shall continue to have fake marriages where gay people are forced into marriages they dont need/want, just in order to blend into society and protect themselves from the monstrous society you have created. As the rest of the world keeps moving forward embracing and protecting human rights (including the rights of gays and lesbians to live in dignity and peace), Nigeria continues to do a backward shift and move deeper and deeper into pre - historic times. I am a handsome, well exposed/traveled/,intelligent, well educated young Nigerian Gay man. I was created this way by God, he loves me and we have a wonderful relationship. I shall bloom and thrive because and in spite of you bigots. I shall achieve my full potential while you homophobic idiots sink deeper and deeper into obliviion not realising that many of your Fathers, brothers, uncles, fiances etc are gay!! I am having a wonderful time visiting several European cities and partaking in awesome summer gay pride events. Down with homophobia!
Jayke (proudly gay,blessed Naija boy) ...
PS: I love you Wentworth, you're a beautiful man in every sense of the word, I'd love to make steamy passionate love to you, I have a nice sexy dick and a sweet, juicy fleshy ass (boypussy) if you'll let me know which you prefer, am all yours honey! Muah!!
LINDA!!!!!! Dont fail to publish oooo!!!

How is d test done ?

I'm even more surprised dat he's 41. He looks 30.

Linda, stale yans

............are we sure the "GAY" thing is not viral....with the amount of people coming out

Oloriburuku somebody!just wasted my time day dreaming abt ......

Why would when also all ur African brothers become gay:bisexuals once they reach America, but hide their sexuality when they reach naija. Abeg make u open ur eyes shaa

Not just Hollywood, every guy in d US is either gay or bisexual.

Believe me since I've been in US since '02, every guy I met mat some point makes sexual advances towards me n I'm a guy oh!

always suspected...he was just too cute for words

LMAO @When and if circumstances improve.

i am not surprised! the hottest ones usually are......... see shaun t too! what a waste!

Motivation to lose weight? FOLLOW NELLY AGBOGU'S BLOG said...

why are all the fine ones gay?

To Jayke, August 22 at 8.38 pm. Thank you so much, ojare. Our people don't want truth. Some people are gay, end of story. What is stupid is the feeling that if you commit straight (heterosexual) fornication, you are morally superior to gay fornicators. No, you are not. Some of the greatest people in history were gay. Leonardo da Vinci, Michelangelo, Tchaikovsky, Walt Whitman. It's not abnormal, it's not unnatural. What is abnormal or unnatural is a totally straight world. It's not the way the world is made. Google sexuality in animals and you find that nature is gay, bi, straight and not just one of the three. Ride on, brother, but take health precautions. Don't throw away your life for a few minutes of pleasure. Auntie Linda, please, please publish. I love your blog!

Hm...I have gaydar prima sort. Never ever (till this time) it don't fool me......but in the case of Wentworth Miller ...my fault is BIG. My gaydar made mistake. BIG mistake. Poor me.
First time I saw him, I thougt " nice, sweet. handsome, straight, mysterious but straight. O how wrong I was!!!
I saw all his movies and parts...and then...yes...he is...but I knew this oo late. I am in a crush with him. Woe is me.
I love him,anyway. He is wise, educated, charming and well bred, angelic beautiful...I wish him happiness and much of LOVE!!!!
Zelda.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 511 of 511   Newer› Newest»