Sterling Bank Plc’s ‘Story of Sacrifice’ Winners Announced | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 April 2013

Sterling Bank Plc’s ‘Story of Sacrifice’ Winners Announced

Bet you did not see this one coming! An April fool’s Day Prank has ushered in the announcement of Winners for the Story of Sacrifice Activation from Sterling Bank!

Facebook fans of the high-flying Bank had a good laugh at the prank-post which announced the cancellation of the activation an hour later when the funny-side of Sterling Bank was revealed.

Those laughing the loudest however are; See them after the cut and congrats to all the winners...

Top 3:
1ST Breezy Jumbo
2ND Olasupo Yusuf
3RD Barcelona Olawale Gold Akinboyewa

Consolation prize winners:
Oluwaseun Dapomola Awosusi
Badeth Panganuron
Blessed Wisdom Love
Nsofor Ekene
Obi Ebelechukwu
Ojo Oluwakemisola
Howolarbee Daveed
Isreal Adelaja
Osinachi Uba
Iyantan John

who emerged winners of the Easter activation.

Didn’t win anything? Never mind, trust Sterling Bank to keep on dishing out great activations to enthral us all. So, keep up with them on www.facebook.com/sterlingbankplc .

19 comments:

Aii

1 RULE OF A FLAT STOMACH CLICK HERE said...

congrat

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Only idiots do the April Fool jokes. It's outdated and childish and oh yes, my sense of humour is still intact.

Toke is amazing btw!

SUNSHINE said...

Awwwww.
Good for the winners.
Tell me Bonario isn't among the consolation prize winners...
If he was there, i'd just conclude that he knows someone that works in the bank 'cause his story is the dumbest ever.....

feel so honored to be the first comment. All of my hardwork and dedication has paid off. Getting the top comment has been a dream of mine for many years, and i would like to thank those who have helped me along the way. First and foremost i would like to thank god for giving me this opportunity. Next i would like to thank my parents. I would also like to thank my pet tadpole for surviving against all odds for over a week. Next i would like to thank the squirrel that lives in my backyard for climbing trees because that gives me inspiration that i need to get through the day.This is a special moment in my life and i would like to thank any of my unmentioned friends and family that have helped me along the way. This moment will be a moment that i will never forget. I just remembered a few other people i would like to thank; facebook, the fish i caught in the third grade, my light in my room bc i wouldn’t be able to see the keyboard without it, the internet for letting me go on facebook, my house because without it i would be homeless, and last but not least i would like to thank all the people out there that actually took time out of their day to read this. I cannot stress how much of a big deal to me this is. I have been trying to be the first comment on a post for years, but that has not been possible until this amazing day. Hopefully my good luck will continue, but this is undoubtedly a rare occasion. If you asked me how i did this, i would say, you can achieve anything u set your mind on. To all the kids out there reading this, i would like to tell them to follow their dreams. Being the first comment is amazing, thank you everyone

Dnt kia bt dis s**t jus wanna b d 1st 2 comment

olivia said...

Wats with u pple wit 1st 2 comment tin abi do u get paid 2 b d 1st 2 comment? Pls stop it,its so annoyin wen u end up not been d 1st 2 comment...jst face d topic n comment... mtcheew

lmao at aonymous April 3, 2013 at 10:11 AM.....u just gave me a good laugh

Linda plz I want u to help post this on ur blog bcos I seriously need advice and it might go a long way to help. »̶-̶̶ †̥ånKz-►. . Plz I ve a burden in my heart that I want to share with u. I ve a fiance and we have bin together for 8years we are both ready for marriage but have financial issue but of recent he acts in a funny way at times he shows so much care and love and the next minute he is acting funny he gets irritated and pissed. When I confronted him about it he seems not to be aware he is acting that way. I am confuse I don't knw wat to do if I shud still hold on or just move on with my life but the problem is that I have put so much in this relationship and when I think of it I get so sad and loose the courage of moving on. Plz I seriously need your advise.

Slikkys said...

I bet ur eyes r beneath ur feet cos u just typed silly. Oni ranu!

Ngo... said...

Anon 10:11am, I don't usually speak to people who hide behind "Anon"... cos "Anon" is not a person!!! But, whoever you are, you just made my day. Your comment was the dummest comment ever but it was funny as hell!!!! Thanks for making me laugh so hard...

Too bad you still weren't first to comment :p

chamilah said...

Its good to know April first exist @ least it shows what you are in other 364 days.......and I Say A Fat THANKS to all other FOOLS @least dey give me a reason to laff when I'm sad....

@Anony 10:11AM

I know you're smoking something, and it's definitely not cigarette. BTW, it's affecting your sight too. Ciao!

Esther kings said...

Mad man,1st 2 comment my foot,hw much did u get in return.

LMAO @these 'first to comment' people...seriously is there a prize to it that i don't know of? Funny thing is 90% of the times those who actually post that are usually not actually the 'first to comment'...Wonder how it feels when they get to see 20comments before theirs' sometimes...As for sterling bank,I don't have their time jor lol

Pretty Girl

Dude stop blabbing such holy fuckery... April fools day is not childish its not just for retards ...

missy said...

@anon 10.11 Ure so silly n funny!!yes I took out time to read it cos I cudnt blive any1 cud be dis jobless...like me sha!thanks 4 makin me laf small!

missy said...

@olivia,he/she is jst being funny haba!enjoy d joke na!