Why I wore two outfits at AMVCA - Omotola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 March 2013

Why I wore two outfits at AMVCA - Omotola

"The first dress by Iconic (pictured right) was so tailored to me that I couldn’t sit comfortably in it. So, the idea was just to arrive in it and wear Ejiro’s outfit (pictured left) to present the Best Actor Award as it would be at the end of the show but the hall was too hot. The sweat spoilt my hair and make-up so I had no choice but to change earlier than planned and carried the easier bombshell look which was more forgiving." Omotola tells SDK

117 comments:

Omosexy you can do no wrong jor! Glisten more in glamour jor!

IVORY CHI said...

OK....

WEIRD POST

Tee B said...

You looked amazing dear. Rock on! All these designers sef that make clothes you can't breathe in.

16 First Date Tips For Ladies to Dazzle your Date

No problems my baby I like evryytin about.turn left,right,up or down in any way I still cherish u!!! Love u baby!

Its all gud! U luk amazing on d oda dress...

U too much dearie. DD

e wo idi.....see yansh o!!!!!!!!!

Why is she even explaining herself, are they the ones who bought her the dress..carry on omosexy!!

Ejiro Amos Tafiri's dress is the black sequinned dress to the left!

blah blah.

Itsebunite.wordpress.com

Carry go,all correct

Ur hair was definately a mess on stage.looked lik one crazy woman blowing kisses n sayin all those yorubatic 'hellooo, hi, mwah'.

So I shld use my bra as sun glasses? Double Yimu.AMMY

SENATOR BREEZE said...

And why the narrative essay? Mtcheewwwwww!!!

Why ask her why she wore two outfits? So people would now turn and look at Genny also to ask her why she wore two outfits? So they can hear her say it with her own mouth that the white dress was too exposed so much so that if she bent down to pick anything her boobs would pop out. Hence, she was uncomfortable in the white dress and had to change to the yellow dress? Na wa for questions asked sha o.

Omotola ohhh u tryy,u outfit make sense but abeg try to make ur lagos home more beautiful haba,I watched ur lagos home on that ur reality show the real me,mehhn babe I was disgusted,the house looked just 2 scarterd,old,dirty and appauling yet u stay in the best hotels abroad and wear the best clothes abeg my sista dey do well abeg u.

Y d explanations?who asked d silly question,rock it baby even if it is 10 cloths change it @ d same tym is nobody's business.lol!

Who ask am?lyk we care.its not lyk she was d only one who wore 2 dresses.I m really beginning to hate dis lady n her attention seeking modes.abeg make she pack well jare.Nonsense

Uno get pro is ya money,ride on omosexy!!!

cyntysteph said...

she still looks great

Hrm paul ojeih said...

if she like make she wear 1o outfit how e take concern us

Genevieve should come and explain why she wore 2 dress tooo.mshew

So what's Genevive's reason for wearing two outfits??? All na show off we understand how naija celebrities can show off unnecessarily. Even Beyonce, Angelina Jolie or Halle Berry won't wear two outfits to Grammys or Hollywood Award

Anon 2:41 , Didn't u hear her say d venue was so hot and it spoiled her makeup and hair?Hater go get a life plz.

You are irrelevant and your diva attititde sucks!

yawnsssssss.... ok.... so how does dis affect the price of fish in the market

Mehn. All this celebrities sef. Always doting on irrelevanties *smh*

@amandeogu_esq

In my eyes,this Woman can do no wrong!...she's so good looking and unassuming.u may disagree with me until u meet her.

Omas992 said...

This was the night 'lightning' struck twice in one place. Omotola, you are gorgeous!

Imbeciles should not wear two clothes #child's play#

Dont give us that. You found you were the only one in something African.

a big 'YAWN'

You looked terrible on stage...I was there jeez we all gasped when she stepped on stage. Babe next time stick to the easier option. You didn't even win or get nominated why all the drama with clothes, hair and makeup...Less is always more.

Rubbish reason.didn't u try d dress on before buying it and u didn't knw it was so tailored.abeg go joor who asked u

tayor said...

The first dress is actually very beautiful..but u look good in both

ceebaby said...

Omosexy u always looking lovely!dat sequinned dress is world wild I love it........

Lmao anon 2:41 you are too funny.

Ok... Nobody cares tho.

so wetin b genevieve reson for wearing 2 clothes

with all that azz u carrying, damn u gotta sweat!lol

is this suppose to be a new....common linda better news abeg...

lolade pinky said...

who cares:-/

You owe no one no explanation.

Biko why the explanation? #OkBye *Ada Nnewi*

Dear OmoSexy, Thanks for the explanation. I have been having sleepless night wondering why you had changed at the award. Now i can sleep better

Alwayz lookin charming

Story, story... Next tym wear a dress that's your size.

mobolaji said...

Leave story Joo. All na show off for all I care. Didn't u try the clothe on before the event? Giving me flimsy excuses.....

Uncle Babs said...

Best comment so far

IT WAS AN INTERVIEW. SHE WAS ASKED SHE EXPLAINED! Why click on the story too Biko? You wanted to know.... Complainers!!!

Omosexy its true watching the show everyone was fanning themselves! Eko hotel needs to work on that!

And u need to explain urself becos...?

Wetin be your own na....

@Anon 5:45PM. Her explanation was in response to a question by a journalist. Your head is full with hatred and jealousy.

Anonymous 2:41 PM. Do you expect a FULL BLOODED Yoruba lady, to speak Igbotic?
Omosexy, you rock!!!

Even common pollute would have torn that dress.

So if two more designers had clothes for you, you would changed four times... You for just bring your cake naah. As the occasion be your birthday...

Which designer will see that kin body wey no go wan show off I'm clothe. Baddest shape! Thanks to Omotola the names Iconic invanity and Ejiro Amos Tafiri are now implanted in my head! Good one sha.

Chai come and see 399 comments in 3,2,1.... Once it's omotola ...... Haters and passionate lovers collide! But sha the babe is set!

I TOTALLY LOVE " willow the real" 's comment. THIS WAS THE NIGHT LIGHTENING STRUCK IN ONE NIGHT.
Omotola we love you. Thanks for always giving us something to say, watch ,gossip about..... Classy entertainer.

OMOSEXY,!!!!!!!!!! WE LOVE YOU. CARRY GO....WHATEVER YOU COOK WE CHOP HO HA! Just always make sure that bum is intact!

My turn....that stupid commentor. We love Omotola's own type of more idiot! With that your village head with pins stuck in it. You too wan talk about fashion? Aniohia!

Don't b so myopic.. Haven't u heard of d word 'sarcasm'? Yea!!! Thank me later..

Confident woman. It is so easy to get carried away by her African Magic. But Omotola has one of the prettiest faces in Africa. The most pretty face definitely in Nollywood .

Nice shape

The person talking about Omotola's Mansion you go kill yourself oh! Every omotola post you come with this your sob story! Mumu. Omotola's crib is a mansion on 1 acre of land . According to an interview built when she was 16 and her hubby was 26! Fool what have you rented? Keep moaning.

You people should leave our own Omosexy and genny alone oh! If they like let them wear 10 outfits its all for our viewing pleasure and we like it so!* tongue out*
Omotola is Boss!

Blunt Bitch said...

Lol everytin aint abt hating. i jst said it like i saw it...dts all. Was mstakingly sent as anon,is me...

Dt blunt bitch

YE! IDI RE... is this yansh? Why this woman don marry na?

Some people no get better tins for mouth dats why dem no fit progress.Haters go and sleep.Omosexy is there.we L♥√ع U̶̲̥̅̊, U̶̲̥̅̊ set

@ anon 7.14, how can the name iconic invanity be of any posiive use especially as Omotola has told the world that the designer made a dress so uncomfortable that she had to opt for another during the same occasion? Simply put, Omotola has exposed the weakness of the designer. Who wants a dress that traps you like a condom and requires you to carry a spare around? Omotola, with your kind of exposure, you could have given credit to the two designers and privately explained your problems in private.

Naijadeltapikin... Omotola U̶̲̥̅̊ still make sense wth d 2 outfit correctkudos Τ̅☺ U̶̲̥̅̊

What do you mean she had 4 designers make clothes will she wear the 4 of them? Do you know how many clothes are at these top artistes disposal? Especially omotola? She only wears the best because its a lot of spotlight on her.

Me I just love that they are now wearing African designers on red carpets and no more foreign designers. I know Iconic invanity has to be one of the biggest in Nigeria because that night alone she dressed Omosexy, the Nigerian petroleum minister and the MD of Mnet. Those are all powerful leading women. They must trust the designer.

I love for what you just said is the bitter truth, I saw it too. The house is not befitting at all

@Eze Chukwumereze. You displayed gross stupidity in your comment.

I don't care whatever she does. I am so into her. Haters should go and kiss snake

Hello Kim kardashian. Let me introduce you to our own Omotola. She is 35, has had 4 kids! One marriage, 17 years in entertainment dosent have to do vampire facials, Botox or all your ridiculous gimmicks and she still beats you HANDS DOWN .

Anon 2:41 PM. From your comment, one can easily make deduction-NOTHING good can come out from you!

@Anonymous 3:49 PM. She doesn't know you but here you are making comment on her. That makes you completely IRRELEVANT.

OMOTOLA did look amazingly stunning in both dresses but as for me; Iconic Invanity nabbed the red carpet glory of the night. Congrats.

LMAO @ 'easier bombshell look' Who says that though?

'On' the other dress ke? Is she standing on it?

@9:39 PM. All her adoring fans said that!!! Got problem with that?

Hahahahahahaaaaa...u yan well o. She suddenly realized she was d only one wearing a native dress at AMVCA nite, hence the long explanation (story story).
All ds are the symptons of lack of self confident.
The babe too bushy no bi small, thank God for Nollywood, if not the likes of her na roadside pepper seller she for bi.
Linda if u like no post my coMment as usual...
Omotola,Yours truly
Ur lost fan

@ 8:30pm...taaaaah. Close da ur stinking odorfull of mouth...*she only wears the best* my foot!!!. And which spotlight are you talking about ?
Ndi iberibe....

Hahahahahahaaaaa...u yan well o. She suddenly realized she was d only one wearing a native dress at AMVCA nite, hence the long explanation (story story).
All ds are the symptons of lack of self confident.
The babe too bushy no bi small, thank God for Nollywood, if not the likes of her na roadside pepper seller she for bi.
Linda if u like no post my coMment as usual...
Omotola,Yours truly
Ur lost fan

dami said...

you really dont av to explain anythin omosexy, anything you put on is sure always stunning and dazzling on u.

charles said...

she's the best av ever seen , isn't she lovely? so naturally endowed, no wonder she's called omosexy.

Tosin said...

either of the two dress, u look fabulous in it, like crazy, truly u are d real definition of a sexy girl.

Temisan said...

any one can hate or not, d fact still remain dat omotola is still evergreen. One bushy fellow dissing omotola who can afford to feed his/her whole family, someone who is known all around,,,, dat person must be a joke.

Raymond said...

she's got so much class enemies are hating, dey just cant take her success no more, cos dey see her rising everyday as d days and years roll by. Omotola, u are d bomb.

So e designers designed only one outfit no get ths kin exposure. Omotola s lifting two big designers. Omotola is Boss! Who no know iconic invanity or Ejiro ams Tafiri now? One if them mus design my girl wedding gown.

Blessing said...

what else do i expect from some people who are hating the fact that omotol is living the life they so much desire, but just can't cos their level no reach? ride on omosexy, enu won ni, let dem yan....

KUNLE said...

who is d best? who is d most loved? who is the consistent champion? who is d real model? OMOTOLA MOST DEF

Anon 10:12pm you daft much oh. The schools that babe attended, nobody for your family for fit afford am . Lost fan . You never hear of " oja oyinbo" nobody notice when you come na when you go den go notice? Waka!

So what if it was built when she was 2, who cares?? Can't houses be renovated?? U obviously live in a face me I face u. Everyone has a right to an opinion instead of attacking speak ur mind and get lost.**sherryl**

Lmao...this comment had me rolling.

that 2nd dress is badddddd. damn!

Lmao!

Yes oooo..

chinedu said...

whatever you do omosexy, there is always a sexy touch to it, so we are pleased with whatever you do....

bridget said...

we your fans remain loyal to you as always, cos u always bring smiles to our faces anytime any day.

Temitope said...

omotola sef should talk less, you are a famous person, and with much love from people, including me, let your personality and brand speak for u, rather than spilling everything.

Daniel said...

much respect to the best Nollywood diva of all, the best of them all, the finest and the most talented of them all.

Oyindamola said...

I guess omotola is the only celeb that almost all the adjectives has been used for inorder to describe how good she looks, even i get outta words most times just say how gorgeous she is any time she steps out.

Franc said...

she is just too damn charming, anyone who diss her obviously loves to be like her, but sad they are d opposite of her.

Bryan said...

well, thanks for the explanation but i really dont think it is necessary cos u are just like JayZ, whatever he does is pleased to me

where did she change the dress sef, for toilet? abi she had to also book a room in eko to change, all na her business, she is just marketing her product, any business will do all it can to advertise their product jare! and she did get the interest and attention she was looking for. but sha your second appearance no work at all, and pls Omotola next time cut your coat( i mean your fitted gown) acoording to your size so you can walk and sit and eat comfortably, beyonce carry wetin you cary, jlo carry too but their dresses always sown to their size and they dont have to change.
and by the way what has her house got to do with her dress????

Talk about belly ache! Please give her the money for the renovation.

Omosexy, THANK you for being REAL. I like your house the way it is!!!

Is there hating in the blood of citizens of ' there was never a country' haba! Una go hate on D'banj, hate on Omotola......mmm! That's y nobody wan make una president. Pls change this attitude. TY

Omotola, please DON'T STOP TALKING, it is always a pleasure to hear from you.
Waiting for the next chapter!

Anon 3:26 PM. Thank you so much for your comment. I am from the south, and some of the comments from 'THEM' is frightening and unbelievable. How can a mind tainted with so much hate and bitterness find PEACE with GOD.

Let me borrow the words of a LIB reader:
''You need to find peace within yourself''
''Your spirit is in such a bad place''.

Simple words, beautifully put together.

Omotola sef get tym 2dey explain herslf...I tink she has time listening 2dem haters. I trust my Genny,wetin concern am wiv pple,not 2tlk of explainin 2d press. She is so TIMELESS.

Mimi said...

Please o! Many of them do especially when they are also presenting awards..before they get on stage they change to another outfit. Get your facts straight before you start hating!

she looks gorgeous.