Jesse Jagz leaves record label Chocolate City, issues public statement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 March 2013

Jesse Jagz leaves record label Chocolate City, issues public statement

The talented rapper released a statement last night saying he has left his record label, Chocolate City. I hear the statement caught everyone at Chocolate City, where his brother M.I is a Vice President, by surprise. Jesse and Chocolate City have been having issues for a while but no one really expected him to make it public. I also hear he left because he wasn't happy about the way they were handling his music career. See his press statement below...
To whom it may concern:
I, Jesse Garba Abaga (also known as “Jesse Jagz”) an artist formerly signed to Chocolate City Music label hereby wishes to notify my fans and the general public about my voluntary exit from the label.
After my initial two year contractual agreement with Chocolate City, I do not wish to renew my contract with them and as such have proceeded to continue my music career with my new team at Jesse Jagz Nation. I still maintain a cordial relationship with the management of Chocolate City and my former label mates and I wish them the best in all their future endeavors. Any further information will be passed across through my publicist but until then, have a good day. Look out for my sophomore album JagZNation Vol. 1 coming out in July 2013.
All for the best, Jesse Jagz.

86 comments:

always luv jesse and still ur fan no matter what, wish you the best. First to comment!!!!

The Gist Arena said...

Hope they are not having any issues, well he shld move ahead and be boss of his own, he has tried for the group. wishes him all the best.

Hmmmn...the way peeps be leaving their Labels tho. well,nothing to say but wish U d best. D.Y

weirdoo_!!

kissinem said...

Hmmmmm...

No shit bro! All the best! Just aim higher! Just like his brother M.I who now has Loppy records I think he wants something of his own too, sometimes its better being your own boss.

Duke Emeka said...

Ok cool, hope he knows what he's doing.

Sounds like a professional move. No beef here,lets not dramatize everything!

Dbanj left Mohit
Mayd left Square records
Wizkid left EME
Tuface left Kennis
Jaggs left Choco city.

plz when will Shina Rambo leave Davido?

we all have different dreams.. and takin risks is one key element we all need in life.. to the Brave

And so what!!! Does this put food on my table???????????

Kratos Olympian said...

Walking tall Jagz.

http://Earnyouth.com/?ref=144594 make bucks nd bucks nd bucks said...

Life is all about change if dis is for d bst den I pray u do well. Pussy cat pussy cat

James said...

CHAI!!!
Choc Boiz will miss Jagz :-(

Jeny-alorah said...

Its jesse Jagz nation baby....Go ahead and Murder Dem...God be with you jesse, mi lov u toh bitz.

SENATOR BREEZE said...

I love diz dude!! See level of maturity! Jagz of all trade!! Nothing do you! Oya leggoooo jagzNation all the way!!!

weirdoo

all d best Jesse
www.naijaopenmouth.com

Michelle said...

@PC,well said

Just Me said...

Simple with no drama...Cool!!!
All the best Jesse

Arivi said...

U realy give ur music all gboboweh nd u dnt stop 4 any1 moluweh___dere knw 1 choc city who does it u....lv u bro... Waka ur way ah beg

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Good on you.

Anyone of you that hacked into my account is such a cunt!
You know I don't type like a dunce. I'm well articulate. I'm too big to reply my comments or even praise myself.

Some of you tell me you'll deal with me; well is this is? Come on! You lot can do better than this.

I swear on my upcoming exams and my mum I won't humiliate myself by doing such a cowardly thing.

Read between the lines. Hate me; you all don't know me. I'm just a blog lover. So all your insults won't get to me.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Good on you.

Anyone of you that hacked into my account is such a cunt!
You know I don't type like a dunce. I'm well articulate. I'm too big to reply my comments or even praise myself.

Some of you tell me you'll deal with me; well is this it? Come on! You lot can do better than this.

I swear on my upcoming exams and my mum I won't humiliate myself by doing such a cowardly thing.

Read between the lines. Hate me; you all don't know me. I'm just a blog lover. So all your insults won't get to me.

will always be a jesse j fan, aim higer dear xoxo

Diora said...

Wish u all the best...

I guess @ some point in life,we all ve to take some pain-taking bold steps to get to the next level.wishing u d best jesse jagz as u aim higher.

Uve got enof potentials move on bro!

@donizula said...

All the best my niggi

Wish U̶̲̥̅̊ d very best .

ride on bro....................

the next person (IF ANY) will be Brymo...

Dz craw craw face of boy s if fire burnt his face. He jst go 4 plAstic surgery n 4get abt music abeg

I wish the best bro

OMG,this is good news....I love jesse jagz more...its about time! His music is the definition of what brilliance and true talent is! His defo gna make it as his own boss. His present state of music doesn't need any stupid back-ups! He's a BOSS! Nice one jagz! *true fan*

No Abel and Cain mishaps here, i hope, Audu be the Don on this one and
keep the family together naaa.....THE GREMLIN IS BACK!

So its true? JARGO!!!!! Love you.JAGZ NATION all the way!ur right,we a NATION not fans,fire burn all dem zion haters!

Luyu Smart said...

Jessie is doin his thing his own way, αϞ∂ dats gud. Wishing Jagz d very best. With or without choc-city, you still got ur fans with U̶̲̥̅̊‎​​. Safe

Amina said...

This is nothing new at all. It happens accross the board and in all music productions companies. If one artist is doing way better than the rest, they lose focus on the artist who is not doing so well. Jesse I really loved everything you produced under chocolate city and i always lamented at how underated you were. I wish you luck in your new direction tho

He luks malnourished nd sick tho,wishin him d very best.

Julz said...

Lo ba tan

hmmm said...

My question is does he, MI and iceprince have the same mother??? if they don't, there lies your answer as to why a sibling would leave his own big brother's label. I would have expected this from Brymo and not JesseJagz. He was good just not well exposed like MI and Ice

Eazykrux said...

I fit die 4 u jesse jagga, gud luck bro, dan jos ba karya

just hope he doesn't have issues with his bro

All d best Jay Jay...

And sometimes is better to shut up than always having something to say!! EWU

Hope is for gud sha. Wish u guyz gud luck but nt happi any wayz.

the most constant thing in life is change.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

o boy here we go again another break up in the industry i guess this is the first for the year 2013 more will fall out with their label soon.
jags is a talented beat maker a creative produce rapper and performer he will do well on his won na only m.i and Audi makori they chop all the moni ole noni

Good for u.it is good to ve a big dream and stay on ur own.it is nt good to be under someone for too long.pulling out wl make u to achieve ur dream.Good luck

Hrm paul ojeih said...

yeah this is what i am talking about i am so excited now we are getting there in the industry was wondering wen it shall become now its going down.
see the idiot umez shameless old man disgracing himself on set i heard he hard an erection while doing that scene and he actually came on himself d punk suffers quick ejac what a damn shame i wonder what he is going to tell his wife (in his soft voice honi it was all an act)bull crap.
its a shame becos tony is a veteran in this game he should leave this raunchy role for the young ones like uti Joseph Benjamin imagine segun arinze or R.M.D grabing a ladys booty on set tufiakwwwwwwa

No beef, no malice, no vandeta

Aymii said...

@Anon 1.57.....U be serious weyrey!!!!!!........In this life and d next you no go achieve wetin jesse jags don achieve!.............................Obviously u no get idea of Jesse jagz CV.....This dude is about the most brilliant producer in the game!...Naijas KANYE WEST!!!!.Most if not all of the major hits by M.I. Iceprince. Brymo...and lots of otha artists are produced by him....and his own sawngs are equally as def!!!!.Jagz of all tradez is still one of the most ingenious albums eva produced in naija!!!.............................No b by force 2 comment here..If u no know about pesin no come up in dis blog dey yarn sh#t!!!.............................Jesse jagz Twallay...A loyal fan

Tell them...FOOLS!!!!! All the best

LMAO @ Bonario-Shina Rambo is as talentless as Kim k!!!nice move jesse,wish you the very best...

Toh....

Bonnario... Ur comment is hilarious... Too funny..nice one..lol

There u go again!!!!u r well articulate?or articulated?guy go and take ur bath????

wish you all d best dude!

Well what can i say? Jesse a great Rapper ,Choc City a reputable record label. We should try not to critisis cos we really don't know wht transpired. But funny enough those dudes still got Love for one another. Dats a family

wish you all d best dude!

SUNSHINE said...

Prince Jobless. I feel your pain. I think the main reason why they loathe you is 'cause of the manner in which you insult Nigerians especially the women. Tell me, no be woman born your Full- fledged Nigerian Father? You always spew out venom in form of words. Well i ain't bothered 'cause i know all na your mama cognomen (oriki as yorubas call it). Just quit being an airhead and i bet you they'd stop bothering your sorry ass. They did worse to your role models ( Bonario and Prince charming). They'v let go of their bony asses for quite a while now.

Keniscocity said...

Hmmmm.......oh!my love wia wil i see u again?

Jesse, anywhere u go, I will so follow,I'm your no1 Fan. MUAH

Keniscocity said...

Wat is wrong with dis boy self?

I think everything went bad when ice prince started following the grip boys and chopsticks starts producing most of his hit songs and also for the fact that chocolate city management team were also paying more attention to ice prince cos he is the cash cow for now and he is even getting more bigger than MI.. Jesse has to wake up and that was why he left cos you know they are not pushing his music and ice prince no longer recognizes him when it comes to producing his music again...

For those of u dat missed d drama dat went down on LIB today on d story about Naija doing soft porn now, wen dis idiot called Jobless ranted over n over again,d funny tin is dat d idiot forgot to switch from his profile wit his name to anonymous n sent comments praising himself,he later deleted d comments himself n said som1 hacked his account, here are screen shots of his comments before he deleted the comments. ( http://tinyurl.com/dyzerty ) ( http://tinyurl.com/d6rt4wo ) Copy dis links n see for urself, dis goes to show how retarded he is,prince jobless anyday I see an anonymous profile praising u here, I wud knw its just U! Fool.

Mr. Trump said...

I bet you a million bucks i know who leaves next lmao...All the way Jesse

underrated but very good at what he does. oh well we all can't be winners in this game of life

You sure say u get mama,omo weyrey!.

Bobbyeva said...

I know if the contract was good u wudn't have left, but is all good, I know u got all it takes to make it out there, so go do ur thing, dis is coming from one of ur fans out here.....Bobbyeva

Tell him oh!!!...abeg he is talented as hell,that makes him sexy to me, no be fine boy we go chop,so hater go hug transformer..4Rm another loyal fan

Lols bonario.shina rambo go leave HKN wen he starts singing real songs not baby rapping

Abinibi said...

Its to be expected, no matter how good the relationship. A music label is out to make money from its artists and the day will come for every successful artist, when they'll feel the percentages they get from the label is less than they are worth, some artists join the label and become a "Vice president", other artists have to leave as no be everybody fit turn oga.
Good luck to him in this next logical step.

Its jessejagz nation baby,we love you & got ur back!

He should have set up another company on the side but with his bad temper can he manage people? He needs to think of that.

Mi point exactly!!

Why are u trying so hard to prove urslf? To d extent on swearing on ur mother's life? Gosh u r such a kid!! Grow up and do something meaningful with ur time. If sm1 hacked into ut acct sure isnt to praise u. U dont have to act stupid to be noticed.

i love him and i wish him all the best in his musical career.
for entertainment gist,fashion guide and beauty tips log on to cimdhog.blogspot.com

Jagger is CHOCOLATE CITY. Na ice and brymo I pity tho.

Anywhere u go we follow.. Love u jesse

j.j i love u.......

LOOL> Ignorance sha. Who said MI owns Choc City? It's owned by Audu Maikori. Jesse was signed up, just like his brother Jude.

Karma is a bitch! Hehehehe....

i will miss jesse's absence in choc boiz...wish u d best anyways...u still rock! fan 4 eva.olajire abraham olayemi.

That will be when O.B.O is broke and that will probably be I don't know . LoL