"I used to be a prostitute' singer Maheeda says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 March 2013

"I used to be a prostitute' singer Maheeda says

Caroline Sam, now known as Maheeda was raised an orphan and hit the streets at the young age of 13. With no one to take care of her she turned to prostitution but has since given her life to Christ. The married mother of one opened up about her past life to The Sun News:
Yeah, I was a prostitute and I’m not ashamed to say it. It’s past tense and we all have our past. The beauty of it is that if Christ has done something in your life and you can’t say it, what is the need? I think I went through all that so I can really speak out. I have been through all that so I can speak, talk to the girls who are still into it and make myself an example. Although, it’s not nice for people to hear and it’s not something to be proud of but for the sake of those prostitutes outsides, I have to say it.
See more from the interview after the cut...

At what point did you decide to stop prostitution and what made you stop?
That’s actually a very good question because even after getting married I still have this urge of going out to meet a man. But I felt it should not be so. I’m trying to let people know there is a spirit behind prostitution, if not, why after getting married, I have everything, I live in Lekki, I’m driving a very big car and my husband gives me whatever I want, so why would I still feel like going into prostitution? There is a spirit behind it. I continued prostitution even after getting married. The only thing that changed me was being born again and being delivered.

That means you kept long list of men while you were doing secular music?
Yeah. I was so bad that if I had this boy friend and he messed up I just moved to the next one. That was basically why I did the track, Oko Yapa (husbands are numerous). They were not given me money so if you messed up I moved to the next because there were many of them.

It means you have a very high libido that if this guy is not getting it right you try the next one?
(Laughter) Oh my God. Is that the truth?  No o! I think I was just bad that I used to judge them at every slight mistake. I was bad that if I was with my boyfriend and I saw a fine boy, I would still make passes at him. The devil makes us think it’s in our nature but its not so.

Some say you changed your way because you got married?
That is not true. My husband is white and you know white people support their wives. My husband said he didn’t want to be involved in my career and I should also keep his daughter out of it. I was actually praying for it before he said it. My husband has been very supportive for years; he took me to South Africa to shoot my first video. He has spent millions on my career.

How long have you been married and how many kids do you have together?
We have been married for about two years but there’s no child yet. I had my daughter before I met him but he adopted my daughter.

How did you both meet and what is keeping you from having children for him?
I met him in Port Harcourt eleven years ago; we have been together before my music. We are waiting on the Lord for children.

Read the rest of the interview HERE

123 comments:

Jumyk said...

Ђȍpع ♈☺ΰ've changed totally. ♈☺ΰ need JESUS ȊΩ ‎♈☺ΰr life. If ♈☺ΰ're ȊΩ Lagos, ‎​ℓ̊ advise ♈☺ΰ attend Daystar Christian Center, Ikosi rd Oregun.

I pray you keep yourself. ..ashewo no be work.

SHALEWA said...

LINDA, YOU DID NOT DO THIS POST JUSTICE. YOU SHOULD HAVE INCLUDED THE FACT THAT MAHEEDA IS NOW A CHRISTIAN WHO SINGS FOR THE LORD NOW AND HAS A CHRISTIAN NGO TO SUPPORT YOUNG PEOPLE.

THIS IS NOT A SLIGHT TO YOU, PLEASE POST MY COMMENT. THANKS!

Issorite,hmmmmmm,born wuru wuruuuu

This one know Christ.. as she dress soo...oohganoo?

What is this? Pity the husband #untojazzthings

SHALEWA said...

AND BY THE WAY, THIS PICTURE IS A VERY OLD PHOTO-SHOOT. NOT A REPRESENTATION OF HOW MAHEEDA LOOKS OR WHAT SHE WEARS NOW.

someone dey contradict, christ and nudity. okay i get

Makosi should learn from this girl and OWN her past! Stop forming Nigerian celeb

U still need Christ my dear with this your dressing,u still not at the permanent site.

But these pictures tho, were they taken before or after she gave her life to christ? *confused*

Hmmmm. U know christ nd u re indescently dressed,God z watchin u wit 3D o.

Am happy for you maheeda. God bless you and your family.for all ur beauty needs visit U and I beauty center,godmon estate okota road,okota.

She's yet to meet Christ,she should keep shut! She has nothing to say.

teemah beent said...

Hmmmnn,may ur will be strong...and thank u for coming out to say dis,hope it wud help some lost soul out there.

@Jumyk, nice one! Pls Maheeda, come †o our Church(Daystar, Oregun Ikeja) you need a genuine salvation. It is well with you.

Thank God for the courage to share her experience with the public. May God also help her stAnd by her decision.

"I continued prostitution even after getting married"....that struck me, tbh don't think I can forgive my wife if she cheats on me, even if she becomes a born again...hmmm!

#Kaybams#

aproko said...

U RESEMBLE DEM TRU TRU,only ur pastor go belive u

Kunmi said...

See someone coming out honestly about herself and all y'all can do is judge and disrspect her...we've all got skeletons in our closests..some face theirs and others hide theirs and judge other people who unburden themselves of their secrets...

1 TIPS FOR A FLAT BELLY CLICK HERE said...

thankGod you have turn a new leave

Pls linda, am really surpirsed u said this lady knows christ. Fuck career now pls. Business or no business. A person in christ can NEVER n will NEVER dress like dis. Not in dis life or any to come. My opinion thou.This dressing of totally of the world. Not for christ. Sure u guys agree wth me. Sigh

aproko said...

U RESEMBLE DEM TRU TRU,only ur pastor go belive u

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Should of remained a hooker. Why the clothes?

Chei! see what money can do. Linda the money wey Sterling Bank pay you for advert huge sotey your "Welcome to Linda Ikeji's blog" header sef no dey visible. Money talks mehn!!! Weldone sha.

This pic doesn't portray that of someone that has given her life to Christ. Mbok!

Vivian Maduekeh said...

What is most important is the change God gives..thank God.
www.safefoodnaija.blogspot.com

Am glad u have given ur life to Christ. God will bless u wit children soon. Amen

hmmm lol used to be? what's tha different wit wat u r displaying?

why did the publishers use old pictures.

She is a big ashewo like what the f**k is she wearing she should go to hell linda post my comment oh tanks

someone has pointed out that the pictures are before she gave her life to Christ so all you people who were running your mouth should ask God to forgive you. Linda you should have clarified since you know that Nigerians are the most judgmental people on earth!

Linda your readers are semi-illiterates o. Can't you retards read the comments before yours and get it into your thick heads that the pictures are before she became born-again!

Does she dress half naked singing 4 d Lord?or are des pics 4rm way back wn she was still a slut?Just curious,abeg Shalewa ova 2 u.AMMY

stellz said...

Dunno y , some people just like being stupid, old photos she said! At least shez bold enough to confess, unlike some some whores parading themselves as virgin marys.

its obvious most posters here lack a brain! can't you idiots read! Old pictures! eish

Linda abeg add it to you headline that the pictures are old so the stupid posters here can stop disgracing their generations!

Andrae said...

I read this article and Linda has just made a mess of her testimony:- NOT COOL AT ALL
1) You didn't mention how she gave her life to christ
2)You put up an old pic of her but didn't put up the new pics of the changed her
3) She now sings for God and is currently working on an album but of course you didn't mention that.
N/B it is not easy (in this country full of hypocrites) to give this kind of testimony so if you know you won't post the whole story (you judiciously focused on the negatives) don't post at all! Do you know how many lives this girl's story has changed (she even has a christain NGO again NOT MENTIONED!) I find it annoying to hear you tell her story like this! Just not fair to the whole aim of sharing a testimony.

Reimen said...

You all condemning her should shut the fuck up! We are all sinners and need christ in our lives! These pics are old. Linda has a way of presenting posts provocatively. Stop being judgemental, worry bout ur own sins!!!

Those pictures were b4 she gave her life to christ... Ur brain shld tel u dat, u dun nid ask.

Let him who has not sinned cast d first stone.

dee said...

Linda pls do something abt d excessive way peeps insult demselves on ur blog. It's going 4rm entertainment 2 pure razzness #notcool... BTW's u shldav pointed out d fact dat dose pix r nt recent or beta stil get a recent pix... Bsides dis gist is stale sef, saw it some few weeks back.

She was a Prostitute or is still a prostitute! U found christ wit d way u are dressed?? Common, chic is practically naked nd she's here tokn abt finding christ, christ nd half naked dressing does nt go well at all, so madam swerve (˘̯˘ )

Dnt mind them, they shld keep claiming perfect. She owned her wrongs, and decided to change. She`s sincere and that i admire. And Linda y didnt u look for her recent pictures na?

WHAT ARE YOU NOW IDIOT.

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

Linda y didnt u post everything...This girl is now born again and she attends Christ Embassy.

SHE HAS NEWER PHOTOS WHERE SHE IS COVERED UP. LINDA, U SHLD'VE COMPLETED THE STORY SO IT CAN HELP SOMEONE ELSE STRUGGLING WITH PROSTITUTION. SHE IS NOW BORN AGAIN AND SINGS GOSPEL.

When it comes to christain stories, the way Linda handles it is very bad. It makes me wonder a lot about her.

Linda u no try @ all! U should have included her current pics and not just the old ones. Not every human being can reason rationally. Hence the harsh comments. So pls, show them how she dresses now and don't just stop at how she used to dress! I read this story somewhere else too and both pics(ashawo pics n born again pics) were used. And d difference was very clear! Alleluia

She said she was a hoe b4 n now a born again in Christ so who the F are u to judge her?Is annoying dat most pple doesn't understand d diffbtw 'was n now' sum1 said n I qoute'This pix doesn't portray that of some1 that has given her life to Christ'coz Linda didn't use her resent pix which is very bad of Linda coz I feel she jst want pple to b sayin trash abt d girl#mtchsssssss

zainab said...

I totally agree with you, It is now normal, pple come here spill a lot of hateful and cruel words not remembering that this pple are human, I no longer read LIB comments tis full of hate,loads of illiterates and ignoramus jus come here and say all sorts. Tis rily sad.

1. "even after getting married I still have this urge of going out to meet a man"

2. "I continued prostitution even after getting married"
3. "He has spent millions on my career"

thats all you need to read. this woman has nothing to offer a man who gives her everything.

She attends christ embassy already,una wan mke she divide herself?hissss daystar ko,all dese pastor worshippers,God is one n same nywhere

Can u hear dis1?if dis girl shud naked now n curse u dat ur generations with remain hookers till dey die u think it won't happen?very stupid somebody

God bless you my dear. Thank you for following Christ's teaching to testify of His goodness. May God continue to strengthen your faith may you and your husband be blessed with children, Amen

Linda are u here to ridicule people?

That's true.

U're right dear.

Grace said...

Please don't judge her, you soldiers of Christ, did he not say "he without sin cast the first stone?" . God loves her (and you) trust me, your earthly condemnation of her doesn't Impress him one bit. Regardless of her attire, God loves her. Sure, she could be better dressed but hey, it's a journey! Discover Grace and find rest for your souls, selah. Www.jesusisbook.com

Linda pls change those pictures to somthing more decent so u tarnish her new image... Please.

Ams

i love her "red bottoms" puahaha

Thank God 4 you if you really chenge

Bea said...

@ Reimen. So you now that is forming righteousness, you're using the f-word and sounding all aggressive,in what way have you inspired us. *Worry about YOUR own sins too!*

Obviously she hasn't done any advert of her job on TV or news paper before. So becus she is born again now she must shear the pix of who she was before and forget to give how she is now? SMH. My dear sister how do u expect the pple in ur church to look at u after seeing this pix? Baba nla error and iyalaya mistake, in fact this is BLONDER. How will u feel when a killer says his born again and show out a pix of him killing someone before? My dear u shouldn't be proud of that kind of that job u do before in public hmmm. Say it with ur mouth but not with this pix. Am happy for who u are now anyway but GOD sees ur heart. Linda pls post my comment ooooo hmmmm eh. Lol

even linda herself is an illiterate so am not surprise about the comment people re posting

Nonsense!! na because you marry oyinbo, he accepts her rubbish, imagine she is married and still checking other men out.. She no even appreciate the oyinbo man at all because if she appreciate the man she suppose dey thank God say him marry her provide comfortability for her.. Go try the nonsense with black man she sef go gba!! Na why she settle with whiteman because blackman go run far..

Seriously u guys,isn't it pretty obvious that those are her "previous" pictures,must everything be spelt out to u??#abacusbrains.. Oh and yeah all u hypocrites,have u ever thought that Jesus,didn't come for the already saved,he came for the sinners. All thru the bible,jesus hung out with sinners,Zaccheus,Matthew,the "prostitute" that washed his feet with her hair...etc. All u modas shd take a chill pill

Oh and its freaking "BLUNDER" btw

Most of u should @ least make use of ur brain to know that those pics are old pictures of her and quit blabbing

Do u read articles on the surface? Am asking cos if you read it and understood like a literate you would see that she doesn't sing dressed like that anymore.

All you saw was the word "prostitute" and ofcourse that triggered the judge in you as a typical Nigerian who no de mess.

When will Nigerians lose being so hypocritical. If we are such a righteous and God fearing nation then how come the HIV rate is soooooooo high?

@anonymous 10:27 PM March 19th.

How do you know? Have you met Christ yourself? If you have would you be so judgemental?

All you wannabe Christians are the ones that made me literally HATE the way Nigerians practice Christianity. Instead of winning souls for God _ you steal souls away from God.

#SelfRighteous
#FastTalkingHypocrite

@anonymous 10:34 March 19th

Child Of The Most High said...

@ March 19, 2013 at 10:44 PM

BEFORE YOU AND OTHERS THROW A TRAIL OF JUDGEMENTS AT HER, HAVE YOU CONSIDERED THE POSSIBILITY THAT THESE ARE OLD PICS OF HER BEFORE SHE GOT BORN AGAIN?

Once a man is recreated in his Spirit/Born Again he is a new creation and old things have indeed passed away.

So according to the word of God which is TRUTH, the moment she received CHRIST she became the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus and hence all her sins have been blotted out through the blood of our savior Jesus Christ. She is now blameless, justified and sanctified. Praise God!!

God bless all

Linda u are a well respected blogger in Africa. The picture u used is not the right one. I know other blogs used this same picture but I are not other blog. Please change it, she's now born again & has changed totally. People of the world will use her past to judge her just because of this picture. You should have added the part that she now des gospel music because not everyone will click to continue the interview

Aunty Linda, dis isn't d complete story na. Btw, seems u get a kick off people insulting themselves n being judgemental and negative on ur blog. it is well sha.

Linda am one of your loyal cheerleaders but am very disappointed in the way you reported this story.

You truncated so much of it such that the testimony got lost.....am not sure exactly what you were trying to achieve with this but you should have reported the full story or non at all..

Plus it just does not make sense to me why you put up only her old picture...

For all y'all implying that she has not received salvation and needs to come to Daystar Christian Center to receive it.....am shaking my head in sadness for you..the structure of your comments are terrible and you are misrepresenting the Daystar Christian Center that I know.

I attend Daystar Christian Center also....and I absolutely love my church but I also know that it is not the only Church where Jesus is.

So please keep quiet and don't let others judge Daystar because of your careless comment.

Linda am really really disappointed in this cheap dirty journalism you have displayed here. Report a complete story or take it off.

That is the problem with I guys, when Karen goes around and say she came from a Christian family and all bullshit about how her "uncle" paid for her trip to London to "go study" all of u will be kissing her ass. I don't know this girl but she got my respect for coming out and telling about her past and true a lot of Nigerian prostitute will maybe want to look up to her and " maybe" Karen ( if she is willing to ever come out) Nigerians like copy copy, so a lot of prostitute might want to start pursuing fame too or other business adventure when they get the opportunity.

You guys should respect her and KAREN IGHO should take a cue from her. Just saying

Congrats "hermaphrodite the saint"!!!! She's found Christ,what about U?

Why didn't you put up her new pictures also?...and why do I think it was deliberate?

You make absolutely no sense.

This one is judging someone and can't even spell...its BLUNDER honey...not BLONDER.....kmt

It takes guts to admit such a thing, kudos girl.

This one is judging someone and can't even spell...its BLUNDER honey...not BLONDER.....kmt

Boladale said...

I am happy for u, Maheeda, the Lord that has done this in your life will perfect every area that remains. Don't mind anybody that condemn you because Christ said, he that has no sin let him be the first to cast the first stone.

I BELIEVE YOU ONLY JESUS CAN SAVE AND TRANSFORM A LIFE THIS IS A GREAT TESTIMONY AND I THANK GOD THAT SHE IS TALKING ABOUT IT SO THAT MILLIONS OF SOULS THAT ARE LOCK UP BY THE DEVIL IN PROSTITUTION CAN HEAR THIS AND BELIEVE IN THE SAVING GRACE OF GOD.SO KEEP IT UP TELL IT TO THE WORLD AND BE A VESSEL OF CHANGE TO YOUR GENERATION.DON'T KEEP QUIET ABOUT IT GOD HAD SAVED YOU SO LET PEOPLE LEARN FROM YOU.THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS.

I am sure you cheat on ur wife u this mumu. I hope she catches u soon and don't even bother beggging for forgiveness cos she won't fotgive u. Bloody hypocrite!

thank God for your life

Linda, you're such a hypocrite and always trying start ish. Why did you post those old pics? Why mispresent up that girl's testimony just to get comments? I wonder about your christianity sometimes. It will profit you nothing to gain the whole world and lose your soul
Sass

okey....confession time

I used to be an addict Lesbian

Bot now.....i am just a 'lesbian'...no more addicted.

Ok Bye.

cdive said...

Hmmm people like you .....jezz!!!

Linda, pls preach Jesus 'cos dis earth s not our home. Happy Birthday to my dearest sister; Mrs Adenike Olarewaju.

it's amazing how Linda has choosen to turn something so good and beautiful like this to something that people can ridicule.

please u guys should read the story from the main source, SUN..and also read the comments there. it sure beats what am seeing here..

Linda, imho, u too should give your life to Christ. it's about time!

What do u expect,when the stupid linda is not a believer.this lady's story jst made me relised somtin now.and I'm glad I read it.smh for linda.

At least she was honest. Some of the judgemental hos here will give it to anything that walks for free in the name of love...or they'll collect money for hair. Is that one not ashewo work too?

purple lady says:thank God for Jesus,change is good only when its for the best,keep it up.

JANETPRETTY said...

I HATE IT WHEN LINDA HIDES TO DOWNCAST SOMEONE!!!
I'M SO SURE THAT THIS INTERVIEW CAME AFTER SHE GOT BORN AGAIN. SO WHY THE PICTURES? COULDN'T U GET SOME DECENT FIGURE OF HER AND PASTE HERE?
WHAT U POSTED HERE REALLY CONTRADICT HER CONFESSION AND TESTIMONY. PLS LINDA CHANGE THIS; THIS'S LIKE SLANDERING HER REPUTATION.
AND AS FOR YOU WEY DEY JUDGE HER, PLS SHOW US THE STORIES OF UR LIFE AND LET'S SEE IF THERE'LL BE A DIFFERENCE.
GO GET A LIFE..............

And who says black women with black husbands dont cheat ? More than 50percent of black women cheat on their black husband. Imagine a prostitute having the saving grace of marrying a white man, who is rich, loves her to the highest degree and refused to be affected emotionally by her wife's past life. This is indeed a husband "sent from heaven" and i claim same IJN AMEN. God indeed is a miracle and a mysterious God. It is neither he that wileth nor of he that runneth but of God that showeth mercy.

linda post my comments o...i dey wait

Can't u read?or Better still ur brain should tell u dats a old pic

Nene said...

And those asking her to come to Daystar for full salvation,do not ridicule the name of the lord and our dear house of God(Daystar Christian Centre) as the lady already attends Christ Embassy,this is not the teachings of our Pastor. One can encounter God anywhere.
May God grant us all the grace to stay in the race for his kingdom.

LINDABIGGESTFAN said...

Abeg u pple shld Leave Linda alone! U ass holes!!!linda dis,linda dat!!! WTF!! Let our born again babe keep lookin upon d Lord and at thesame time,she shld knw dat there is no sin dat goes unpunishd!!!Leave judgment to God B***ches..Luv u LILI...xoxo

BJAY said...

WHY ARE SOME PEOPLE SO DUMB? D FACT THAT LINDA USED THAT PICS DOESNT MEAN THE WOMAN HADN'T GIVEN HER LIFE TO CHRIST, SHE USED ITSO YOU CAN KNOW THE KIND OF PERSON SHE WAS BEFORE...PLS LOOK BEYOND THE PICS AND LEARN FROM HER STORY....SHIKENA

LINDA,,,am sure you read my posts......if u like dont post it.,,,am not botherd.....

But like i said earlier....I will repeat my self again.......

Just make sure u are 100 percent careful in that private life of yours.........we are all out to get you....and by then ,,we will treat ur fuck up and put u also in the news.
Since u love to Ridicle xtians alot...and am so surprise that u are a 'xtian'

U just spoilt ds ladies Testimony....and is rather unfair...u brought her to d choppin board for Fools like you do castigate her

If u like Posts my coment,,If U like Chop Amm
Have said my own...and am Glad,,u are readin it wt ur sister.

Virgin marys dat do runs oh! Sick pple. We just like being hypocritcal. She's given her lyf 2 christ n as d bible says 1ce u r born again old thgs hv passed away n uve become a new creature. So pls stop judgin dis girl on her past. Knw dat God'll judge u 2.

God bless u 4 dis. Don't knw why sm christains blv dat God exists only in their church. Dts just sooooo wrong. Read ur bible well. "Whr 2 or 3 r gathered IN MY NAME, I'M THERE". Giv urselves brain abeg.

Virgin marys dat do runs oh! Sick pple. We just like being hypocritcal. She's given her lyf 2 christ n as d bible says 1ce u r born again old thgs hv passed away n uve become a new creature. So pls stop judgin dis girl on her past. Knw dat God'll judge u 2.

"It means you have a very high libido that if this guy is not getting it right you try the next one?
(Laughter) Oh my God. Is that the truth?  No o! I think I was just bad that I used to judge them at every slight mistake. I was bad that if I was with my boyfriend and I saw a fine boy, I would still make passes at him. The devil makes us think it’s in our nature but its not so."

I am not surprised, prostitutes are like that. I read their comments here all the time talking about all men being cheats while they are sleeping with their friends' husbands. Hypocrisy is the hallmark of prostitutes.

Don't b so dumb my dear.do u mean ex-prostitutes can't find true-love?datz a wrong way of thinking.God can redeem any man He chooses.
I believe madam linda needs 2 amend her acts too.and stop being judgemental.u posted an old pic,y not d new one?
May God 4giv u

What exactly are you trying to say?that karen is a prostitute or what just cos she is also married to a white man abi?my dear if you are not a virgin you are also a big prostitute so maybe you should take a cue from the girl as well and stop ranting balls all over the place about karen.silly thing

God bless you for letting the lord take control over you, it happen to me and everyone it just the love for and the word that can make you stop thanks for telling them i mean the young girls that feels that if you dont do it you are not informed

chinwe said...

Please you all let this lady be.

Everyone has a history - whatever it maybe.

All you that were blessed with parents to guide them... (parents could have embezzled public funds and became 'big' men and women; parents could have subverted contract funds meant for provision of amenities; or even could have been collectors of 10%, 20%, 30%, 40% contract fee settlements. I could go on and on...

Some had to make do with what hands they were dealt. Please let her be.

BOND said...

Thank God for her. she still looks slutty tho #straightface

Linda please post my comment.

In Jesus words 'Woman is there no one else to condemn you?'
Woman: No
Jesus: Neither do I , go and sin no more.

Anyway meet modupe for vagina reconstruction, then abstinence.
I am glad you dumped that past of your life. I love it when people take a new leaf with sincerity, she is not hiding it unlike some hypocritical celebs.

SLEEKREEK said...

@Jumyk......so its only in Daystar that someone can find true salvation right???.....u make me laugh!!!

U illiterate! U better go and learn how to spell "indecent". Ok? Mumu. And u think God is ur mate abi? Wonder y u bush goats always say "God is watching u with 3D". Thunder fire all of u. Idiots!

Including ‎​Ʊ now, Ode.

She's foolish, oponu ode.

‎​Ʊ sound jealous, abi ‎​Ʊ sef wan marry white man?

pls thats an old picture of the lady.

Hope u av read d latest about her sha. I suspect u r a pristitute too. And tet to repent.

It is sounding like encouraging prostitutes out there, that there's a posebility you could get a rich husband in prostitution ,keep doing it prostitutes until you get a rich man like her.

Thanks for sharing your story

How can i move on