Former Lagos Governor Bola Tinubu backs amnesty for Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 March 2013

Former Lagos Governor Bola Tinubu backs amnesty for Boko Haram

While commiserating with the Emir of Kano in Kano today over the attack on him and his convoy in January, former Lagos State governor Bola Tinubu made some controversial statements. He called for the granting of amnesty to some Boko Haram militants. Tinubu said:
For the innocent ones among them, there must be amnesty. We cannot fight a war in our own country against minor crimes and minor people. We would only end up multiplying these people by trying to use force against our own citizens. I therefore disagree with the President; they are not ghosts.
Are those people in prison ghosts? If they are, why are prison officials looking after them? Are JTF operatives fighting ghosts, do they possess magic power to see ghosts?”
What do you guys make of his statement?

145 comments:

Rubbish!!! *yawns* rubbish as usual!!! Next....

Y won't he back dem wen he's among those dat gives dem d go ahead in several bomb attacks.mchwwww

If every terrorist group gets money and amnesty like MEND has, more terrorist groups will be created. The problem now is that Boko horam has several fractions and spin-off groups. How do you control that? Tinubu after you have chopped toll money, tax money, construction contract money for all ACN states, you open your mouth to talk like the ugly cow you are. All the igbo traders that Boko Horam has killed cannot be brought back to life so please use your brain when speaking about these kinds of issues. NO ONE SHOULD HAVE A MONOPOLY ON VIOLENCE.

In his words... "For the innocent ones among them, there must be amnesty" Pls can someone tell me how someone is innocent in the act of taking the lives of others without remorse. Smh! He must be delusional or seeking some political leverage to say such gibberish!

Be yarning balls...It's all politics. We know you.

Amnesty for terrorists?(Smh) Abeg,Oga Tinubu pack well joor

True tlk. Asiwaju of the univers.

CINDY said...

pls i strongly disagree with Tinubu wat are we granting dem amnesty for? dey should should tell us wat dey are fighting for and the reason(s) for the blasts atleast dat of the south south fought for a reason before dey were granted amnesty. Grant dem now anoda group wud surface again. wat abt the kidnappers sect?do we grant dem too?rubbish, abeg go park well joor, dis lazy set of animals dat dont want to do nytin meaningful.Go stay with dem in d north just for 1 week u wud see wat the christains are going thru. so painfullll i must tell you is unfair n bad ow they treat christains the very day dey wud decide to evaculate d northerner states na hungry go finish dem one by one very lazy set of pple.

Dis man, user, rogue, brood of viper, uncircumcised philistine and anti Christ,have d guts to open his mouth and pour out rubbish..... I really don't blame u, if all ur children were killed by dem u won't open ur mouth and pour out trash!! Be warned, ur days re numbered!coward dat ran away wen abacha was in power, now claiming a pro democracy!! May sango deal wit u and ur generations yet unborn! I wander wat EFCC and oders re waiting 4 to pick up dis thief? Alams stole yeah, bur Alams is sooo a learner beside dis man. Tinubu ruled Lag for 8yrs with nothing to show 4 it.... And now as d ex gov and godfada he gets 40% of Lagos and oda acn state's allocation amidst oders!!!! Tinubu u can pour anytin 4rm ur mouth , bur ur days re truely numbered!! .Agbaya!!! And Yes I'm Yoruba .....

Truth speaker said...

We are always very selfish in this country, tinubu , tinubu, tinubu, how many times did I call u, this is purely a political statement, because the apc is merging, so they want to start gathering sympathy among this Muslims in the north, well may d blood of those that lost their lives in various attacks in d country hunt u all that want amnesty for this beasts, called human beings

Yup I support him, I wonder what is so controversial about this statement.You Linda seem to have your own version of the solution to this people, do you mind sharing it with us?
Excess force has been used by JTF to the extent that Maiduguri residents even almost detest them as much as they detest BokoHaram, extra judicial killing has been going on then and still no solution. the best approach is force and Negotiation. By force I mean a sort of containment policy which prevents attacks. instead of using force to pursue them, intelligence gathering and infiltration of their network should be their priority.America started losing the war in Iraq when their soldiers started treating the citizens there as subhuman, JTF is getting to that stage and now is the time to change before it is too late.
*I did not proofread so disregard grammatical errors8

pallychuma said...

Our leaders should be mindful of what they say we shouldn't play politics with every issue this country belongs to all of us.

This pepl have a betrayal blood running through their veins.....

You call d killing of hundred innocent Nigerians minor crime! I never expected this kind of statement from you!

Boko Haram is made up of politrickians and the government. When they want the bombings to stop, they will stop!

Among them ke...first time I'm hearing dat o! I don't believe in negotiating with terrorists, so NO amnesty to those blood sucking demons, each of them should rot in jail and in the life beyond!

oh please! government is boko haram, boko haram is fed government. plain and simple.

Tinubu is sick in the head

www.naijaopenmouth.com

i am speechless
CLICK HERE TO ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NETWORK

This old man should SHUT THE FUCK UP AND GO AND SLEEP! When he is part of the people sponsoring boko haram why wouldn't he say they should grant them amnesty, with all the dirty politics this old hag is involved in, he is still opening his smelling mouth. He should FUCK OFF jor!

50 cent. said...

Wen dis man go die self ??.

Make una see dis frogy na frog man o.

I am amazed that a man like Bola Tinubu could utter such a statement just to gain political milage in 2015,Nigerian politicians are bunch of selfish idiots. Why on earth will you describe some perpetrators of evil as innocent,hence they should be granted amnesty.He his saying this because non of his family members or friends have been victims of this barbaric act. This are guys that have killed innocent UN workers, church worshippers and lately travelers for no just cause and he's opening his big igbo smoking mouth to call for amnesty. My take,this guys and their sponsors should be killed

50 cent. said...

Look dis's simple as Fuck wen u amnesty any monstar.he 'll stil go back to remain as boss.

http://Earnyouth.com/?ref=144594 said...

He calls it minor crime bt I'm nt surprised at his wrds cz d blood he hhas shed I'm sur BH is yet shed three quarter of it. I say no to amnesty or else any selfish nd devlish person wil form a terrorist group. Y is bh askin for amnesty wen d re against civilisation or is der anyword lyk amnesty in d Quran. My God wil rain brail stones on all d enemies of His magnificent creation

50 cent. said...

Look dis's simple as Fuck wen u amnesty any monstar.he 'll stil go back to remain as boss.

Make una see dis froggy na frog man o.

With due respect, i will like to say Baba Tinubu is not realistic about that. what happen to the family of all those that have been killed in such attack, million of innocent have lost their precious life to the said deadly group. i think our president should use the method suggested by former president olusegun obansonjo Karrot and Stick Method.
Know amnesty for Al-qeada.

Make una see dis froggy na frog man o.

50 cent. said...

Look dis's simple as Fuk u amnesty a monstar he ll stil return to live as a boss.

Gbam! Well said

Its obvious u hav an idea of wat is goin on here in d north nt lyk sm ppl dat puublicly display dia ignorance al in d name of I must comment. Nt been tribalistic bt we al knw dat yorubas re known for Fear so tinubu's jagons re nt surprisin his scared of been bombed. God wil judge us all

Asiwaju of the universe is talking from him comfort zone,wait until they bomb all your toll plazas in lagos and horizontal hotel plus hinder alpha beta from collecting tax in lagos,until you make this comment when all this happens then will i believe you. Nigerians should not loose sleep over this statement ,the guy don smoke weed before yearning this dust,2015 is around the corner so expect more of such silly talks. Nigerian politicians thinking of the next election,the only productive industry in Nigeria,shior

with due respect to Baba Tinubu, i most say that Baba is not realistic about that statement, If FGN grant Boko Haram Amnesty what become of those family they have put into emotional distress, the said deadly group is a ghost and a terrorist which i thick can not be granted Amnesty for any reason, i thick Mr president should use the Method formulated by former president Olusegun Obasanjo Karrot and Stick

50 cent. said...

Look dis's simple as Fuk u amnesty a monstar he ll stil return to live as a boss.

vex baby said...

I disagree with Tinubu and dissappointed too,why on earth wld anyone support amnesty for boko haram,that means we are aiding them and encouraging other like groups to start killing innocent citizens,well still can't blame him he wants them to be given a share of the national cake just the way he has his in lagos and rest of CAN state,God will judge u o,infact God is judging him already that is why his son cannot pass common law school exam,money cannot buy brain .onigbana

Hmmm, He said "minor crimes and minor people".....I guess the Citizens suffering from Boko Haram's act (minor crimes)don't matter. Maybe he has a point but I don't see it.
Linda is this the whole of his speech?

Some politician just be yarning bullshit to create awareness...if you were in the north or you have lost any love one in the hands of boko haram people then we could listen to ur rubbish oGa..everyone is condeming Goodluck like they can do any better themselves...what was your record in Lagos state when you where the Governor...Tollgate I guess...

50 cent said...

Shut d mouth old man mothafuck u.

Tinubu is a confused man. Only satan's agent would talk like this..... Tinubu the beast let BH kill ur wife Remi and ur children still call them innocent... U think u can win election like this?

I am yet to see any muslim leader coming out openly to condemn the senseless killings by Boko Haram and it's splinter groups,instead they are all calling for amnesty for this religious bigots that should be summarily dealt with. Bola Tinubu should act like a statesman and condemn this barbaric killings in the north and forget about his 2015 political ambition either as a player or a God father

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

This guy is drunk. Anybody who plans to kill and kills is guilty of murder. How can boko haram be innocent? This man i don dey suspect you oh

SUNSHINE said...

What do you expect from a frog- eyed bloody idiot? Did i just call him that? Oooops! My bad.... I'm a Yoruba girl and i so much despise this archaic dumbo.. Maybe when they attack his home and blow his family into bits like sushi, then he'd swallow what he said.

wenger02 said...

I am nt suprise cos thiefnubu is one of d haram sponsor.Criminal like him.

Anon 3.58pm. I equally disagree with the views expressed by Tinubu on this issue and never like his politics but why the 'Agbaya' . You also called the man anti Christ and at same time invoke your power of sango! No, you can't be Yoruba. We still have our sence of values inspite of the terrible slide in this contraption called Nigeria.

Tinubu call the killings of hundreds of human beings a minor crime????issorai

Agbero asking for amnesty for "innocent" boko haram mutineers! *smh*.... Asiwaju go to mushin olosa and park well.

I think the Old man needs rest... u can see he's old. He's out of power n it pains him a lot... man ur time has passed so get some rest.

Gypsyboy

This mumu Tinubu has decided to open his mouth just because he was attacked? So Nigeria should stand still because Tinubu was attacked by boko haram? Does he read d papers to see how many Nigerians die in the hands of those wicked soul? Amnesty my foot! God is watching you

Whilst it is ok to criticise leader and other people for comments made publicly; i think its highly insensitive to wish anyone's family dead. If you have a problem with Tinubu, air it and dont condemn his wife, children or family members to death. They havent wronged you in anyway.

He calls it minor crime bt I'm nt surprised at his wrds cz d blood he hhas shed I'm sur BH is yet shed three quarter of it. I say no to amnesty or else any selfish nd devlish person wil form a terrorist group. Y is bh askin for amnesty wen d re against civilisation or is der anyword lyk amnesty in d Quran. My God wil rain brail stones on all d enemies of His magnificent creation

This Iragbiji man should either condemn this evil plotters or support them and stop playing politics,no amnesty in any guise for Boko Haram ,what about the lives of the UN staff ,police dpo ,the over 60 kano motor park victims? He's lucky his senator wife is not a victim ,hence his call for amnesty . By the way,they should stop the senseless massacre and come to the open and embrace the so called amnesty

@ anny 4:42 u must b one of his concubines ,bastards or beneficiary.... Sorry dear, u and ur tinubu will soon crash u sychophant.stop d emotional blackmail... Everyone even idiot(u) know dat his fetish powers expires soon!! So if u av to, repent and prepare 4 heaven, if not... B ready to crash in hell wit him. Dimwit!! If ur parents, relatives or friends were ever bombed I'm sure u won't come here to say rubbish, #okbye

Dis guy must b high on crack! Wat D eff is he talking abt? Agbaya oshi!

Tinubu is insane,he is playing politics with lives of Nigerians,let him tell his friend ALI MODU SHERIFF of ANPP merger with ACN to tell his boys to lay down their arms and forget about the billions of Naira on the amnesty issue.It can never happen.

IVORY CHI said...

MINOR CRIMES KE???

MAYBE THE OLD AGE SYNDROME IS BEGGINNING TO SHOW.

GOD HAVE MERCY...ITS YOU WHO CREATED THESE PEOPLE , AND YOU ALONE KNOW BEST

Accepted, Tinubu was saying rubbish, but ur own too much. You must be one of the PDP sycophants.

Bullshit said...

...he needs to first understand the definition of amnesty,terrorism and the manifesto of Boko Haram.

Value 4 wat or who? U must b MAD!!!! Trying to defend dis thief??? U must b a big joke!! Pls say one particular thing "Oju yobo" has done ever! Idiot!!!

Wonder not wander

Idiot , I'm sure u meant "Sense"... Go back to school and study some history abt ur tinubu b4 u pour rubbish!! Sense of value indeed! As tho ur tinubu respects elders or d rule of law. Abeg *rme*

Value 4 wat or who? U must b MAD!!!! Trying to defend dis thief??? U must b a big joke!! Pls say one particular thing "Oju yobo" has done ever! Idiot!!!

ODOFIN, Lagos said...

ODOFIN, Lagos•5 minutes ago−

I support Tinubu and other Nigerians that call for amnesty for Boko Haram. Military Action has failed totally and hopelessly. Should we leave things the way they are now! Innocent people dying everyday and this administration has failed to address it. The military is killing innocent souls tagging them BH members.
If Amnesty will stop further killings of innocent Nigerians & Foreigners, I SUPPORT AMNESTY FULLY. Military and GEJ's admin have failed totally in their constitutional duties to protect lives and properties of every Nigerian.

For those against amnesty, your positions are not true. If u are using an approach for business and you are failing, would you sustain it? i am sure you won't. Military action has been going on since Oct 1, 2010 (3 years) and things are not getting better, should we continue with this failed strategy? the answer is certainly NO. wht do we do next? Exploit CARROT meaning amnesty. It worked in NDelta and i believe it will work in this Boko Haram issue. That's the way out for now..

Queen Bee said...

Don't mind the man,mayb he's afraid of the wrath of boko boys....the fear of boko haram is the beginning of wisdom!

Bola tinibu; grant amnesty to 'innocent' boko harams
Bola tinibu:State pardon to alameysia is bad.
Do i need to remind mr tinibu that state pardon and amnesty is d same.why kick against one and support one?(obviously for political gains) 2 me boko haram have done much more harm to our economy in one year than what alameysia did in 3yrs.
Mr tinibu i am taking ur case to okija shrine *Red eye* ur judgement go start there! Maclav said so

How these ex-politicians get given a platform to voice their delusional opinions is beyond me. Also can someone please explain to me how/why this man still wields so much power in Lagos state and some others? (according to some posters) I don't understand!this whole thing defies logic!

yinks said...

i just want the real boko haram to come out to public and tell us wat they want from the gov.am sure it cuz they avnt try to attack aso rock dat y ogA JONNA still fumbling. cuz i av witness thier attack before and i will bet u its not a nice experience not to now talk of the famiy of the victim ,definatly these people want sometin from the govn

And this idiot was a leader of a state."........ minor crimes and minor people...." they may be minor people BUT their crimes are NOT minor.
He is obviously not affected as none of his family members/friends are affected.

Dis Guy need to b sent to d Rehab.. Junky!

Are der innocent BH cause me I don't understand dis jagaban @ all, yes der are not ghosts,so D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ shld be found and killed simple!!!!!

Jonathan will commit a global political suicide if he ever think of pardoning these Beasts called BOKO HARAM. It is imperative for old fools like Tinubu to learn to keep their warped sense of judgement to themselves or they may begin to experience public outrage and blantant physical assaults. I weep for these country for our kind of leaders! They are all shallow minded!

I can say without any fear of contradiction, that Tinubu is arguably, the most corrupt Nigerian. He is now going about masquerading as a progressive. APC is already doomed solely because of him.

Am not surprised a typical Yoruba man,sneaky,mtchewwwwwwww

This man no get sense one bit oooo,now i know,thsese yorubas sha,never to be trusted

You cannot kill your way out the Boko Haram problem! It's better they start engaging with these murderers to stop these killings and bomb blast...if only Boko Haram is targeting GEJ & and his corrupt govt, then they would be making every effort to curb these terrorist...but unfortunately, it's innocent Nigerians that are being killed for no fault of their own!!!

AngryGraduate said...

I am highly disppointed in you Tinubu, how could you say the crimes these retards have committed is minor?that's a slap on the faces of the victims and their families.They have no genuine reason or right to kill, all they do is kill in the name of a religion,MEND had reasons for the kidnaps and they were not faceless,you people practically stole from them and they fought to get their mandate back and Nigerians are not fools, we know what you are doing.I really don't blame you tho, all you care about is politics and how you ll make more money but please remember that there is a supreme being up there watching you people.

TruelyTopaz said...

tinubu tinubu tinubu..wat is your problem...in this life time what country has ever granted anmesty to terrorists..thats like obama saying alqeada here is a free visa to roam america..puhleesse...
these ppl have killed innocent men, women and children..is it because your family wasnt involved..cuz u wont be crying amnesty...

please think before u talk..we know its hard to do..but please..everything isnt always about money..ahan...

y dont u guys plead with the terrorists sef to stop their bombing..i think GEK should take the stance that George Bush took..Either you are with us against terrorism or Against and seen as our enemy that needs to be purged out.

Lord deliver this country from these wicked greedy selfish leaders.

Abeg baba tinubu ur weed no dey allw u tink straight again.amnesty fr wat nw.did nigr delta killd any hausa or muslem man.bt hausa n muslem ful ph.plssss ooo tinubu open ur eyes well.dis tin is religion issue.

It is sad to here people speak 4 d past instead 4 d future. 2day kano blast victim are gone, dpo, and others are all gone as a result of d barbaric act of BH. My question is what is d solution? D future is to avoid further killings, how and when will it stop? What is d gov't doing? And what have they do? If d answer is amnesty I go 4 it. But if there is a better way to stop further killings I sign 4 it.

Tinubu, Tinubu, Tinubu, how many times I call you? I think your dementia is progressingly getting worse by the day! You call what is happening now minor crime against minor people? So there are innocent people among Boko Haram, so. How many people should each of them kill to be pronouced guilty. On d scale of 10, you just slid down to zero by your comments .... you are ....... Thank God I was well brought up.Mtcheeeeeew!!!!!!!!!

I swear if they grant boko haram amnesty,i go pick my own gun.it seems that terrorism is wr the money is now.Rubbish!!!!

Tinubu is not talking about how to compensate the innocent victims rather he wants the attackers (criminals) to be compensated.....ofcourse he is leader to some people.

Mekus

Obasanjo, during his administration invaded two towns; one in the north and one in the South South. The courts have just decided to compensate the victims in the South South. Now those in the North want compensation also. Also the militants in the South South who blew up pipelines and destroyed other property were compensated handsomely. Now those in the north sensing that crimes does pay decided to take up arms also and they did a lot of destructions in the North. The question is should those in the North be compensated as those in the South ? U be the judge. I think fair is fair. Be fair to everybody.THen those in the South East will now do the same and expect compensation. I doubt if those in the South west will do the same because they have a lot to lose. They are the most developed in the land. The government is glorifying violence when it paid MEND. Now others want to cash in . So, please pay up.

Tinubu, I thought u were a human being with a heart, didn't know that you would open your mouth to say what you just did. When innocent people are being killed daily. U don't know what pain it is that people go thru watching their loved ones, bread winners, even entire family go down just because of a particular sect that even till today, am still trying hard to fathom what it is their problem really is. God will judge not only you but people like you that even use their mouth to inflict pain on others with suggestions like this, we don't need to find out who the bokoharam members and sponsors are.

Do you know what families have had to go thru? Do you know what it is living in your country and you don't hv freedom of movement, aSsociation, religion, speech. Go to the north and see how xtians are being killed for doing nothing, killed for living in the own countries,killings that are reported and those that are not. Then you won't say what you just said.

A family of 4 that I know was among those that died in the xmas day bombing leaving only the wife behind dat has reached menopause. An entire family was wiped out for doing what? Worship.... That's all they did.

I lost a sister during youth service to the north mayhem. Up on till now, we pray that ma mum survives this trauma and it gets worse for her and yet u say amnesty???

Dear God were really are you? Cos the blood of many have gone for no just cause.....and I ask, is this really a religion. Pain shall never cease from their house hold and those of their sponsors and in the same way shall they be paid!!!

It isn't his fault. It is we the people that take it laying down I blame. This murderous bastard (yea I said it) sits in his hotel overlooking his senseless tollgate and supervises how much he has made on a daily basis. In my opinion..Boko Harram are overlooking some really good targets I.e...THOSE FUCKING TOLLGATES!!!!!! Talk about people who should never be heard actually opening their stupid mouths to say rubbish! Bloody thug.

wale said...

Abeg he knows what is doing

wale said...

Abeg he knows what he's doing

How about the families he has condemned? How about the women and children who could have been saved with the money he stole and is still stealing? A common govenor is gradually building himself up to the rank of richest african alive on your money. Can someone give me a plausible reason why this man is getting a percentage of lagos state's income? Nigeria..Nigerians..wake up. The wealth all your undeserving leaders flaunt belongs to you. Wake up nigerians

If granting amnesty,stops all these senseless killings then grant it, the govt do not have any clue on hw to stop them. No more shedding of blood...please God

Austin Uche said...

Well, its either d interviewer took his words outta contest or he was very very drunk d day he made dis statement..... Sumtimes d tins dah cum out frm elderly ppl, one wld ask do these elders rilly have wisdom like our culture has always made us to understand? Smh

Mugu

Nigeria! You can imagine what this cow is saying. Maybe if you were affected directly,I'm sure u no for open that toilet like mouth of yours. People from Eastern nigeria what in the name of God are you people still doing in those northern states?
From my experience marrying into an ibo tribe, I must confess they are not united. If they were, by now I'm sth would have been done.
Its so painful.
To all those children of the devil behind and in support of Boko Haram, God's judgement awaits you.

Xoxo!

Till he personally uses his own money to rehabilitate them, make him STHU. Statemen should try and learn when to make statements that support our basic fundamental rights to life.

mobolaji said...

If granting amnesty is what will stop all this killing pls let dem do . This is just becoming unbearable. It's quite painful with all the lost lives but what can we do? The next I suppose we do is think of a way of solving all these ishhhh. God pls help my country Nigeria

He is timid and scared to say d truth.

Tinubu, u've really shown the world how dumb u are by calling terrorists "innocent" ! Well, I can only tell u that no man is untouchable in this country. If this terrorist sect can attack their own emir, then you are just waking up from slumber to have called them innocent.

I wonder how many of us makes conclusions...innocent people keeps dieig evryday from the hands of this people and yet some of peopls wag ther rotten mouth to say there shouldnt be amnesty.If giving amnesty to BH could stop this menace why wount the government go for it.Lives has been lost but can never be brought back.

Personally, I think the Boko Haram boys are backed up by some forces in Govt.

Pls don't forget to visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com. It's your Christian blog. Let's put God's Word first everyday.

Fearless! said...

U are very sick,what has Yoruba got to do with this?
U don't have sense at all,so u have tested all Yorubas and uve seen that we are all scared?
I'm guessing ure Ibo and its obvious that ure intimidated by us because we fight intellectually,need I remind u how Awolowo dealt with u pple during biafra!
After we cut off ur food supply and hunger almost killed u people,u conformed!

Watch ur mouth,don't let me tell u your history!

YES I SAID IT!IT HAD TO BE SAID!

Ur pple are quick to say "Yoruba this and Yoruba that"

U are a goat!

Fearless! said...

I wonder!

Did he just say 4 d innocent ones among dem????tell me,hw r dey innocent?or he means dose dat dnt do d suicide bombing but surpport financially or odawise?are dey d innocent ones??dese govt n dia present n past leaders are just crazy n full of d most wildest ideology!nw y shuld dey b gven amnesty?wats rily d purpose of dia violence?is it reasonable 2 b killing innocent pple bcos dey dnt want western education of wich dey aint forced 2 receive?dey r so very much difrent 4rm d Niger/delta militants wo were gven amnesty!Tinubu is a disappointment 4 uttering such statements or mayb he is also a strong secret supporter of d bokos???

That is political statement! Beware! If he is d president, he wouldn't do that.

This man is suffering from parkinson disease, maybe he is not talking from his right senses.

"For the innocent ones among them" perhaps he meant that those who are ready to give up the fight and show their faces should be given the amnesty because they are all evil. JTF keep fighting with all the security money, any meaningful development? The more they flex muscle, the more BH too will do and it has become disintegrated now with some saying, they will never back out. Negotiation and orientation is the key. The surrender ones will help out getting others and we could re-orientate their washed brain.

Well said. Don't mind that degenerate son of a houseboy. Everyone keeps talking trash like they don't wanna be us. If we are known for fear..come try us again na...tribalistic fuck

Okay, what's the final Lasting solution GEJ and people of Nigeria. No amnesty and they continue killing like you state above. No prudent intelligence by military force, so let them play a friendly tactics. We need to use our brains at this time rather not being emotional about the whole issue.

Jay sleeky sleek said...

Am very very very disappointed @ u Tinubu...... Dis is d least tin i xpect 2 hear frm a man of ur caliba..... 4 ur mind, u dey try enlarge ur political coast up north bt i tel u bros, u jst dent ur political image n u hav proved 2 nigerians dat u r 10x worse dan GEJ..........

@fearless....you are very childish.im sorry

Tinubu na God go punish U...agbaya oni jekuje..ole...abeg make Una no mind dis yeye man jare. Go to ondo state and hear your story.

I did not know that some Nigerians were this illiterate and simply driven by a passion for Vegeance. There is a context of for. His statement. Why take one part of of context and spin it for selfish end.

No mind am. Wen he don smoke hin igbo finish com de yan amnesty.

Ola said...

Pragmatic yearns Jagaban ......though i still believe you are a democratic dictator ........nevertheless, i concur with your rationale

You are a fool. Wasted sperm

If Yorubas are fearful,why is everyone coming to Lagos?Why is it a hub of everything good in this country?Commerce, Entertainment, Education...the list goes on.Don't get us started!

You are not serious.how does Niger Delta militancy relate to senseless Islamic killings?Go and think man!

You are a jobless,tribalistic asshole

Katniss said...

You are senseless too!Leave tribalism out of this!

Grant Boko Haram amnesty and there will be a blood bath in this country!Bet me

wtf? He is insane but If u think about it some of them are innocent because they are Victims of income inequality created by the Tinubus of Nigeria. Young men with testosterone looking for defining roles in a society that does not care whether they have an opportunity to thrive or not. A society that condemns them from conception to a life of nothingness. If we want to end boko, mend and Kidnapping, create gainful employment and restore hope. Those who have responded to primal urge> to Kill and Maim in

When d bombing will stop is when Goodluck will come down 4m dat sit. Bcos dis own thing started when Goodlluck became d President.

D problem is dis.....amnesty wuldnt stop dese bokoharam thugs,dey donot even want 2 negotiate wit d govt,luk @ dia demands 4 negotiation....dey say GEJ must bcome a muslim b4 negotiatin wit dem,is dat even reasonable?u cn see dat dese pple aint ready 4 amnest,d govt knws dose wo r baxkin dem,dey shuld do sumtin abt dat....if amnesty wuld stop dese killings,I say go 4 it but am sori 2 say,amnesty wuldnt stop dese demons,its brutal force dat wuld,GEJ knws dose behind bokoharam,dey r dere in d govt,high rankin govt officials,yet he does notin abt it.......I am only disappointed in Tinubu saying dere r innocent ones among dem,wat makes dem innocent?a surpporter of killings is a murderer so where is d innocence dere?he also sed dey r citizens of dis nation but am sori 2 say dat he doesn't knw d meaning of being a citizen...a citizen wil nt,I repeat would neva do wat dese bokos r doin so I tell u,dey r nt citizens but vagabonds!d govt knws wat it shuld do 2 stop dese pple but GEJ is a scared litle man,he has no spine,he won't do it,d only tin he is gud @ is visitin n gvin condolence msgs 2 d victims of violence!

How cn d president of a nation b bold enuf 2 tell his pple dat he knws dose backin up dese bokos yet he does notin 2 assauge dis menace,wat does dat make d president?a weak,lazy,unfeeling,timid,unintelligent man n such a man aint fit 2 take on d presidency of dis nation! GEJ is just a tool,a doormat in d hands of oda pple!as 4 Tinubu,he has sed well by sayin amnesty shuld b granted 2 dese pple dat is if it wuld stop dese mindless acts of violence but he is also very foolish n unreasonable 4 sayin dere r innocents among d nbokos n 4 referring 2 such heinous crimes perpetrated by dem as minor crimes,he must b a thug n criminal,only a thief wuld surpport anoda thief!

Oh so Linda didn't let us read Tinubu's full statement?so Tinubu actually made reference 2 minor crimes and minor pple?wat are d minor crimes....is it d told n untold deaths of thousands?is it d maimed,injured and wounded?is it d violence and robberies,are dese wat Tinubu calls minor crimes?its a pity,I rily donot knw wat 2 say cos dis way too unreasonable n a very inhuman tin 2 say....emotions apart,if amnesty wuld stop dese violence,issorait,let's do it but truth b told,d bokos donot want amnesty bcos deres no clear cut objectives of dia sect oda dan 2 kill christains,is dat a purpose?even d Bible says d kingdom of Heaven suffereth violence n d violence taketh it by force....d bokos shuld b shut down startin 4rm d political leaders wo surpport dem financially n odawise until GRJ does dis...offering dem amnesty won't work,dey aint ready 4 amnest,I stay in d north n I knw wat am sayin!

Chalz Ameh wrote: Me Think GEJ is a Stakeholder in BOKO HARAM activities.. If not Why wud dey always Strike wen dere is an Out cry from de MASSES? He uses BH to Distract Us? I Swear!!.

jahzmene said...

Yes..- culd agri wit u dat GEJ is a stajeholder in boko haram activities...luk @ his non chalant approach 2wards dis menace?all dese leaders shuld hide dia head in shame...av we eva once seen any northern leader or odawise wo has come out 2 outrightly codemn d criminal activities of dese sects?NO!d reason is nt far fetched oda dan dey r all collaborators of boko haram n dis,our very own GEJ knws instead he pardons great thieves all abt wile d nation falls 2 its ruin...I wish amnesty wuld do d job but am sori 2 say dat,dese devils aint ready 2 meet d govt on its terms of amnesty...bloodlust is dia name,creating desolation evrywhere...Lord av mercy!

oju yobo why won't he back such an eveil initiative when i am so sure he is one of their sponsors. evil bastard.Like someone said Boko haram is the least of our problems its their spin-off groups we should be bothered about now. Amnesty should NOT EVEN COME up these bastrads have done tooo much to be let off so easily.

SAMUEL said...

How can Federal Government give amnesty to Terrorist Group like Boko Haram? Is like Tinubu is trying to use this backing for amnesty to score cheap political points, so that Northerners will like him? Amnesty should not be granted to any Terrorist group. Who said there are innocents among terrorists? Tinubu should concentrate on the APC merger which I believe will be a mirage and stop supporting mission impossible.

yes I said it said...

Fools I'm yoruba nd yes I said it cz we sabi shout mogbe. U can all like to chew razor. Tongue out

HE'S EQUALLY A BEAST FOR CALLING MURDERING INNOCENT NIGERIANS AS MINOR CRIMES. CRIMINAL BLOOD SUCKER!

I am not the least surprised at Tinubu's statement ,he's a politician and politicians make certain statements depending on the geographical location they find themselves. Remember he was visiting the Emir of Kano so he told his audience what they should hear or what they would love to hear. He would most likely sing a new song when he's in the eastern part of the country like calling on the Federal Government to address the lingering security situation ,so people should not be surprised,it's all politics. Meanwhile,have you ever noticed that even our so called back page celebrated columnist hardly condemn this Boko Haram insurgents ,they all play politics with the wanton destruction of lives and property for obvious reasons,one of which is the fear of Boko Haram target and for balancing. This writers find it very convenient to talk about christianity and even criticize men of God ,but dare say they develop cold feet when it comes to Islam and the issue of terrorism . They try to equate BH with the Niger delta militants without asking some germane questions such as what does book haram want, what are they fighting for ,unlike the militants in the Niger Delta fighting for a control of their God given resources which can halt the economic dynamics of the country if the violence is not checked . What is Boko Haram bringing on the table is it sue or groundnut or kunu or islam ? This should be question of those calling for amnesty for this group of murderers . I am totally against any kind of amnesty to any group or individuals that take up arms against the country be they Boko Haram or Mend,they should be brought to book

PRINCE EZE said...

It is indeed funny and regretful, to hear someone in the capacity of His excellency, Gov.Tinubu(frm) to come out publicly to say such things and even have the effrontery to calling it a "minor crime". I would like to warn here that whosoever have lost the conscience to a Holistic-preposition to solving the mess that the country is in today, should please refrain from being a major part of the problems. I REST.

when this man came from America to be governor of Lagos state then, he was so full of ideas and deep concern for the common man, but years latter, after tremendous looting and brazen demonstration of unspeakable level of corruption, he has been left with no ideas. how can you endorse amnesty for a group that has killed thousands of Nigerians? that's why selfish fools like him will never be a yoruba leader. if say boko haram don kill ur family members with bomb u for no open ur cocaine wretched lips to vomit rubbish

Ade Adebanjo Esq said...

Tinubu just because you want to disagree with any stance of President Jonathan, see what proposal you are making to resolve the boko haram insanity. So we should offer minor people(murderers) who commit minor crimes(mass murders) amnesty, thank you for giving us an insight into the kind of Presidency you would offer Nigerians if voted into power, or the kind of advise as an APC(or whatever new acronym you will have to use, as your people have embarrassingly stumbled at such an elementary stage) godfather you will give your President if we vote for your candidate. I thought Jonathan was weak but he is a "learner" when compared to you, talking balderdash just to get into the good books of your Northern (Boko haram sponsors) friends. I wish you a taste of their medicine, then would love to hear your opinion about Amnesty to boko. its better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and remove all doubt.

when the wise like the sultan and tinubu speak,some nigerians continue insulting them,the more force you use on the evil boko-haram,the stronger they become,and the more damage they cause,then jonathan thinks its better to use force,the only thing we hear from jonathan is,they are ghosts and we are on-top of the situation,since alot of nigerians shout,we should not negotiate with terrorists,then be ready for more deaths,the truth is jonathan and pdp are playing politics with human lives,if negotiations will work,then be it,jonathan should stop all the lies and listen to words of wisdom,if jonathan will not learn from history,then he should be ready for history to repeat itself,nigeria has become a failed state,no amount of lies or cover up can change that.

We have a c-in-c who does not give a damn about human lives,atleast tinubu has visited the emir of kano and was at the hospital to see the victims,where is your c-in-c,ebeleme azikiwe?yes he has said,he doesnt give a damn.

The man is very sick

Yes goggle eye awolowo stop relief to biafra during the war. And what is happening today the same igbo man came to lagos island and buy your house and chase you upstairs and make use of the better place ,my dear lagos has lost it's glory is the worse roads or the flood that keeps tunumbu awake at ,because of senceless lay-outs you sell even your testis as plot of land in your tiny lagos .your glory has gone .come to abuja

tinubu must be a foolish man to say that, amnesty 4 wat? book harem fools re killing innocent people for no reason.

i wondder wat kind of statement our state men is making;That means no one can be trusted with this kind of stupedious statement

Did Tinubu just call the slaughtering of thousands of nigerians in the past 2yrs a minor crime??? With all due respect sir, U must be very much insane for uttering such arrant nonesense. I am ashamed of U and Ur cohorts. In as much as I dont like this GEJ's administration so much, I also detest people like U who makes brainless comments like this....Guess U are now tribalmental cos yorubas have not been on the receiving end of these killings..SMH

Tinubu has a huge political dream that is taking him breadth and length of this country. He must support bh or they will kill him when he comes to north for campaign. U tink say the man wan die?

Crazy queen bee

You dey craze.or you mean to call him ashiwaju of looters

Yes jare yhe truth is bitter