Davido explains this photo of him in bed with a groupie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 March 2013

Davido explains this photo of him in bed with a groupie

Davido was a guest on Rubbing Minds this past Sunday, and the host, Ebuka Obi Uchedu asked him about this photo of him in bed with a babe. Below is how he explained it:
"I was just sleeping and she probably just slipped in. I don't know where, how anything happened. I don't know her. I was in an apartment then and everything was just free. Maybe my door was unlocked or something like that and she slipped in and took the picture. I moved out to my new house, big house, you can't try anything, the security is tight."
He said the girl later called his people to apologize to him. Davido also answered questions about Wizkid, his new song Gobe, if he slapped his ex-manager Asa and many more questions. See the videos after the cut...

156 comments:

Mohammed said...

Davido we haff hear u

Yeah, actually, it kind of seems like he's been out of the device is tilted sideways. This post is part sexcam of our communications game until the audio recognition gets a little more time before they need to have a look.

My blog :: sexcams

Mohammed said...

Door wasn't locked? #Scoffs

Simple question.... Do you think you are a role model? See off topic explanation...smh

repondre said...

This is superstory

So w@z ur biz

So w@z our biz

Beauty said...

☺ķªª¥ na, U̶̲̥̅̊ go fear explanation! Sneaked in my foot.

Wat type of stupid lie is dt! He needs asa back 2 manage him! Cz ds guy is dumb as fuck!

You are above 18, so u owe no one any explanation. I would not call u a role model because none of u are, any youth looking up to u is doing that at his own peril..shikena

bubu Endowed said...

Looking at d picture u will notice dat Davido wuz not aware.its a setup.desperate girl.Davido looks so cute slepping.“WINK”

NeRo said...

Wateva,like who cares even,nobody got time for that..today is good friday,smoke and mirror day also.
...Shisha tins*lol*

I Love Davido joooorrrrrr...

Huh?? "I was asleep in bed. The girl just snuck in. I do not know her" Bro you can do better than that, even a 7 year old can come up with a better damage control story than that.

SHOT UP ABEG! SMALL BOY! ARROGANT YOUNG CHILD! U NEVA EVN BE ADULT AND U R SOO FULL OF URSELF! U THINK ITS ABOUT ENJOYING LIFE ABI? USING UR MONEY STUPIDLY ON EVEN DIRTY GIRLS?... OKAY DEN!

.̮ as OBO open mouth down,davido jst fuck finish,make im no D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ wyn us. He sabi dat ugly gal.
Linda if u lyk,no post my comment.

EdwinOkonMD said...

Is this a show for kids or what? What's with all the questions on this or that?
Aren't they better questions he could have asked?
My God!

BIG FISH * said...

He's telling a small boy story.... "STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

taaaaaaaa, you too dey lie joor........

Linda, I see you have a new reader "PROUDLY LESBIAN"

I strongly blv she's a 1 night stand. See hw she luks lyk a donkey. And Davido was fast asleep wif his mouth opened sef lmao.

OBY said...

The man is a freaky human! How dare he lie about some cheap tart he paid for SEX and dismiss it as some setup! News is he fucked that bitch and actually knew those photos of him were actually taken and made it PUBLIC!!! So let him shut his trap and go on with his hood lyrics! Such a pathetic liar! He must be mistaken himself for some "Chris Brown" that would be framed up! Davido give it up already as some slut patronizing KID!

Davido is lying. big fool

I dnt know btw our celebs n politicians who lie better! Ok agreed she slipped into ur bedroom just lyk dat! Without anything* in jenifas voice* n u are as dead as wood nt to feel a feminine body or infact a weight on you? Davido! Davido!! Davido!!! How many times did I call u? God is watching u with heavenly satelite o

d story doesnt add up,biggest lie of the century

seriously upset girl said...

na una bizness wetin una do or no do.

This is hilarious.... He said what?

Nice.. Liked the way he answered the questions maturely

i don't believe nothing happened between them ooooooo

Parle G said...

Na who we go ask?

wendy said...

Biiger u broda.

sweetlollytwins said:
ode stupid liar mcheeeeeew

veevee said...

Which kain small pikin lie be dis. Rubbish.

Dat ur reason dear davido is too babyish who wud biliv dat reason...pls try anoda lie...I still like ur music sha

Story story, Storrrrrrrrrry. Davido can lie.

Katty said...

Hmmm! Davido can lie for Africa O! I jst thank God lie can't wake d dead if not so many graves wud be empty by now. Kip it Up! God is watching U on 3D LG TV.

Are they acting film or what? Abeg let's hear important news jare this easter period, not all these rubish. Over to you PJ.

SUNSHINE said...

Lie!
Its now he feels he should address the controversy.
To think this boy thought we'd buy this.
He thinks y'all are stupid.
LOL.
Stupid lying twat.
Nonsense.

ihuoma said...

Lie-ist. Because u think ur talking to umu ota akara(nursery school kids) abi? Ode oshi. Abeg moving on joor...mtschewww

Yeahhhhh righhhhytttttt a girl will come in and sleep on you and take a picture and you won't know na sleep abi na coma yeah fucking right you must think we are stupid- take several seats

Ohlorun iku,Omo baba ohlorun(obo). No worry naa antichrist go wake you up after angels don blow trumpet and jesus don carry his people go. *j*

FAT UGLY LIE..........anyone who believes this is a fool...........*ADA*

Hmmmmmm if u say so

wenger02 said...

e b like say they don put molly for im drink and d guy fall yakata for bed.

wenger02 said...

Chikito said...

Na lie, so someone can just enter ur house go into ur room get into ur blanket/bedcover or whatever he used to cover himself and then snap picture, were u drunk?#confused face#

LIES!!!he just loves cheap babes,u come dey lie.how can she sneak up into ur bedroom??arrogant liar

Thanks dearest Linda nice piece on Achebe

Yeh ryt!
Cos MUMU is written on all our foreheads....
Dat 'big house' part was so like Davido...'CHILDISH'...
Stupid lil boy....
Billie jean

LMAO common Davido we all know that's a blatant lie..You dunno her indeed..she just slipped in fire...Abeg leave matter

Pretty Girl

Davido is highly irresponsible and a spoilt brat. This is what happens when parents dont train their children well. Davido has many of these kind of pictures online. The chances of him having STD is really high.

Davido lies like a child which he still is. The girl slipped into your bed? Are you a learner?

wat an uncooked lie? not all of us has got tribal marks

Davido is a very stupid boy, so someone will just sneak into your room n take a pic, u must think we r as stupid as u r.

Kosi wahala

I knew there was a lapse in security and he was probablu drunk.

Bia dis small bwoi who r u tryn to lie to..kids? Or what?....even someone dat took sleepn drugs will know when someone climbs his bed to take a foto...common!oya linda send dis comment on an errand*mimiie*

Really? Well now that amounts to breaking and entry and u did nothing about it? U must be such a charming and loving man to be sought out in that manner..

Stupid Liar!!!!

Who cares!! Mitche.........w

What a dump answer,thot he is smart.u r an adult and a supposed star in nigeria so take responsibilities for ur actions

Jay said...

Is it possible dat a girl came into his room and laid down on top of him,took a pic and he didn,t know or wake up?did he say he was drunk dat nite pls??he shld just say he spent the nite with d girl,after all he is old enough,what's d point of lying?

Keeping it rolling u d best

NecFix said...

Lol, Better to remain silent & be thought a fool than to speak & remove all doubt. Talk to the hand you dumb little man. Just don't assume everyone's as dumb as you are. I'm surprised Ebuka in all his intelligence didn't call u out on that asinine gibberish u uttered as an explanation.

Pk said...

Lol...can see u are not good at telling lies hw can u say she probably just slipped in..smh

MUMU

mimi said...

Liar! Liar!! Pants on fire!!!

Berra
Now dis d story I waz tlkn of
I stil love davido and wld hit bt not aspa groupie ish

Tho I once got an invite to an after parri wid him n his friends bt I chickend out!!!
*dunno y*
Mayb coz he likes "gobe" too much
And I wnt want mine to b added to d list his done bf ..

#rock gurl#

No matter what, she sneak-in oh,you no dey heavily security secured house, Davido, you for close your mouth when sleeping. Housefly fit enter am. Atleast your health is important,let's leave the paparazzi girl first,close ya mouth when sleeping.

My God this guy is a kid wow. He seems cool tho. Hope he matures well

Emmalux said...

Wat were u expecting Davido 2 say? 9ja already knws wat happened. She slipped into d bed, bla bla bla, we don hear.

Davido sabi lie ehn... how somebody go enter ur room... comot cloth.. sleep beside u... snap with you... u no no... biggest lie... who be fool by d way??

Big Lie... How will she enter your room and remove cloth.. still snap with you on your bed... and u don't know? what kind of sleep is that???

You inhale chloroform,ehn?
Davido!! Mind yourself oh!

lame Yarn. Tell that to d birds!

Tatafo _mouth

Nice interview! I love how he's working hard for his own money unlike some spoilt brats i know here in the US always waiting for daddy to bless their accounts every month.

Ebuka always go hard with them questions on his show! David o did good.

btw, whats up with the INEC video? lol

Abegi, he shld shut up wit his fat cheeks. Who is he trying to lie to. So bcos d gal is swagger less now he's denying dat he did her. Davido tell me then what u passed out frm? Shege, wawa kawai

baby said...

Davido's reply doesn't make sense, not even a bit of sense, now she is a groupie, after ow many sexual rounds, see as him open mouth, am sure he and his homeboys, must hav really threatened the babe, newaiz not really news, that is what all u artists do now.

NEVAEH said...

Davido do u see urslf as a role model answer yes/no ur dere yarning balls

Na so! So dahz y hz mouth is open?? Lol

Abeg say some thing else joor.... D apartment dey for AJ?

Davido enjoy ur self but be vise and concentrate on ur game period...steadyman say so...

lily said...

Davido u Lie.......anu mpamu, jst lik ur broda prince jobless. Pathetic liar!!!

itoro said...

E can't speak fluent english....wat is uhummmm, is like, I don't wash(watch) nollywood.nawaooooo

This Davido that has a turtle face,and dances like a toad.....is he a learner?how can you give us such scrappy gist,that maybe your door was open...lies upon lies!so you're trying to tell us you sleep like a cow,that even a creep can't shake you...wake up from your slumber dude,why does it keep happening to you?don't forget,once bitten,twice shy...but your case is differnt*smh*

Soo this is how u sleep wit ur mouth this open
. ..Guess u wet ur pillow wiv saliva cos the two go togeda... And sorry ur story is inncredible, u go carry asawo, guess u were drunk and she took pictures cos she wan show her pals say she get celebrity customer.. Shame on u dave

*In olamide's voice*gbagbeoshi!!!!!!!next time,close your mouth while sleeping,maybe you'll hear when someone creeps in...thank me later.....

Cheap lie...Davido tat likes Poosy like no mans biz

Lol. D girl is feeling like a superstar. Dat story doesn't sound true anyways.

Fresh N Fly said...

That's a big blatant lie.. (˘̯˘ )

Mr. Anonymous said...

Chai davido ooo. Blatant lie. Even my 2yrs niece knows you're lying. Kai Kai Kai davido.. We ain't kids. You're still a kid tho.

Is he a learner.. Who does he think he is fooling..... After getting drunk and fucking the groupie. All of a sudden he doesn't know her.... Cool story... Next pls....

Guys can lie sha. Davido are u a learner?

yy said...

Oh shattaaaaaap!!!!!!!!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Oniro Oshi!!!!!!heheheheh

Water fit carry u sef!!Davido,niccuh puuuleeeeeease tell dt tales by moonlight to d marines.....!btw,Aunty Linda u must post my comment ooo,unless#

U beta post my comment sha!!!

Thank God this time they didn't crucify the babe...

Peeps, Davido spoke the truth. I overhead some police officers speaking at the crime scene; "Young man, claims to be 20 years old. Says woman sneeked past his security guards, possibly seduced all of them and banged them into a coma.
Them slides into his bed, give him hardcore sex. He lasts for 2 mins. Was so tired he fainted. Took his pics and posted it online" ~ Notme

KUSH said...

Davido sef,who be mugu? We re not dumb illiterate I wonder if what he said made sense in his ear,so anybody can walk into a celebs room be it is personal or public room.well done o! we greet u chairman!!

even give a clear answer of yes/no u were just saying out of point? Dis interview shows u can't evn speak or understand good english na wa oo yet u will say u be BaBa now, go back to school n learn idot.linda u dnt lik sending my post

Are u a role model?Davido cud not even give a clear answer of yes/no u were just saying out of point? Dis interview shows u can't evn speak or understand good english na wa oo yet u will say u be BaBa now, go back to school n learn idot.linda u dnt lik sending my post

Dammy says.....
Davido only Baba olowo can believe dat cock n bull story

Tell another lie!

Davido, you are not an intelligent liar. You are still a kid, although maturity does not always come with age.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

I just watched d video!!!... Question: Davido, do you think you are a role model???... Reply: dvdwgdewjnxgwqewqipsghjam.bvsa;zyuwqalkgbalzxcu.... Dude can yarn tho*..heheheh

princess otito said...

If na Genevieve now,he go own up say he happen. Pteeeeeeew

bitchplis said...

He forgot to add 'she slipped n landed on my d*ck'...stupid liar.

Davido has the right to deny that kinda allegation na!..the gal is a fool..am sure he picked her at the club,had sex wif her and slept off but as she no sey hin be davido na,she wan dey form*guess what gals i fucked davido lastnite*#in jenifas voice*..I am sure davido can't even remember her name and myt not even ask sef...ashewo girl,bastard, ur mates are in school,some are even working but all u can do is snap a pix of u and davido on bed...as for davido notin do u

lloyd oliver said...

Davido, forget this shit you are saying... The truth is you fucked your grandmother and slept off, and out of excitement, she snapped that photo and posted it on the internet. Shame on you fake hard man!

My tots exactly#lolz# wonda who he's fooling

Anuofia! Wetin u talk now mk sense 2u?she gave dem hard core and banged dem into coma. I guess u are shina.

Na sleep abi u d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ coma? Abeg park well joor.

give it a rest already, child! we have all forgotten about this shitty incident

YOU LIE

JSBunny said...

Abi o! We don hear! Davido, you must be a heavy sleeper then!

Leave davido, he tinks we nigerians r learners. Davido can lie 4 africa

D lie znt even a gud one try anoda.

Grow up David...stop fooling around with prostitutes and inbedside, :(:(

In Nigeria someone just slipped into your room and snapped your photo....while you slept off, must have been a heck of a tiring fuck

Dey set him up

I don't want to believe Davido is a spoil t kid or too full of himself but one thing i know for sure that he lies like crazy, Well everyone tells lie in life but hey dude for the fact that u saying this girl just creep into your room and start taking pictures with u while u sleeping seems so untrue... No stranger will ever walk into your room just like that and go straight into your bed and start taking pictures with you while u stark naked sleeping, U just have to thank the girl cos she didn't pull a wande coal nude stunt on you, Maybe MTN for even delete you as their brand ambassador.. About the elegushi incident you also lied that Oba Elegushi didn't slap u meanwhile he did, cos his younger brother Jide Elegushi confirmed that to me personally and even the beach boys in elegushi also confirmed it too so stop with all your lies and just be wise... From Iyke..

This guy can lie? Did he die in btw all the action and realised when he saw his pix all over the tabloid? Yeye pikin.. Lol

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

Davido are you a learner? How on earth can you say you know nothing about it?

my p***y jst hissed....I can't believe he actually send dat...am sure he was thinking aloud... Go and cook a beta lie... Dis one no sell

This boy must really vnk the people listening are toddlers.... Lmao @slipped in...... Joke of d year...

CORRECT GUY, TRUST ME NO BODY CAN RESIST GENEVIEVE SHE HAS ONE SPECIAL FEATURE WEY I JUST TOO LIKE. INSHORT I BELIEVE NA MY WIFE BE THAT.

BUT YEA, CORRECT INTERVIWE ALL TOGETHER.

Lol, wat a joker.

Bea said...

Jesu! Please insert punctuation marks! That comment is painful to read. :(

Get over urself already u Anonymous fellow,he's not spending ur money so "shat ya beck" so much bitterness in ur words choi! Let go of ur jealosy man, he's just a 22yrs old kid.

Paul is that you? Well if its u, I believe all ur dream might come true but this one with genivieve won't ooo hehhehehe IT WONT

NWA LINDAI-KEJI said...

@bellani, na OLODO U BE NA, u no sabi read ba? kmt NKITA - Mama Friday

SHE LAID DOWN ON YOUR BODY AND YOU DID NOT KNOW?! YOU SLEEP LIKE A PIECE OF POMO THEN

@Anon 12:57!!!! Is he 22 already? So how old is Wizzy now? Well everything about 9ja celebs na wash wash (so fake) cus they try to imitate others(west). 9ja Girls own worst cus the only talent they gat is just to be steadily available for use like a device!

nini said...

D guy english sef..odikwa egwu! Wast is uhnnnn u kno watch(wash)*singing* omo see Gobe I can c dat every action is a prompt 2 get down wiv d baby cos I kno u feeling d girl

Must u include his parents in your verbiage? Shows u have a stellar upbringing

Don t

Anon 2:45pm,am sure you are a yahoo boy who hasn't seen 10k in 5years that's why u beefing the young successful artist who is now a millionaire...stop passing aggression he is not behind ur badluck #tongueout# u need prayers

👆HUH??!!!!!!!

White lie,iro funfun,naija celebrity can lie eh

Philip Okiche said...

if Davido is telling the truth then my name is martha stewart. Honestly.....unlocked door.....pathetic

What a tale!!! So, small houses do not have doors which shut or doors with locks. Anyway, he is having fun spinning such yarn. Enjoy! But that madam look old sha. All the same, Enjoy.

Actually, the neighbor next door took this liberty since they used to have the occasional tumble in the sack. Big house, no such neighbor. Security too,no intruder. Sleep o.

if i hear, how person go dey sleep u go jump on him em no go wake.... na lie! taa!

Na una sabi, leave him aloneeeeeeeeeeee
Deal wt ur lives - gush u guys make me sick
Can u just stop minding people's biz
Ts d**k, let him fuck whoever nA

HYBunny

Na big lie
www.naijaopenmouth.com

hating davido wont put food on your table yall.

Davido is more foolish than all of you, all of you. Infact he is more wayward than all of you, all of you

staff said...

they're both ugly. next

Foolish talk........

Anon 2:34... Beyt warrisdis na? The heck are you spitting? Mchew

Lmao, you took those words right outta my mouth.. He must think we are some kinda babies.. Lie of life . Anuofia

Like serzly wat d heck is dis 1 ranting abt??!!!!!*Sexcams*Waheva wat has it got 2 do wit anyting?

uncle davida pls tell us a story,in p square voice..