Osaze Odemwingie slams Complete Sports editor on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 March 2013

Osaze Odemwingie slams Complete Sports editor on Twitter

Since he's been playing less and less, Peter Odemwingie has been going off on Twitter more and more. Today he went off on the editor of Complete Sports and showed off screen grabs of their private conversation in which they exchanged harsh words. He has since deleted the Tweets but I managed to get some of it before he did. Sorry, Peter! :-)

Find the private conversation from the sports editor which he shared on Twitter after the cut...

132 comments:

Folashade kayode said...

They say when it get better for bicycle rider, he starts waving hands to the bicycle repairer, osaze will meet his Waterloo soon. We should leave alone to continue spitting rubbish from dat his mouth

Truth speaker said...

Osaze, pride comes before a fall

Ice Princess said...

An idle mind is truly the devil's workshop.

MAXIMUS™ said...

Osaze really needs to get it together. Dude has lost it completely! Ranting all over the place like a kid deprived of breast milk. Put a sock in it already! Or better still, padlock those fingers mehn

*can't deal - just can't*

Osaze should break the speed on his romance with media attention, well, its lack of play time that's causing all this. To the Sports writer, he should take the back seat jor! What Osaze earns in a week in pounds would equal his quarterly income big time!

dis guy should stop using twitter

This odewinge of a lad, is such an attention seeking toddler, I really can't give two hoots about the point he makes, wether valid or not, but the fact that he rats out conversations on twitter, private ones for that matter, makes him look like such a desperate person seeking attention for the love of Nigerian people, boy! Take several seats, learn from the likes of Kanu, you don't get respect by demanding it... Give it and you'll have it, shut ur mouth, you talking loads of gibberish hunnay!!

Puleaseee.... I didn't come on LIB to read this and I don't ever leave comments sef, just an annoying prick ( xcuse my French!)

Toke'

Hehe!

Osaze should lace his boot and do d talking on d pitch.
He's been trying to outdo Kola Boof of late.

Osaze u too brag abeg go sidon 4 dustbin.without u super eagles won cup of nation n I believe say shame catch u well say u dint join in d Glory.bear in mind dat Pride goes b4 a fall.

miss anonymous said...

lol @ the tissue paper

you guys should stop attacking osaze with no just cause.i know his ego has been his week point but then the attach is getting too much.Mr writer we love osaze and you are a no match to him.

This nigga should stop being a cry baby. Everytime he keeps going off complaining on twitter. Grow up man.

hhahhahaaa @ Nigeria's tissue paper.

Myne said...

Odemwingie just doesn't care. The guy sure is fine, sha.

Dear Osaze, from me to u! U really need to stop goofing off on twitter. Don't wash your dirty linen in public, boy. U got ish with someone, take it up with 'em personally. Learn from your last twitter rant and hush up. Its not doing any good to your PR!

I know Osaze is going through stuffs in his career now ( club & country), he should take it easy, not good to be acting as if he's frustrated.

***IKB***

you guys should stop attacking osaze with no just cause.i know his ego has been his week point but then the attach is getting too much.Mr writer we love osaze and you are a no match to him.

Dam the magazine guy is wrong for that ,he is a mere editor slamming a player who makes him have his job it doesn't matter what team Osaze plays for.Its redic

Nigeria football fans and soccer analysts should free osaze..let him turn twitter to his football pitch..his mate are playing on a regular basis for their respective clubs,the old fool is playing regularly on twitter..

This is stupid!!!!!!!!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Osaze my brother; leave all these illiterates in Nigeria. They hardly love, all they do is hate, hate and hate. Just concentrate on your football.

Hope you join my Scottish team, Celtic.

Ur own slf 2 much@osaze jst play ur game nd let its speak 4 u

They should leave that boy alone. Una be part of the boy problem.

I pity this dude cos he's got no wife to advise him,or maybe he does have a wife who he never listen to.Playing for ordinary west brom and acting like he's d 1st Nigerian to play for an English club.
Whom d gods want to kill, they first make made.Osaz, u need help n I hope u find it soon.

The complete sport guy is a fool... Westbrom and complete sport is he mad?

jamin said...

Am actually finding it to believe that it is same osaze o. But he has always been a good player. Wht is his problem?

SUNSHINE said...

This Ndama cow again.
Some get this guy into Aro.
He needs help asap.
Must he put his dirty laundry on twitter everytime?
Rubbish...

I'm not crazy about football but the editor has no right to say "ordinary club" - tiny

Osaze go and take several seats jor,you sure do need anger management classes or are u bipolar or you're hooked on dat shit???

Chai! See gbagaun of the highest order and 2 fik this rubbish is coming 4rm A sports editor. Afta they will blame 'My Oga At The Top'. Naija, its A pity!

But this osaze guy like twitter sha.....

fly guy said...

I'll still rather play 4 a div 3 club in england than work 4 d biggest sports paper in naija

I totally agree wit the editor on his reply...........Osaze is gradually turning himself to a nuisance, whoseva dat is selling the crack he smokes to him should pls quadriple d price& make it more scarce, I think he can lay his hand on it easily, dats y his 'moment of sanity' is now a rare occurence...........Osaze congrats u will soon b crowned 'THE RESIDENT JESTER'............ u rant a lot for a 'real' man #enoughsaid#

I feel peter should take a chill pill, he's been bitter ever since keshi refused to allow him play for the Nations Cup. Make the guy park well jare and face ur new baby. ‎​Ʊ can start a new career as a baby sitter.

Tochukwu said...

Both of them acted lik kids- peter for using grossly inappropriate words, and the reporter for retorting foolishly. Whoever told him he's a bigger fish than peter cos he works for COMPLETE SPORTS?! Whats his name again? Exactly!

This guy is a PC- Problem Child.

BIG FISH * said...

Na whao oooo... Dis issue wit Osaze all d time.... "STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

This is just getting sad! He has lost it! Britney spears size meltdown in 3,2,1........

Hmmmmm... I don't expect such outburst from odemwingie.The edictor of Complete Sport was only only doing his job.Moreover, he not in his top form lately, that why the bench has remained his best friend.

Osazee is always on twitter insulting either super eagles or keshi,cos he wasn't on d list.I love d way dis editor guy answered him mtcheww... osazee & he's stupid attitude problem

never commented on any blog before , but i must say dis .. this fella just takes the piss . first of all you try to force a move to another club fighting for relegation, you then drive over 200miles only to be refused entry,then u get benched by lukaku and blame the board of west brom,u get paid over 20k pounds a week and then you complain and pour ur frustration on social medias. please grow up ,your attitude skints and dont tink because you are light skinned u r different from every nigerian out there , if dey cut u or cut me its still red blood we would all bleed . so do us all a favour osaze ...get on with ur profession and stop acting llike a nutter .

BIG FISH * said...

Dis Chief Editor of Complete sport get bad mouth ooo.... So na Osaze club b Ordinary club abi... When it comes to wealth I guess the Editor is a small boy to Osaze... All I see is that the d editor is runing empty mouth...Osaze no mind him ooo..."STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

osaze get a life , you acting like a pub football player ... even a player who has had a game in the blue sqaure league would not complain like you do . do ur talking on the pitch or get anoda job its simple.

West brom's frustration is really taking its toll on this lad. Poor him

calling westbrom common blog..fuck that man cos am a westbrom fan :)

http://ajetun.blogspot.com

Osaze own don dey too much sef! Na only him be footballer? Or is he having marital problems? He should just delete his twitter.

Why does this osaze keep losing it? Is he the only footballer that's been infruitated by colleagues in the profession? Haba! It is enof already, I think needs serious psych valuation and anger mamangement training. Pls see a shrink JET-FAST!!!He is so angry like a man that was abused as a child. I wonder how his wife copes with such short circuit temper. Argh

Austin[AYnOH] said...

he is sha talking too much these dayz.

evah said...

Soooooooo?????????odemwingie is past tense na...nxt plssss

Lol...dem don finish peter oooo

Chux James said...

Is dis guy dat frustrated? Y can't he grow up 4 1ce?

Dis dude eh!!!! Wats really his problem abeg??

Temitope said...

Ds odemwingie has problems,he just doesn't know it

gosh linda do something about ur homepage. its too distracting (jagajaaga) wat all the sterling advert everywhere? how can u write welcome to linda ikeji's blog in white against a an almost white shade. pls redesign abeg. Nkem

Osaze is a big fool. A depressed idiot that is just going off on everyone. I used to think he had a brain in that white head of his, apparently na only air dey inside.

kassy said...

`Burnt out player

Its high Osaze spends less time on social networks. Its not helping his career one bit and I don't know if he knows that. The editor gave it to him though!

Osaze is just causing trouble everywhere and being rude to everybody. Can some close to him, just advise to slow down a bit? Or even recommend anger classes to him bc its obvious he is having anger issues.

Can some1 pls tell osas to twit less and face the football he chose as a career....or is twitting now his new career...must he quarrel with everyone...this dude should grow up and stop acting like a baby at 30+....

damilola said...

Childish game... Get a grip on ursef Peter!

hmmmm those that are standing be careful lest they fall and you too Linda be careful..

I think Osaze has gone mad. He has brought himself down to the floor.

GISTADDICT said...

WTF z wrong wv dz Looser dude???? Why dnt hm calm doWn and playz hz futty,instead of tweetRantin..#attentioNseekinG and hz gettin it as he wishx...raWBishhhh

Call me a racist bt dis is wat u get 4marrying a white woman,u think a black woman won't her caution his ass since all dese days.goin about disgracing d family!he needs 2calm d fuck down!jezzzz

na wa o. See why Keshi did'nt take him to d Afcons!

deborah said...

Osaze should calm down o! Dis is becoming too much

Some people just dey alive with contaminated brain...Do you know what's causing the problem btw both of them...So far you don see leave your comment,na nonsense remain to type..Rubbish...

They should leave osaze ooo... Nonsense complete sports that nobody reads anymore. And the monkey called westbrom "ordinary". I wonder if complete sports make 40,000euros a week which is what the ordinary club pays only osaze.

Yeah, it's such a HUGE change in tone... you got serial killers, people dying left and right, evil corporation, shady people, people getting the **** beat out of them, and not very many sidestories at all. The last season had at least a few an episode. This one has like one every few episodes.

@saint u re just a lowlife nicca that will choke on somfin u don't knw learn to grow up n choose ur words b4 u say it out of that pit u call a mouth, u call him a loser what ve u ever gain in ur shattered life?! +the attention seeking thing is nw very boring learn to use other words + incase u don't knw, peter is a way better than ur filthy self!

i can not blame him doooooh i fink itz fustratn. @ 30+.....

i do not blam im doooooh! I finks itz juz fustratd.... @ 30+....

LOL

wazobia said...

It's in there blood..usless animal tribe calld edo.

Hahahahahahahahaha i laf my * off! This complete sports man must be a moron.westbrom a small club? If westbrom is a small club then orlando pirates is what? D problem with the editor is poverty and jealousy....hush osaze can feed and pay ur salary and your entire generation he can take care of for life. Do you call that 20 20 naira sports paper? Go get a life meyn! All these 20 20 naira paper that do copy and paste from goal.com,*who reads it anyway?* again i say go get a life 20 20 naira editor.bia linda post this comment o.maclav said so

@wazobia whats wit edo tribe? , ah swear u need jesus!

Anon 7:16 u re the one insane!

@hilary u re the one witout brain!

@wazobia whats wit edo tribe? , ah swear u need jesus!

Lmao!!....The best comment goes to the editor. They say anger is a double edge sword. LOL!! xdondanoticed.blogspot.com

Osaze our very own Kanye west... So talented but,let their anger out do their talent...

GEEPEE said...

Linda, ever since this nice dude got married we ve not understood him again. Hmmmm Is she screwing with his brain or what?

SOULJACHIC said...

Please choke on your own vomit.
:|

Illiterates?! U're just a misplaced bastard. U got no roots @ all.
Shame!

The editor is obviously delusional, comparing "an ordinary club" in England to complete sports. How much is his salary? To think Osaze went as far as tweeting it... Some people are just better ignored or blocked from having access to you.

Osaze PLEASE stop deleting your tweets, delete your account, that way you won't be tempted to pure your heart out through tweets. Most people won't care, some will gloat and pray for your downfall so talk to God and your immediate family only when you have issues.I pray everything works out fine for you. God bless.

Go and sit down jare. Typical Nigerian rubbish where the oppressed is accused of being the oppressor.

Bloody hipocrates, there used to be a time when all of Ɣ☺u where "all 4 Osaze or nothing" and now that the guy is going through a phase Ɣ☺u want to murder him 4 it.too bad (smh).some Nigerian writers or journerlist also think they can say whatever they like cos they hv the avenue 2 do so.its not right. The dude is going through so much nw and all he needs is Ɣ☺ur moral support. If Ɣ☺u want to criticize, criticize contructively. D☺̣̣̥̇ŋ't just talk cos Ɣ☺u hv an avenue 2 do so, instead talk becos Ɣ☺u want 2 make a difference. Lyn pulease past dis comment o.

The guy is fine abi?oya teach am how to make ewa agonyi so e go fit play well as na wetin u chop wey cover ur pupils and e make u say dis dude fine.

i laugh at dis editor's comment he said he works with paper or stuff all i need to know is wot is the worth of d company no to talk of his salary, well no wonders he called arsenal a big club, club without champions leauge trophy, osase ask how much the editor's family cost menh

I swear

Whom the gods choose to destroy, they first make mad. If you're gonna use an expression, use it right

Gbam onpoint nothing added nothing removed..

kels said...

Nice one!!!

kels said...

Nice one!!! And plzzzz, everyone has got their Weaknesses, u guys should leave Osaze alone including that tissue... oh sorry! news paper man...lol

So he has stooped so low to read complete sports, at the moment I feel sorry for his career, no playing time for club and country, very soon he will comment as 'anonymous' on LIB. He should be working hard in training instead of reading complete sports and as for the editor, Osaze makes in a week what he barely makes in a year or years rather.

Go learn your grammer well dude....definately will help u reason better

What is wrong with CS? Is he d only player on earth? You have better players playing in better clubs n don't mess up..am so sure that is d way u live ur misrable life also...both of u r fools

Coz u r a born slave...always aim for the best

Eze u be strong mumu! U no sabi read? Linda say dere private conversation u dis olodo say him ðξƔ read complete sport. Who stoop so low for dis country pass IBO boys. I just hate all dis nija critics? Wether he play or not osaze pass all of una wey ðξƔ rant insult. If N̶̲̥̅̊aђ get one opportunity wiv am, N̶̲̥̅̊aђ fit even lick him shoe. We all shud learn ♓oω †☺ criticize people less.

'Since he's been playing less and less' ...... Not nice Linda, not nice at all... Loool wicked girl

Ajetun Blog said...

Peter odemwingie need to chill..really love this dude

http://ajetun.blogspot.com/

Na Good for Am,hw Wish him Marry me All This things for nor Happen to am'E go Run Marry Whity Edo Boy on point#Long Hisssss.

Where you born a moron or you just worked hard on it,what has marrying a white woman got to do with his behavior?my friend if you don't have anything meaningful to say shut ur stinking toilet hole and go make urself relevant.some people na wah oooo

Shut up who useless reach ur mama?don't forget to throw a party when you get know who ur real father is,bloody idot

He just had a kid, he should focus on that if he has so much free time

you write for the biggest sport magazine in Nigeria excuse me Osaze plays in England even if it was an unknown club the difference btw you two is like heaven and hell. Leave the guy alone he is going tru a lot of issue he will soon get over it. Complete sport who reads complete sport.

why are you people ever so judgmental n short sighted? you expect osaz to keep mum and take in every insult hulled @him cos some people believe in their media power? how many of u just allow people run u down cos they feel they av an edge over u somehow?

i was here the oda day asking you to keep worshiping and advocating for BEYSUS but ur here hauling insults at osas>

i cnt believ this ... sdfu bitches and cunts! bite the dusts losers! and dont reply me cos then you're not better off than my dearest osaz!

WHAt the heck is cwrong with this Osaze guy sef? R u d first football person to be criticized? If u r just knowing, it,s one of the throes of the job. If u r acting like this everytime someone says something about ur career, what do you want the likes of Wenger and his boys to do?
get a grip jor, otherwise if you continue like dis u mite end up in one nameless club where you will lose relevance faster than a rocket going off into space.

Makz said...

He shld delete his twitter account. He shld sef remove himself from social network.

it really surprises me how Nigerians forget so quickly. few years back,who would have thought Osaze would be so condemned?..what Y'll don't know is that Nigerians sport writers will run any player down the moment they stop getting tips from the player.guess what Mr tissue paper editor????i stopped buying you copy and paste 20 20 naira paper since goal.com and the rest of them came on stream.so take a chill pill cause Osaze won't give u a dime,if you like continue writing your trash,we know better.*TEAM PETER O O*

The so called sport editor should shut his Gob this are the people always formenting trouble & bringing false News besides who know Complete sport? Osaze can Buy complete sport and pay it staffs gba ..cut the guy a slack..end of d season watch this boy change club & hurt Many teams he's still WBA best player Lukaku leaves 4 CFC next season then you'll knw wat I'm talkn abt ..if Osaze was a british player will he be treated the way WBA are treating him? Is he the 1st player that wanted out of a Team?come on let's all think outside the box & if WBA did not ok his going to London,he wouldn't hv left..someday the truth will come out..Osaze is a fine footballer..you agree or not..I don't care..

God Bless you..Complete sport LOL with their fake culled Goal.com stories...

God bless you .."Judgemental & short sighted" that's the word

Its 40,000 pounds not Euros friend..ask the complete sport Editor weda him don see that kind money B4 per week oooo

U call Osaze a Looser u dis Owu person wetin u get 4 ur life abi na u b d Looser,indomie hungry man pack eater like u ..

Na who we go blame now...
Amazing discount on d new Blackberry Z10. We have d cheapest price anywhere anytime. http://bit.ly/TvxPTI

Anon 12:54 kettle calling Pot black! Grammer, definately, is your dictionary different from ours?

simple and short, this is what you get when you marry a while..no respect for anyone....

@anonymous 11:49pm: like seriously,did you just say per week?...u should be asking if he had seen that kindda money in his entire career..

@3.45 am, I usually ignore diss comments towards me but u r bringing tribe into the matter and that I won't ignore jus like that, ever since goal.com came, who reads CS? You must be an Ibadan Zoo native.

President Felix FO2 said...

What has Osaze done. You guys should leave him alone. See wat the Editor himself is saying. Is that a good statement. Abeg for the first time, we have a footballer who can voice out for all this rubbish in the football house to stop.

Please should leave the guy. Oga Editor, if u like work for the biggest sport paper in the world. Moeny wey Osaze dey collect for one week you no fit collect in 1 year.

Abeg free Osaze all of you.

In years to come, I jus hope some foold wud not plead a cause b4 me to bail out a bankrupt Osaze, who by now shud be playing on d field but instead plays on the twitter! He berra delete is mouth (sorry,its twitter)

XL avenue said...

Make Osaze take am easy sha. Its not every thing he should take too seriously abeg. Some of us don dey tire for im talk these days.

Tissue editor

i hate when people just comment bullshit about somebody's else personality on blogsite. leave the fuck the nigga alone, he has a right to do the fuck whatever he likes, say anything, who cares? fuck that tissue paper editor, damn...

Dis is why nigeria wil nt progress.he spoke his mind and ur critisizin him,where. Where was the sports man and u guyz wen he ws playin all the qualifiers and wen we re tru his droped on the bench,we are humans,if its u wil u lyk it,let face fact nw.now emenike hve been used and dumped wit injury and nobody care dat why we aree behind bcos we can't face the truth,stay here and continue insultin sum1 dats married and has a family,and can pay all d workers in dat press witout blinkin.hve u seen a foreign press pastein dat nonsense.u guy should mind ur business.

You need to see a Vet Doctor, you are just a goat. Who are the illiterates in Nigeria?

Osaze is an ingrate and i believe he is mentally unstable, forget about the editor, Osaze has issues with everyone , his antics on transfer deadline shows you he isnt a wise person. he obviously grew up to believe he is the best, any player who openly abuses his employers on twitter while still collecting their 40k a week is definitely not in my books as a serious person let alone a role model and for the guys who believe the editor should shut up because Osaze makes more money in a week than he makes in a year, i want to believe you will insult your parents because you make in a month what their pension cant give them in a year.......absolute rubbish.

osaze we no want you again,abi na by force.go west brom go querell with coach,u still querel with nigerian past coaches.you be woman?abeg go rest your case,u done make nigerians hate you

Osaze has don notin bt xpress himself... A child dnt cry wen notin has happened 2 him, nobody is above mistak mind u, he wasn't wrong wen he called Complete sport newspaper a 'Tissuepaper' cuz dey carry untrue stories n monitor pple private life.... Plz liv Osaze alone n let him b after all, he was once labelled as 'Naija'z favourite' n most dedicated player..... Mikel did worst bt nobody is concern abt dat 4 nw!!! Nonesense

YOU PEOPLE ARE ALL FUNNY. ASIDE THE FACT THAT MOST OF YOU LIKE TO JOIN THE CROWD TO THROW STONES, WAS THE EDITOR RIGHT IN HIS COMMENTS? EVEN IF OSAZE HAS ISSUES, WHAT RIGHT DOES THE EDITOR HAVE? THESE ARE THE SAME PEOPLE THAT WENT AROUND SAYING THAT OSAZE INSULTED THE COACH, AND WHEN YOU ASK THEM WHAT EXACTLY OSAZE SAID THAT COULD BE CLASSIFIED AS INSULT, NO ONE IS ABLE TO ANSWER. IS DARE ESAN BIGGER THAT MUMINI ALAO WHO RESPECTS OSAZE? EVEN FIFA PLAYSTATION RATES OSAZE HIGHER THAN OTHER NIGERIAN PLAYERS. LETS STOP KILLING OUR OWN JUST BC WE FEEL WE HAVE ALTERNATIVES.