Dana Airline's Operating License Restored Again | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 March 2013

Dana Airline's Operating License Restored Again

Two days after suspending the operating license of Dana Air, following safety concerns, the NCAA has given the airline the go ahead to fly again. Above is the Dana Air press statement on resumption of flight that they sent out to customers on their mailing list...

So wait, the suspension was just for two days? Sunday and Monday? Lol. Naija government!

55 comments:

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Thank you!!! Now this is good news!

Theonlyshockednigerian said...

WoW...Way to go Nigeria...Nigerian Media...Nigerian Bloggers...oh ...forget it....

They failed to add that they were warned to keep the 'faulty' plane from flying until it satisfies the airworthiness test.
Why Dana would attempt to permit an aircraft with technical problems to fly is waay beyond me

Why6 was the licence taken off in the first place. I hope the Govt made sure this airline is meeting the set standard before allowing them back on the tarmac!

yes dana is now operational because they have shared money. otherwise why would FG stop n commence dana operations like its an off and on switch. na bulb? mschewww! cant fly dana and aero for anything. #notinterested#

IVORY CHI said...

CONFUSED.COM

linda plz give us info on this Aero contractor's strike. they've bn on strike for almost a week now.

I honestly don't know why my hustle is abroad...any thing goes in Nige#####ria peeps come back home it's free madness ...you will make it!!!!!!!!

Smh! Nigeria!! What's all this child's play about? We are talking about peoples lives here and they are just going up and down about all this. Shameless!

Chibuike said...

This people are really playing a hide and seek games in this naija God help us

What do you expect from a purposeless administration.

plz Miss Ikeji wat about aero contractors i ve a pending ticket.

Olumide Samuel said...

They don't even know what to do. Just like phcn supply, take, release until ... Who 'll ever take aviation industry serious with the rubbish they dish out regularly?

Unseriousness. Now they're here...now they're not! Our government is a big disgrace.

The more you look , the less you see! abracadabra

olivia said...

Dis pple don't even av a mind of their own,sayin A 2day n 2morrow is B... I hpe ur go ahead stays ooo cos they re not trustworthy...

Nothing will Ever surprise me in this country anymore. After all Alams was pardoned, what again?

The 2 days suspension was on a purpose, very sure it bcos of some charges they opt to hv paid,naw d bill is been settled. Hahahaha.$ naija Government, hmmm, I hey u ooo

Omorodion MLK junior said...

They have turn it to Nepa light in Nigeria? Two days off and 2days on. Naija common already Mehn.

These people are just playing yo-yo with people's lives.

JSBunny said...

Gosh, this govt is as confused as ever! 2 days to tackle an airline's safety issues??? To suspend in the first place indicates its major! So na only 2 days them take do "wuru wuru" to d answer, abi! Me no fly DANA, period!!!

omoba said...

no regard for human life...

Mtwchewwwwwwww! Stupid government pple

Prince Jobless u no go shut up? U don enter plane b4?

This is just crazy, the govt just playing with pples lives.
two days to rectify safety issues?
I can never fly this airline.

viralsplash dotnet said...

government oshi
http://viralsplash.net

Wat eva they like let dem do wit their License,na dem and their family go still dey use am.pls gv us the gist abt the 2Fully Loaded Luxurious buses bombed in kano late yesterday by boko haram,about 60people dead and several injured,3suicide bombers carried out the act using a Golf car,activited the bomb wit their mobile fones killed.God help us in this Country oo Linda post ♍Æ” news.Bbg

afr0flava said...

They can do wateva they want, anyone in their right mind won't dare to fly with them anytime soon.

Vivian Maduekeh said...

Nigeria..always playing with her citizens..
www.safefoodnaija.blogspot.com

1 TIPS FOR A FLAT BELLY CLICK HERE said...

this is nigeria lol

dhammie said...

Nysc is so annoying, pls osun state Government should pay us our allawance o, its over 9months nw. We re tired.

Vivian Maduekeh said...

Nigeria ...always playing politics with her citizens...
www.safefoodnaija.blogspot.com

SENATOR BREEZE said...

I'm I dat suprised?? Nah!! This is Nigeria, anything happens here, Alams of all pple was pardoned..so wat else?? Stupid Fellows!

Mama somtee said...

Lında you should read more and know thtarafta of a story before you print. Dana flew a faulty aircraft and there was need for the aviation authorities to sanction them , has the government done wrong ?? Why must Nigerians think authorities have been bribed what is wrong in doing the right thing aint we tired of deaths .

T Charles said...

Good news for Dana Air!

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

I need to ask sincerely does any body still fly this molue? This goes to show how very insensitive our government of the day has become, will they tell me money has not exchanged hands here? Till anoda disaster from dana occur b4 they ban them finally . Waiting sha
Mean while .....to coment

I do not see how a senseful being would even conceive the thought of flyind dana after the last incidence. Suspension and resumption only tells one how confused the airline and the aviation sector truly are. What nonsence

Crazy.I won't fly dana till I die

Cynthia said...

Na so naija govt be o. Linda abeg remove the 'a' before two days on the last line.

egunje thingz!

Gnon said...

Its a shame that our country lacks everything a country shd have.corruption is everywhere.they failed to report that the faulty plane has been grounded till it is repaired.to think that they were about using it for a flight with passengers onboard!!! Frightens me.

This is just a case of a country that has no direction may God help us

Why was their operating license suspended in the first place!? Of course to get more ogunje from the organisation ni na. Jagajaga government!

Wait.....I seriously donot undastand dese hide n seek tin dats goin on btw d govt n dis airline...wats d deal?I bet moni has greased many hands btw d 2days d suspension lasted 4...Naija??*phew* I dey hail,I troway salute 4 dis we country!tuale!

Ha ha ha ha... Naija and drama!

What is going on here? Linda ikeji why u no post my comment since morning now? This is not nice at all.

*hiss* Either way their reward is great wherever they're going. Next please

Them don settle.

Then the aviation minister will collect award for best performing minister.It is well

How will they pay you?just see how u spelt allowance!Graduate ke?

blunt said...

if the chicken Jonathan likes he can unban them a million times..its the people who are silly enough to buy a ticket and actually enter their molue and fly that i pity!

Hrm paul ojeih said...

this is Nigeria anything can happen moni talks and bullshit happens just love this country poko

Why was their operating license suspended in the first place!